Seaside Heights house rental - This picture is not accurate as it is still the picture of our old unit.
This picture is not accurate as it is still the picture of our old unit.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Seaside Heights House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, Central Air

FOR STARTERS. WE ONLY RENT TO FAMILIES OR ADULT GROUPS.

WE WILL NOT RENT TO YOUNG ADULTS, INCLUDING PROMS AND GRADUATIONS.

We are currently rebuilding from storm Sandy. Pictures will follow once the unit is completed. We are accepting bookings at this time. The Apartment will be ready in May. Brand new, fully furnished, dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer, upstairs private deck with ceiling fan and outside hot and cold water shower, central air, and again, everything is BRAND NEW.

This is a 2 family home in which we used to rent the bottom floor. During this rebuilding process, we decided to build up and put our rental unit on top of the main apartment. This means a better view, private deck, private outside shower, all new EVERYTHING..

Storm Sandy hurt us, but it will help you, our tenants, because you will have the privilege of staying in a vacation home that is newer and cleaner then any other unit in Seaside Heights and probably newer and cleaner then your primary home as well.

We are only 1/2 block from the beach/boardwalk and located on the last block of the Northern end of Seaside Heights. We will only accommodate families. Please check the availability calendar for open weeks before you email me. I would prefer email rather then phone calls. I will respond back quicker with emails.

If in doubt, please check out our reviews.

Perfect for Families: A stones throw to the beach and boardwalk, very quiet, tranquil part of Seaside Heights and only a few blocks from the water park.

If in doubt, just check out our reviews from our past tenants.

More Details
Hide Details

We offer a brand new apartment with Central Air, dishwasher, Microwave, Washer and Dryer, and an outside Shower on your own private deck. You get all of this, and you are only 1/2 block to the beautiful, rebuilt, boardwalk and beach for less then most of our surrounding neighbors.

13 Reviews of Property 147040 in Seaside Heights, New Jersey

Brand New and 6 House from the Beach and Boardwalk
average rating of 4.75 based on 13 reviews
business
Brand New and 6 House from the Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147040
+1 973 417-5756
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
Ringoes, New Jersey
5

Seaside Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house was perfect! Close to beach and boardwalk, but far enough away from the loud noise. We were so happy there! We will defintely be back next year!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Brand New and 6 House from the Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147040
+1 973 417-5756
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
5

49 Carteret Ave. Seaside Hts.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place was immaculate. Everything was clean and in order. Mattresses and pillows were covered in plastic. there was plenty of room for 6 of us to sleep comfortably. Three bedrooms...All in all we really enjoyed the house. I would definitely go there again.

Oh and the convenience to the boardwalk was just perfect... not noisy at all, yet a short walk and you were at the rides.... great location!

Property owner was very nice and her asst. Nichole was very nice too. couldn't have been more helpful..
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New and 6 House from the Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147040
+1 973 417-5756
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We are so happy we found this wonderful beach house! It blew away all the other properties that we had previously stayed in and far exceeded all of our expectations!

The apartment was immaculate and the appliances inside, including a full-sized washer & dryer, were in top condition. The pictures posted do not do it justice! We were extremely comfortable and enjoyed our stay very much. We have a young child and the location of the house was ideal for quieter evenings yet not too far to walk to all the attractions on the boardwalk. The beach, which is only a short walk down the block, was ideal for our family because although we wanted to be close to the boardwalk, we did not want to be near the more crowded, louder sections. The off-street parking was a little crowded but completely manageable. In fact, after doing one food shopping trip, we didn't need to use the car at all during the week because the property was so ideally located.
The owner was so nice and accommodating. She made us feel very welcome and provided great customer service and attention.

The only negative comment I would have about our stay was that Mother Nature forced us to evacuate a day early due to a hurricane. Hopefully our schedule will allow us to return for the 2012 season! We would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Brand New and 6 House from the Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147040
+1 973 417-5756
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
null
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our second stay at the beach house. After staying last year, we knew we had to come back! The place was clean and close to all the attractions! Between the beach, the boardwalk, the rides, the waterpark, the resturants, ect., we could keep ourselves busy or just sit and relax by the beach. We even caught Joe Jonas, one of my kids favorite singers at the beach for a free concert. This was also my inlaws second year coming with us, plenty of room! There's no doubt we'll be booking again for 2012!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New and 6 House from the Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147040
+1 973 417-5756
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
4

Wonderful place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was a nice surprise! I've not rented off a website before so wasn't sure what to expect. We loved the fact that it was just a quick walk to the boardwalk and beach. Park your car and forget it for a week! Most everything was in walking distance. It's easy to keep clean when you start with a clean place. Outside shower is awesome and washer and dryer right inside the door to throw in your things. We didn't really feel cramped either with 5 of us. One drawback is the parking in the back is a little tight to maneuver if you have a bigger vehicle as we did. But I see that is the norm for a shore place.
Sorry to say we won't be able to come back this year as the kids have things to do for college, but I do look forward to another summer vacation there. Do you rent for weekends in the fall? I may consider a short stay just to get away for a few days.
Thanks again! Vicki
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New and 6 House from the Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147040
+1 973 417-5756
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
4

Perfect spot for families!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful stay at this property. I found that the pictures were not misleading, as you find with many rentals. The house was clean, quiet and tastefully decorated. The outside shower and having washer/dryer right inside the back door was great. Perfect location, we were able to walk to everything, beach, water park, grocery, drug store and restaurants. We only took our car out once all week!

Fabulous! I am looking forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad your family enjoyed the rental. I hope to see you again next year. Thank you for leaving the apartment perfect when you left. That really makes our job easier when we flip the apartment. thanks again.

Nick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New and 6 House from the Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147040
+1 973 417-5756
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
Queens, NY
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
So happy to have found this home on such short notice! It was perfect, clean and well maintained and very close to the boardwalk and beach. My family loved this place, and my teenagers are hard to please....so it was a complete success! Will definitely go back and recommend this home to my friends. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Brand New and 6 House from the Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147040
+1 973 417-5756
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Returning Tenants

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
All returning tenants from the 2010 season will get special rates and/or no increase in price and a reduction in security deposit. Please give us your review, good or bad to help others who are looking for a summer rental. Reviews are very important and they help others not waste their time and money on a bad experience. Every year I will give discounts to returning tenants.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Brand New and 6 House from the Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147040
+1 973 417-5756
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
Jamesburg, NJ USA
5

Ideal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
It's ideal. We love it and have been there for the past two summers and will return in 2011.It is clean and ideally located, quiet, roomy.j
We would highly recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Brand New and 6 House from the Beach and Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147040
+1 973 417-5756
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
Newburgh, NY
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had the best family vacation here! The place had everything we needed and was close to all the attractions. We will definitely look into staying again here next year!! Was perfect for our family of 4 and then the inlaws when they stayed a few days! Highly recommend this place for a great "family" vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3