Gainesville house rental - Rear of house and rear deck with rope swing
Rear of house and rear deck with rope swing
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description
House - 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description) - 4 Baths - (Sleeps 12)

This 5,000 square foot, gorgeous, Indonesian decor house is truly a lake-lovers dream. It is immaculately decorated in every room to an Indonesian-Asian theme. It is perfectly located in a fantastic ski cove, with amazing sunset views. It is directly at the center point of lake Lanier providing easy access by boat to restaurants, marinas, golf, tennis, jet-ski rentals, camp out areas, hiking areas, and AN AMAZING ROPE SWING just around the corner by boat that swings right into the lake, etc. We also have a canoe on the dock available for your use and enjoyment. Also, we provide plenty of life vest for adults and children. Enjoy swimming off our dock with our easy access swim ladder for adults and children, just off the rear of the dock. The nearest boat ramp is Ducket Mill which is just directly across our cove, literally a 3 minute boat ride.

The home is nestled in the trees with fantastic views of the lake from all bedrooms, and the main dining room area. Wirelss Internet.

The home is nestled in the trees with fantastic views of the lake from all bedrooms, and the main dining room area. It has two large decks attached to the house, both with incredible lake view. After a fun-filled day playing in the lake, enjoy the indoor jacuzzi room in the house, also with a fantastic view of the lake.

This house is loaded with amenities such as DIRECT TV (satellite TV) with full subscription to all the movie channels, giant 50 inch Pioneer plasma flat screen with surround sound and DVD player to watch your rental movies from the nearby Blockbuster, a huge play room for the kids, pool table, X Box, outdoor gas grill, rope swing off the back deck, TVs in all bedrooms, central heat and air throughout, woodburning fire place, the largest dock allowed on lake Lanier (double slip, two stories with huge party platform on top - also great for jumping into the lake), etc. It is decorated first class!

Our Guest Reviews Are Excellent: This lakefront house is our favorite place in the world. However, due to extensive travel this summer, we have decided to make it available to others for rental. Our double slip, two story dock with power is always on deep-water and will easily accommodate your boat rental. Also, the fishing in our cove is superb - huge striper bass everywhere. Stay at this house once, and you will want to come back every year!

Please read our reviews. We pride our selves on getting excellent reviews from each and every guest as we want to make sure your experience is fantastic, and exceeds your expecations. We are very proud of our reviews from previous guests.

Video Tour of Our Home: Please check out our video tour of our home on Youtube.

Link is http://youtu.be/IHa5aMtIOG0

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 147410 in Gainesville, Georgia

Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
average rating of 4.742857 based on 35 reviews
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Columbia, SC
5

Thanksgiving at Lake Lanier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a wonderful location for Thanksgiving for our family of ten people. The communication with the owner was excellent. It was cold while we were there, but the view was excellent, and my children and grandchildren really enjoyed the canoe and the swing! We enjoyed Gainesville and the 5K Turkey Trot Thanksgiving morning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Weekend at the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great experience. The house is very nice and the cove is excellent.
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Lake Lanier Stay (Indonesian Decor and Party Dock)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a fabulous time on Lake Lanier with friends and family. The house was definitely more then we had anticipated! It is located on a beautiful, private cove, very comfortable and offers all the comforts of home. Plenty of room in the house for 2 large families. The party dock was absolutely fantastic and where we spent most of our time. Thank you again for a beautiful mini vacation! Definitely looking forward to renting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Gorgeous Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Absolutely beautiful setting. The photos are gorgeous and they don't do the place justice. The house is huge and very well appointed. The boat dock is where we spent most of our time and we couldn't get enough.
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Saint Marys, GA
5

Great Family Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I enjoyed the weekend with all of five of our grandchildren, our three kids and their three spouses. Plenty of room for everyone. Very clean house and Woody was very helpful with any questions we had. I highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a place to stay in this area.
Thanks again Woody for allowing us to enjoy the "High Life" for a weekend!
Clifford and Rachel
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

We had a wonderful family time...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This place was fun for the entire family. It had a great view of the lake and had an easy access walkway to the docks. The house had a pool table and a hot tub that was great for the teens. I highly recommend it for any family looking to celebrate something special. My wife and I enjoyed it very much for our 25 year anniversary.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Amazing House Right on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is my second time renting this house for the weekend. Once for my wife's birthday where had our friends in town and the second from my grandmother's birthday. We had an amazing time for both weekends. This is truly a unique lakehouse that fits all groups and ages. It is very clean and well managed. The house has amazing amenities. The best is the hot tub room. Its a great place to hang out and overlooks the lake. The party dock is also a lot of fun and has an amazing view. The house is very spacious with two large family rooms and a pool table. I would def. come back and recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Chester, SC
5

Beautiful Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful weekend stay in this beautiful home away from home. There were 10 adults and 4 teens in our party and there was plenty of room for everyone. I would definitely stay here again in the future and have already recommended the home to another family member. The owner was great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

First time to Georgia was a memorable one

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I agree with a bunch of other reviews when they said the pictures didn't do it justice. A group of friends and I walked into the place an our jaws dropped. This place is hugeeeeee and extremely well decorate and lots of TV's. We spent the days of the party dock getting some sun and jumping in the water. Water was very clear during the weekdays but on the weekends with all the boats flying around it gets kind of muddy. I took the kayak out a few times and caught a few bass and my friend caught a 4-5 pounder right off the dock. Hot Tub was great. Pool table was fun at night. We BBQ'ed every night. We took the trip to Atlanta for a Braves games and then to Buckhead for some bar hopping. Both around 45 min away. It was a great long weekend with the boys.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

B & G Miller

B & G Miller
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved our stay at this home. We stayed with 2 other families with children and there was plenty of room. The kids LOVED the pool table room and were there most of the time we weren't on the lake. A great view from the dock with deep water. Kids jumped off upper dock over & over. Plenty of room to hang out and to eat, never on top of each other. Pictures don't do the space justice. All families were in agreement that we would stay here again next summer.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1