Beech Mountain condo rental - High Above the Clouds
High Above the Clouds
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Beech Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 8 Comfortably

Located less than one mile from Ski Beech Resort on Beech Mountain. Floor to ceiling windows in the great room allow breathtaking views of mountains in four states. The great room includes a spacious living room with gas log fireplace, dining room, and fully furnished kitchen. In addition to all major appliances also includes coffee pot, large griddle, crockpot, blender, smoothie maker, hand mixer, crockpot, toaster, Belgian waffle maker, and all cooking and eating utensils. You can enjoy the view from deck on this level and also from deck on lower level. Lower level includes three bedrooms, full bath, and laundry room with full size washer and dryer. The master loft is located on the third level with private full bath. All linens are provided.

11 Reviews of Property 147536 in Beech Mountain, North Carolina

Four Bedroom Home with Breathtaking Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Four Bedroom Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147536
706 592-6312
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Augusta, GA
5

Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2005
My husband and I visited this home for a romantic getaway. We enjoyed a very nice dinner at Stonewalls in Banner Elk on the way back from a long day of Christmas shopping at the dozens of stores at the outlet mall in Blowing Rock. We also enjoyed our winding-road trip to Valle Crusis. There, we visited the Mast General Store & Annex... The candy barrels were MY favorite!! :)
We hope to visit this home again soon; it was very well kept, nicely decorated, VERY well furnished, and EXTRA cozy with the gas-log fireplace - it really felt like we were right at home!
THANKS FOR A WELL - NEEDED VACATION!
Helpful votes: 21/25
business
Four Bedroom Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147536
706 592-6312
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Extra cozy in the winter snow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My boyfriend took me to Beech Mountain for a ski trip to celebrate my birthday. We've visited this property before, and had a great experience; it is very well-maintained & accurately described. The owner is very helpful, responds quickly, and offers excellent suggestions for dining & shopping. The views from the condo are amazing & the gas logs were very nice after a long day on the slopes. We cooked breakfast each morning (the kitchen is better stocked than my own!) & enjoyed going out to dinner in the evenings. Dan'l Boone Inn is a great restaurant that offers "family-style" dining. We can't wait to visit again soon! Thanks again for a memorable getaway!
business
Four Bedroom Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147536
706 592-6312
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
South Carolina
5

Plenty of Snow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
After checking the weather for Beech Mountain and hearing they received 12" of snow, we had to go. Lucky for us the condo was available and the owner accommodating. Our children enjoyed hours of sledding and playing in the snow. It was a great trip. The roads were clear and we even found a new restaurant to eat at close to the slopes; Famous Fast Eddie's. The staff was friendly and the food reasonably priced. We hope to make it back again for skiing this year.
business
Four Bedroom Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147536
706 592-6312
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
South Carolina
5

Back Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
After missing our October trip last year, we made it back this year. As usually, the leaves were beautiful. We always enjoy coming this weekend in October to catch the Woolly Worm Festival and the craft fair in Valle Crucis. We also made a trip to the outlet mall between Boone and Blowing Rock, visited shops in Blowing Rock, and had dinner at The Daniel Boone Inn. The weather was beautiful this year, not too warm and not too cold. We can't wait for our next October trip!
business
Four Bedroom Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147536
706 592-6312
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We went up for a couple days for a family event that was in the area. We had a great time. The condo was very cozy and had everything we needed. There were many great places to eat in the area. We had a great time and plan on going back to do some skiing. We highly recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Bedroom Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147536
706 592-6312
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Condo on Beech Mountain By Charmaine C.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a 3 day weekend with a few friends and it was so perfect! The weather was awesome, the views breathtaking and it was so nice to just shop for the few groceries we needed and have all the utensils (pots, pans, plates, glasses, silverware, etc...) there at the condo to cook dinner to save some money and spend more time playing games and enjoying each others company of an evening! Everyone had a bed and plenty of room to relax and sleep throughout the entire structure! I would definitely recommend staying here to all of my friends if they were looking for a beautiful relaxing weekend!
business
Four Bedroom Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147536
706 592-6312
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great Fall Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Me and a group of friends went up for a three day weekend, the weather was great, we found a great disk golf course in the area and at the condo we were able to relax and enjoy the great weather out on the decks. We enjoyed a great meal at the Brickoven and were able to prepare all of our other meals in the very adequately furnished kitchen. We are thinking about booking a weekend in January to go skiing. Thanks for a great weekend.
business
Four Bedroom Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147536
706 592-6312
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Visited back in January with a group of friends to go skiing. We had a really great time and enjoyed our stay. The place was very nicely furnished with plenty of room for everyone and the kitchen was more than adequate to cook many of our meals. We were close to the ski slopes and I just booked another weekend to go in September, we are going to check out the zip-lining and try to do some hiking. I highly recommend this place for anyone that is looking for somewhere to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your winter visit, it was a great ski season on Beech Mountain. I know you will enjoy your fall visit as well. The weather should be great for outdoor activites during your visit- highs in the 60s and lows in the 50s. The leaves turn a little earlier on Beech due to the higher elevation so you will probably be there for the beginning of the change. I have hiking maps in the living room so you can look at the different trails, one of my favorites is behind Buckeye Lake. Thanks for choosing us again for your Beech Mountain Getaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Bedroom Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147536
706 592-6312
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
South Carolina
5

Fun in the snow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I recently enjoyed my 6th visit to this amazing condo. I have been at least once during each of the four seasons. The weather is great for spring and summer getaways, the leaves are beautiful during the fall, and the snow is plentiful during the winter. We enjoyed lots of snow for sledding and making snow angels on our last trip. The fire is nice and cozy when it gets too cold outside. Once you arrive, you do not have to leave; the condo has everything. If you decide to venture out, there is plenty of shopping and eating within a short distance. The Daniel Boone Inn is a favorite for my family. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Four Bedroom Home with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147536
706 592-6312
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Augusta, GA
5

Family fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My most recent visit to this home will always be a wonderful memory! I traveled with my 5 month old son, my parents, and mom's sister & her family. The home comfortably accommodated all 8 of us. Not only did we get to see the beautiful fall foliage, but my baby was able to experience snow for the first time! We were able to capture wonderful pictures from the deck outside. The older kids especially enjoyed sledding down the hills outside the condo.
We cooked breakfast each morning in the well-equiped kitchen & gathered around the table to enjoy the food; since the table only seats 6, the kids sat at the fireplace to eat & loved it! We had plenty of dinnerware and utensils for all of us. There is also a wide variety of books to enjoy on the lazy days when it's too cold to go out.
During our stay, we visited the Dan'l Boone Inn. As always, the food was wonderful! Be sure to save your ham biscuits and a couple pieces of fried chicken, though - they're the only thing you're allowed to take with you! We also shopped at the outlet mall in Blowing Rock - we got some great deals (especially at Oshkosk!). And Kilwin's has the BEST ice cream and chocolate!
We will definitely be staying at "Dreamscape" on our next visit to Beech Mountain!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4