Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Tropical Hawaiian and Asian Furnishings Throughout
Tropical Hawaiian and Asian Furnishings Throughout
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 12 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Welcome to our home in Paradise. Located in the gorgeous private Golf Villas at the famed Mauna Lani Resort, our luxurious 2-story townhome is a premium mountain and golf course view unit. It provides you stunning views of the golf course and gorgeous volcanic mountains.

Our Villa has been professionally and comfortably decorated and designed to offer you the carefree, luxury Hawaii vacation you have dreamt about. From the moment you enter you will know you are truly in an island paradise. Our unit is in a prime end-unit location providing you with breathtaking views and privacy.

We can configure our condo as either a 2-bedroom or 3-bedroom to meet your space and budget needs.

We've spared no expense in upgrades and designer furnishings to give our guests a vacation that will be above and beyond the standard condo vacation rental. Our island home has been outfitted to be both comfortable and memorable. Enjoy gorgeous vistas of the Mauna Loa and Mauna Kea mountains along with the lush golf course from you lanais.

Tasteful island furniture and decor adorn the interior. The fully equipped gourmet kitchen features granite counters and a large island and everything you could need to prepare meals. Flat-panel plasma TV's are located in the living room and king and queen bedrooms. The sound system features convenient CD player and IPOD docking station. The master bedroom features a king size bed, large private lanai and private bath with large shower, separate tub and dual vanities. A first floor bedroom features a 4-poster island-style queen size bed while the third bedroom features 2 twin beds. All bedding is 5-star resort quality with 600-thread count cotton linens.

The living room opens to the kitchen and offers ample seating, a convenient breakfast bar along with a dining table that seats 6. A separate loft offers a wonderful place to sit and read along with a desk for those who need to do a little work while on vacation or simply to write your postcards or check your email.

Enjoy your morning coffee and juice on the spacious lanais and return in the evening for cocktails and refreshments as the gentle trade winds blow through the towering palms.

As our guest you will have access to the Owner's Beach Club, a private white sand cove beach and restaurant exclusively for owners and guests. You also will receive the discounted resort rate on the two championship golf courses.

While located in a private community, our home is an easy walk or short drive to all of the resort’s amenities including world class shopping and dining, the world renowned Mauna Lani Spa, the gorgeous golf courses and the exclusive and private Owner's Beach Club.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We're originally from New Jersey and moved to California shortly after graduating college and getting married. After a few years in the San Francisco Bay area we moved to Southern California and settled in San Juan Capistrano. We are both active and love being outdoors.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

We first traveled to Hawaii on our honeymoon and later made several trips to the islands as a benefit of Frank's business travel. We knew the Big Island was for us on our first visit and eventually were fortunate enough to be able to buy a place here. That was in the Waikoloa Beach Resort. We sold condo and purchased our Golf Villa in 2007. We love the Mauna Lani Resort for its beauty and all it has to offer, the incredible beach club, beautiful golf courses and great access to the rest of the island.

19 Reviews of Property 147732 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Tropical Paradise - Available as 2 Bedroom or 3 Bedroom
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Tropical Paradise - Available as 2 Bedroom or 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147732vbi
(949) 347-2574 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Victoria, B.C. Canada
5

Christmas on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wow! What an incredible home away from home. Everything as advertised and more. The accommodation made our family of five vacation extra special. Starting our day with breakfast on the lanai, looking out over the lava fields and enjoying the sun coming up over Mauna Kea. Then off to an adventure for the day, swimming, snorkeling, exploring and hiking into spectacular beaches. Then back for a cold beverage and dinner on the lanai. The corner unit provides for additional privacy and having our own BBQ was a huge bonus! Colleen was a pleasure to deal with. Very helpful and accommodating. We won't hesitate in recommending Colleen and Frank's Golf Villa to our family and friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tropical Paradise - Available as 2 Bedroom or 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147732vbi
(949) 347-2574 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Kennewick, WA
5

one of the best places we've stayed

one of the best places we've stayed
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I thought I would miss having an ocean view but this condo truly made up for the lack of an ocean view. Colleen is GREAT to work with. The condo is very comfortable and well maintained. There was nothing we needed that wasn't available for us. The two other families we traveled with had condos in other locations but neither came close to this condo for comfort and size (one was ocean front down in Waikoloa and way more expensive). We hosted all our group dinners and had plenty of space as well as plates & silverware (often an issue in rentals). I hope we get to return soon. Thanks Colleen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tropical Paradise - Available as 2 Bedroom or 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147732vbi
(949) 347-2574 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Saanich Peninsula, Canada
5

Pete

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our 2nd stay at this golf villa, this time for 2 1/2 weeks, and once again we found the accommodations and whole rental experience to be excellent. The villa was spotless, well stocked and very comfortable. We like the golf villas because we can do the things we like to do: walking, snorkelling, and visiting nearby locations. We find that Colleen is a pleasure to deal with and we appreciated the changes that have been made since our first visit. I think that changes like the new furniture on the lanai and keyless entry on the front door reflect the care and pride that Colleen and Frank have in their property. I would love to return here for another visit and would not hesitate to recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Paradise - Available as 2 Bedroom or 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147732vbi
(949) 347-2574 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Marin County, CA
5

A healing oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our 10th trip to the Big Island but the first where we stayed at a vrbo.com property. We have stayed at the Mauna Lani resort for the majority of our trips and this was just the best. We had access to the things we love best about the resort (golf, spa, beach) but had the comforts of home. The condo was spacious and beautifully decorated. It was well stocked for all of our needs. The best part of the day was sitting on the lanai and watching the sun come up over Mauna Kea while the groundsmen tended to the third hole on the south course. The pool in the complex was beautiful, the Beach Club beach is great with a wonderful cove to swim or snorkel in. The restaurant at the Beach club had great food. We will most definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Paradise - Available as 2 Bedroom or 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147732vbi
(949) 347-2574 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Chicago, IL
5

Exceeds expectation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I stayed for 2 1/2 weeks at this property. The unit was in excellent condition, kitchen had all the essentials needed including coffee grinder, rice maker etc., very comfortable beds and quality furnishings. You have your own private grill on your lanai where you can cook dinner, have some cocktails and see Mauna Kea and Mauna Loa change colors while the sunsets. The owner was quick to respond to any questions or requests. The unit was very clean and well maintained. Access to beach club is a huge benefit. Close to best beaches for swimming and snorkeling. I would highly recommend this property to my friends and would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tropical Paradise - Available as 2 Bedroom or 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147732vbi
(949) 347-2574 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
California
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family of 5 had one of the best vacations we ever had at this wonderful condo on the Big Island. The unit was beautifully furnished and was unbelievably comfortable. After busy days, it was so nice to come back, take a swim in the pool, or go for a quick snorkeling dip at the Beach Club. We ate dinner six out of seven nights at the condo. We stopped at the Costco when we landed at the airport, and bought enough food to make breakfasts, lunches, and dinners for a week. The market at the Shops of Lanai had everything else we needed to eat, suntan lotion, band-aids, chap stick, etc. We were happy to see that the market was not too expensive.....and some items were the same price as our home.
The condo was nice and quiet....didn't see too many people (which we liked). We used the snorkeling equipment every day, the cooler, the chairs, boogie boards, etc.
We have been back for 2 weeks....and still are talking about how amazing our vacation was. Loved it!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Paradise - Available as 2 Bedroom or 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147732vbi
(949) 347-2574 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Denver, CO
5

Perfect Location & Feels like home!

Perfect Location & Feels like home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I came here with a group of friends, a total of 6 of us. It was everything we wanted and more!! We were all pleasantly surprised as to how the house was stocked with all the necessities. The entire house is so cozy!! When we would come back to the house after a long day of hiking and driving, it was so comforting to know that we wouldn't be stuck in a small hotel. I would come back to this condo in a heartbeat the next time I come back to the Big Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Paradise - Available as 2 Bedroom or 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147732vbi
(949) 347-2574 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Saanich Peninsula, Canada
5

Mauna Lani Golf Villa B1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had the opportunity to stay at Colleen and Frank's golf villa for almost three weeks and we loved every minute of it. It certainly met all our expectations and the owners were a pleasure to deal with. This was our third stay at the golf villas and our first in B1, and it is our favourite. The location suited us; we were able to do lots of walking, snorkelling and swimming. There was lots to do and see close by, and we found that most days we didn't drive very much, if at all.

We visited some favourite places; beaches, restaurants and activities, and also found some new ones. We would not hesitate to recommend this property and would love to return to it soon. Excellent for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Paradise - Available as 2 Bedroom or 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147732vbi
(949) 347-2574 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Denver, CO
5

Perfect Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This golf villa sits about 30-40 minutes away from Kona. It's a perfect location because it's not too crowded and away from the city. There are awesome snorkeling spots close by and the access to Beach Club was wonderful. Beach Club actually had a really nice snorkeling area and access to its beach with nice cabanas free of charge.
The area is quiet with a nice pool. Driving distance to restaurants and sites were not too bad.
The house is beautiful with all of the amenities you would need. The rooms and living area were really clean and had a beautiful kitchen so on nights you want to cook a home-cooked meal, you were able to do so!
Everything was very comfortable and the decor was modern and chic! Loved the place. My family and I had a great time and we would recommend this place to anyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Faith & Family - It was such a pleasure to work with you to plan your family vacation and we hope you are able to return soon! - Colleen & Frank
business
Tropical Paradise - Available as 2 Bedroom or 3 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147732vbi
(949) 347-2574 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Omaha, NE
5

Great Mauna Lani Getaway ! !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a marvelous condo which is even nicer than the fantastic photos indicate. It is an end unit with a fabulous lani on the main floor and upstairs. The condo is immaculately clean and well appointed with all the items you could possibly need. The beds are comfortable; the kitchen is completely furnished with every device and convenience we needed for an enjoyable stay. Absolutely everything was in excellent shape and good working order. Only wish we could have stayed longer than 9 days. The owner (Colleen) was very accommodating and gracious in answering all questions and providing all information with great detail making our arrival and departure easy and efficient. We were accompanied by a couple who we have known for years. They, also, were amazed at the beauty of this condo which is in a quiet, gated location near the Mauna Lani Resort. Our access to the private beach was another plus. The condo comes equipped with everything needed for the beach as well. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. In fact, we plan to return next year, hopefully for a much longer stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Larry & Jan - We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope you got in a few runs along the beach. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Colleen & Frank