Towamensing Trails house rental - Front of House double sliders and 20' Chalet Ceilings Beautiful view!
Front of House double sliders and 20' Chalet Ceilings Beautiful view!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Towamensing Trails House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Be among the first to rent this beautiful new home. The Great Room has a vaulted ceiling with gorgeous windows that reach to the roof. The Living Room has a brand new 40' flat screen tv with a 600 watt surround sound system! The Dining Room has a beautiful Ethan Allen table set for fun! Go into the Game Room which boasts a 6ft pool table, Playstation 2 with games including Guitar Hero, board games ,cards and chips to play your favorite games. There is also a 25 inch tv with a dvd player and surround sound system. We offer free wireless internet. Our home is so relaxing you can't even belive it! We are one of the only homes in the development with Central Air Conditioning in the whole house!

Enjoy sleeping on BRAND NEW COMFORTABLE MATTRESSES in all 4 bedrooms. The Master Bedroom has all new furniture and a queen size bed with a new 25' flat screen tv with dvd player. There is another 1st floor bedroom with a queen bed, it features a 24' flat screen tv with a dvd player. Upstairs the 1st bedroom has a full size bed and the 2nd room has a full size bed and a set of bunkbeds.The living room couch has a queen sleeper.

Towamensing Trails offer a wide array of a activities, including tennis courts, basket ball courts and a tot lot by the beach. The Lake is private for our development only. Our tranquil lake offers fishing and swimming. By the lake you can dine at the club house, enjoy the game room and rent paddle boats & canoes.

We have a 15 in 1 Game Table which includes Foosball, Shuffleboard, Pool Table for the little kids, Football, Baseball, Chess, Checkers and more. Wifi internet acess is also now available.We built this home in 2006. We are one of the few homes that offers CENTRAL AIR-CONDITIONING!! Just email or text and we can answer your questions and help you plan your trip! We are here to help maximize your stay with planning prior to your stay.

Keywords: Chalet, Wooded, Secluded,Mountains, Cental air,Ski, free wireless internet, gameroom, new furniture, new beds, paintball, fall foliage, wildlife,

More Details
Hide Details

Tony and I built our home in 2006. We made every detail of the house to make your visit the most relaxing vacation possible. We update our movies, games, furniture, bedding, kitchen pans and utensils as often as possible to make sure everything is impeccable. We spend as much time as possible in our chalet to make sure everything is in working order. The smallest details have been praised by past renters. We have friends in Towamensing Trails. When my father was very sick, the trails fresh air and feeling of relaxation actually made me forget, momentarily how sick he was. It was then that we bought a 1/2 acre of paradise! Shortly thereafter we found the builder with the best qualiity of workmanship and went forward with the biggest project of our lives. We installed central air, due to the fact that it was really hot in the Summer when we were there on the pristine beach at Lake Towamensing! We had a blast shopping for the 4 bedrooms and 2 baths before the house was even completed!The Premium Crossings Outlets are only 20 minues away in Tannersville, and made shopping easy and fun! The finished product has been the most rewarding project we could have ever done. We have had countless emails, cards and letters from past guests who have had the most memorable time of their lives, inside the doors of our home. We are proud to say that the Pocono's is wealthy with history, wildlife and adventure, yet the most affordable vacation you can possibly take in the area. We would love to have you visit with us and we will help you make the most of your time, since after all, vacations are the most precious time we have with the ones we love the most!!.

Sincerely, Jane and Tony

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Towamensing Trails is centrally located to most any activity you could dream of. Our home is 5 minutes door to door to whitewater rafting and paintball. Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Resort is just 7 minutes away! We have the amenities of expensive lodges, without the high cost of staying there. H20 is their waterpark, that is open to the public. We are just a few minutes to pizza shops, markets and shopping. We are just 20 minutes to the Tannersville Outlets and Camelbeach. Camelback Ski Resort in the Winter, and the waterpark Camelbeach in the Summer. The waterpark is clean and has fabulous food. Knoebels is just over an hour away! It's the most affordable amusement park you could ever possibly imagine! We love the food, shops, rides,shows and attractions. It is a must visit attraction in the Summer. We are also just 10 miles away from the Town of Jim Thorpe. It is like a little Swiss town, cut into the side of the mountain. We have rode on the train threw the town and it is a wonderful experience for all ages. Young and old love the shops and eateries. We chose this location, because there is endless things to do and see.

The most unique thing about our home is you don't have to leave to enjoy wildlife. We have turkeys, deer, spotted fawns, red fox, brown bear, chipmunks, and reptiles. It is so quiet you can hear the tinging of the frost hitting the leaves in the fall. The air is so fresh, that it puts you in a place you never thought you could be! Taking a walk around the streets is so secluded, you see more wildlife, than cars. You have to love that! It's paradise, right here in Pennsylvania!

33 Reviews of Property 110259 in Towamensing Trails, Pennsylvania

BEAUTIFUL CHALET/GREAT DEALS!/BOOK for Summer/Lake/Pool/Cen.Air/Spring Deals!
average rating of 4.969697 based on 33 reviews
business
BEAUTIFUL CHALET/GREAT DEALS!/BOOK for Summer/Lake/Pool/Cen.Air/Spring Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110259vb
(610) 724-3258 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

2nd time was even better than the 1st!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Last year I spent my birthday at this lovely home and this year the family and I decided to spend Thanksgiving together and try to recreate the amazing time we had last year. Well what can I say ? it was even BETTER this time!!. Just as we were getting to the house it started to snow. By the time we got to the house the snow was everywhere, needless to say the kids (and I of course!) were super excited. We had so much fun that afternoon. Bonus points for us: family of deer with a little one walking past the front of the house! Thanksgiving was simply amazing, there's something about waking up in this cozy home that gives you such a peaceful rested feeling. Watching the parade in the living room with my family all together in front of the fire place was a moment I will never forget. Our weekend was fun filled we had the small ones enjoying a the snow that was left, the adults having fun playing pool, my mom,sis in law and I baking or watching some of the movies Jane provides (great selection for both adults and kids by the way!) I'm very thankful for Jane and Tony for letting us rent their home and for always being so kind and helpful with us. I hope to rent again, hopefully this will become a family tradition! Thank you!
Owner's Response: Wow! What a wonderful way to spend Thanksgiving...We are so glad the 2nd stay was even better than the 1st. The newly added flat screen TV's and all updates do make it better and better with every stay! The blasts of snow just really do add to the trip...
Thanks so much, Jane & Tony
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
BEAUTIFUL CHALET/GREAT DEALS!/BOOK for Summer/Lake/Pool/Cen.Air/Spring Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110259vb
(610) 724-3258 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

EXTREMELY BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First Id like to say Ive never experienced an easier way to rent a vacation home. Miss Jane was awesome from day one. Very courteous, professional & attentive to all your needs & questions. We participated in the Philly Dirty Girl mud run for breast cancer which took place at skirmish USA literally 9 minutes away from this home. Although the entire team did not stay those of us that did loved the home. Upon arrival the house was clean and ready for our use. We all agreed to come back to this property for a weekend family getaway. Thank you again Miss Jane for your hospitality & trusting us in your beautiful home...Sincerely Pink Diamonds Team
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
BEAUTIFUL CHALET/GREAT DEALS!/BOOK for Summer/Lake/Pool/Cen.Air/Spring Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110259vb
(610) 724-3258 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

Super cozy, super clean amazing owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at this house from April 12-14. Owners were extremely nice not fussy at all and very accommodating. Upon arrival house was extremely clean and ready for use we came as a weekend away for the guys and turned out to be so much fun and i will be staying here again. First time renting a home and it couldnt be easier thanks again fir everything !!!,
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting your review for future guests to see. I can tell people our home is a great place to stay, but it means a lot more from you! You said all the things we strive to achieve!! We freshly paint, clean and make our home as comfortable as possible. We would love to have you and your group back again!!
Sincerely, Jane & Tony
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
BEAUTIFUL CHALET/GREAT DEALS!/BOOK for Summer/Lake/Pool/Cen.Air/Spring Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110259vb
(610) 724-3258 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Jane and Tony-
Thank you for letting us rent your home. We had a great time, the house was incredibly warm and cozy! Very close to Jim Thorpe and Jack Frost/Big Boulder. We enjoyed using the fireplace as well! The game room with the pool table was also a big hit. Jane was wonderful in making sure all of our questions were answered and the process of renting the home and getting the keys was very easy. Thanks again!
Owner's Response: Krystin, Thank you for your kind words about our Pocono rental! We are very close to Jack/Frost and Big Boulder Ski Resort, and we love the area and our home. It means so much more to future renters to hear it from "you"!
Thanks very much, Jane & Tony
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
BEAUTIFUL CHALET/GREAT DEALS!/BOOK for Summer/Lake/Pool/Cen.Air/Spring Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110259vb
(610) 724-3258 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

Loved everything about this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Great way to celebrate my birthday! My entire family had an amazing time. Jane and Tony thank you for letting us rent your home. The not only is the house beautiful its so cozy and comfortable. The first night we got there we were so stunned of how beautiful the area looked and although the weekend weather was cloudy it kinda made it cooler to look out into the foggy areas never seen how cool the fog looked surrounded by nothing but beautiful nature. The kids (and my parents lol!) were super excited when we saw a bunch of turkeys walking around and luckily we also got to see a deer on our last day there! It was amazing. Jane your home is so beautiful Perfect size for what I had in mind, we had a great time being together as a family. We got away from our daily routines and were finally able to enjoy and catch up as a family. The kids took a break too! they enjoyed your game room (as well as my dad and my husband!). personally the best part of it wall was being able to sit in the living room with the fireplace and just have all the family sit and be together..couldnt have asked for a better birthday gift! Jane thanks to the map you sent us we checked out Jim Thorpe town :) Thank you for that! That town is so beautiful they had christmas music playing in the streets, the old trains are so cool, the little shops are beautiful and the kids saw Santa!! All of this surrounded by beautiful scenery. Jane and Tony we thank you and look forward to renting again soon!
Sincerely a very happy mom,
Viviana Garcia
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful birthday weekend experience! It is amazing how beautiful the weather is, even if the sun isn't shining. We love the area so much and am so glad to have made your birthday so special at our home.
Sincerely, Jane & Tony
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
BEAUTIFUL CHALET/GREAT DEALS!/BOOK for Summer/Lake/Pool/Cen.Air/Spring Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110259vb
(610) 724-3258 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

Weekend getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Had a wonderful weekend getaway with a few close friends. We had an amazing time! Enjoying seeing a full sky of stars the first night we arrived, to checking out the towns close by the next day. The house was amazing and all we could've hoped for! Thanks again Jane & Tony. We deffinately look forward to renting again.

Brittany & friends.
Owner's Response: Brittany and Friends, Thank you for sharing the experiences you had during your stay with us. With no buildings, traffic lights, etc. the stars are so amazing to see! We are close to so many places and yet so secluded.
Thank you for your kind words, Jane & Tony
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
BEAUTIFUL CHALET/GREAT DEALS!/BOOK for Summer/Lake/Pool/Cen.Air/Spring Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110259vb
(610) 724-3258 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Towamensing Trails Poconos
Oreland, PA
5

Great Walk Down Memory Lane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I returned to the "Trails" after a long absence. My parents had a home up in the Trails but had moved on to Florida. We saw this rental and decided to give it a try. It was the best decision we had made in a long time. The house was impeccable and very comfortable. The lake as well as the pool was very clean. There is something for everyone of all ages to do here.

The owners of this property could not have been better to deal with, they answered every question and acted with integrity. I wish that I could give it a higher rating, but 5 stars is all that is allowed!

Theresa and Jim F.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Theresa, Thank you very for sharing your story with us! We are so happy that you chose our home, to reconnect back to the area in! It was our pleasure to help you make this a trip of a life time!
Sincerely, Jane & Tony
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
BEAUTIFUL CHALET/GREAT DEALS!/BOOK for Summer/Lake/Pool/Cen.Air/Spring Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110259vb
(610) 724-3258 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

The perfect place for perfect memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A very special thanks to Jane and Tony for being so kind and informative and helpful in planning my church youth group's retreat! The house was excellent and the environment around it couldn't have been any better! There were always things to do in the house alone thanks to it being fully stocked with multiple types of games and activities. Also, Jane was very informative in providing information about activities to do around the area and places to visit! Fishing at the lake was quiet and serene and long nature walks around the trails were very nice for everyone!

It's a shame this review can only be rated up to five stars because in all honesty, the house and the homeowners deserve more than 100% satisfaction!
Owner's Response: David, We are so happy that you and your friends had such a great time! It's hard to describe in words, how relaxing and exhilarating a weekend at our home is!

Sincerely, Jane & Tony
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
BEAUTIFUL CHALET/GREAT DEALS!/BOOK for Summer/Lake/Pool/Cen.Air/Spring Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110259vb
(610) 724-3258 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Towamensing Trails Poconos
Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
5

Rain or Shine Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My boyfriend and I rented this home for a greatly needed getaway birthday weekend for a couple friends and I. This was the first time renting a home and Jane, the owner, made it such a wonderful and painless experience! She was always prompt when answering inquiries and was willing to answer every question we threw at her (which were many)! Our rental was pretty last minute, but she made sure that we were able to rent scar-free and was able to spend our vacation 3 weeks later.

When we first arrived, this home was beyond what we expected! It was beautiful, clean, and cozy! We had all never been to the Poconos and we had planned to visit the popular Boulder Field and waterfall. Unfortunately it rained out the entire weekend, but we rented the perfect home for this situation! There was never a boring moment inside the house from movie marathons, video game competitions, and challenging each other in pool. There were so many laughs and memories shared in this home, 3 months later we are STILL talking about it!

We will never forget our vacation and we are currently looking for a free date this Summer to visit again! This home is perfect for a getaway no matter how mother nature tries to trump the fun!!

Thank you Jane, we can never thank you enough for providing a birthday to remember!

Joey and Abbi
Owner's Response: Joey and Abbi, we are so happy that you had such a great time, in spite of the weather! We really appreciate the awesome review you posted for future guests to see! Thank you for the compliments you have for the way we run the rental process, from start to finish. We want you to have the best time of your lives, and work hard to make sure it happens. If only I could control mother nature, I would be alot happier!
Thank you so much! Jane and Tony
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
BEAUTIFUL CHALET/GREAT DEALS!/BOOK for Summer/Lake/Pool/Cen.Air/Spring Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p110259vb
(610) 724-3258 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

A memory for the books!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I, 2 of our sons that still live at home before heading to college, one of my brother's and his lovely wife spend the long weekend at this wonderful home. We took advantage of the pool table and video games daily competitions. We enjoyed the host of board games with nightly Pictionary contests (yeah girls). We watched movies on the big screen tv. The fireplace warmed our cold bodies after long days skiing and tubing in the snowy nearby ski resorts. We visited Boulder Field with our boys to see the evidence of glacier activity. Every day we saw a family of deer in the front, just yards away from the beautiful windows. We also cooked scrumptious dinners in this well equipped kitchen and all 6 of us ate comfortably at the dinning table. We even made steaks out on the gas grill one night.

This home has 4 well sized bedrooms that sleep everyone comfortably and two nice sized bathrooms with toasty water temps.

As for the owners - wow! They were fast with the responses, answered our incessant questions, and were simply a joy to work with from the word go. They even called right after the trip, and it was like speaking with a long-time friend from the first hello.

We have made memories of a lifetime with this lovely house as a backdrop and we are already talking about renting it again next year.

Everything about this house is just as described and then some. I recommend it with the highest of marks, so please do not hesitate...just do us a favor and do not rent the same weekend we want it! :-)

Thanks Jane and Tony - you are wonderful!

Cindy and gang
Owner's Response: Cindy, Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at our home! We really do love helping people make a memory of a lifetime. We hope you and your family return again, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us!!
Thank you, Jane & Tony
Helpful votes: 18/18