Provincetown house rental - Wide View of Barn from Flower Garden
Wide View of Barn from Flower Garden
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Provincetown House Rental Photos and Description
sleeps 5 - 2 Bedrooms, sleep sofa, 1 bathroom, beach access, dog fiendly/

Located between Bradford Street and Commercial Street in the East End of Provincetown. The Barn overlooks a large flower garden and is just a ten minute walk to the center of town. Only 200 feet from the bay beach. With 26 foot ceilings in the spacious living room with a fireplace the Barn is a warm comfortably retreat all year round. Its spacious deck with a view of flowers in the summer and fall is private and a wonderful spot to an enjoy an evening meal.

The interior is lit by a bank of skylights facing North which makes it all the more comfortable for a quiet evening by the fire.

12 Reviews of Property 146650 in Provincetown, Massachusetts

East End Barn, spacious, quiet, 26 foot ceilings, large deck
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
East End Barn, spacious, quiet, 26 foot ceilings, large deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146650
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Review:
We stayed here for a week in July. We had never been to Provincetown before and had a great time exploring the area. We were about a 3 minute walk to the beach which worked out great because we could go home for lunch or to use the bathroom if needed. The beach was private so there was plenty of room to spread out and relax. There are alot of other beaches within about 10 minutes. We chose to go explore some of the national seashore beaches like Race Point and Herring Cove which are beautiful but the water was slightly colder since they are on the ocean side. We enjoyed being able to walk down town (about a 15-20 minute walk). It was perfect. We had 6 people with our group and there was plenty of room for everyone. The 2 bedrooms were a good size and the family room/kitchen area was huge and there is a big deck as well. The owner (Jonathan) lives nearby so he is always there for questions which came in handy since we were new to Provincetown. He was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
East End Barn, spacious, quiet, 26 foot ceilings, large deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146650
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed here for a week in July. We had never been to Provincetown before and had a great time exploring the area. We were about a 3 minute walk to the beach which worked out great because we could go home for lunch or to use the bathroom if needed. The beach was private so there was plenty of room to spread out and relax. There are alot of other beaches within about 10 minutes. We chose to go explore some of the national seashore beaches like Race Point and Herring Cove which are beautiful but the water was slightly colder since they are on the ocean side. We enjoyed being able to walk down town (about a 15-20 minute walk). It was perfect. We had 6 people with our group and there was plenty of room for everyone. The 2 bedrooms were a good size and the family room/kitchen area was huge and there is a big deck as well. The owner (Jonathan) lives nearby so he is always there for questions which came in handy since we were new to Provincetown. He was very helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
East End Barn, spacious, quiet, 26 foot ceilings, large deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146650
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
5

Great Value, Well-situated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our stay and would consider this house again. It was clean, comfortable, open and spacious. It is a very good value given its position overlooking a beautiful garden, proximity to the beach (truly a very short walk through the garden and across the street) and its location close to town yet in the quieter east end.
Everything was in good working order, including the indispensable washer and dryer and the gas grill, and the A/C units in the 2 bedrooms, which not only cooled the rooms but masked noise that results from an open floor plan. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and utensils.
Landlords were unobtrusive, but very responsive and accommodating of our requests.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
East End Barn, spacious, quiet, 26 foot ceilings, large deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146650
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
5

Great Value, Well-Situated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our stay and would consider this house again. It was clean, comfortable, open and spacious. It is a very good value given its position overlooking a beautiful garden, proximity to the beach (truly a very short walk through the garden and across the street) and its location close to town yet in the quieter east end.
Everything was in good working order, including the indispensable washer and dryer and the gas grill, and the A/C units in the 2 bedrooms, which not only cooled the rooms but masked noise that results from an open floor plan. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and utensils.
Landlords were unobtrusive, but very responsive and accommodating of our requests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
East End Barn, spacious, quiet, 26 foot ceilings, large deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146650
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
Montreal
5

Second time staying

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed here with friends two years ago and had such a wonderful time we came back in 2011.

The house is great, high ceilings, bright, well equipped, very clean, comfortable queen beds.

The owners are available but never intrusive.

If you had a good arm, you could practically hit the bayside beach with a stone. We loved being able to go from the beach to the house without much thought. It is a dog friendly beach as well. It took about 15 mintues to walk to downtown either along the beach at low tide or along Commercial Street.

Other bonuses: Big Weber BBQ, laundry, quiet location, big deck.

We're definitely coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
East End Barn, spacious, quiet, 26 foot ceilings, large deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146650
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
Massachusetts, USA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This property is exactly as described, has terrific amenities, and a great owners. It's the perfect distance from downtown Provincetown, while being seconds by foot from the Bay. You can spend a week here without getting into your car!

It's clean, spacious, with fresh linens and a lovely, bright interior. And it's dog friendly, located in the most dog-friendly city in the U.S. We'd recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
East End Barn, spacious, quiet, 26 foot ceilings, large deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146650
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
Massachusetts, USA
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
If you love walking, the beach, painting galleries and excellent restaurants, a stay in Provincetown is a must. And if you like a clean, quiet, well-maintained house with responsive, friendly, and helpful landlords, then this property is the place for you. We've now stayed here for up to two weeks for two consecutive years, and we absolutely love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
East End Barn, spacious, quiet, 26 foot ceilings, large deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146650
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
Rochester, New York
5

Wonderful, Peaceful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The Barn is a wonderful spot to stay in Provincetown. Spacious, comfortable, well equipped in the quiet East End of town. Close enough to walk Commercial Street for all the excitement but far enough away from the noise to provide tranquility. A very short walk to the harbor beach, just across the road. Suzanne's Garden in front of the property is a beautiful spot. Laundry facilities are a nice addition and the cooking amenities are great for family meals.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
East End Barn, spacious, quiet, 26 foot ceilings, large deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146650
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
Rochester, New York
5

Wonderful, Peaceful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The Barn is a wonderful vacation home, especially appropriate for a family. It is in the quiet East End, near enough to Commercial Street to walk down for all the activity, but far enough away to provide quiet and relief from congestion. The laundry facilities are a nice touch when returning wet and sandy from the beach. The harbor beach is a very short walk across the street and Suzanne's Garden is a gorgeous spot to sit and enjoy colorful flowers. Owner is helpful and accommodating and the place is well equipped for cooking and grilling.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
East End Barn, spacious, quiet, 26 foot ceilings, large deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146650
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
NJ
4

The Barn

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The Barn was a great reprieve for us! We utilized Suzannes Gardens attached to the Barns property to have our wedding nuptials. It was divine!

Having two chefs in the house, the kitchen was an important feature and held everything we needed to successfully execute our meals.

The art within the barn was also great. If you are looking for a rustic artists getaway away from the hustle and bustle, this is a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2