Breckenridge condo rental - Livingroom w/wood burning fireplace.
Livingroom w/wood burning fireplace.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Breckenridge Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 6

DISCOUNT RATE - Jan. 31-Feb. 5, 2014 $175.00/night!

Perfect location - 1 Block walk into town - 1st Floor location - Two hot tubs & sauna located down the hall in an enclosed room - Shuttle Buses to Peaks 8 & 9 stop across the street from the condo complex - 2 Block Walk to the base of Peak 9 and Quick Silver Chairlift - 2 Block walk from the bottom of Four O'Clock Run - Heated parking garage - Walk to Main Street for a delicious dinner or stay in & use the full kitchen to create your own meals.

Main Area: Carpeting through out the entire unit - Family room includes a queen sleeper sofa, recliner, love seat, 42' TV, DVD and VCR, Wood Fireplace - Fully equipped kitchen including range with radiant elements, bottom freezer refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher - Dining room table seats 6, Counter seats 3 - 2 Indoor Hot Tubs & Sauna located just down the hall.

Fireplace (wood burning), Phone, WIFI, Cable TV in Living Room and Bedrooms, DVD Players, VCR, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking Utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer & Dryer (shared), Hot Tubs (shared), Underground and outside parking, Community Swimming Pool. No Smoking, No Pets

Sleeping: Sleeps six – pick the type of mattress that suits your sleeping needs – Pillow Top for those who like a softer bed or a Plush mattress for those that need a firmer bed.

Our bed linens are 100% cotton, 300+ count

Master Bedroom has a King Bed, its own bath, TV, DVD & humidifier

Second bedroom has King Bed, TV, DVD, humidifier with the bath right next to the bedroom

More Details
Hide Details

Karen and Dennis are originally from central Wisconsin – Wausau and Antigo. In Wisconsin, we lived in Fond du Lac, Madison, and Germantown. We have also lived in Salem, OR, Cincinnati, OH, Albuquerque, NM and now in Broomfield, CO. We have come to really love two parts of the country, the coast of Oregon and Mountains of Colorado. Our son lives in Colorado and our daughter lives in Oregon.

Dennis or Karen Hanke purchased this condo in 2007

We purchased the Cimarron Condo for several reasons. First, of course, is the fact it is located in Breckenridge. Breckenridge is nice small town with almost everything within a short walk from the condo. Another reason is its ready access to the ski slopes. The shuttle bus stops right in front of the condo complex and it is 5 minutes to the slopes. When we are finished with a day of skiing, we take Four O'Clock Run down and ski to within walking distance of the condo. We really enjoy the indoor hot tubs and the access to the pool.

31 Reviews of Property 148312 in Breckenridge, Colorado

Prime Location Heated Garage-2BD/2BA 1 Blk to Main St - Wifi Netflix
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Prime Location Heated Garage-2BD/2BA 1 Blk to Main St - Wifi Netflix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148312
(303) 495-5139 (Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
South Florida
5

Great Location - Honestly represented

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We rented this condo for a week. The best parts were that we were within an easy walk to town and the lifts and the parking garage (what a treat to come out in sub-zero weather and your car is not freezing). Our two bedrooms with comfortable (both with king beds) and TV's; the linens & towels were extra nice. The decor & bathrooms were average but clean. The kitchen was great to work in - well equipped and we didn't need to buy spices, paper and cleaning products as they were already there!

The owners were excellent to deal with and very organized- they sent us a nice package on the area with restaurants, etc. In the condo there was another book that answered any question you may have about the condo and the area. It's a good value & I'd recommend this unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We work hard to keep our property in excellent condition and certainly appreciate the recognition. We personally visit our property every couple of weeks to check on conditions and make any changes necessary. We take comments from our guests seriously and make the changes whenever possible. Thank you again, Dennis & Karen
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Prime Location Heated Garage-2BD/2BA 1 Blk to Main St - Wifi Netflix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148312
(303) 495-5139 (Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Wonderful location and a beautiful, relaxing condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our Colorado vacation in Breckenridge was wonderful. Staying in this beautiful and completely furnished condo enhanced the experience. Everything you need is right there. The Hanke's make you feel as if you have moved in with them for a week. It is definitely a home away from home atmosphere. The location is wonderful, because it is in walking distance to everything ... Skiing, shopping, and dining. You will not be disappointed in the property. We will definitely contact the Hanke's again the next time a trip to Breckenridge is planned!
business
Prime Location Heated Garage-2BD/2BA 1 Blk to Main St - Wifi Netflix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148312
(303) 495-5139 (Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Richland, MI
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Although it was really "off-season" when we stayed here, it was wonderful. The Condo is clean, well-equipped and beautiful. It is a nice short walk to lots of fun places in town. There is a great hot-tub and a grill, along with an exercise room. As we were adjusting to the altitude we had great fun watching football on Sunday and playing many of the fun games provided. The living room furniture is sooo comfortable that you don't want to leave it. The owners provide a wonderful welcome packet and were very helpful. Our daughter and son went on a great hike on the river trail nearby. The owners even leave you a shoppers discount card for the local grocery store - City Market. We highly recommend this beautiful condo. Some of our favorite places in Breck: Breckenridge Spice Merchants, the MotherLoaded, and the T-Bar. (Our son lives in town, so he shows us around!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime Location Heated Garage-2BD/2BA 1 Blk to Main St - Wifi Netflix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148312
(303) 495-5139 (Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was everything we hoped it to be and much, much more! It was very clean, well decorated and confortable. I agree with the previous comments that the condo seems much larger in person than in the pictures. Everything was in working order....
We enjoyed the hot tub, which was right down the hall. Our deck also had plenty of firewood for us to use. The kitchen is well stocked and there were even trash bags, dish soap and and hand soap for our use.
The condo is a five minute walk to the Quicksilver Lift and a quick walk to Main Street. We had a wonderful stay! The Hanke's were very easy to work with. We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime Location Heated Garage-2BD/2BA 1 Blk to Main St - Wifi Netflix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148312
(303) 495-5139 (Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
St Charles, Il
5

Just Prefect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A great property and a great location. This property did not disappoint. Often a property will look good in the pictures or be described as one thing and when you get there it is quite another story. The entire expereince was good from the first contact with the owners to our checkout. This condo worked perfectly for our family and made our trip enjoyable. I can see why all of the other comments were favorable. Consider this place if it is avaiable and enjoy Breckenridge and the surrounding side trip locations. Highly recommeded.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Location Heated Garage-2BD/2BA 1 Blk to Main St - Wifi Netflix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148312
(303) 495-5139 (Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Woodstock, CT
5

Let's Keep it Hidden

Let's Keep it Hidden
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I hesitate to write a review because I'd rather keep it a hidden secret...the place was fantastic. It was Spring skiing in April and that meant sweaters on the slopes and pleasant evenings back at the condo. The pictures do not do the condo justice...it felt larger and more comfortable than you would expect. From the front door to the slopes was about a seven minute walk...with ski boots on. If there had been more snow we could have skied down to a closer point in the evening and ridden the free ski buses in the morning (they stop right across the street from the complex).

The condo was very clean, very quiet and well fitted-out for appliances, flatware, silverware and glasses. The refrigerator is large and easily accomodated the meals we'd prepared ahead and the leftovers from our cooking in the condo.

It is a short and easy walk to the center of Breckenridge where you can find multiple restaurants, pubs and coffee shops. We ate out only one night and that was at the Breckenridge Brewery (the original). A very good meal and very friendly staff.

There is a City Market (possibly associated with Krogers) about two blocks away, and it can more than meet your grocery needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Prime Location Heated Garage-2BD/2BA 1 Blk to Main St - Wifi Netflix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148312
(303) 495-5139 (Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Louisiana
5

Great location!! Perfect family getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The condo was wonderful!! Had everything that we needed and more. Location was central to shopping and eating--only a short walk to get everywhere in Breckenridge. Condo was very spacious and cozy!! Condo owners were great to work with. Would highly recommend to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime Location Heated Garage-2BD/2BA 1 Blk to Main St - Wifi Netflix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148312
(303) 495-5139 (Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Hot Springs, Arkansas
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was the third time we stayed in these Condo's and they were wonderful as always. They are always clean and comfortable. They are convenient to everything. We are able to walk to main street and the lifts. The owners are great to work with and take pride in their unit.
business
Prime Location Heated Garage-2BD/2BA 1 Blk to Main St - Wifi Netflix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148312
(303) 495-5139 (Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Perfect place for a family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
For starters, Karen was very nice when we spoke on the phone. I have stayed at several other condos in Breckenridge, and their condo was the best place by far. I was impressed from the moment we walked in. The kitchen was completely stocked with cooking essentials for those wanting to cook, which we did for majority of our trip. The living room was spacious with lots of seating. FREE Netflix is offered as well as board games & videos. Bedrooms were comfortable & humidifiers were provided in each room. It was a major plus that the condo was located on the first floor. This allowed easy access to & from the outside entrance, which was just a few steps down the hall. The hot tub/pool area & elevators were also down the hall. This condo was in the perfect location. Walking distance to Main St. for all your shopping & eating needs. The bus stop is directly across the street from the condo, which makes it convenient to get from Peak to Peak. I would highly recommend this condo anyone looking for the perfect place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Location Heated Garage-2BD/2BA 1 Blk to Main St - Wifi Netflix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148312
(303) 495-5139 (Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Washington, DC
5

Great! Loved it! Couldn't ask for anything better.

Great! Loved it! Couldn't ask for anything better.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Thanks for having us at your lovely condo in Breck. The place is located perfectly by the lift and the town, can't get better than that. The place itself is amazing, high quality, renovated, lots of space!!! Very homey feel, and I definitely recommend this to my friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway