Angel Fire house rental - View of House behind Aspen Trees
View of House behind Aspen Trees
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
Minimum Stay nights
 

Angel Fire House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

This is a beautiful new mountain home with exceptional views and quick access (half mile) to skiing and Angel Fire Village. Two Miles to Championship Golf Course. Remote but close. Home elevation is 9000 feet. Two major decks. Home is situated on one acre of beautiful wooded mountain and overlooks Moreno Valley and Wheeler Peak... Highest Mountain in New Mexico.

This Non-Smoking Home has a fully-equipped kitchen with granite counter tops. Each floor has its own fireplace. The second floor contains the Master Suite with a private deck, whirlpool bath, and slate-lined shower. Fully-equipped mud/laundry room for storage of skis and other outdoor clothing. The living area has DVD, Stereo and direct HD TV. The area is equipped with full movie surround sound. There are three large French doors opening onto a very large wrap-around deck. FREE LONG DISTANCE AND WIRELESS INTERNET.

Keywords: House

I have owned property in Angel fire for over 20 years. I designed and built this home in 2004-2005 at 9000 feet to take in all the views for the acre lot.. It overlooks the valley and Wheeler peak. I own a sales agency in Fort Worth, TX and travel frequently to our home in New Mexico. I handle all the booking personally so that I can talk to the clients and they can talk with me.

It is our goal to provide a high quality experience for the client because it is the standard we expect for ourselves. This is not a rental home it is our home and the furnishings and style of living reflex that. From the original artwork, to the gourmet equipped kitchen to the private master bedroom Suite to the breathtaking views.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

I built this home in this location because New Mexico and the mountains truly are Enchanted.

It can change your outlook on life

38 Reviews of Property 33092 in Angel Fire, New Mexico

Spectacular Mountain View Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
Spectacular Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33092vb
+ 940-262-0958
Angel Fire New Mexico
Denton, TX
5

Marsha

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a perfect home for a getaway! Although we visited in the winter, this is truly a year-round delight. The openness, the multiple glass doors and windows seems to bring the outdoors inside. One can enjoy the gorgeous view from the decks as well as inside. Oh yes, the art in the home adds to this being not your average rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed the home and your visit to Angel Fire. Hope you can come back soon.
business
Spectacular Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33092vb
+ 940-262-0958
Angel Fire New Mexico
Monterrey, nuevo leon, mexico
5

Best vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We love to stay at the battle house the pictures shown are short for the whole experience and quality good care an excellent furnishing in all the house. My kids and nephews spent 7 beautiful days we were able to spot a big reindeer just a few steps from the house, they spent time playing just outside in the snow riding the sleights. Great place but greater home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed our home. My wife has been on me to update the pictures and I will try to get that done.

Thanks you.
business
Spectacular Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33092vb
+ 940-262-0958
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Sheer Perfection~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I wanted a get-away from the heat; mini-vacation, we found the BattleHouse and booked it for a week. I love this area and when we drove up to the Battle Hose we were even more excited...sometimes pictures are quite deceiving online:) This house, the pictures don't do it justice!! It was the perfect " mountain home" We had such a great time exploring and driving, shopping and dining, we are actually looking to purchase our second vacation home in this area!! The house was perfection!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad the Battle House exceeded your expectations.

Look forward to you visiting again.

Thanks you.
business
Spectacular Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33092vb
+ 940-262-0958
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Enchanted retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the most enjoyable and relaxing getaway that we have had in years. The house and amenities are outstanding. The setting gives one the feel of privacy in the mountains but the convenience of a grocery store just a few minutes away. Sitting around the fireplace, dining around the table, or relaxing on the deck were memorable times. We observed deer within a few yards of the house, fed the Stellar's Jays on the deck, and the chipmunks were fun to watch as well. Excellent location to venture out for a day-trip to Taos, Red River, etc. and then come home for a relaxing meal and evening around the fireplace. Thank you for making your Red River home available to us, we would love to return someday....Steve & Faye Curry
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Just a little correction to the great recommendation...the home is in Angel Fire, NM not Red River.

Thanks again
business
Spectacular Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33092vb
+ 940-262-0958
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Dan and Becky H.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We got to spend three fantastic weekends at the Battle House this Spring. The home exceeded our expectations and as regular visitors to AngelFire, is one of the nicest places we've stayed at. It was very clean and well maintained. The home is also very close to the lift, but offset enough for privacy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the home. It was nice having you for the three weekends.

Tim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33092vb
+ 940-262-0958
Angel Fire New Mexico
Oklahoma City, OK/USA
5

Fantastic Vacation Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We took our first family ski trip to Angel Fire and staying at the Battle House for five nights made a WORLD of difference. We have a family of five, so everything from the spectacular views, spacious rooms, state-of-the-art kitchen, and many modern conveniences all contributed to a fantastic vacation experience! The short drives to the slopes and town were timely, while still allowing us some privacy from the crowds. Since my wife prefers to cook versus always eating out, the fully furnished kitchen was outstanding! We definitely recommend this for others and will try to stay here again ourselves if in Angel Fire.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great visit and hope you will return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33092vb
+ 940-262-0958
Angel Fire New Mexico
-
5

The Perfect Ski Vacation... Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
For the second year in a row we rented the Battle House for our ski vacation. This house is perfect. It is well stocked, clean, comfortable, close to skiing yet away from all the crowds. The kids love sledding next to the house, the kitchen is perfect for cooking all your meals, the layout is great for entertaining and all the rooms are comfortable. The views of the mountains each morning are spectacular. We hope to be back for a 3rd year in a row!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Carter
Glad you had a good vacation and thanks for returning again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33092vb
+ 940-262-0958
Angel Fire New Mexico
Crowley, TX
5

A great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family was fortunate enough to spend the Labor Day holiday at the Battle House. It was our first time to stay there. Everything was perfect and what a great time of year to go! The house, down to the smallest detail, compliments the beautiful view and area. All of the amenities you could expect and more. Our family had the best time eating dinners on the deck and watching the wildlife.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the Battle House.
business
Spectacular Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33092vb
+ 940-262-0958
Angel Fire New Mexico
Fort Worth
5

Happy Camper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved our stay at the Battle House. It is a lovely home – very clean, well appointed, and comfortable, complete with all the amenities and comforts of home. We found it to be conveniently located - very close to all of our planned activities which included sightseeing, mountain biking, kayaking, shopping, dining, and more. The owners were very helpful and easy to work with as we planned our vacation. We highly recommend this rental home and plan to return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed the home, the area and your vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Mountain View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33092vb
+ 940-262-0958
Angel Fire New Mexico
Dallas, TX
5

This house rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of five stayed in Battle House during Spring Break 2012 and found it to have everything we needed, and more. We have 3 boys, ages 17, 14 and 7 and the house was perfect in terms of accomodations and location. The location is amazing--you can walk down to the lifts if you want or drive and park, yet we felt that we had our own mountain space to build snowmen, watch the deer, etc... The house is likewise incredible--we never needed for anything and we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1