Sunset Lakes villa rental - When we say relax by the pool, we mean it! Total tranquility.....
When we say relax by the pool, we mean it! Total tranquility.....
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Sunset Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms sleeps 8

Welcome to Sunset Palms! Situated only four miles from Disney and the other major theme parks. Just off the popular Highway 192 and all its restaurants and activities.

Our newly renovated (2014) pool is south facing and has sunshine from morning until sunset. It is backing onto a pond and beautiful conservation lands - very private and a great sense of being away from it all.

The house is decorated in quality furnishings. We stay at the house a couple of months every year ourselves and try to keep it maintained as if it were our first home.

A King and two Queen-sized beds in three of the bedrooms. Two twin beds in the kids room. Additional fold-out beds for two children. Free use of crib for a baby.

Oversized jet tub in the master en suite. Access to the pool area via the main living room and the master bedroom.

Sunset Lakes is an exclusive Gated Community. Community features include swimming pool, kids playground, and fishing docks off the larger lakes (quality bass and other fish).

Internet Access: Both WIFI and Wired internet access included at the house.

Free calls to anywhere in the US.

Travelling with kids?: We have a crib, playpen, highchair, stroller, booster seat and toys for kids staying at the home. Playstation II for older children. Basketball game in the games room/garage.

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this villa to help create wonderful memories for our three boys and provide respite from the Canadian winters! It has done that and so much more - we are truly blessed.

Andrew Moore purchased this villa in 2003

So many houses in the area look onto each other and offer zero privacy. This gorgeous villa, not only offers considerably more privacy, but the conservation views are so unique for the area, it was the perfect choice for our family.

So close to the parks and husle and busle of Hwy 192, yet beautiful tranquility at the same time - our unique conservation lands to the back of the property, including small natural pond, provide the very best of both worlds.

13 Reviews of Property 146695 in Sunset Lakes, Florida

Exec. 4 Bedroom Home nr Disney, Backs onto Conservation lands
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 13 reviews
business
Exec. 4 Bedroom Home nr Disney, Backs onto Conservation lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146695
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Ivyland, Pennsylvania
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This home is incredible! Spotless with all of the amenities of a luxury hotel. Just close enough to all of the attractions but far enough from the hustle and bustle. Was great to relax by the pool after a long day of theme parks. Can't wait to go back! The owner was a pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Exec. 4 Bedroom Home nr Disney, Backs onto Conservation lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146695
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
4

Fab holiday in beautiful, peaceful surroundings!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Located in such a pretty spot.. waking up looking out to the small lake beyond the lanai was sheer bliss!
We had 2 fabulous weeks at this villa, it's well equipped and clean. The main bedroom overlooks the pool and the lake beyond, a perfect spot for watching the wildlife, especially in the morning. The management team were extremely prompt with any small issues that we had during our stay.

It also has 3 double rooms which was exactly what we needed as we were 3 couples and finding that facility was quite tricky.

The living space was great and seeing as there was only 6 of us staying there was ample space, I think the living space might have felt a little small if there was 8 of us staying. There are only 4-5 seats in the lounge area and only 4 around the breakfast table which might not be enough for bigger groups.

The main bedroom with its en-suite bathroom, shower, double sinks and jacuzzi bath were very welcome especially at the end of a busy day at the parks.
The bed in the main bedroom was very soft, which was a little bit of a problem at the beginning of the holiday, but I did get used to it and it got better as the week went on.
One bug bare is the alarmed doors out to the pool, I understand they are a requirement due to safety regulations, but it makes it very difficult to enjoy both the inside and the outside space at the same time. A 5-7 second delay on the alarm is also very difficult/impossible to manage, the time is far too short and therefore the alarm was triggered on more than one occasion. We also had no children with us so safety was not an issue.
The pool was welcome and we used it a lot during our stay, but it could probably do with a little attention it looks a little grubby in places but may need just a touch up with a paint brush.

The villa is only about 10-15mins to the disney parks and 20-25 mins from Universal etc so ideal. The weather on the whole was great.. a lot nicer than UK in November.

Our children and their partners seemed to enjoy the food, but I was craving something other than the usual steak, burgers, hot dogs, chicken, pizza and lack lustre salads. A vegetarian would struggle here and a vegan would fare very much worse. Everything seems to include bland tasteless cheese, having said that u can ask for your food without the cheese of course. I also find it hard to believe that you still can't get a decent cuppa tea here!

Thank you & would definite recommend the villa 2 our family & friends
Owner's Response: UPDATE-JAN 10th 2014: After visting the property ourselves, we have renovated the pool lining. New pictures on the way, but now looks brand new. Again - thankyou for bringing this to our attention.


ORIGINAL MESSAGE.
Many thanks for the detailed and thoughtful response - so pleased you had a great stay, American cheese not withstanding :)

The pillow-top mattresses do take a little getting used to, but they are great once you do! We will look into the pool when we are back there next month. Unfortunately we are all stuck with the alarms as they are - trust me, I wish there was a way to disable when no children are in the group.

For vegetarian needs, try Sweet Tomatoes next time - a vegetarian buffet that is great value and surprising quite delicious (5 mins. away). Also, for good British tea - yes, forget about it in any restaurant - instead pop down to the local Target or Publix (also 5 mins. away) where they have great British sections for teas, biscuits, baked beans, squash and the like. We take our own teabags to the restaurant :)

Thank you for recommending to your family and friends.

Andrew & Stephanie Moore.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exec. 4 Bedroom Home nr Disney, Backs onto Conservation lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146695
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
4

Halloween Horror Nights!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very nice home, close to Disney and Universal. We visit every year for the HHN event. The home was easy to find in a nice gated community, we landed at 10:30 AM and dropped off our things and were in the parks by 1PM. The house was a great base for our vacation.
Owner's Response: So pleased it worked out for you. Come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exec. 4 Bedroom Home nr Disney, Backs onto Conservation lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146695
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Lovely peaceful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stayed here in July as a family of 2 adults and 2 kids (7 & 11). The villa was perfect and exactly as advertised. Booking was simple, and the owner answered any queries quickly. We have stayed in Sunset Lakes before, so had no surprises there. The villa itself was spacious, clean, and had everything you could possibly need. Rooms were large and had plenty storage. The beds were very comfortable, especially in the master bedroom. the room near the AC unit had some noise, but my son was so tired that it didn't bother him. We didn't eat in too often, but used the laundry facilities many times which was great. You will need to buy washing up products, bin bags, extra toilet tissue etc but this is standard in rental homes.

The area was very quiet, and the view from the pool was beautiful. As stated, the villa is very close to the main drag where you will find all the restaurants, supermarkets etc. If going to Disney, use the Sherbeth Road short cut. Good restaurants include Chuys (Mexican), Millers Ale House and Mannys Chophouse in Haines City.

We would definitely recommend Sunset Palms to anyone looking for great value close to the parks. I would choose this over a hotel any day!
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay - many thanks for taking the time to add a response. That traffic shortcut in a lifesaver in the busy months!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Exec. 4 Bedroom Home nr Disney, Backs onto Conservation lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146695
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Winnipeg
5

Holiday Paridise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just returned from 9 night stay. What pictures can't show is how wonderful the beds are! After a day at the parks and taking an evening swim, the beds were so comfortable for sleeping. Did a turtle count each morning of wildlife in conservation lake behind property. We had to stay in another house for a couple of nights (problem with the air conditioner - management company was super fast with a solution) which charged more but it didn't have the attention to detail - in all the rooms - that this house had. Thank you so much for allowing us to share your home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the kind words - just so sorry you had to experience the AC issue (brand new unit and furnace now in place!).

And yes, we love the King bed too :)
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Exec. 4 Bedroom Home nr Disney, Backs onto Conservation lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146695
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
The Woodlands, Texas
5

Wonderful Kissimmee retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Sunset Lakes is a very convenient, quiet and secure neigjborhood, just a few minutes from Disney World and I-4. While we have enjoyed renting several homes in Sunset Lakes, this is our favorite. It is tastefully updated, clean and comfortable. It backs up to a gorgeous nature preserve. The small pond immediately behind the house is teaming with a wide variety of birds and fish from sunrise to sunset.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Exec. 4 Bedroom Home nr Disney, Backs onto Conservation lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146695
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic accommodation choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This really is a fantastic holiday villa. It is comfortable, nicely decorated, clean and well maintained and has all the facilities you would need on holiday. As a family of 2 adults and 2 teenage girls we had more than enough space. The fully equipped kitchen allows you to cater for yourself if you wish to just chill out at the villa but there are a host of restaurants within a 5 minute drive. The outlook of this villa is stunning - a small lake visited by scores of birds and turtles - so peaceful considering the bustling 192 is just a few minutes drive away. We spent 4 fantastic weeks at the villa and loved every minute. It is only a short drive to Disney (make sure you take the back route via Sherberth Rd) but when you are in that pool in such a tranquil setting it feels like you are miles from anything! Living in the countryside we are easily woken by traffic noise but there is none of that here. Perfect! The shrubs growing at the side of the screen are just right for that extra privacy from the neighbours but don't obscure the view. We have stayed in 4 different holiday villas over the last 10 years and this is definitely our favourite, because we like to watch the wildlife. It will be our first choice next time we stay in Orlando and we will recommend it to family and friends. Andrew provides good customer service, competitive pricing and his listing description is accurate.
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly. So pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We know there is a lot of choice out there and your words really made our day.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Exec. 4 Bedroom Home nr Disney, Backs onto Conservation lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146695
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Awesome Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family stayed here for our recent Disney vacation and we were extremely satisfied. The home was MUCH better than the hotel room we had originally booked (at a nice Disney hotel) and gave us plenty of space (family of 5 + 1). The pool was great for afternoon breaks and everyone had room to "get away" and relax. The drive to Disney was about 15 minutes with no traffic issues at all. If this place is available for our next trip to Disney, we will definitely stay here.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Exec. 4 Bedroom Home nr Disney, Backs onto Conservation lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146695
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have just returned from two weeks at Sunset Palms. The accomodation was excellent and had plenty of room for my wife and I and a bedroom for each of our three girls. the location was first class only 15 minutes from the entrance to Magic Kingdom and Disney. The property was immaculate and the kitchen had all the necessary pots, pans and appliances. The pool was a big hit and the games room in the garage was used every day.
Andrew was very helpful by phone and email and I would thoroughly recommend his property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Exec. 4 Bedroom Home nr Disney, Backs onto Conservation lands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146695
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Tennessee
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We just returned from a week at this awesome place..It was a 2 family vacation and from the time you walked in it was great. They kids loved the playroom and i know played basketball everynight after the day of fun. Never any traffic and the ease of getting to all the Disney attractions and the Sea World and Universal. Lots of shops and food and places around. The Super Target less then 5 min away is a life saver. We would suggest that if you are wanting a great time and a nice place to stay to stay here. Nice all the way around and could not have had a better time. We normally stay in the resorts but this is a MUCH better choice not to mention that the money you save not only for the house but on food and having more places to relax then just your bed. We will return for sure
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11