Santa Fe house rental - Front entry from street
Front entry from street
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our guests say it best .....!!

'The property was all that it was said to be and then some. It was definitely home away from home. We loved the Southwest charm and decor and the owners have thought of everything that anyone could need while away from home. We will definitely go again. '

Casa del Sol is a charming, secluded oasis within a comfortable walk to the historic Plaza (0.7 miles). When you open the front door, you realize that this home was completely redone from the beautiful travertine tile floors to the faux painted walls. There are stainless steel appliances in the fully-equipped kitchen, jacuzzi tubs in each bathroom, and central air conditioning/heating.

We have a great deal of absolutely beautiful artwork, including some original works, which we enjoy sharing with our guests. Our home is ideally set up for two couples, or one fortunate honeymoon couple! It is a generous 1,700 sq. ft. in size. There is a King-sized master suite, with delightful private patio through glass doors where you can enjoy your morning coffee. The second bedroom has Queen bed and bathroom, again with jacuzzi tub. Bath products and bath robes are provided and there are TVs in both bedrooms. A separate study includes huge desk for the home-away from home office. Hi speed internet access via cable and wi-fi are provided. The outside patio runs the width of the house, fully equipped for entertaining or relaxing outside, with BBQ, tables and chairs and lounges. It is completely secluded and provides a restful oasis to stretch out and read or just laze. There is a one-car attached garage, with additional space for parking in front of the garage.

Amenities:

-Fully equipped modern Kitchen with stainless steel appliances

-Beautiful travertine tile floors

-Central Air Conditioning and Heating

-Professionally decorated with first class furniture and art, much of it original

-Separate office with high speed internet connection; wireless router

-Master Suite with king size bed, TV, private patio, tiled jacuzzi bath and separate shower; bath robes included

No Smoking, Please

Keywords: Private Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I love the opera and we started going to Santa Fe to the summer opera program. As we spent more time in Santa Fe we found that we loved to go just to take advantage of all the other things that Santa Fe has to offer such as the great art galleries and restaurants. The history is amazing and the surrounding area is just beautiful. It is peaceful, spiritual and restful and we always feel revitalized after spending time there. We plan to spend more time there when we retire and we might even move there permanently. Santa Fe has that kind of magic where you feel like going back again and again. We hope you will come and spend some time in Casa del Sol and enjoy all that Santa Fe has to offer.

Robert purchased this house in 2003

Casa del Sol is located in Valle del Sol which is a very Santa Fean development that was built back in the 1980's. It is just North of the Plaza and is just at the North edge of Fort Marcy Park. It is easy to walk to the Plaza although it is about a 15 to 20 minute walk. You can walk most of the way through Fort Marcy Park which makes it very pleasant. Valle del Sol is private with very little traffic and noise to disturb you.

14 Reviews of Property 51607 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Casa Del Sol, 2BR/2BA House, Walk to Plaza!, A/C, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Casa Del Sol, 2BR/2BA House, Walk to Plaza!, A/C, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51607vb
(707) 563-5803
Santa Fe New Mexico
Washington
4

Great Santa Fe Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The house was clean and in a great location. Only a 15 minute walk to the square. It was extremely quiet. We had a little trouble with wi-fi, but it wasn't a huge deal. There was a nice kiva fireplace but no wood to burn. If we had tried we probably could have bought some, but we were too busy.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Sol, 2BR/2BA House, Walk to Plaza!, A/C, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51607vb
(707) 563-5803
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Casa Del Sol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We truly enjoyed this home with another couple. There was plenty of room for everyone. The updated kitchen was nice. It had pretty much everything we needed to make a meal at home which we did quite often.

The home was in a nice quiet neighborhood as well. We didn't take advantage of the walking distance as a cab ride was only $14.00 away. It was easier that walking.

We would recommend this to anyone. Nice place to get way and relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Sol, 2BR/2BA House, Walk to Plaza!, A/C, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51607vb
(707) 563-5803
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Wonderful Spring Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I explored Santa Fe and the surrounding area for a week (our first visit here) from our base at Casa Del Sol. It was perfect! The house is an easy walk to the central Plaza, and also close to the main road for driving to other sites.
The house is quite large, I was surprised by how big all the rooms are. Casa del Sol was spotless, and Robert and Diana were completely accommodating. I particularly liked the large kitchen. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone, acquaintances or not.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Del Sol, 2BR/2BA House, Walk to Plaza!, A/C, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51607vb
(707) 563-5803
Santa Fe New Mexico
Davenport
5

Larry from Iowa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first visit to the area and we were very pleased with Casa Del Sol. It has a excellent location and is close to everything. We walked to the Plaza and enjoyed the neighborhood and surrounding parks. The house was beautiful and had everything two couples would need. We even did a load of laundry and that was a convenience we appreciated. We had coffee on the patio several mornings and appreciated the plants and quietness of the surrounding neighborhood. The house was beautifully decorated and met our needs well. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Del Sol, 2BR/2BA House, Walk to Plaza!, A/C, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51607vb
(707) 563-5803
Santa Fe New Mexico
Cedar Rapids, IA
5

Casa del Sol a Charmer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is the perfect property with proximity to the opera, plaza activities, shopping, etc. The owners were very helpful and friendly during the entire process. The home itself exceeds every expectation! Clean as a whistle and any amenity you can imagine. Felt completely at home immediately. We loved the quiet mornings with bird song the only sound and look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Del Sol, 2BR/2BA House, Walk to Plaza!, A/C, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51607vb
(707) 563-5803
Santa Fe New Mexico
Fairfax VA
5

Staying Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have rented another property from them in the past and this is a plus. You will not find easier people to work with. Every time we go to Santa Fe will will not stay anywhere else. Thanks for a wonderful stay as usual.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Del Sol, 2BR/2BA House, Walk to Plaza!, A/C, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51607vb
(707) 563-5803
Santa Fe New Mexico
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The property was all that it was said to be and then some. It was definitely home away from home. We loved the Southwest charm and decor and the owners have thought of everything that anyone could need while away from home. We wil definitely go again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Del Sol, 2BR/2BA House, Walk to Plaza!, A/C, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51607vb
(707) 563-5803
Santa Fe New Mexico
Lafayette, LA
5

Guestbook Comment

We have rented from these owners for several years now, and last year stayed at this property. Great location, comfortable accommodations, and fantas...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We have rented from these owners for several years now, and last year stayed at this property. Great location, comfortable accommodations, and fantastic people to deal with. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Casa Del Sol, 2BR/2BA House, Walk to Plaza!, A/C, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51607vb
(707) 563-5803
Santa Fe New Mexico
Helena,Montana
5

As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The pictures and description of the property accurately describe this property. We enjoyed our stay and the home was very comfortable and clean. It was a pleasure dealing with the owners as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Casa Del Sol, 2BR/2BA House, Walk to Plaza!, A/C, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51607vb
(707) 563-5803
Santa Fe New Mexico
del mar, california
5

Guestbook Comment

charming, very convenient location, anticipated our every need, good restaurant recommendations, quiet, furnishings are first rate
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2005
  • Stayed: Oct 2005
charming, very convenient location, anticipated our every need, good restaurant recommendations, quiet, furnishings are first rate
Helpful votes: 6/6