Folly Beach condo rental - living room screened in balcony
living room screened in balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Folly Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 3 bath, sleeps 6 located in quiet condo complex

Get away from the harsh cold winters.Escape to Fabulous Folly Beach and treat yourself to a wonderful, luxurious and cozy 3 bedroom condo in Folly Beach. This condo features hardwood floors, tile and is tastefully decorated to make you feel at home.(looks like it belongs in Southern Living). The master suite has a comfy king size bed with a whirlpool tub for relaxing and stand-up shower. A queen size bed in the guest room has a private bath. The third bedroom has a trundle bed which sleeps 2 guests. A screened in porch off of the living room and master bedroom allows for the view of breathtaking sunsets or sit poolside enjoying the relaxed atmosphere of Folly Beach and Charleston.

13 Reviews of Property 148182 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Fabulous Folly Beach condo, Sun, Sand , and Charleston
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Fabulous Folly Beach condo, Sun, Sand , and Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148182
717 891-8155
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Pennsylvania
5

WHAT A FIND!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed here for the month of Feb and I could not have asked for anything better. The condo was immaculate, spacious, very well equipped, convenient to the beach, Charleston and loads of good restaurants. I would recommend it to all. Tanya was a pleasure to work with, and I would love to come back again. Barbara and Stephen
business
Fabulous Folly Beach condo, Sun, Sand , and Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148182
717 891-8155
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Pennsylvania
5

What A Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed at this condo for the month of February and I couldn't be more pleased. It was everything we expected and more. Very clean, spacious, and very well equipped with everything one could ask for. Tanya was a pleasure to work with. An easy walk to the beach, short easy in and out of Charleston and restaurants galore. I would recommend this condo to all. Thank You Tanya Barbara and Stephen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Fabulous Folly Beach condo, Sun, Sand , and Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148182
717 891-8155
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

An All Around Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
As in a five star hotel, the attention to detail in this home is flawless. Clearly it’s not your typical rental unit. Every room in the condo is well appointed. And, each bedroom includes a bathroom fully stocked with enough linens and towels for the entire house. The master bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed with an extra-large bathroom. The spare bedroom has a large queen and the two bedrooms are on opposite sides of the unit to allow for privacy. Even the small bedroom can be made to have a private bath so that there are actually 3 very private suites. The kitchen is well equipped with place settings for at least 12 including glasses in all sizes and shapes, plenty of bowls and containers and pots and pans. And these are not your typical Dollar Store items as they included name brands such as Cuisinart and Pflatsgraf. The pantry is stocked with many items so there wasn’t an immediate need to go to the store for staples. There were even a few things in the fridge! On the island that separated the kitchen with the dining/living area there were flowers so beautiful that we assumed to be fake. It wasn’t till the leaves started falling that we realized they were fresh flowers! The screened balcony covers the width of the living room and master bedroom and each has a walk out door which we could open at any time for fresh air. Even though it’s right off the road, there were no traffic noises to interrupt our sleep. Folly Beach is a great town especially off season. Good thing the unit is in walking distance to the beach as I’d imagine it’d be impossible to get in and out easily in heavy traffic. The proximity to Charleston is perfect, only a short drive on Rt. 30 and you’re right downtown. The food is wonderful and there wasn’t a meal we didn’t enjoy. Of note in Folly is the Lost Dog Café as the Shrimp and Grits and the Huervos Ranchero were spot on! An all-around wonderful experience!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Folly Beach condo, Sun, Sand , and Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148182
717 891-8155
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Millsboro, Delaware
5

Meticulous, awesome beach condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This condo was more than we could even imagine!! Spotless, well equipped, centrally located, making it so easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. From the moment we walked in we felt right at home. The furnishings and decorating are awesome plus all the essentials in the kitchen were way above what we would expect in a rental unit. It didn't even feel like a rental. This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever spent. We have never stayed in a place that made you feel like you were actually staying in your own beach house. Thank you so much for such a beautiful and relaxing place to spend a week in May. The weather was also perfect. We could not have asked for anything better!! Bob, Nancy, Ken & Peg
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Folly Beach condo, Sun, Sand , and Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148182
717 891-8155
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What a delightful surprise - it is very large and the bathrooms are huge. There is so much privacy, as the three bedrooms are located down and across the hallway from each other. The decor is lovely and the back porch is incredible. We enjoyed the walk to the beach because we avoided the Folly Beach traffic - plus the walk helped us walk off the great Charleston food! I will definitley stay again as I felt right at home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Fabulous Folly Beach condo, Sun, Sand , and Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148182
717 891-8155
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Carthage, TN USA
5

Fall Break 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family stayed here for our fall break vacation and fell in love with Folly Beach! This condo was perfect for us! We felt like we were at home, it had everything we needed! The owner was very easy to deal with and answered all my questions! We drove to the beach in the mornings, but could have easily walked (but we took a cooler with lunch & drinks). We walked into town & to the pier in the evenings. The weather was beautiful!! I would recommend this property to anyone! I hope to go back next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Folly Beach condo, Sun, Sand , and Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148182
717 891-8155
Folly Beach Charleston Area
York, SC
5

Family Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My family and I rented this condo for so that we could attend a friends wedding at the Citadel and believe me it was a huge savings over renting three hotel rooms for that many days.

From the moment we pulled into the parking lot, I was in love with this place. It has a beautiful pool area that made it hard to want to go to the beach. The whole place is peaceful and relaxing. The we opened the door to the condo. It was absolute amazement from one room to the next. Each room is decorated differently and is beautiful. The kitchen has absolutely everything you could think of needing to prepare meals. My parents, my brother and sister-in-law, their 3 month old baby girl, and I stayed here for four days and every day was magical. Everyone was completely comfortable in their rooms. There were more than enough towels and wash cloths for all of us with plenty to spare. Plus the washer and dryer made it very easy to wash up bathing suits and beach towels. The screened in back porch is an absolute sanctuary anytime of day. It has plenty of seating and a dinning table to enjoy meals. It's a great place to have coffee in the morning and listen to marsh animals waking up. A great cool place to escape the afternoon sun. It has beautiful views of the sunset and is wonderful to sit and listen to the wind blowing through the palms at night.

Over all I have to say that this place is simply pure magic for all ages. My entire family loved it and look forward to booking again for an even longer stay next time. There is a lovely little book in the living room that the owner Tanya has placed there for renters to record their memories of their stays. My mother wrote in it and believe me, we all have nothing but wonderful memories of this lovely place. Look for the book and record your own memories there and I will look for them the next time I stay here.

Andrea
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Fabulous Folly Beach condo, Sun, Sand , and Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148182
717 891-8155
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Roanoke, VA
5

Folly Bch Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
I have rented from this owner multiple times and can assure you that you will be nothing less than satisfied! The beauty of the owner is reflected in the careful attention to detail to making your stay in Folly Beach the most exquisite. I will continue to use this rental again, and again, and again! Every year I ACHE to be here! You will LOVE IT! And you can trust that the owners will care for you if you have any issues, and if you are not careful, you’ll find that you have found friends from afar that care about you, not only as a merchant, but also as a person and/or family. I’ve found a great friend from afar, even though we have never met! You will find your haven of rest and peacefulness here. GO WITHOUT QUESTION!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Fabulous Folly Beach condo, Sun, Sand , and Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148182
717 891-8155
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Condo, Wonderful Owner, Loved It

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We stayed in Tanya's condo for the Cooper River Bridge Run and absolutely loved it. The layout is perfect. Three bedrooms each with their own bathroom really makes things easy. Great property with a really nice pool. Short walk to the restaurants and shops on Center Street. Good view of the Sunset. Will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Fabulous Folly Beach condo, Sun, Sand , and Charleston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148182
717 891-8155
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Seattle, WA
5

Great Condo, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
The condo was great, very clean, spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped kitchen there were plenty of towels in all 3 bathrooms. We enjoyed "happy hour" while watching sunsets from the screened in porch. It's a short walk into Folly Beach and an easy drive into Charleston and there are grocery stores and restaurants close by. I'd love to go back - there is so much to see in the Charleston area. Tanya, the unit owner was brilliant to work with and, as we were arriving on the tail of hurricane Hannah, she offered us the opportunity to get into the condo earlier in the event we were "evacuated" from our first stopover (but we weren't).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8