Harbour Town house rental - 16 Stoney Creek
16 Stoney Creek
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
 

Harbour Town House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 full baths, loft, priv. pool, all modern sleeps 10

Located just a short stroll from the shops, marina, restaurants, golf and tennis of the beautiful HarbourTown section of Sea Pines on Hilton Head Island, this home not only has everything you are looking for in a vacation home, it is also stunningly beautiful. Designed by an artist for her own family the home presents an unusual mix of comfort and beauty you would expect to find in a model home on HGTV. The open floor plan features travertine floors, gourmet kitchen with granite countertops, bathrooms with the latest in vessel sinks and glass showers, a large gas fireplace with hand-painted faux wall finishes, designer furnishings, as well as 7 flat screen HDTV's. The iron-railing balconies overlook both the great room and one of Sea Pine's many lagoons and golf courses. There are four good-size bedrooms each with a full private bath and flat screen TV's. Children love the loft that has a double bed, its own TV, and a spectacular view of the private pool.

A Beautiful Home in an Extraordinary Setting: This home by itself is a wonderful vacation retreat. But nestled as it is in the Harbour Town section of Sea Pines it has wonderful access to the most beautiful beaches, golf courses, tennis courts, bike paths, restaurants, live music and shops that Hilton Head Island has to offer. Access to the beach is provided by a charming open air trolley that goes four doors from the house or by a ten minute bike ride along very safe dedicated bike paths. The Harbour Town shops and marina are literally a five minute walk and the Harbour Town sports facilities are even closer. Hilton Head has over five hundred restaurants ranging from great take out to fine dining. There is nothing that compares to the Hilton Head life style in Sea Pines.

PLEASE CONTACT OWNER FOR RATE AND DATE FLEXIBILITY.

Key Words: Home, Sea Pines, Harbour Town, pool, golf, Tennis, house, Villa, Stoney Creek, pond, water, 2014 RBC Heritage, Boeing, golf tournament

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming to Hilton Head since 1985. After visiting most of the beaches in the Carolinas we found ourselves always comparing them to Sea Pines and wanting to come back Harbour Town. Sea Pines and Harbour Town specifically, is a unique resort unmatched on the east coast after all of these years. We never found another vacation spot where you can drive, park your car and never need it again to access all of the amenities the resort has to offer. It has every amenity you can think of, Golfing, Tennis, great beaches, salt water fishing, fresh water fishing(right in our own backyard),boating, jet sking, para sailing, paddle surfing, hiking,yoga, bicycle trails, forest preserves and walking paths. Oh I forgot to mention some of the great restaurants on the island along with bars, quaint shops and the coolest playground for kids all right in Harbour Town and a three minute walk from this home. Gregg Russell, the children's performer, who has been performing for over 35 years under the liberty Oak in Harbour Town has a song called Come away Home. One line in the lyrics is 'Harbour Town is calling you home'is so true. Once you visit you will keep coming back!

The location and amenities of this home are fantastic. The view when you walk in the front door of the all glass back wall overlooking the pool, the pond, and the 11th hole of Heron point is beautiful. Please check out our reviews!

26 Reviews of Property 148107 in Harbour Town, South Carolina

Spectacular Home with Pool in Heart of Harbour Town- Summer specials!
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Spectacular Home with Pool in Heart of Harbour Town- Summer specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148107
704-519-6999
Harbour Town Hilton Head
5

Perfect Place to stay on Hilton Head Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have just returned home from 7 days in Hilton Head Island, SC. We found the house on homeaway.com we picked this house because of the on photos and reviews. The photos do not do justice to the house. Everything is beautiful in the house. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything we needed to fix meals and it is a wonderful kitchen to work in. There are 2 dinning area both with beautiful tables where you can seat up to 10 people. There is a brand new propane grill on one of the patios that is fantastic. The living room furniture is so comfortable 2 couches and 2 side chairs huge windows that overlook the pool, back yard and the golf course. There is also the most fantastic hammock under huge trees overlooking the pool. There a 2 bedrooms and baths downstairs and 2 masters upstairs plus a 3rd floor kids bedroom. The master king bed was so comfortable, sheets were high thread count and the master bath was huge with a large walk in shower and the most fantastic huge tub that you can totally stretch out your legs relaxing. The house was pristine when we arrived. The house is in Sea Pines which is a wonderful addition with beautiful homes and condos and it is within walking distance to Harbor Town where there is shopping and dinning.

We had so much fun at HH we found some wonderful restaurants and there are lots to see and do. We will be going back and we will make sure that this home is available.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Home with Pool in Heart of Harbour Town- Summer specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148107
704-519-6999
Harbour Town Hilton Head
5

Great vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
First off, the house looks even better in person. Jim and Joanie have done a great job making the house beautiful and answering questions before we arrived. Ceiling fans and tvs in every room, no one complained about their bedrooms or bathrooms (there were only 5 of us, so more than enough room, we happily would host another family or grandparents). House was clean with up-dated decor. We really didn't cook much, but good layout for kitchen, just recommend a vent/fan for the stovetop. Also the front foyer and some kitchen lights were out and Wyndham was not very responsive - we never did find the fuse box. The pool was chilly, but fine for a quick dip and very private except for the alligator watching us from the nearby pond. It is the perfect location - sits on the 11th hole of Heron course, so at twilight my boys could go out and drive/putt a few more balls. A 2-minute walk to multiple clay tennis courts - one hour complimentary with reservation or grab a court after 6pm - we played daily, sometimes twice/day. Quick walk into Harbour Town for shopping and dining or short bike to the beach - Sea Pines Beach Club will be remodeled by this summer and looks amazing. Rent bikes for the week - so many miles of trails and you can ride on the beach - not crowded in this area. Less than 5 mins to 3 great golf courses, horseback riding, and 15 mins to zip-lining (really fun). Explored restaurants outside of Sea Pines - loved Low Country Backyard for shrimp and grits and Skull Creek Boathouse for sunset-viewing, Ela's - was just so-so.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Home with Pool in Heart of Harbour Town- Summer specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148107
704-519-6999
Harbour Town Hilton Head
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was especially rented due to the fact that it was wheelchair accessible. We loved the house and the accommodations were great. It was great walking distance for the kids as well as being in a great location to get to Harbor Town as well as to the beach area. The house was beautiful and very clean. If we come back to Hilton Head we would definitely try to rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Home with Pool in Heart of Harbour Town- Summer specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148107
704-519-6999
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Mount Sinai NY
5

Thanksgiving Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We loved the house and enjoyed Hilton Head South Caroline,
The house was very spacious and comfortable!! Would go back again anytimE
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Home with Pool in Heart of Harbour Town- Summer specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148107
704-519-6999
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Toronto, ON Canada
5

A wonderful vacation JEM Exceptional in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This HOME has everything. .It's next to impossible to describe on the internet how comfortable
this property was for each and every one of our 10 member family. One would say it's
the pool, another, how many wonderful quiet spots there are, and yet another, how many
different places there are for all ten of us to congregate. Most important is its location.
It's a few minutes walk to the charming and vibrant Harbor Town ( with a lot of good
restaurants and other shops ). We rented bikes for the whole family and that puts everything on the island within a 1/2 hour ride.
The best recommendation we can make is to say the next time we rent a property in SeaPines it will be 16 Stoney Creek.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spectacular Home with Pool in Heart of Harbour Town- Summer specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148107
704-519-6999
Harbour Town Hilton Head
5

Extaordinary from start to finish!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
From the very beginning the owners were a pleasure to deal with. They were quick to respond to every inquiry and provided us with a wealth of useful information. Their spacious home is exquisite in every way, exactly as described - maybe better! The top quality kitchen had a full spectrum of appliances, dishes and cookware. We loved that there was a full bathroom for every bedroom, each with a starter set of toiletries. The location is ideal within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We feel very fortunate to have found this gem and look forward to a return visit. Thank you Joanie and Jim - we hope to be back soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Home with Pool in Heart of Harbour Town- Summer specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148107
704-519-6999
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island, SC
5

Bobbi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I rented this property to accomodate out-of-town family members who came to Hilton Head for a surprise party I'd arranged to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. Jim was an absolute joy to work with, answering my numerous questions with grace and good humor, and expressing curiosity about how I was going to pull off the surprise. Although the photos here with the listing are lovely, they cannot do justice to the beauty and spaciousness of the house. My husband and I live in Sea Pines and we spent many delightful hours with our family there - basically, all we did at home was sleep! There is a HUGE pantry that accomodated everything we needed to feed nine adults, and the dining table had room for us all! I loved the open aspect of the first floor: the living room, dining room, and kitchen flow together in one inviting space, with additional seating at the breakfast bar and a smaller table.

The living room is a large, warm, welcoming area where we all sat and watched my husband open his gifts from the family (after we returned from the surprise party/dinner in Harbour Town) and it looks beautiful in all the photos we took to remember the event.

Our three sons, my husband's brother, and their wives and/or girlfriends had comfortable bedrooms, each with its own bath.

And the pool area, with a lovely view of the lagoon and golf course just beyond, was so tempting; I wanted to stretch out on a chaise (or in the hammock) and just spend a lazy afternoon reading!

The house is an easy walk to the wonders of the shops and restaurants of Harbour Town, the tennis courts, and our fabulous Harbour Town Golf Links - and it would be VERY convenient for the fun of Heritage week.

This was a dream come true for me - to have our family all gathered together, under one roof, to celebrate such a joyous occasion. I'd rent this property again in a heartbeat - hopefully over Christmas, with a towering tree in the soaring living room, our loved ones gathered all around us once again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Home with Pool in Heart of Harbour Town- Summer specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148107
704-519-6999
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Charleston, SC
5

New Years Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Stayed at Jim and Joanie's most excellent home in Sea Pines over the 2013 New Year's holiday. Super house and location! Our group had eight adults and three kids, and had plenty of space...adults occupying the four bedrooms and the kids in the third floor loft. Also, there is eating space for ~ 16 folks in this house. If you're looking for a house that will accommodate a relatively large group of people, this is it! The golf course/Harbor Town location is a great bonus for all ages. Jim was readily accessible throughout the entire rental process, and I found him to be an honest and reliable individual. I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Home with Pool in Heart of Harbour Town- Summer specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148107
704-519-6999
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Highlands Ranch, CO
5

PERFECT Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We recently stayed at 16 Stoney Creek and had a wonderful, relaxing time at this exceptional property. The images on the website do not do this home justice. Everything was immaculately kept and we felt at home upon arrival. The rooms perfectly accommodated 4 adults and one toddler with plenty of space for another couple. Our son loved the pool and getting around on bikes for the week was fun for all, not to mention great exercise. Harbour Town has a great family feel and we will definitely plan another trip here in the future. When we plan our next vacation to Hilton Head we will certainly check the availability of 16 Stoney Creek first.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Home with Pool in Heart of Harbour Town- Summer specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148107
704-519-6999
Harbour Town Hilton Head
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and our friends (eight of us in all) stayed at this wonderfully maintained, clean, well-equipped and beautiful residence for a week in August. I can't say enough good things about this place and its owners, who were responsive in every way both while we were planing our visit, during and afterwards. The house is well-appointed, very large with private spaces and bathrooms for everyone (we all stayed home on a rainy day and never felt crowded). It is in fact so comfortable and spacious - with the extra balconies and pool area - that the challenge becomes motivating oneself to leave it and explore the rest of the island. But that is essential given the close proximity to the lovely Harbour Town, tennis and golf facilities and the beach. In essence, this property has it all! Would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway