Rincon house rental - Sunset
Sunset
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rincon House Rental Photos and Description
3 Large Bedrooms, 3 Full Bath, Sleeps 9

To see the complete layout of the home, beds, furnishings and grounds look under the Homeaway Amenities Tab page and select the link where it mentions owner’s website. It’s new and very helpful to those considering the home for their next vacation.

We loved Rincon so much we built a vacation home! The home is fully air-conditioned, has high speed wireless internet, in an upscale subdivision across the street from the beach. You can check out the interactive link in the photo section that will give you the layout of the house and where the bedrooms and other areas are located along with photos.

-Upper Floor: (Sleeps 2 to 4) Large master bedroom with balcony, master bathroom with double sinks and walk-in closet, additional full bath, large dining area & living room , and French Doors that lead to a covered balcony with seating. There is a futon in the living room which could accommodate 2 children. There is also access to the on-site laundry room.

-Lower Floor: (Sleeps 4 to 5) 2 Large size bedrooms. One has a queen bed, full bath with shower, sitting room with full size futon, kitchenette (microwave, refrigerator, sink) table and outdoor covered balcony area. The other bedroom is adjacent and has a full and single bed. There is also access to the on-site laundry room.

Home is located just down the street from the Rincon

Rincon: Rincon means 'Corner' or 'Niche' in Spanish and is a perfect description of our location in the northwest corner of Puerto Rico, where the Atlantic Ocean meets the Caribbean Sea. Rincon remains part of the 'Undiscovered Caribbean' and has been Puerto Rico's favorite vacation destination for years! It's unique location creates some of the best surfing waves in the world when the currents collide from October to April but also has many beaches for those who prefer calm glass like waters for swimming and snorkeling.

There is no 'resort strip' in Rincon and visitors are just another part of life in paradise. Although Rincon is a small town, it boasts several different personalities depending on the area of town you explore. You'll enjoy the activity of intimate beaches and spectacular show every evening on our sunset coastline.

Water Activities: Rincon is all about water sports and deep sea fishing! With over 8 miles of beaches along our Atlantic and Caribbean coastline - you're never more than a few minutes from your favorite water sport. Swimming is popular all year round on our Caribbean Coast and some of the best beaches are located within walking distance from our home. For world class surfing, No matter what season, you can always find a beach for swimming and snorkeling along our 8 miles of The Sunset Coast. Local rentals are also available for wave runners, sail boats, para sailing, snorkeling surfing and many include lessons too!

Land Activities: Downtown Rincon has a traditional plaza where you can find a historical church, local bakeries, a great slice of pizza from Brothers Pizza. You'll meet local residents, visitors who bought second homes here after the 'fell in love' with Rincon and other relaxed and happy tourists from Puerto Rico, the Caribbean and the world. Once you discover the special Caribbean charm of our special corner of Puerto Rico we are sure you'll fall in love with Rincon and come back again and again.

If you're looking for more than water sports in Rincon, there are lots of activities you can enjoy on land. During the winter season, head for the Lighthouse Park to watch the surfers or experience our incredible whale watching. You'll also find great horseback riding, parasailing, sightseeing tours, day sailing, sunset cruises, a skate board park, Yoga, Public Sports Complex, hiking, art shows, and an annual film festival.

Also see my other property around the corner, Homeaway.com property number: 271634

More Details
Hide Details

I custom built my vacation home with lots of outdoor areas to enjoy family and friends who want their own oasis and easy walks to town, beach and restaurants... The private outdoor shower is a must have for those wanting to go natural outdoors in private while showering... people continue to say they just love that experience.

Perfectly located with easy 5 minute or less walks to beach, town and restaurants, yet private great location.

39 Reviews of Property 148316 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Private Custom Home, Pool, Easy Beach Walk, Restaurants & Plaza
average rating of 4.736842 based on 39 reviews
business
Private Custom Home, Pool, Easy Beach Walk, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148316
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
Portland - Williams Oregon USA
5

A Bit of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
What a beautiful home. This was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. The biggest decision was "Do we go to the beach, or sit by the pool?" We usually did both. The home was fully equipped with everything we needed. Just needed to make a stop at the local store for groceries. Weather was ideal, sunsets were beautiful. Make sure to go for a "Happy Burger"....just down the road a bit. We did take a side trip to Ponce...a couple of hours away. Beautiful countryside. We will come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great re-view. We really strive to make sure any one who stays in our Villa have a wonderful experience.
Velez
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Private Custom Home, Pool, Easy Beach Walk, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148316
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
Henderson, Nevada
5

Mother's get away

Mother's get away
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
We traveled to Puerto Rico for the very first time for a Mother's Day trip. We were with another couple. This property was awesome. There was plenty of space for the two couples to have their own privacy. It was very clean and had plenty of supplies. The pool was gorgeous. The patio and balconies had great views. The kitchen was easy to cook in even though we dined out a lot so we could experience the local cuisine. We felt secure in the enclosed property and can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Private Custom Home, Pool, Easy Beach Walk, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148316
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
3

Nice home - minor fixes would make it better

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We are 6 friends since grade school (now in our 40's) who get together every year for a 'Girl's Trip'. We have been to Barbados, Belize, and this year PR. Compared to our experiences at similarly priced vacation rental homes in other places, I can honestly say this this one was not our favorite. Overall, we had a great time on the island. And the property wasn't 'bad'. In fact, the exterior/poolside area was beautiful. There were just a few minor things that detracted from our overall impression of the home. Let me also say that we are used to a 'higher end' vacation property experience. We always rent a home with a private pool near the beach for 5-6 days. Casa Ensenada was nice, but not quite as nice as we are used to.
Cons:
#1 - The location/surrounding neighborhood was not great at all. The actual property itself (exterior) looked like the photos, but everything around it was a bit scary at first. Arriving at night was unnerving.
#2. I guess 'easy' beach walk is accurate, but we found it too far to walk.
#3. Only THREE rolls of toilet paper for 6 women. Enough said.
#4. Water pressure and shower fixtures - poor. With the exception of the main floor hall shower, the shower heads were sub-standard and the water pressure was never really good at all. We had to take showers in shifts.
#5. The bath towels were in pretty bad shape... old, frayed, mis-matched. And there were ZERO wash cloths. That was a surprise. We tried to find some to purchase in town and could not. In addition, none of us brought beach towels because they were listed as an amenity. However, the actual beach towels provided were in below average to poor condition.

Pros:
#1.The property was clean and the property management company was very responsive.
#2. The interior photos were accurate to what we found in the home.
#3. The appliances were also nice and in good condition.
#4. We enjoyed the pool a great deal and the pool and lounge furniture were also in good condition.

Rincon was a very pleasant little town. We enjoyed the restaurants, beaches and people. All in all, we enjoyed our visit to Puerto Rico.
Owner's Response: I’d like to start by thanking you for your comments as we take them seriously. We do have a full time property manager available to handle any issues, should they arise during a guests stay. The contact phone number for the property manager is provided in the directions/instructions documentation.

1. The neighborhood is very safe; we have never once had a complaint or issue about the location and hosted hundreds and hundreds of families over the years. There has never been an incident, not one with the home and the comments from families should prove this to be the case. I can’t delete negative comments, nor would I as this is a great way for all travelers to gage the area, location and my vacation home. I specifically decided on the location and ease of walking to the beach, restaurants, local plaza, among other things based on safety. Some guests rent the home annually and so I don’t know what else to add to this except we have retired couples, families, groups, a few movie stars, attorneys, doctors etc…all have been quite happy with the location.

2. I honestly walk half the time I’m there and drive when I’m not feeling like the 5 minute walk to the beach.

3. We leave full rolls in all the bathrooms and the guest count changes as does the length of each guests stay so we provide full rolls as well as keep extra rolls under the sink of each bathroom. I have reiterated this to the cleaning staff so if it was missed, I apologize.

4. The property management company took a look at the shower heads and couldn’t find anything wrong with them and said the water flow looked normal, however I will personally check myself when I arrive in December and install new shower heads if the water flow issue is not as any of us would expect in a home here in the states. Again, the management company is available during your stay and contact information is provided if you have an issue that needs addressing.

5. We purchase new bathroom towels annually and just purchase new ones this week. Hand towels, bathroom towels, facial towels, beach towels etc. Extras are left in the hall closet upstairs.

Thank you again for your comments and I am available by phone during your stay as well; we strive to make sure every guests stay exceeds expectations.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private Custom Home, Pool, Easy Beach Walk, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148316
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Paradise, Rincon Style

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
John, words cannot express how happy we all were upon arriving to the house. True to the pictures everything was in perfect condition and immaculate just waiting for us to settle in. The pool was a luxury we enjoyed every day. There was plenty of room for everyone. Sipping our coffee on the terrace over looking the pool was a treat we all miss. We highly recommend this beautiful home. The beach was a short 5 minute walk just as promised. John was very generous with his time and promptly replied to all my emails. We just got back and the family is already planning our return trip. Thank you for opening your home to us and allowing for one of our best vacations ever.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Custom Home, Pool, Easy Beach Walk, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148316
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
California
5

AWESOME VACATION HOME!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in Casa Ensenada from June 05 to June 12th during our vacation in Rincon, PR. John, the owner, was extremely helpful and accommodating being the fact that we celebrated our daughter's first birthday and baptism during our stay at the home. He always addressed our questions or requests very promptly and easy to work with!!! WE COULD NOT HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE :-) Jonai the lady in charge of the home there was very accommodating and pleasant every time we called to ask for a request. The home was spotless and ready for us upon our arrival. All the equipment and appliances worked without a flaw. The air conditioner was always cool and perfect after a long HOT day at the beach!
The beach was a 2 min walk from the home although it was a little too deep for our babies to enjoy. We did go to Crash Boat in Aguadilla and Combate in Cabo Rojo several times and both were perfect! During the celebration of both events the family who attended were all very impressed with the home and its features!!! Especially the pool :-) We will definitely stay there again during our returning trips to the island. IF YOU CHOOSE THIS PROPERTY FOR YOUR NEXT VACATION YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!! GUARANTEED!

It was one of the best vacations we have had in years!
Thanks John and Jonai!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Custom Home, Pool, Easy Beach Walk, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148316
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rincon is the lush beautiful side of the island and the home is everything and more that was promised. Clean, neat, good working order and manicured ground/pool. May is considered the low season because during winter months its a big time surfing scene. But I considered May the perfect time, Highs in the low 80's, like most tropical places it rains a little everyday, but clears up. Plenty of things to do, snorkel,boating, fishing, beaches, day trips to interesting nearby towns. One week is not nearly enough. We highly recommend the home and Rincon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Custom Home, Pool, Easy Beach Walk, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148316
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A very beautiful home in a great location! My husband and I along with 4 teens (ages 15-17) really enjoyed the home and property. The house was clean, beautifully landscaped, very comfortable and spacious. Don't expect high-end amenitites, as the plates were mostly plastic (fortunately had some nice wine glasses), but the beds were comfortable and linnens acceptable. We also felt very safe in this location.
It's a five minute walk to the beach, which is also the only marina in Rincon, so many other activities are close (Katarina sailing, parasailing, snorkeling, Shipwreck Restaurant and horseback riding on the beach). The swimming is ok there, and the beach was deserted. Found some cool shells and sea glass. Unfortunately the parasailing boat had been shipped away for the low season the week before we got there. The local restaurants are fabulous - we ate at Pool bar sushi, Parrot Inn/Rum Shack, Shipwreck - and all were very good and quite fun.
The house is not easy to find the first time, particularly at night. Our rental car and phone GPSs didn't get us there, but with some help from the local police (who don't speak english), we were able to find the road but not the house. When the property managers didn't answer, we called the owners, and John picked up immediately and was very helpful and kind. I would recommend getting good directions to the house before driving there.
All in all a wonderful stay. When we weren't out exploring, we all spent our time not only around the beautiful pool, but also on the 2nd (main) floor balcony - great views of the pool, of a nicely landscaped neighborhood and a peek at the ocean. The roof top space is also great for early morning sunrises or late night star viewing. In PR, it's all about being outside, and this house provides a beautiful place to do that when you're not out exploring. This house was a high point for all of us on this great vacation. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Private Custom Home, Pool, Easy Beach Walk, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148316
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

Our Family Vacation Could Not Have Been Better

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I spent four days at Casa Ensenada. My fiance and I traveled from Washington DC and the rest of the crew from Minnesota. We were celebrating my Dads 60th birthday so I was a little hesitant about booking something like this for the first time.

I must say though, with all sincerity, that this vacation is one we will never forget.

The house, was over the top clean and perfect for our group of eight people. We could have fit at least another 2-3 if we had chosen to. All the amenities where there. We went out to enjoy the local cuisine and cooked at home. We never felt that we were missing anything.

We used the pool everyday and there was beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, etc.

We ere about a 5 minute walk to the beach, which was the best one to swim at and hang with the locals. It was a beautiful property. Hands down, would visit again.


Thank you so much for helping create memories for me and mi familia!

All the best-
Maria Steelman
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Custom Home, Pool, Easy Beach Walk, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148316
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

In love! Me encanto!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We all loved Casa Ensenada in Rincon! It's a great place to relax and to spend quality time with friends and family. I rented the place to celebrate my 27th birthday and I felt like I was on my own vacation home; it's completely equipped. Pool was my favorite part of the house, from morning 'til dawn, we didn't miss the beach at all, and I'm from Puerto Rico and as a local I love the beach. I've been in many vacation houses in the Island, Vieques and Culebra and I have to say that Casa Ensenada is my favorite one. Can't wait to go back!

Excelente lugar; limpio, completamente equipada, comoda y perfecto para pasar tiempo relax con familiares y/o amistades cercanas. La piscina fue mi parte favorita de la casa! De todos los lugares que hemos alquilado en Puerto Rico, Vieques y Culebra, esta es mi favorita. Me sentia en mi propia casa. La pasamos divino!

Gracias John!
Thank you John!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Custom Home, Pool, Easy Beach Walk, Restaurants & Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148316
+1 503 625-2588
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

In love! Me encanto!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We all loved Casa Ensenada in Rincon! It's a great place to relax and to spend quality time with friends and family. I rented the place to celebrate my 27th birthday and I felt like I was on my own vacation home; it's completely equipped. Pool was my favorite part of the house, from morning 'til dawn, we didn't miss the beach at all, and I'm from Puerto Rico and as a local I love the beach. I've been in many vacation houses in the Island, Vieques and Culebra and I have to say that Casa Ensenada is my favorite one. Can't wait to go back!

Excelente lugar; limpio, completamente equipada, comoda y perfecto para pasar tiempo relax con familiares y/o amistades cercanas. La piscina fue mi parte favorita de la casa! De todos los lugares que hemos alquilado en Puerto Rico, Vieques y Culebra, esta es mi favorita. Me sentia en mi propia casa. La pasamos divino!

Gracias John!
Thank you John!