Cabo San Lucas villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Villa del Toro Rojo provides a relaxing, secure and affordable getaway hidden just steps away from downtown Cabo. Experience the tranquility, beauty and comfort of a luxury villa. With its breathtaking views, sundeck and pool, Villa del Toro Rojo is perfect for lazy days of sunning, swimming and sipping margaritas. Just wait until sunset - the views are spectacular! When night falls, fire up the BBQ for a real fiesta or have a private meal prepared by one of our local chefs. And later, enjoy a dip in the Jacuzzi!

Villa del Toro Rojo is nestled in the hills directly above Cabo San Lucas in the exclusive, private, gated community of Pedregal. Located high above the city of Cabo San Lucas, the mountainside location of Pedregal boasts magnificent views of the Sea of Cortez, the Pacific Ocean, and the city lights of Cabo San Lucas below. Villa del Toro Rojo is located in the Valley of the Blue Moon, named for the famous views of the moon rising above the Pacific Ocean.

Beside the unique atmosphere and charm of Pedregal, its proximity to Cabo is the real benefit. From Villa del Toro Rojo to the center of town is only 1.5 miles. You can quickly descend upon downtown Cabo and all of its festive day time action and popular beaches or its splendid array of nighttime dinner and dancing. You can easily take a short cab ride without the hassles of driving or parking. Within a few short minutes you can be at the door step of one of the finest restaurants in North America or the best night clubs in the entire world.

Once you have the experience of staying in a private villa with your friends and family you will want to return over and over.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

Mark & Brian from San Diego, California

Mark or Brian purchased this villa in 2004

We love Cabo & wanted a nice house to hang out with our families & friends

14 Reviews of Property 85865 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

Villa Del Toro Rojo - Luxury Ocean View Villa in Pedregal
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Villa Del Toro Rojo - Luxury Ocean View Villa in Pedregal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85865vb
+ 8583564006
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
seattle, wa, usa
5

Girls Trip - Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2006
I spent 7 days in this Villa, for a Girl's Only vacation, and we had a blast. The house is beautiful, the pool and view are spectacular. We had daily maid service, and the pool was cleaned regularly. There is air conditioning, although with a full wall that opens up, we rarely used it. The house manager was a great resource, making reservations for us, arranging transportation, and recommending beaches. He even stocked our fridge for us! The grounds in Pedregal are beautiful, filled with flowers and cactus. The kitchen is nice and big, and fully stocked with utensils, etc. The master bedroom is enormous, as is the bath. There are tv's dvd players, and a stereo. We definitely had all the fixin's for a girls vacation trip, including the blender for margaritas! And with Costco in town, we were able to stock up on supplies. Oh, and they even have hair dryers in each bathroom, and beach towels!

The only flaw we came across was a corner cabinet that was a little broken in the kitchen. The previous renters had broken the door, but the manager had it fixed that day!

It was a great vacation, and a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 44/52
business
Villa Del Toro Rojo - Luxury Ocean View Villa in Pedregal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85865vb
+ 8583564006
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Western WA
5

Excellent Group Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Mark and Brian, my friends, husband and I can't thank you enough for the best Cabo experience yet!! Everything from the home itself, our daily maid service, and the property manager, Juan.. It was all just perfect. If we needed anything, Juan was a phone call away and always available to us. We appreciate all his hard work. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Villa Del Toro Rojo - Luxury Ocean View Villa in Pedregal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85865vb
+ 8583564006
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
San Diego
5

Cabo Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property is the perfect Cabo getway location. The proximity to central Cabo makes for easy walking access to shopping, marina, beaches, spa and dinning. The property manager made our visit exceptional by setting up transportation, chef and provisions. The well appointed property is private and quite with great view, pool, spa, outdoor living, BBQ and kitchen. I would recomend this property to groups or families that want to experince the best of Cabo.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Del Toro Rojo - Luxury Ocean View Villa in Pedregal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85865vb
+ 8583564006
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
San Diego
5

Spectacular Cabo Experince!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Villa Toro Rojo is an excellent property for a Cabo visit! The accomidation are very comfortable and quite;bedrooms, kitchen, pool, jaccuzi and view of the ocean are spectacular. Daily maid service and update eminities made for a relaxed setting. The property's close proximity to central Cabo made for easy walks to the town, shopping, the marina, spa and beaches. The property managers made our stay stress free by coordinating transportation, dinning and provisions. I would recomend this property to couples and families for a wonderful visit to Cabo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Del Toro Rojo - Luxury Ocean View Villa in Pedregal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85865vb
+ 8583564006
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
United States
5

One of the best trips we've ever taken!

One of the best trips we've ever taken!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Villa Toro Rojo was more than we could have ever asked for! I had planned a surprise 30th birthday party for my husband with 9 of our friends and the entire process of booking, planning activities and renting the home was completely seamless.

The house was spectacular with breath taking views of the Sea of Cortez. The sun rises right into the living room each morning, which we woke up for every day and we frequently saw whales from the pool early morning.

Brian and Mark were extremely helpful in providing recommendations for activities and food and Juan, the house manager was always available if we needed anything or had any questions. The community felt very safe and is just a quick 10 minute cab ride into town.

We're planning to make this an annual trip - can't wait to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Del Toro Rojo - Luxury Ocean View Villa in Pedregal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85865vb
+ 8583564006
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
St Louis, Mo
5

Ready To Return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our family stayed at Toro Rojo while attending a wedding in Cabo. Included were my 18 month old and 3 year old sons. They absolutely loved the villa especially the pool and spa. We have been home 2 weeks and the 3 yr old wants to go back to the "vacation house". Mark and Brian provided a crib and stroller for us at no charge. The view of the ocean is wonderful and we saw whales everyday. The villa is very clean and everything was in good working order. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. We are very happy we chose Toro Rojo and can't wait to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Del Toro Rojo - Luxury Ocean View Villa in Pedregal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85865vb
+ 8583564006
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Weston CT
5

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Four middle aged couples shared this beautiful home for 5 days to celebrate two birthdays. It was clean as a whistle (something I demand), comfortable, beautifully furnished, and extremely well appointed with the nicest folks in the world looking after it and us. We just had a reunion last night, and everyone marveled at what a good time was had by all -from the bar, to the pool, to beer pong downstairs (shocking at our age), to the jacuzzi, to the sunrises (unbelievable!) to the sunsets (equally unbelievable), to the extraordinary beach in the community, to the massages, to the birthday dinner at the house, to the private booze cruise....And Mark made everything so easy and helped to arrange it all. Fabulous home; fabulous time! We hope to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Villa Del Toro Rojo - Luxury Ocean View Villa in Pedregal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85865vb
+ 8583564006
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Ottawa
5

Perfect way to celebrate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I originally contacted Mark about one of his other properties, but based on the group size he recommended Villa Del Toro Rojo instead. Both Mark and Brian made it easy to rent the villa (I live up in Canada) and were prompt in their responses to my many questions as I was also trying to co-ordinate 13 other people arriving and from different cities and countries.

The house was perfect! Amazing views, sun all day long. It was close enought to the main hub of cabo to walk during the day.

Mark and Brian also had a local property manager that assisted with stocking the house with groceries and drinks prior to our arrival so that once we got to cabo we could kick back and enjoy. Also for any issues we had during the week, Irania would respond within 30 minutes and address our questions.

Couldn't of picked a better villa to ring in my 40th birthday!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Villa Del Toro Rojo - Luxury Ocean View Villa in Pedregal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85865vb
+ 8583564006
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Cleveland, OH
5

Beautiful: House, View, Staff and overall experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What an amazing combination of feeling at home and yet with an amazing view of the Pacific and excellent service. We especially appreciated the pool and bar area as they are exceptional! The people assisting you at the house (seemed like 6-7 different people) were amazing and made this feel like the four seasons in a house. There were also amazing extras like a Vonage phone free to call the US, laundry service as needed for clothes etc, and literally ANYTHING was a phone call away. This was an extremely high end neighborhood with houses in the millions and was extremely safe. We had 3 kids in the house form 10 months to 4 years and they LOVED this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Villa Del Toro Rojo - Luxury Ocean View Villa in Pedregal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85865vb
+ 8583564006
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
St Louis, Mo
5

Second Stay Just as Wonderful as First

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My first visit to Toro Rojo was a guys trip for fishing and hanging out. There was 6 of us and we had a fantastic time. My second stay, two weeks ago with my wife, was perfect in every way. She loved the openess and beautiful view. We spent a lot of time around the pool and outside bar area everyday. It is close to town so we were able to visit our favorite restaurants and night spots. The villa is well maintained and Juan, the house manager, is a phone call away. Mark and Brian have an outstanding villa and and they were a pleasure to do business with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6