Big Bear Lake condo rental - Condo with snow!!!! - Think Snow!
Condo with snow!!!! - Think Snow!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Big Bear Lake Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Relax and enjoy the mountain activities all year round in this nicely decorated two-story town home! Just added granite countertops in kitchen! We are walking distance to the lifts of Snow Summit. A short drive to the lake, restaurants and shopping! We just added FREE HIGH SPEED CABLE INTERNET and FREE LONG DISTANCE for US and Canada!

The Master Suite features a safari theme and has California King Bed, the Guest Bedroom has a sailing/lighthouse theme and offers a Queen-size bed and a bunk bed, in the Living Room a queen-size sleeper sofa. For your convenience there is a Washer and Dryer in the unit.

In the evening how about a BBQ and afterwards relax beside the rock fireplace while choosing from one of our DVD's from our collection.

Keywords: Townhome

I LOVE being a Mom! It's my favorite thing!!!

Robin Espensen purchased this condo in 2004

Family ski trips - and to escape the heat of the desert in the summer!

Walk to the slopes! Fun in the Summer time too!

15 Reviews of Property 14780 in Big Bear Lake, California

Big Bear Deluxe Condo at the Slopes of Snow Summit
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
business
Big Bear Deluxe Condo at the Slopes of Snow Summit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14780vb
+1 760-799-2548
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Family of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was very clean, cozy and and nicely decorated. It is located right next to Summit Ski Resort and within walking distance of some great hiking trails. My 5-year old grandson enjoyed the selection of movies. :) It does have 2 floors, so very young children may not be safe if they are not used to stairs. We will definitely put it on our list of great lodging for future visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Bear Deluxe Condo at the Slopes of Snow Summit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14780vb
+1 760-799-2548
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very nice place, cozy, conviniently located just steps away from snow summit, which made it very convinient. Robin the owner was very helpful in answering all our questions.
I will definitely be renting this place every time I go to Big Bear. Very recomended!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Bear Deluxe Condo at the Slopes of Snow Summit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14780vb
+1 760-799-2548
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a great place! I searched vrbo.com on a whim & found a great deal for our time in Big Bear. The owner, Robin, went out of her way to answer all my questions before & after we booked. When we arrived, my group went crazy over the location & proximity to biking downtown. I looked like a champ! Rooms were very nicely furnished, comfy, perfect fit for our group of 5. Its a 2 story condo with both rooms & restrooms upstairs & kitchen/living room downstairs. Setup encouraged just hanging out together as a family. Normally, we'd eat out but it was so relaxing to sit and enjoy the condo & patio so we opted to stay in & cook meals there. They have provided lots of amenities, including a BBQ which we enjoyed using. Even the teenagers just wanted to take walks, play card games & listen to music. Would be great place to stay in winter for skiing. Practically in Snow Summit parking lot! Needless to say, great place to stay. Felt like our own home & we will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Bear Deluxe Condo at the Slopes of Snow Summit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14780vb
+1 760-799-2548
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Norwalk, CA
4

Worth a stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo is a hop, skip & jump to Snow Summit and very cozy. Less than 1-2 miles to restaurants, shops and activities. Only complaint was the noisy neighbor and condo not ready despite the 4pm check in time. Other than that, would stay here again. Pictures and description are accurate. Owner is very easy to deal with and very accomodating.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Big Bear Deluxe Condo at the Slopes of Snow Summit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14780vb
+1 760-799-2548
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
la
5

FABULOUS place to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place is super nice, has great location!! It was so much better than those pictures! Way better than I expected!!! Thank you so much, we had great time there!!! Everything include couch, kitchen, linens, and bed sheets was in very good condition, I had zero complains. Also I have to say, this place is actually so much bigger than the pictures.
Def I will come visit AGAIN!!!

Thank you, again!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Big Bear Deluxe Condo at the Slopes of Snow Summit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14780vb
+1 760-799-2548
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
lake havasu,az
5

great snow summit condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
great condo for our family summer vacation.
rode mtn bikes to the lifts for great times on the mtn.
very cozy place to relax after many miles.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Big Bear Deluxe Condo at the Slopes of Snow Summit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14780vb
+1 760-799-2548
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San diego, ca
5

Perfect location for skiers snowboarders

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Family had a blast on the slopes of snow summit. Loved that we could come back to condo for lunch, relax and go back for afternoon! Beds very comfortable, dvd player was great for evening relaxation. Kitchen had everything we needed. Grocery store within a couple of miles. We will be back...
Loved the flamingo bathroom! Really cute!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Big Bear Deluxe Condo at the Slopes of Snow Summit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14780vb
+1 760-799-2548
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Mission Viejo, CA (Orange County)
5

Loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo was very cozy, cute, and loved the decor of bedrooms and bathrooms. The location couldn't be perfect. It's a very short walking distance to the ski lift and very convenient for those who love to ski or mountain biking. The kids loved staying here. We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Bear Deluxe Condo at the Slopes of Snow Summit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14780vb
+1 760-799-2548
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Santa Ynez, CA
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a great little condo! We spent a long weekend up here in August and had a great time. Rode our bikes right to the Lifts for Mt. Biking. Great access to trails and very close to the many places in Big Bear. Easy to get to but also very quiet. Robin runs great summer rates so take advantage!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Big Bear Deluxe Condo at the Slopes of Snow Summit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p14780vb
+1 760-799-2548
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Chino Hills, CA
2

OK UNIT

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We used this condo in February 2010. I would like report that this listing fell way short of the description shown on the website at the time. For example, site stated that this unit was recently redecorated...maybe five years prior. Unit was not clean and well maintained, not to mention a propane leak in the BBQ that was identified to office and no fix while we were there. There were not enough kitchen utensils for six. Ice maker was broke and was constantly making ice (we had to fix it ourselves). Identified these problems to the owner and she said she would correct problems and fix the website to remove misrepresentation. It appears that this has happened. Based on the pictures now loaded, it appears the needed upgrades have been made in the kitchen and dining areas. I would possibly entertain using this place again based on the comments made in 2011. The only downsides would be that both the bathrooms are upstairs, so if you need to use it, each time you've got to climb the stairs. The other problem is that yes the slopes are close, but the short cut to the slopes was snow and mud. We ended up going around and using the streets to get to the ski area. The last comment, was the office personnel. They were very rude and this unit is right next to their unit and the noise into all hours of the night was disturbing. By the way, the reason I'm just now posting is because at the time we rented, the owner was not accepting comments or reviews. I rated the unit 2 stars based on the way it was when we rented it. I'm sure it would be higher with the changes that have been made.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/11