Puerto Morelos condo rental - Kitchen and Living room
Kitchen and Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Puerto Morelos Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 8)

This is the Premier unit in the beautiful complex of Casita Blanca and the best deal for your money on the Mayan Riviera! You will be right on the ocean in a private, quiet complex with a pool and completely new furnishings.

This luxurious two or three bedroom (master suite can be easily divided into two), two bathroom condo has been completely renovated, inside and out. You will love all the entirely new designer furnishings. The mattresses and bedding are also brand new and of the finest quality. There is a king master suite with an additional full pullout bed, a queen bedroom, and an additional double futon in the living room. We love to cook and our new gourmet kitchen is beautifully equipped.

Step outside into your own private courtyard and beautifully tiled outdoor shower where you can wash the sand and your worries away. There is an easy pass-thru window to the patio from the kitchen.

30 Reviews of Property 147432 in Puerto Morelos, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

BEST DEAL!! Oceanfront Condo Close to Town
average rating of 4.888889 based on 30 reviews
business
BEST DEAL!! Oceanfront Condo Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147432
720 971-6086
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Can't wait to return!!!

Can't wait to return!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Dr. Steve's accomodations were perfect in every way. First floor - no steps and just a few feet away from the pool!! We have always done the all-inclusive resorts, but considering the beautiful beach and people of Puerto Morelos and Dr. Steve's condo, we are forever converted.
business
BEST DEAL!! Oceanfront Condo Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147432
720 971-6086
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
3

Beautiful area and very friendly people

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a lovely stay in PM. This condo is looking a bit run down and needs new furniture and linens. The ants were very bad, fountain not in working order and we never had hot water the entire stay. It was a fun vacation but the owners need to have someone manage the place so the renters can talk to someone when these problems arise. We walked to town and it took us at least 15 minutes walking fast! You can easily grab a cab for a few pesos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were very sorry to hear of this guest's experience at our condo. Yes, Mexico does have ants but with proper cleaning and food storage they have nothing to eat and are not prevalent.

They actually did have hot water in both bathrooms but not in the kitchen. (The kitchen has a separate hot water heater.) In their notification to me just after their stay they wrote, "The entire week was very windy and that could explain the pilot light not staying lit."

But overall, admittedly we did not do our best job for this guest and we had written them immediately after their stay apologizing for the circumstances and notifying them of the new procedures we implemented in response to their experience.

We have had only 5 star reviews since.

Dr. Steve Schmitz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST DEAL!! Oceanfront Condo Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147432
720 971-6086
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Casita Granada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I did not know what to expect in a small town like Puerto Morelos. However, this was the perfect blend of real small town Mexico with sophisticated food and night life. And wow, Casita Granada being right on the clean beach with palapa shades and more than enough chaises and sun, our 2 bedroom plus ground floor condo with private patio (great for massages), spotless facility with all modern kitchen, made for one of my best vacations yet. I can't wait to book my next trip there.
business
BEST DEAL!! Oceanfront Condo Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147432
720 971-6086
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Perfect

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I can't imagine anything more perfect ! Stayed 3
weeks this year, came home and booked it again for
4 weeks next winter.

Location, location, location.

Best location , best accomodations, best complex,
over the top comlpex manager Roberto, lovely walk
to town every night for supper. Wouldn't change a
thing.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
BEST DEAL!! Oceanfront Condo Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147432
720 971-6086
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Summer 2011:

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of 6 loved our stay at this beautiful condo! The kids are ages 7-12, so it was important to have enough room, be close to the beach, have a pool right there, and have all the kitchen supplies we needed. This lovely condo delivered this and more!
Also important to this mom, was the fact that the condo and the town seemed very safe - no problems, no noise, etc. The town offered many things too: shopping, restaurants, coffee, ice cream, etc.
2 of us were able to snorkle, which we arranged right in the town square, and loved it! Thank you for a wonderful Mexican vacation! The Millards
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
BEST DEAL!! Oceanfront Condo Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147432
720 971-6086
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
evergreen, Colorado
5

Loved my stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I really enjoyed my stay at Casitas Blanca. The condo has all the amenities that you really need. The town of Puerto Moreles is calm and relaxing, unlike the cities of Cancun and Playa del Carmen. It is an easy walk into town where there are restaurants, a grocery store and shops. The condo looks out over the ocean and has a pool at the complex. The condo was clean and very well maintained. There were sea kayaks as well. The reef is not far when you take out the kayaks and I was able to snorkel along the reef. The beach is great to run on as well as for walks. Great place for rest and relaxation. I would strongly recommend this place and look forward to returning there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEST DEAL!! Oceanfront Condo Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147432
720 971-6086
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Summerfield, Fl USA
4

Serene & Relaxing

Serene & Relaxing
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Iam a recent widow in my 70's who travelled alone to Puerto Morelos. The condo was perfect for me because of the location and view. I was very conerned about being alone but I felt very safe. I walked almost daily to the quaint town for shopping and sightseeing. While having lunch at Pelicans, I meet 2 different groups of ladies who took me under their wing. We had dinner at Cantina Habanero a couple of times. Eddie, the owner, was a pure delight. I cannot wait to go back in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST DEAL!! Oceanfront Condo Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147432
720 971-6086
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
New York, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Better than we ever expected. The condo was clean, well-equipped beautifully located. Roberto and Selene make sure everything is perfect for everyone. We would highly recommend staying here!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST DEAL!! Oceanfront Condo Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147432
720 971-6086
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed at Casita Blanca from 2/17-2/24/2010. The condo was great. The beds were very comfortable,the kitchen well stocked and the property manager Roberto was super. He was there for anything we needed. Only a few minute walk to town square where there were several very good small places to eat. The laid back atmosphere was perfect. For a day trip to Cancun or Playa, just grab a cab to the highway for 20 pesos to the bus stop and for only 20 pesos you can take the big luxury bus to either town. Another perfect vacation in Mexico.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST DEAL!! Oceanfront Condo Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147432
720 971-6086
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We had a great stay in Steve Schmitz’s condo at Casita Blanca in Puerto Moreles. The condo itself was as nice as advertised, with a sea view, and beautiful breezes. The Casita Blanca complex couldn’t be better, with friendly people, a beautiful beach, a nice swimming pool, all very ably overseen by Roberto and Selene. Just down the beach is a little bar run by two very friendly Californians. And the town of Puerto Moreles is a lovely laid-back place, with funky restaurants that are fun to discover and good food to eat, shops, and a quiet feeling quite different from the metropolises North and South of Puerto Moreles: Cancun and Playa del Carmen. Altogether a great experience.CB
Helpful votes: 3/3