Village at Breckenridge condo rental - The Maggie Pond at the Village at Breckenridge Resort! Yes, this is Paradise!
The Maggie Pond at the Village at Breckenridge Resort! Yes, this is Paradise!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

Village at Breckenridge Condo Rental Photos and Description
Gold Rated! Corner Studio, King bed, queen sofa sleeper, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

The best location in town! The Village of Breckenridge Peak 9 Inn on the Maggie Pond has concerts, and events. The Ski in and Ski-out location at the base of Peak Nine. The hot tubs and pool overlook the ski area. This location is in town, excellent dining, coffee shops, grocery store and entertainment are right out your door. New free Wifi! Fully stocked kitchen, one full bath with linens, views of mount Baldy and the Plaza. This corner unit is very quiet with warm mountain decor. Breckenridge is an old mining town with a Victorian flavor. It is a world class Four-Season resort. It is a great location for activities for children or adults. Summer Activities: in the summer there is a 27 hole Jack Nicklaus course golf course, Breckenridge's famous Music and Jazz festival. Fly Fisherman's dream. In the winter there is Nordic cross-country and downhill skiing, hiking, snowshoeing, fishing, wildlife viewing and shopping. Annual international Ice Sculpture Competition in Jan

Our family has a long history of 5 generations of living in Colorado. Of all the places in Colorado that we could have chosen for our vacation home, we chose Breckenridge. We have been vacationing in Breckenridge all our lives. Here is a picture of a recent rafting trip we took on the Arkansas River.

Jeff Bright purchased this condo in 1996

Our family chose this location because of the multitude of opportunities that are nearby. In the winter there is downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snow shoeing, sledding, ice fishing, skating, and sleigh riding, and snowmobiling. In the summertime there is hiking, fishing, mountain biking, sailing, golfing, shopping, horseback riding, and gold mine tours.

29 Reviews of Property 147249 in Village at Breckenridge, Colorado

Luxury Studio, Slopeside, King Bed, Views,Great Reviews Ski in/out
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 29 reviews
business
Luxury Studio, Slopeside, King Bed, Views,Great Reviews Ski in/out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147249
+1 303 570-5961
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Knoxville, TN
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed there on Chrismas week, 2006. The snow was fabulous, the condo was nice, the location was at the absolute perfect location. It was about 50 ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
We stayed there on Chrismas week, 2006. The snow was fabulous, the condo was nice, the location was at the absolute perfect location. It was about 50 yards to the lift, or about 100 yards to the main street with shops and night life.
All was great.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Studio, Slopeside, King Bed, Views,Great Reviews Ski in/out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147249
+1 303 570-5961
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Convenient, updated condo at the base of Peak 9

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Location, location, location! The condo was so convenient to all that Breckenridge offers--the town is one block away from the unit and hop on Quicksilver to take you up for skiing!

This clean, well-maintained condo is on the 2nd floor which makes it easy to walk down to the 1st floor where the hot tubs and pool are located without having to wait on the elevator. And, it is in the same complex as BreckSports for rental and gear needs. In addition, it is in the same complex as child care and ski school which was perfect for this family of 4 (no time spent asking your children to walk faster or farther)!!! We will definitely be back!
business
Luxury Studio, Slopeside, King Bed, Views,Great Reviews Ski in/out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147249
+1 303 570-5961
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Perfect for 2!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary. The rental was exactly as described in the listing- comfortable king bed, nice kitchen with granite, unbeatable location (literally steps from the slopes). The property is quite small but perfect for 2 people; we just stored our bags under the bed when not being used. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Can't wait to return here for our next ski trip!
business
Luxury Studio, Slopeside, King Bed, Views,Great Reviews Ski in/out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147249
+1 303 570-5961
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Great property, great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of four had a great ski weekend in this studio condo. The unit was well decorated with comfortable beds, the hot tubs and fitness area at the condo were great, and the location was perfect. With ski rentals in the building and the ski school on property (wonderful with kids) we had everything we needed right there. Breckenridge skiing was very good.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can visit mountain paradise again soon!
business
Luxury Studio, Slopeside, King Bed, Views,Great Reviews Ski in/out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147249
+1 303 570-5961
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Corinth
5

Loved our stay at this luxury studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property was very clean and well kept. It was all that was advertised. It had a nice king size bed, full kitchen - everything we were looking for. You could sit at the kitchen bar/counter and have a beautiful view of the mountains. The facility had a work out room, hot tub, and sauna. We had rented a car but there were so many things that were close by that you could walk to. We picked up groceries to save money by cooking our own breakfast and lunch and then walked to nearby restaurants to get take out for our supper. Walking around town and seeing the beautiful shops, the gorgeous mountains in the background and the flowing river was priceless. We love the outdoors and there were so many areas nearby that we could hike at. I would recommend this place to others.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Studio, Slopeside, King Bed, Views,Great Reviews Ski in/out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147249
+1 303 570-5961
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Awesome Location - Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this condo! It was the perfect location as we did not ever need a car. We have two small children and the location made it perfect to walk to ski school, the lifts, the children's museum, shopping and restaurants. We loved this place. The condo had everything you could need. The management was awesome and called us several times to make sure we were ok. We would highly recommend this condo to families or couples. You will not find a better location or condo!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your trip to Breckenridge. I hope you can come back and visit the condo in beautiful Breckenridge again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Studio, Slopeside, King Bed, Views,Great Reviews Ski in/out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147249
+1 303 570-5961
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Amazing Condo and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I loved staying at this condo in Breckenride, the location was perfect. It was right next to all the shops and restaurants including Après Ski at Taddeo’s Italian Restaurant next to the Maggie Ski Lodge, and a stone's throw away from the ski school and lifts. In addtition, the ammenities of the condo were unbeatable, there was a great pool and hot tub, a comfy bed and sofa sleeper, and a large ski storage locker. The condo was also extremely clean and had a wonderful layout, making you feel at home. In addition, the reservation online booking process with the owners was very easy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Studio, Slopeside, King Bed, Views,Great Reviews Ski in/out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147249
+1 303 570-5961
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
4

Christmas Trip in Breckenridge

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We really enjoyed staying at the Village at Peak 9 Inn during our time in Breckenridge.

Plus: The lodge is very close to Breck downtown and free shutter bus stop. After
all, the location is excellent as it closes to almost everything.

Room is very clean and sofa bed is very comfortable. It's big enough for 2
adults and 2 children.

Challenge: Check-in location is quite far from the lodge, 15 mins walk or so, so if
you don't have car and travel with small children this could be a challenge.

There is a noice (tik tik tik) when the heater is working especially at night.
Could not figure out why but found out it came from the heater.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at the lodge and would recommend to other to consider the Village at Peak 9 for your next winter gateway.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Studio, Slopeside, King Bed, Views,Great Reviews Ski in/out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147249
+1 303 570-5961
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
4

Long Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice place for a long weekend get-away in the mountains and this condo was perfect for the two of us. The condo had just been remodeled and everything looked like new. The location is fantastic with Main Street being a short walk and the lifts are an even shorter walk away. There wasn't much snow when we visited so we spent a lot of time relaxing watching movies on the big screen TV and enjoying the pool, sauna, steam room, and hot tubs. The pool an hot tubs here are AWESOME.

The owners were responsive, friendly and easy to work with. I would happily rent from them again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Studio, Slopeside, King Bed, Views,Great Reviews Ski in/out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147249
+1 303 570-5961
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Vacation

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We did enjoy our stay very much thank you. Check in was very easy and the location was perfect. The condo itself was just as promised. My family and I will be coming again next year.

Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1