Fort Morgan house rental - House Situated Between the Gulf and Wetlands
House Situated Between the Gulf and Wetlands
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Join us for our seventh season at 'Sadie's Place'. This is a custom home with tiled floors and showers, granite counter tops and stainless appliances. Our home is designed for the first floor to be handicap accessible if needed; equipped with a wheelchair lift and large walk-in shower. Views of the gulf are virtually unobstructed and the sand is only a few steps away.

All rooms have gorgeous views. Two covered porches face the gulf and the uncovered deck on the back provides views of the wetlands. Beautifully decorated and fully equipped, your stay should be very relaxing. Please visit our guestbook and see what everyone has to say.

64 Reviews of Property 146732 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Check out our guestbook! -Pets Allowed
average rating of 4.95 based on 64 reviews
business
Check out our guestbook! -Pets Allowed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146732
205 936-2106
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, TX
5

Best House Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This house has everything and something for everybody! Matresses were all super great and TVs in every room were a great touch. The children loved playing the games provided in their room and the beach toys. The lift was great for my wife, as well as for my back with the luggage and groceries. We looked and looked for a place where we could take our dog and we found it. Best house we've rented and we've be going to Gulf Shores for 40 years. We're looking forward to next year to another family reunion!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Check out our guestbook! -Pets Allowed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146732
205 936-2106
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Murfreesboro Tennessee
5

Relaxed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I can't say enough about this home. We arrived late in the evening and found the house very easily. We found the house very inviting and it was like coming home. The house was extremely clean and well taken care of, and the kitchen was fully stocked with all the kitchen tools. After traveling all day, we found the beds to be very comfortable and we slept like babies. Our youngest daughter is in a wheelchair and we found the wheelchair lift to the house as our lifesaver for the week. We loved the view from both balconies, and we were so relaxed at the house we actually forgot what day it was!! The entertainment system was amazing, and loved sitting down as a family to watch movies at night! The beach was incredible and the "private beach" atmosphere was the best!!!! Loved the fact that the house had a grill, beach chairs and even a cart to load all our beach things to take to the beach. These owners are amazing and we are definitely coming back to this house! I'm pretty sure we have found our home away from home for now on!!!!!! We even found the thermostat easy to operate and actually thought it was wonderful we ordered one for our house! We didn't bring our dog with us this time, but we might next time as it is a dog friendly beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Check out our guestbook! -Pets Allowed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146732
205 936-2106
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Awesome house, great ocean view and pet friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We love Sadie's Place, it was very clean. Beautiful porch to sit out on and enjoy the ocean views and sounds. Short walk accross a non busy street to beach. Lots and lots of white sand to run and play in for the kids. The bedrooms were very roomy and the bathrooms were very nice. The kitchen was excellent with lots of room for everyone to cook and sit at the bar and talk. We will definitely be staying here again. Every room had a TV and WIFI was also available. It is also close to Fort Morgan and the Ferry. There is a little store both east and west on the main highway so not far to drive to get things you need.
business
Check out our guestbook! -Pets Allowed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146732
205 936-2106
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Arkansas
4

Sadie's place

Sadie's place
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
vacation delayed by tropical storm but eventually made it a day late.house was just as described,we loved it and so did the dogs. beach short walk over the dunes and visable from house. Only 20min drive from gulf shores main strip.would definetly visit again. Nice quiet relaxing vacation just what we needed.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Check out our guestbook! -Pets Allowed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146732
205 936-2106
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Natchez
5

Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time, we arrived in the afternoon with our truck loaded and our golden retriever with us. Thank goodness for the elevator that made unpacking a breeze. The BBQ grill is just like the one we have at home. It took us a while to figure out the DVD player, the remote that switches between tv and DVD is kept in the kitchen cabinet. The porch was so nice. We had three mornings that the Blue Angels gave us a show. The kitchen was equipped well except for a cutting board, I brought my own. Everything was in fantastic shape. The outdoor wicker furniture does need replacing but other chairs are there. Also we discovered a bicycle in the storage room though we did not use it. My husband surf fished he caught a stingray and we threw it back unharmed. The mosquitoes were horrible when the sun went down. I did not bring Off. The bedding was very comfortable. Over all it was worth it. Get a ferry schedule, it makes the trip much shorter. Turn on Cortez Road to get to the house via ferry. We had the area by ourselves. Have Fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Check out our guestbook! -Pets Allowed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146732
205 936-2106
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Memphis
5

We'll be back.

We'll be back.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very, very comfortable and well-appointed house for a week at the beach. Bedrooms are big and two have balcony access. The whole house affords great views from lots of windows. Even though a couple of lots back from the beach, the view of the water is unobstructed and magnificent and the short stroll through the dunes to the waves is interesting in and of itself. And speaking of balconies, there are two the width of the house and the dogs loved being out there on constant watch.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Check out our guestbook! -Pets Allowed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146732
205 936-2106
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Nice vacation...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
House was just as described, very nice and roomy. BBQ was convenient, just need to bring the charcoal! Beach was not very crowded and that was so great. Pet friendly beach and neighborhood. Good access to the beach, just a short walk across the dunes. Will say there aren't many sea shells or sea glass to be found on the beach so that was a bummer... Fort Morgan is a close drive and very interesting to visit.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
Check out our guestbook! -Pets Allowed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146732
205 936-2106
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Exactly what we expected! We were a little nervous about renting online from an individual. Thankfully the property was just as it is described and the transactions exactly as described. The house is located two streets off the beach in a very quite and relaxing area. Nothing but dunes and a vacant beach lot that people use to access the beach stand between you and the beach! The beach is beautiful white sand where we kayaked, played, and the boys fished catching mostly mullet and catfish. We love the area because of the more relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in Gulf Shores last year, which is nice but a little too crowded and busy for us. If you are looking for a more quiet and relaxed vacation, this is it. The house is awesome, and very clean! Everything is neat and comfortable and there is plenty of room with the four bedrooms and 3 baths. We used the grill to cook fresh local seafood a few nights, and went into town a couple times to eat out as well. ( It's a bit of a drive but we found a couple places that sell shrimp fresh off the boat - a little seasoning and pop them on the grill - better than anything you will find at a restaurant!) Our Pomeranian really enjoyed her first time at the beach and we love the fact that this area seems to be very pet friendly! Our only regret is we forgot the sign the guest book before we left. Thank you for sharing your home with us and we look forward to coming back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Check out our guestbook! -Pets Allowed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146732
205 936-2106
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Exactly what we expected! We were a little nervous about renting online from an individual. Thankfully the Carey's property was just as it is described and the transactions exactly as described. The house is located two streets off the beach in a very quite and relaxing area. Nothing but dunes and a vacant beach lot that people use to access the beach stand between you and the beach! The beach is beautiful white sand where we kayaked, played, and the boys fished catching mostly mullet and catfish. We love the area because of the more relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in Gulf Shores last year, which is nice but a little too crowded and busy for us. If you are looking for a more quiet and relaxed vacation, this is it. The house is awesome, and very clean! Everything is neat and comfortable and there is plenty of room with the four bedrooms and 3 baths. We used the grill to cook fresh local seafood a few nights, and went into town a couple times to eat out as well. ( It's a bit of a drive but we found a couple places that sell shrimp fresh off the boat - a little seasoning and pop them on the grill - better than anything you will find at a restaurant!) Our Pomeranian Katie really enjoyed her first time at the beach and we love the fact that this area seems to be very pet friendly! Our only regret is we forgot the sign the guest book before we left. Thank you for sharing your home with us and we look forward to coming back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Check out our guestbook! -Pets Allowed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146732
205 936-2106
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Atmore, Al.
5

Most Relaxing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is everything and more! The beaches are directly across the street, the view from the house is amazing, the house is spacious with lots of baths and bedrooms and the location is prime! the outside shower was wonderful after returning from the beach! There were never more than 15 people on the beach!
We were able to bring our dachshund and he loved chasing the ghost crabs on the beach at night! I did early morning bike rides on Ft. Morgan road, the Ferry is only 6 miles so the ride is great! If we come back to the beach, this is definitely the house we will rent! Thanks Mr. Carey for making our stay one of the most enjoyable vacations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities