Zihuatanejo condo rental - Zihuatanejo condo rental with a delightful open air living room. view of La Ropa
Zihuatanejo condo rental with a delightful open air living room. view of La Ropa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Zihuatanejo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Our gorgeous 2BR/2BA condo at Casa que Ve al Mar is just steps from Playa La Ropa in Zihuatanejo, Mexico.

Our prices include concierge, purified water, WIFI, SKY TV with premium channels,DVD and stereo. Three times a week maid service included.

Do you dream of the perfect view condo so close to the bay, you feel like you could dive right in? Sueno del Mar. Dream of the Sea.

Compare to Casa Que Canta in style, but not in price.

Our inviting condominium features spectacular vistas from the divine open air living room, kitchen, dining room and the master bedroom. From every room in the 1300 square foot sixth-floor condo, you have an eye-popping view of the ocean or the verdant jungle.

Do you enjoy the finer things in life and have an artistic eye? We have carefully selected our handmade furnishings and a colorful folk art collection. You will feel right at home from the moment you walk through the front door!

The al fresco living area is a great place to kick back with a cool drink and enjoy the amazing sunsets over Bahia Zihuatanejo. Relax to your favorite CD because the stereo sound system is wired throughout the house.

Each bedroom has king-sized beds (great mattresses!), 400+ Italian percale linens and air conditioning. The bedrooms feature plasma TV's with satellite TV, DVD, WIFI and writing desks. And the master bedroom has it's own terrace where you can watch the waves roll in.

You will love our a fully-equipped gourmet kitchen. We have just about every kitchen gadget you need, including Wusthoff knives: coffee maker & grinder, orange juicer, blender, toaster, microwave, oven, stove-top, Cuisinart cooking pans, handmade Talavera pottery and Mexican glassware.

We have a whole house water purification system. The large wormwood dining table seats six.

We feature ceiling fans, a washer/dryer and elevator access. Our wonderful maid, Yolanda provides complimentary maid service three times per week.

Amble five minutes down to La Ropa Beach, or stay home and enjoy our two infinity edged pools overlooking the bay. El Centro is a short 15 minute walk or a 5 minute taxi or bus ride. Stroll arm in arm down lovely tree-lined cobble stoned streets or along the fisherman's walk.

Please visit our other gorgeous BRAND NEW 3BR/3BA villa at VRBO # 403184 or Google C'est la Vie, Zihuatanejo.

Our mission is to help folks learn to love Zihuatanejo and its surrounding areas as much as we do and to give them the best vacation possible. Harriet has put together an up-to-date 75-page guide to the area to get you acquainted even before you arrive!

Also check out our NEW incredible villa:

VRBO #403184

*** WE ARE NO SMOKING!! ***

Note: Please contact Harriet for availability: email is best!

Keywords: Zihuatanejo La Ropa vacation rental condo

More Details
Hide Details

Harriet Garfinkle is a former dancer, a painter and the owner and director of Woodside Pilates.

Ron is Neuro-psychiatrist specializing in treatment of severe brain disorder and schizophrenia who has hidden talents as an artist.

Harriet and Ron went to Zihuatanejo on their first date in 1978. Back then it was a sleepy fishing village, where you could lie on the beach all day under a palapa. You could take an occasional plunge in the gentle surf, sip a piña colada, dine on the freshest fish, and take a nighttime stroll under more stars than you could ever dream up.

That was almost thirty years ago, and hardly anything has changed. It is waking up a little and has more comforts and conveniences, but the construction of Ixtapa twenty minutes away corralled all the high-rise hotels, trendy discos and deconstruction of natural splendor.

Zihuatanejo has kept all of its old world charm and remains one of the most beautiful beaches and bays in the world. They have traveled a lot since then, but Zihuatanejo is the place they always go back to, and finally in 2006 they bought property there.

Harriet Garfinkle purchased this condo in 2006

Ron and Harriet have a strong belief in education and environmental action as a means to heal the world.

With that in mind, for every guest that stays with us, we donate to the Children's Library a Barra de Potosí. The programs help change the world one child at a time. We donate to Friends of Niños Adelante as well.

We also give to S.O.S. Bahia for the rescue and preservation of Zihuatanejo Bay, to raise awareness of the bay as a natural and tourist resource that we should preserve and enjoy in a sustainable manner.

The view. The art. The bay. The people. The food.

27 Reviews of Property 102630 in Zihuatanejo, Mexican Riviera

Sueño del Mar. Let the waves lap at your dreams. View. Folk-artful. La Ropa.
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Sueño del Mar. Let the waves lap at your dreams. View. Folk-artful. La Ropa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102630vbi
650-804-4644
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Oakley, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

Just a note to thank you for allowing us to stay at your lovely condo in Zihuatanejo. We were looking for a beautiful, tranquil place to "breath...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
Just a note to thank you for allowing us to stay at your lovely condo in Zihuatanejo. We were looking for a beautiful, tranquil place to "breathe" and we found it at Sueno Del Mar. The condo and views were simply stunning. It was perfect!

Muchas gracias! Jose and Delia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sueño del Mar. Let the waves lap at your dreams. View. Folk-artful. La Ropa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102630vbi
650-804-4644
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Berkeley, Ca
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Upon arrival we were greeted by Eliezer, who remembered us from when we were staying at La Casa Que Ve Al Mar FOUR years ago. He is extremely friendly and helpful, and gave us a short tour of Harriet's beautiful condo. The property itself is very peaceful, quiet, well kept and has beautiful views of the ocean-and the condo was exactly that. Every inch of this place has been well thought out and is decorated beautifully. The huge living room window looking over the bay is incredible, and we often sat in the living room drinking margaritas and staring out into the ocean for hours. We also spent a lot of time on the bedroom deck, which comes complete with two big comfy chairs. The condo has surround sound which plays in the bedroom and throughout the main living area. There is also a washer and dryer in case you need to do an emergency load. On the first day there we did some grocery shopping at Commercial Mexicana. We made breakfast in the condo almost every morning and ate in for dinner a couple of times. The kitchen is well equipped with pots, pans, utensils, dishware and all the gadgets you can think of. Unfortunately we were there during tropical storm Manuel-but we were more than happy to have been holed up in Hariett's condo which has TWO flat screen TV's, both with DVD players and cable TV. She even has a good collection of DVD's on hand-we watched Shawshank Redemption for the first time during the storm ;-) The storm was very unfortunate for all of the areas affected, but staff at the condo and throughout Zihua worked extremely hard to get things back in shape as quickly as possible. Both Eliezer and Hariett called us the day after the storm to check in on us and give us updates on the weather (the internet was down for the week so we weren't able to check ourselves). I would most definitely return to Sueno del Mar, maybe as soon as next summer!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys were the perfect guests. I was so impressed by how you managed during the tropical storm Manuel that almost became a hurricane in Zihua. You handled it with such aplomb! I am so glad that you are coming back in July and we are thrilled to have you! We welcome you with open arms any time. Eliezer kept saying how nice you are! And when he says it, he means it!
Saludos, Harriet
business
Sueño del Mar. Let the waves lap at your dreams. View. Folk-artful. La Ropa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102630vbi
650-804-4644
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
canada
5

Marilyn and Jack Mulkins

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed your condo very much
Loved your art collection and the decorating and your book that you created
Perhaps a map of town could be included to assist one in finding a restaurant address
Kitchen was so well equipped except it was lacking wine glasses
We just had trouble drinking wine from martini glasses!!!
The only other suggestion that we would make is providing light weight housecoats like you find in hotels
Other than that all of the staff were helpful and friendly
Concerning restaurants
We ate at several in your book and the only disappointing one was La Vieja
Pork chop arrived raw and tuna brochette was cold!!
Reubens was excellent as well as Rufos and la Gula
We enjoyed Casa que Canta but would not order shrimp there again
Thanks for sharing
We also would spend at least 2 days seeing the colonial towns of Morelia and Pacquarro and take the first class bus rather than rent a car
Thanks again
The Mulkins
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! LOL. I will get some wine glasses when I am down later this month. I rather like the rustic touch of the handmade glasses, but if you are a REAL wine drinker (which I am not, even though I live in California) you might want REAL wine glasses. We also love Morelia and Patzcuaro and they are a fantastic side trip if you are staying for more than a week. Michoacan and Guerrero are among the most beautiful of the Mexican states. The climb to 7,000 feet in altitude from sea level is awe-inspiring.
Saludos, Harriet
business
Sueño del Mar. Let the waves lap at your dreams. View. Folk-artful. La Ropa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102630vbi
650-804-4644
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Sublimity, Oregon
5

Sunset panorama

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Walking into Sueno del mar we were immediately impressed with the spectacular view from the main living room. Following that we were impressed with the art work and décor that is evident throughout the condo. The artwork is what made us choose this condo over others. The kitchen is well equipped with all the appliances, condiments and spices that we are used to at home which was greatly appreciated. The location is close to activities we enjoy such as walking the beach, snorkeling, swimming. Many restaurants nearby. We enjoyed meeting other owners/guests in the infinity pool at the daily afternoon gathering. They are a great source of local information. The book exchange was also a nice benefit. Our favorite restaurant was Coco Bahia. Excellent food with a view of the bay lights. Other activities we enjoyed were a successful rooster fishing trip with a local guide. Zihua is a wonderful place to slow yourself down. Harriet was very easy to work with. This will be a repeat vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for being great guests and for the great review! We love ALL the same things as you. We can almost always be found drinking in the view from the infinity pools at sunset. We are art-oholics. If we had a palace to furnish with art and artifacts, we would be happy. And of course the view is an artwork in itself!
Thanks, please return!
Harriet
business
Sueño del Mar. Let the waves lap at your dreams. View. Folk-artful. La Ropa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102630vbi
650-804-4644
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Portland, OR
5

SPECTACULAR VACATION WE WILL NEVER FORGET!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
WOW! My boyfriend and I had such an amazing time staying at Sueno Del Mar last October! Harriet's place was INCREDIBLE! The view was unbelievable and the artwork and decor was so unique, and beautiful. (A lot of the pictures we took are of the artwork in the condo!) We spent 10 amazing days there (not long enough!). We would wake up to the beautiful view of the ocean right from our bed, then make breakfast in the fully equipped kitchen with the fresh ingredients we bought at the local market, and enjoy it from the open air living area while gazing at the Pacific ocean and planning our day. The town is wonderful and adorable, and we walked there from the condo a few times. We also took the bus which came very frequently and was an easy option for us to do a day of shopping in town. We could also easily walk down to the beach for happy hour, a swim and/or dinner at one of the beach front restaurants. We would spend most evenings watching the sunset with a margarita from the infinity pools which were soooo wonderful! We feel lucky to have found Sueno Del Mar, it was the perfect romantic place to spend our vacation in Zihuatanejo. Everything was beautiful, clean and perfect in the condo and Harriet was so helpful in navigating us through what to expect, and giving us fun suggestions of how to spend our time. We made lots of new friends who were staying there too, and can't wait to return for a reunion!
Thank you Harriet for making our first trip to Mexico together such a magical one!
-Colleen and Charlie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oh, reading your review makes me want to be there right now! I absolutely am thrilled when folks have a great vacation and learn to love not only the warmth of the sun, but the sunniness of the people in Zihuatanejo. Thank you for taking the time to let other folks know just what a wonderful place we have. You were great guests and we are happy to have you back anytime.

Saludos, Harriet
business
Sueño del Mar. Let the waves lap at your dreams. View. Folk-artful. La Ropa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102630vbi
650-804-4644
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
MD
5

Awesome rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We LOVE Zihua & can't wait to go back. Your place has spectacular views! It was amazing to wake up everyday to see the harbor. The showers in your place are unbelievable also. We took our kids & they are completely in love with your condo & Zihua as well. We were very comfortable with 4 of us in there. There is plenty of room. The building staff was so accommodating and helpful. We always felt very safe. The pools are so beautiful. It was also such a pleasure to come back & the house was immaculately cleaned. We had the best vacation ever! Thanks Harriet !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sueño del Mar. Let the waves lap at your dreams. View. Folk-artful. La Ropa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102630vbi
650-804-4644
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Life Changing ...

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
While you may think that title of this review is a bit over the top ... we kid you not. We defy anyone to spend a week at Sueno del Mar and not be completely captivated by its beauty, charm, romance, luxury, and the well being that will envelope you the longer you stay there. The owner Harriet was so easy to work with, very accommodating and so very helpful. The onsite staff were very friendly and helpful. The town also seemed to welcome us with open arms. We laughed, cried, loved, relaxed, lounged, played, slept, swam, read, sailed with Eddie, hiked, explored, shopped, cooked, ate, drank, and allowed the lingering winter cold to steadily drain out of our 50-something bodies ... to be replaced with wellness, no morning stiffness, no aches, no pains. We had no issues with bugs or critters. Yolanda kept the place immaculately clean for us. The only downside of this amazing place ... having to leave.
business
Sueño del Mar. Let the waves lap at your dreams. View. Folk-artful. La Ropa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102630vbi
650-804-4644
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful in Every Way

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I have been on an expended trip for the the last two months and of all the rental apartments we've stayed in, this was by far the best. The location, right above Playa la Ropa is ideal and ocean view is fabulous. The condo is beautifully decorated with fine Mexican art and handcrafts and the attention to detail is extraordinary. The kitchen is outfitted for real chefs (which we are not) but we still appreciated all the high-end appliances and gadgets. There is absolutely nothing in this place that isn't great! There are quite a few lovely condos in the Casa Que Ve al Mar complex but this one is indeed exceptional. If you love beauty, you will love this place.
business
Sueño del Mar. Let the waves lap at your dreams. View. Folk-artful. La Ropa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102630vbi
650-804-4644
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
-
5

Sueno del Mar .... Beautiful view and lovely furnished apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Two couples spent a very pleasant week staying in Sueno del Mar. The apartment has an unsurpassed view of the bay, the interior is equally enjoyable with paintings and fun art objects. The two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room and kitchen were perfect for our needs. While the apartment is just a short walk away from the activities of La Ropa, beach we also enjoyed lounging in the complex's two infinity swimming pools that overlook the beach. A dip was a great way to end an evening.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you, John! We spend almost every sunset at the pool. I know we miss 'happy hour' at the bars, but we feel the sunset in the infinity pool is the happiest hour. It is the greatest way to end a long day a the beach.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Harriet
business
Sueño del Mar. Let the waves lap at your dreams. View. Folk-artful. La Ropa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102630vbi
650-804-4644
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Springfield, Pa
5

Fantastical

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at Sueno Del Mar and it was just as fantastic as the first time. Harriet is so easy to work with by answering all of your questions and is prompt is getting back to you. The pictures don't do justice to how awesome the condo really is. Beautiful and tastefully done in all the fine craft and workmanship of Mexico - right down to the hand made dishes and beautiful pictures. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the gadgets, blenders, coffee maker, juice presser - you name it you got it! There are 2 infinity pools to relax and spend a day gazing at the ocean and small ships passing by. And the balcony (right off the master bedroom) is a great place to watch the sun set as well as sit and have your favorite cocktails after a day at the pool or beach.
The condo is squeaky clean and well maintained. Zihua is a place to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather and Mexican food and there is no other place to stay than Sueno Del Mar.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are among our favorite guests. You are always so positive and friendly. It is a joy to have you: thank you for loving Sueño del Mar!