Seagrove Beach house rental - Wide open gulf views from the 2nd floor balcony
Wide open gulf views from the 2nd floor balcony
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Seagrove Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Seagrove Beach vacation home- 6 bedrooms/5 full baths/3 living rooms/sleeps 20

Seagrove Beach Vacation home. Great Gulf Views!

You're gulf views are WIDE open. This is not a gulf front home- but when you sit on the 2nd or 3rd floor deck- it feels GULF FRONT.

Email me for videos walking you through the home & showing you the short walk to the beach access.

Top floor- 2 master king bedrooms w/ 2 private baths. Plus sitting area between.

2nd floor-LR, kitchen, DR (seats 10) bunk room, king bdrm & 2 full baths.

1st floor- 1 king bdrm, 1 queen bdrm, 1 full bath, LR & kitchenette

the private pool is large 14' X 32'. There is also a private lake behind this home. Bring your fishing rods! And of course, the gulf is less than a 1 minute walk for you. The beach access is flat! There are no stairs to descend- so you can walk/roll all of your beach toys right on to the sand!

Why stay at this beach home?: Quiet, dead-end street-low density population- there are not many folks on this beach. You will have lots of room to spread out. The stars are beautiful here- away from the lights of high rise condos and water parks!

Walk on the beach toward deer lake park and imagine you are on a deserted Island.

Our home is comfortable. You will feel at home as soon as you walk in the door.

The children will love riding their bikes on the street around this house. It is an easy walk over to the beach- no stairs to go down. I think you are about 50 yards to the sand.

You will come back for many years!

What is in front of this house? : There is a home 'directly' in front of this house. This is our home called Peace of Mind. The homeaway number is 152024. It does not block your gulf view. The photos on this site are exactly as you will see the gulf/beach from our decks.

For older children and young children?: Yes, Panama City Beach is about 10 miles east of us and Destin is about 20 miles west. The older children can have a big time heading down to the action in those beach towns if they need it. There are waterparks and other amusing fun areas. Pier Park in PCB has shops, restaurents, & movie theaters. You should check out the airboat rides just north of Panama city. We saw alligators and eagles in the wild. Kids- old and young will love it!

Since this is a dead end street, there is no traffic to worry about either. You will feel safe with your younger children running and playing outside the home.

Close to:

It is a short bike ride to the famous towns of Seaside and Rosemary Beach, all on dedicated bike paths. You will find movies on the lawn, outdoor concerts, ice cream, shaved ice, shops, & more food than you can imagine!

What is that road in front of the house?

The home is located on a dead end street with a lot of privacy and little traffic unlike the traffic found on 30A. This is great for those of you with small children!

Heated Pool:

The pool can be heated for only $300 per week. Please note that extended 'cool' weather below 50 degrees will make it difficult to heat the pool above 78 degrees December-early March.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi! We are Rick, Jill, and Brooks Rice. We live in Berkeley Lake, GA (a suburb of Atlanta), when we can't be in Seagrove. Rick and Jill grew up in Knoxville, TN and graduated from the University of Tennessee. Seagrove is a relaxing, pleasant, fun, and peaceful place to visit. We love it here and are happy to share our home with you.

Rick and Jill Rice purchased this house in 2006

Seagrove beach has been our favorite destination for many years. We love the laid back, family atmosphere. The water in the gulf looks different every day. The sunsets take my breath away.

This part of Seagrove beach is perfect for families and friends. We are south of 30a on a dead-end street. Walk east on the beach and you are alone on the shore of Deer Lake State Park (no homes = no people). Walk west on the beach and you will mingle with other homeowners and vacationers for miles. It's the best of both worlds!

14 Reviews of Property 147707 in Seagrove Beach, Florida

Sea You in Paradise-wide open gulf views & private pool
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 14 reviews
business
Sea You in Paradise-wide open gulf views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147707
+1 770-330-7477
Seagrove Beach South Walton
4

This is a very nice property in a great location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a perfect house for our family---8 adults and 5 children, age 2 to 7 years. The location, layout of the home, the pool, clear view and access to the beach, and the amenities are great. Everyone had a great time for the second straight year at this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea You in Paradise-wide open gulf views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147707
+1 770-330-7477
Seagrove Beach South Walton
4

A great place for a group of friends.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our group of nine retired people, cyclists from St. Louis enjoyed our stay at Sea You in Paradise in February. The location, south of 30A, is away from the traffic and noise of the highway. There are beautiful views of the gulf, sunrises and sunsets from several rooms. Lake views from other rooms. Those who wanted to enjoy the beach had just a quick walk across a quiet road.

There is a two car carport, long drive and street parking; we had plenty of room for our cars, as well as visitor’s cars.

The house is large and well equipped. The upstairs and downstairs sitting rooms, in addition to the large main level living room, gave plenty of options to get away from the crowd to read or watch a different TV program. The house has lots of comfortable sofas and chairs and a large dining room table. The Netflix was an unexpected bonus!

The big kitchen, with two full size refrigerators, plenty of dishes, pots, pans and cooking tools worked well for our large group.

The house is well maintained and the local management service responded quickly to our report of some wind damage.

We have been going to the Seagrove area for a couple of weeks in February for several years. Sea You in Paradise offered our best accommodations, by far.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sea You in Paradise-wide open gulf views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147707
+1 770-330-7477
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Carmel, IN
5

A Wonderful Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Can't thank the Rice family enough for an excellent stay at Sea You in Paradise. We maxed out the capacity with 20 people (8 adults and 12 kids), yet still had plenty of room and didn't feel cramped at all. The large pool was fantastic, and was a great adjunct to the beach, which was just a short walk. What really made the house nice was how well stocked it was, particularly the kitchen. In addition to the great stay, Jill and Rick were both great to work with. Can't wait to visit again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great week! Come see us again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sea You in Paradise-wide open gulf views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147707
+1 770-330-7477
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Returning Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We couldn't have asked for a better experience for our family of 12 to get together. Ages ranging from 8 months to 60+. We felt like we had our own space and weren't on top of each other. Everything we could possible need was in the house! Whether for cooking large meals, mixing drinks, or extra linens for extra overnight guest. Since we had small children it was nice that the private pool was fenced off and the children could not access it without an adult. And the beach was literally across the street! We could easily go back and forth from the house to the beach with no problem. The location of the house is so near to dining, golfing, and other activities. Wonderful experience and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sea You in Paradise-wide open gulf views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147707
+1 770-330-7477
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Ohio
5

Amazing Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had such a great time at this beautiful vacation home! It was exactly as described and had everything we needed to have a stress free, perfect vacation. There is so much space and so many sleeping options. Lots of privacy with three floors separating bedrooms/bathrooms.

The balconies with the gorgeous views & ocean breezes was our favorite spots! The location of the house is perfect and private, but close enough to everything Seagrove has to offer. We loved the quiet beach and the house felt like it was beachfront taking only a minute to walk to the sand.

The pool was nice but it was a little to cold for the small kids to swim. We were there in early May and it would've been better to have the pool heated. We thought it would've been warm enough by May.

Overall, we had such a amazing time and plan on making it a annual family trip. The owners are very helpful and leave plenty of extra info and tips on the area to help you. They have the house stocked with everything you need for your comfort and the kitchen has EVERYTHING even two full size refrigerators. We wish we could thank them personally for sharing their beautiful house with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Sea You in Paradise-wide open gulf views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147707
+1 770-330-7477
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Wisconsin
5

awesome spot on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
our family had a great time on the beach in Feb 2011. We had a smooth planning experience with the owners, everything was set up great when we arrived. There were absolutely no surprises . We enjoyed the pool, the beach, the surrounding area and felt relaxed and comfortable from the time we entered the home. There was plenty of room to spread out, privacy galore for the persons who held the suites upstairs and a clean, casual environment to enjoy ourselves! The beach was awesome ! We had a blast !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sea You in Paradise-wide open gulf views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147707
+1 770-330-7477
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Kingman, AZ
5

Vacation with the neccessities of Home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We spent part of our Christmas Vacation at Sea You in Paradise with 4 generations of our family and everyone has wonderful memories! My husband started trying to plan our next trip within 20 minutes of arriving there and he had never been to the Emerald Coast before!

We had plenty of room to not feel crowded and were able to gather around the large dining room table to meals, games, or just to talk. The views were amazing and every room felt like home or like things we wish we had at home. My kids really loved the bunk room and built a fort by draping blankets over the railings and then hiding in the bunks.

The downstairs area was great for my grandmother because she had everything she could need without having to climb the stairs several times and she could retreat away from the kids when she needed a break. But as a family we spent most of our time on the second floor around the dining room table and conversation kitchen or sitting on the balcony enjoying the view and sounds of the ocean.

This was my first experience with VRBO. If all the owners are as great as these I look forward to booking more vacations through VRBO. I will stay at Sea You in Paradise again if we vacation in Seagrove again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sea You in Paradise-wide open gulf views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147707
+1 770-330-7477
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Durham, NC
5

Paradise it was!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My family has rented several houses in Seagrove and this was by far the nicest yet. The layout of the house allows everyone to be spreadout and have some private space. This house has the most well stocked kitchen we have ever seen. We couldn't come up with anything they didn't have...even 2 refreigerator/freezers. The unobstructed views of the ocean from the deck were awesome....great for morning coffee. And, the walk to the beach couldn't have been easier. I was thrilled that it was a pet friendly rental which allowed me to take my dachshund along with me. Being pet friendly, I always worry about how other pet owners have treated the property....this house was very clean and very tastefully decorated. When we go as a family group...this house will definitely be our top choice. Thanks for a wonderful week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea You in Paradise-wide open gulf views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147707
+1 770-330-7477
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Hallettsville , Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The name of this home is an understatement! We had the most wonderful , comfortable time here. The location is incredible. Awesome for families with small children as there is no through traffic and the ice cream man is sure to please them. The accomodations are first rate extremely clean and vacationers comforts are in mind. The owners and the property managers are wonderful and answer any questions or concerns you may have without delay. We have stayed in 7 homes in Destin, Gulf Trace, and Seagrove (including one home featured in Southern Living!) and this is the home we want to return to every year!! Jill and Rick thank you so much for sharing your home with us!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea You in Paradise-wide open gulf views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147707
+1 770-330-7477
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This is an amazing house! There are so many rooms to accommodate a large group. The views are amazing and the house is beautiful! We will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1