Lake Naomi house rental - Front view of home
Front view of home
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Naomi House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bath, Sleeps 16

This new home is air conditioned and has 6 bedroom, 4 baths, family room, living room and loft. The spacious kitchen is a chef's dream. New indoor recreation center with indoor pool and many other amenities. Located in the Lake Naomi Country Club an additional fee provides access to all of the amenities of the club - heated pools, beaches, golf, tennis, fitness center, restaurants, kid's clubs. Within 15 minutes to Camel Back/ Camel Beach, Jack Frost and Big Boulder Ski Resorts. Whether you are into sports, shopping, sightseeing or just hanging out with a cool drink and a book, you will not find a more beautiful location in the Poconos. Highlights of this house include a large deck with grounds bordering state gamelands. There are 4 TVs, a DVD/ VCR. This is a non smoking home.

Great House for Family Reunions: : This is a great house for multiple families to get together and have a great time.

In May 2007, the newly built recreation center was available. This new facility offers indoor tennis & basketball courts, indoor pool, indoor jacuzzi, ice skating rink, arcade/game room and a large cardio and weight room. While some of your group goes skiing the others can take a swim. The indoor facility is one mile from the home. Use available for fee.

Golf Information:: Nine hole golf club in the development. Challenging enough for a scratch golfer from the back tees but very playable from the front tees for beginners. This course is one of the best maintained in the Poconos. Very walkable, pull cars allowed and electric carts are available.

Skiing Information: : Home is 15 minutes from all 3 of the major slopes. Discount tickets are available. Jack Frost, Big Boulder and Camelback are all only 15 minute drive. Close enough to drive to in the AM, come back for lunch and drive back for PM or night skiing.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 147123 in Lake Naomi, Pennsylvania

Stunning Newly Built Home in Country Club Setting
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Stunning Newly Built Home in Country Club Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147123
+1 2672185980
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

Great house for large groups!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house exceeded our expectations on everything it offered! It had more than enough beds and bathrooms, and we got to see both sides of the family in one location. The 2 dishwashers and amount of dishes were a great advantage for the large group. Also, the central air for the grandparents worked great. There was plenty to do in the community for kids of all ages (our group ranged from 5 to 75). Also the information sent ahead of time helped us all have a wonderful vacation week. Thanks again for your great hospitality.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Newly Built Home in Country Club Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147123
+1 2672185980
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
5

One of the best vacation house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is one of the best and beautiful vacation house we had stayed this Memorial Day weekend for our family reunion and cant not wait to write this review.We love this house so much and its so well kept everything in good working condition and the huge kitchen with the side by side fridge/freezer,2 dishwasher plus the over size sink and the work table;plenty of pots and pans,cooking tools and lots of plates and bowls etc...the list goes on so it make the cooking so much easier and fun.The bedrooms are so spacious and so do the living room.and the little sitting room upstair with the nitendo game set up was great for the kids while the adults enjoy their talking and drinking downstair in the living room.We ate out on the deck one afternoon was great and comfortable.Oh,almost forgot to mention A VERY FRIENDLY FRIEND came by visited us while we are having breakfast Monday morning;all he wants was a good back scratch...lol.What a great way to end this vacation.We will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you for you kind review. We feel the same way about our home!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Newly Built Home in Country Club Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147123
+1 2672185980
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
New York
1

I would not go there again

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We are a group of students from NYC, and we visited the house Xmas 2010. The house condition is as shown in the pictures. But the heater was pretty weak for such a big house. You can not even fall asleep if you live in their bedroom upstairs. And also their equipments are much older than in their picture. TV and audio are small and hard to use, cook is not working well. If you go their, you would better take your thick sleeping bag and ready to eat food. Otherwise, it is too freezing and you will wait for hours to get your food done.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: The homes we rent are the nicest in the area and have been featured in the NY Times.

Since the home is so large we keep the temperature at 50 degrees when not in use during the winter. The home is over 3600 sq. ft. with cathederal ceilings so it takes awhile to come up to heat especially when it is 10 degrees outside.

I am guessing a student from NYC would have a smaller condo or apartment with other appartments being above and below so that they would not be used to a large home.

We have never received a complaint on appliances rather just the opposite. Is a 42" TV too small?
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Stunning Newly Built Home in Country Club Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147123
+1 2672185980
Lake Naomi Lake Naomi - Pocono Pines
Bucks County, PA
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had 16 people, 7 adults, 5 teen, and 4 children and all were comfortable. The spacious kitchen with two dishwashers and an enormous side by side fridge/freezer made family meals easy. Only complaint...lack of towel racks in the bathrooms.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 22/26