Tempe villa rental - Pool & Patio
Pool & Patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Tempe Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 - 8

Pamper yourself in style at Villa Sol in Tempe - centrally located next to everything the Valley of the Sun has to offer! You won't find another property like this 2,000 sq. ft., 3 BR, 2 BA home featuring 3 newer King beds and ceiling fans in every bedroom. Enjoy complete privacy, spa quality amenities and exquisite decor in a peaceful setting at a fraction of luxury hotel prices. This eclectic home features neutral stone-like ceramic tile throughout with 100% wool carpeting in the bedrooms. The newly remodeled bathrooms feature hand-carved Indian rosewood cabinets with marble slab vanity tops and sinks. Sunbathe by the private, heated swimming pool that includes a color-changing light. Enjoy your morning coffee in the central atrium with a ledge stone rock wall and beautiful foliage. Relax by the two-sided fireplace in the cozy family room and enjoy the 50 inch plasma HDTV with Dolby 5.1 surround sound, HDTV programming, Netflix streaming movies, Pandora and digital cable.

Activities & Attractions: Relaxing by the private pool, golf, hiking, biking, shopping, world class dining gambling and nightlife. Local attractions: Heard Museum, Arizona Science Center, Downtown Phoenix, Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Garden, Papago Park, Downtown Tempe, Arizona State University, Grady Gammage Auditorium, Tempe Town Lake, Insight Bowl, Fiesta Bowl, Ironman Arizona, P.F. Chang's Rock 'n' Roll Arizona Marathon, Barrett-Jackson Classic Car Auction, Old Town Scottsdale, FBR Open, University of Phoenix Stadium, Chase Field, US Airways Center and Cactus League Baseball. Professional and college sporting events: Arizona Cardinals, Phoenix Suns, Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Coyotes, and ASU Sun Devils.

Nearby bars and restaurants: Outback Steakhouse, Starbucks, Joe's Crab Shack, Old Chicago, P.F. Chang’s, Café Boa, Gordon Biersch, Casey Moore's, Z-Tejas, Rula Bula, Tavern on Mill, Owl’s Nest, La Bocca, Canteen, Four Peaks Brewery, RA Sushi, Oregano’s, The Keg, Lucille's BBQ and many, many more!

More Details
Hide Details

49 Reviews of Property 146916 in Tempe, Arizona

Exceptional Private Walled Villa with Heated Pool
average rating of 4.897959 based on 49 reviews
business
Exceptional Private Walled Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146916
+1 480 242-3460
Tempe Arizona
York, SC
5

Amazing Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We moved to the Carolinas a few years ago and this was our first trip "home" to AZ. We are a large family and knew we'd need to stay somewhere other than with our relatives. This villa was more like a remodeled home. You would never guess from the outside how beautiful and spacious the interior is! We kept getting "lost" inside the house lol...it fit us very well. The king sized beds were ultra comfortable (no sagging) and the pool was a nice touch. I was worried that the bedroom(s) connected to the pool but that is not the case, they are completely separate. This helped eliminate our concern as we have 2 under 5. The villa was well stocked with everything we needed ( pool toys, rafts, beach towels, dvd's, games, spices, and even peanut butter in the kitchen cabinets!) Next time we visit, we will definitely stay here again. Ashley, the owner, was very quick to respond to my emails and super easy to work with. Thank you Ashley!
~The Ebright Family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exceptional Private Walled Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146916
+1 480 242-3460
Tempe Arizona
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Sol. The house was clean and well equipped with all that we needed. The neighborhood was quiet. The location was great for sightseeing in Tempe and the surrounding areas. The pool was fantastic and we used it every day after spending time in the hot Arizona sun! I would definitely recommend the Villa Sol to others and will stay here again if and when we return to Arizona.
business
Exceptional Private Walled Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146916
+1 480 242-3460
Tempe Arizona
Rapid City, S.D.
5

From South Dakota

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed at the villa four nights. The photos do not do the house justice it's beautiful. It was very private, quiet, and very nicely furnished. It was 110 degrees while we were there so we enjoyed the pool very much. The pool was well taken care of and the water was perfect. The location of the house made it very easy access to get anywhere. The house is very clean and neat. We really enjoyed the patio areas. It was nice to be able to also do laundry. We enjoyed it so much when we got home we made plans to stay there again in Oct. Can't wait to stay again.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Exceptional Private Walled Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146916
+1 480 242-3460
Tempe Arizona
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a great time, Clean ton of space. Beautiful decor, love all the private patios. But the best was the pool area as it was 120 degrees sat by the pool all day long. Easy to get any were with the express way so close. I would stay here next time when i come to tempe. Owners were great to work with.
business
Exceptional Private Walled Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146916
+1 480 242-3460
Tempe Arizona
5

A Great Family Spot!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family and I travel yearly to the Phoenix area and usually rent a house. This was our first time staying at Villa Sol and we will make this our regular place!! The home was VERY private and quiet. We have a 4 year old son, so the pool was wonderful! The furnishings in the house are exceptional, the pictures online don't even do them justice. We had plenty of room for relaxing and, with a very convenient location to all that Phoenix has to offer, ease of getting around town. The home is very clean and well equipped for cooking.
The owners of this property were very easy to work with and it is clear to see that they take great pride in their property.
I will absolutely recommend this property to anyone staying the Phoenix area and hope to make it a regular escape for our family as well.
business
Exceptional Private Walled Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146916
+1 480 242-3460
Tempe Arizona
5

Villa Sol, Tempe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Villa Sol, enjoying all the aspects of the property and surrounding Tempe, Scottsdale, and Phoenix area. There were six of us, three couples, and we were in the area to enjoy some musical performances by our daughter at ASU.
The location of the property was very convenient, the neighborhood nice and quiet, and even the neighbors were helpful when we found out we had a dead battery in our car. Villa Sol lived up to and beyond our expectations, the king size beds were so comfortable, the house was spotless, and the outside patios and pool were enjoyed by all.
We really loved the Botanical Gardens all the cacti were in bloom and the butterfly exhibit was delightful. So much to do and see, we will definitely consider staying at Villa Sol again when traveling with family and friends.
Thank you for providing such a wonderful vacation home.
business
Exceptional Private Walled Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146916
+1 480 242-3460
Tempe Arizona
5

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at the villa for spring training/my husband's 30th birthday with our families. The location was prime and close to everything. We loved the three king beds and all the space it provided for the 6 people we had in the house. Never once did we feel like we were tripping over each other. The pool was great to have. Our families will be staying here again next year!
business
Exceptional Private Walled Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146916
+1 480 242-3460
Tempe Arizona
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this house for a vacation to attend some MLB Spring Training games in the Phoenix area. Wow! Everything was perfect! The home is beautifully decorated. We were 4 adults and 3 boys, ages 6-13...plenty of room for all of us. The pool was enjoyed by all after a day at the ballparks. It was heated .. which was a real plus. In my search for a vacation home, not all pools were heated and if they were, there was an extra fee. That was not the case here. There was plenty of seating around the pool. We also enjoyed the second patio ...where the gas grill was located. Amenities were as stated .... the kitchen was well stocked; plenty of towels for bathroom and pool; nice linens on the beds. With 3 boys, washer and dryer were a bonus. The house was located in a great location...nice quiet residential area. Ashley was a great communicator. She responded timely to all emails and calls. Her directions to the house, instructions to use while guests in the house were clear and concise. We absolutely loved this "home" and would not hesitate to recommend it and, in fact, look forward to returning. Thank you Ashley!
business
Exceptional Private Walled Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146916
+1 480 242-3460
Tempe Arizona
5

Vacation rental 146916

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I could not have asked for a better place to stay. The rooms are beautiful! The pool is spacious, clean, and the water temperature is just right. The villa is beautifully furnished, plenty of dinnerware and utensils. Trust me, you won't go wrong with this vacation rental.
business
Exceptional Private Walled Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146916
+1 480 242-3460
Tempe Arizona
5

Great Family Gathering Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family stayed at Villa Sol for Thanksgiving to spend time with my daughter who lives in Tempe. Everything we needed to help prepare the Thanksgiving meal was available in the kitchen, including a large crock pot to cook down the turkey bones! The villa was very clean, the beds and linens exceptionally comfortable, and the heated pool was a great place to unwind after a few days of family activities. Use of the garage was a plus for security. The villa is very spacious and with both indoor and outdoor seating there is room for a large crowd. Very nice.