West Tisbury house rental - Early evening
Early evening
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

West Tisbury House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Max’s Couloir is a 1940’s style shingle beach cottage sited on a secluded 1 ½ acre lot. This quiet neighborhood is just off the bike path, on the way to beautiful Long Point Beach. An open living/dining/kitchen area with wood floors and exposed ceiling is surrounded by windows and a sliding French door to the South facing deck.

The large second floor master suite has its own bathroom and deck, ideal for catching the beautiful sunrise or lounging after a day at the beach. The house has plenty of windows to catch the light and gentle winds. The house is well appointed with cozy period furnishings and all the comforts you expect in a newer home. Now eight years along, the landscaping has taken hold and the property is absolutely beautiful!

Housekeeping is included, a $200. savings.

Keywords: House,

I've been coming to the Vineyard since 1987.

Jon Kelly purchased this house in 2000

This is a wonderful house, more my home than a vacation rental. Most of my guests are families that have been coming for years. It's the kind of place where you can kick back, put your feet on the coffee table and relax.

6 Reviews of Property 201494 in West Tisbury, Massachusetts

Charming Custom Cottage Near Long Point Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming Custom Cottage Near Long Point Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201494vb
202-733-8544
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
Verona, New Jersey, USA
5

Charming Long Point Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed at this well appointed cottage many summers and just love it! Everything you need is at your finger tips. Lovely Decor and close to Long Point Beach, it's the perfect vacation
destination! Thanks for sharing your home~xo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Custom Cottage Near Long Point Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201494vb
202-733-8544
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
new haven CT
5

Great place - planning on returning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I are returning for our third year, straight. We just love this house! It is conveniently located. from everything in MV. The house is beautiful, clean with comfortable furnishings. Lot of light, and all the amenities you could ask for for. it is right off the bike path, and right near long point refuge. Good for the active thrill seeker.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Custom Cottage Near Long Point Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201494vb
202-733-8544
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
5

My favorite place to return to.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I have been coming to this house for the past 8 years, and my family just loves it!! The house is in impeccable shape, you can clearly see that the owner cares a good deal about this place. The furnishings are comfortable, and setting is quiet and restful. It is close to EVERYTHING in MV and is about a 15 minute drive to anywhere you want to be. The decor is homey, and clean, with a close attention to detail. The place has HUGE windows that sport a fabulous view and let in lots of light. I can't wait to go back again this year!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, MJ! Has it really been 8 years? It wouldn't be Summer without your family at the house.
business
Charming Custom Cottage Near Long Point Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201494vb
202-733-8544
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
Chappaqua, NY
5

Charming MV rental near the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you, Jon, for sharing your sweet, charming, well-appointed MV rental with our family. The only reason I hesitate to leave a review at all, is I don't want to create comptetition for myself in future summers! The house was perfect for our family of four. Close to our favorite beach, centrally located to most MV towns clean, well-maintained, immaculate outdoor shower, and the one minor issue that did come up was resolved immediately. We hope to be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming Custom Cottage Near Long Point Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201494vb
202-733-8544
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
5

Great Vineyard House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great house on Martha's Vineyard. Well maintaned and lovingly cared for. Our family has spent our last four Summer vacations here. This Summer will be our fifth! We can't wait. Very peaceful and quiet.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Custom Cottage Near Long Point Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201494vb
202-733-8544
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
5

Max's Colouir

Max's Colouir
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is my 10th year coming to the Vineyard and staying at the wonderful Max's Colouir. The hause is charming, wonderfully furnished, clean and comfortable. I love the location, a short bike ride or if you are inclined, a nice walk or jog to the stunning Longpoint wildlife refuge and spectacular beach. Lovely layout of the house with an owners suite on the upper floor and 2 additional bedrooms, bath, living area, kitchen and dining area on the first floor. This is the perfect hourse for your Vineyard getaway.