Forest Beach house rental - Front of home facing Nighthawk Street, with rocking chairs and breakfast table.
Front of home facing Nighthawk Street, with rocking chairs and breakfast table.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Forest Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom home sleeps 10

Come visit our lovely 4 Bedroom Home on Forest Beach, Sleeps 10. Just 4 homes from away the beach. This beautiful 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home is located oceanside, in desirable North Forest Beach. 1 Nighthawk is a beautifully decorated home with comfortable furnishings, and a lovely fenced in yard, with private pool. This home is a mere 100 yards to the beach! Bedding consists of 2 Kings,1 Queen, 2 Twins and 1 Queen sofa bed.

Enjoy relaxing on the Lowcountry style veranda on the front of the home, or the more private back deck overlooking the pool and jacuzzi. Ocean breezes and sounds will lure you to the beach as you enjoy your relaxing Hilton Head beach vacation.

The location of this home is perfect for a week's vacation. Walking or biking distance to lots of great shopping, dining and entertainment.

10 Reviews of Property 146894 in Forest Beach, South Carolina

Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-Veranda and Pool-1 Nighthawk-100 yards to beach
average rating of 4.888889 based on 10 reviews
business
Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-Veranda and Pool-1 Nighthawk-100 yards to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146894
+1 843-247-0227
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Wonderful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Each year two or three of our children and grandchildren go to the shore for Spring Break. This year we stayed at the Nighthawk and were very happy with our choice. The beach was close enough to walk to several times a day. The pool and spa were warm and we enjoyed them nightly. We loved having our morning coffee on the porch while sitting in the rockers. We would definitely go back to this house the next time we go to Hilton Head. Dawn was very helpful from booking right through our stay. Great place for families!
Owner's Response: Suzette, Thank you for nice review. I'm so glad your family enjoyed your stay and I look forward to working with you again in the future!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-Veranda and Pool-1 Nighthawk-100 yards to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146894
+1 843-247-0227
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

This is a terrific place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We've had the pleasure of spending 2 visits each of about 6 weeks in this lovely home. And now we're booked for a third visit of 8 weeks. It's everything we want, clean, spacious, bright and convenient. I hope not too many people read this. We'd like to think it's our private getaway.The owners and the agent are terrific.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-Veranda and Pool-1 Nighthawk-100 yards to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146894
+1 843-247-0227
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Excellent house and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
1 Nighthawk was a great vacation rental. Pictures of the property are up to date and accurate. Home is well maintained, nicely furnished and well equipped. The pool is smallish, but very nice for a dunk after a day at the beach. Very short walk to the beach, in fact I have stayed at ocean front properties where the walk was longer. Very conveniently located to shopping and several good restaurants. Dawn was a pleasure to work with, and very accommodating -- helping us reschedule after an accident a week before our original booking made it impossible for us to travel.
business
Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-Veranda and Pool-1 Nighthawk-100 yards to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146894
+1 843-247-0227
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Cleveland, OH
5

House looks just like the pictures...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We arrived at 1 Nighthawk and were blown away with how beautifully maintained the home was. There were 9 adults and 2 children, and we still had plenty of room. The children slept on an air mattress we brought from home, and our ninth adult slept on the pull out couch in the media room. There are beach toys and chairs left from previous tenants in the garage, so there is no need to bring extra from home.

It was wonderful booking this home through Dawn at Coastal Owner Services. Up to our vacation date she’d respond to any inquiry in a timely manner. Even after arriving we found the back sliding door to be off the track, I wrote her a quick email and within 20 minutes two maintenance men showed up ready to fix it.

The beach is literally four houses down on a quiet street. The circle is a 10 minute walk/5 minute bike ride; this home really is in a great location. You don’t need to look any further; this vacation home was PERFECT and left many memories for my family.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review of 1 Nighthawk St. My guests satisfaction is of the utmost importance to me, so I am happy that I fulfilled your expectations. I welcome your referrals and look forward to helping you with your future vacation plans!
business
Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-Veranda and Pool-1 Nighthawk-100 yards to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146894
+1 843-247-0227
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent a wonderful week at 1 Nighthawk! The house was very clean, spacious, airy, and well equipped! Wonderful location...great beach! Loved seeing the dolphins everyday! The bike path was great...rode to Coligny everyday for coffee or ice cream! Hope to return next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-Veranda and Pool-1 Nighthawk-100 yards to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146894
+1 843-247-0227
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Lebanon, TN
5

GREAT RENTAL HOME 1 NIGHTHAWK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is our second trip to 1 Nighthawk. The house is so nice and has that warm feeling too like you are at home. It has everything you could want or need in a vacation beach house. We really enjoyed the front porch, especially on the rainy days and evenings, plus the pool and hot tub were nice too. The home is clean and beautifully decorated. Everything was great and we appreciated getting to stay a little longer to enjoy the beach and sunshine. This home is such a short walk to the beach and we love that the beach is not crowded. You can even ride your bike to the Coligny Plaza where you can enjoy shopping and several restaurants. Thank you Dawn for making the rental experience so personal. We call HHI, Paradise! We will definitely be calling you again soon.

Judith Smith
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-Veranda and Pool-1 Nighthawk-100 yards to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146894
+1 843-247-0227
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Atlanta, GA
5

Look no further - this is an excellent home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our favorite thing about this home is the location - sweet, beach-house neighborhood, so easy to get to and a few houses down from stepping right onto the beach. Nearby groceries, shops, restaurants - the kitchen is perfect, stocked with everything you need to cook - the air-conditioner is incredible - the master bed is so comfortable - the front porch is shady, perfect for morning coffee and evening cocktails. We loved bringing our dog, we took many long walks in the neighborhood and the beach. It was a fabulous time for us and we appreciate it Dawn. We'll be back many times in the future.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-Veranda and Pool-1 Nighthawk-100 yards to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146894
+1 843-247-0227
Forest Beach Hilton Head
North Olmsted, Ohio
5

Great Family Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family, twelve of us, have just returned to Cleveland, Ohio after one week at 1 Nighthawk. We could not have been more pleased with everything about the rental. From the huge rooms, the number of bathrooms, convenient working kitchen, 4 houses from the beach, the pool in the yard and the evenings spent on the front porch with cocktails. It was "perfect."
The close proximity to Coligny Plaza and shopping was also excellent. We could not have chosen a better place to vacation in Hilton Head.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-Veranda and Pool-1 Nighthawk-100 yards to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146894
+1 843-247-0227
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Dawn - We had a great time on our vacation to Hilton Head. It was our first time to the South East Coast, as we have been going to the Florida Gulf Coast for many years (Destin, Gulf Shores, etc.) We were very impressed with HH's beauty and "less-touristy" feel. We will be back! Thanks for a great vacation. Mike Wagner
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-Veranda and Pool-1 Nighthawk-100 yards to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146894
+1 843-247-0227
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Bethel Park, PA
4

Our stay at 1 Nighthawk

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Very enjoyable week. The beach was a short walk with lots of room to do your sunbathing or swimming. Often we were the only ones in the water for 100 yards and had no one within 50 feet of us on the sand. We loved the veranda for morning coffee or late night storm watching and everything in between. The pool area was disappointing as the pool was very small-even by Hilton Head standards and the water wouldn't drain down in the area around the pool. The drain was clogged. We called the management company the first day. They were going to come back on Monday to fix that and bring a remote for the Master bedroom TV. Never saw them again. All the rooms and beds were comfortable. Water pressure was good in the showers. Loved the area and the Island. We go there every other year and enjoy the cleanliness and love the bulding codes that don't allow commercial properties to dominate the landscape. We left beach chairs and boogie boards for the next group and hopefully others will do the same. Loved dinner at Santa Fe and breakfast at the Holiday Inn was a bargain as 2 kids eat free. Huge breakfast buffet with omlets, waffles and everything else. You also get beverage for $10 an adult. Let the wife sleep and take the kids.
Overall a very good property.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/13