Punta Cana condo rental - Santa Maria del Mar
Santa Maria del Mar
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Punta Cana Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

The apartment is located in a beautiful residential complex at El Cortecito Bavaro-Punta Cana within walking distance to the beautiful beach of El Cortecito (see satellite picture), surrounded by beautiful hotels, restaurants and Casinos, all services as food markets, pharmacies, beauty parlors, small shopping plazas to walking distance, beautiful golf courses. The new luxurious mall of Palmas Villa Real is opened with several fines stores, international restaurants as Hard Rock Cafe, Tony Romas, Night Clubs, Pizza Restaurants, Banks, a and more. Please confirm availability directly with us. For location of the beach please see our satellite picture showing where is the beach with respect of the apartment. (see satellite view of the apartment for exact location)

Restaurants: In the surroundings you'll find Cafe Las Olas, Restaurant Las Vacas, El Pulpo Cojo Restaurant, Restaurant El Cortecito, Restaurant Palma's Sand, Restaurant Captain Cook, Restaurant Langosta del Caribe and the new and luxurious Palmas Real Shopping Center near the Melia's Hotel (now with a new Cinema Theater), this modern shopping center has international restaurants as Hard Rock Cafe, Tony Romas, several fine stores, banks, pizza restaurants, night club, movie theater (in process to be opened). Also you'll find several golf courses around the area as Cocotal Golf Club, White Sands Golf Course, Bavaro Golf Course and others very famous as Las Canas Golf Course where personalities as Bill Clinton uses to visit and play.

Food Markets: There are 2 food markets within walking distance, one of them is Amalias Supermarket (this is the one within walking distance and there is shortcut through the Hotel Carabela open sidewalk to go there), in Friusa (5 minutes by car) you'll find also Riviera Supermarket, Plaza Caney Supermarket, La Estrella Supermarket

Activities: Within 5 minutes by car you'll find excellent golf courses as El Cocotal, the Casino of Hotel Carabela is within walking distance, discoteques as Mangu and others within 5 minutes by car. Tours as golfing, fishing, visiting other towns, boat rides, horseback ride and more are available at Ocean Gift shop. At the new Palma's Real Shopping Center you'll find stores, international and nationals restaurants and Cafes as Tony Romas, Hard Rock Cafe, Cafe Montecristo among others.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 146573 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Gift yourself the best vacation at Bavaro-Punta Cana with the confort of home
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Gift yourself the best vacation at Bavaro-Punta Cana with the confort of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146573
+1809 552-0359
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Toronto,Canada
5

awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Santa Maria Del Mar is a beautiful apt complex in Punta Cana.
In December i held my wedding there.The grounds are gorgeous/
This apt complex is close to everything.restaurants.swimming,banks ,supermarkets etc. and the most beautiful beach you have ever seen.My dealings with the owner of the apt was extremely accomodating and pleasurable.The owner is very interested in making you happy and is very honest.
I would definatly go back there as often as i can.
I have been there twice now,Everyone was very nice, the apt was lovely, it was the best vacations i have ever had.It was very clean
and the surroundings were breathtaking.

happy in Toronto ,Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy Charlene had a good experience in our property, and we wish her and her husband the best.
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Gift yourself the best vacation at Bavaro-Punta Cana with the confort of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146573
+1809 552-0359
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Fantastic location. Great pool. Great grounds Close walk to beach, stores and restaurants. Condo was "uncomfortable". No where to sit properly, it was lacking in kitchen supplies (ie. one knife and one tiny cutting board). There were 4 small bath towels for a 6 sleeper place that we ended up having to buy our own. Our first three days were spent we no kitchen light and no working oven/stove. Took a while to get hold of property manager but in we did, they were fixed right away. The suite could use some work but I'd go again for the location and the grounds
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gift yourself the best vacation at Bavaro-Punta Cana with the confort of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146573
+1809 552-0359
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

It was the greatest!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I went down to Punta Cana to spend a nice vacation with my boyfriend and it was fantastic! The community is well-situated, safe, and private. The premesis was clean and the people were very friendly and helpful. I travel back and forth from Toronto to Punta Cana a lot and so I will definitely return to Santa Maria del Mar. Thank you for making us feel welcomed.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. We love when visitors come down and keep coming back. The community is safe and clean and we are always happy when couples come down together, or meet from different corners of the world, to enjoy the nice sunshine and relaxed atmosphere of the Santa Maria del Mar community. We are also always willing to give our loyal and repeat customers special discounts, so be sure to remember us and ask what we can do for you. Saludos!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gift yourself the best vacation at Bavaro-Punta Cana with the confort of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146573
+1809 552-0359
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Montréal
4

Good Vacations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Summer 2009, from july 19th to august 15th.
We spent great vacations in this big condo equiped with air conditionning, with 2 rooms and 2 big beds in each room.Walk-in with a safe, 2 complete bathrooms,
very clean and it's a 5 minutes walk from the magnificient Bavaro beach ! 2 minutes from a fruit and vegetables fresh of the day merchant, 10 minutes from the grocery store.
Everything is near, you don't even need a car !
The condo complex is beautiful, clean and well taken care of. 2 pool on great grounds, with lots of flowers. Staff is really nice and very helpfull.
You will be well surprised by their low prices. We recommend this place and we will certainelly go back.
Thanks to everyone at Santa Maria Del Mar for their warm welcome !

Été 2009 du 19 juillet au 15 août 2009
Nous avons passé de belles vacances dans ce grand condo, 2 chambres avec 2 grands lits dans chaque chambres climatisées donc, pour 8 personnes, Walk-in avec coffre fort,
2 salle bain complète, très propre et très bien situé, à 5 minutes à pied de la magnifique plage de Bavaro, 2 minutes d’un marchand de fruits et légumes frais du jour,
10 minutes de l’épicerie, tout est à courte distance de marche vous n’avez pas besoin de voiture.
Le complexe de condo est beau, propre et bien entretenue. 2 piscines et un terrain bien fleuri. Le personnel est très sympathique, gentil et serviable.
Vous serez agréablement surpris pour son prix. Je conseil cette endroit et nous y retournerons.
Merci à toute l’équipe du Santa Maria Del Mar pour son chaleureux accueil.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We really appreciate that you take the time to write this review, and we are very glad that our place was a good accomodation for you.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Gift yourself the best vacation at Bavaro-Punta Cana with the confort of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146573
+1809 552-0359
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Toronto, Canada
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had a great time at the condos in Punta Cana. We hit four clubs (including Club Imagine) in three nights and even got two full day tours (one with Tropical Storm Cruise and a day pass at the all inclusive Hotel Carabela.) You should definitely tell your future renters to try out those places and to expect to travel on the mopeds. Estaban was very helpful in finding things. This was a trip to remember. Thanks again. We had a fabulous time in your beautiful condos. Tatiana
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Gift yourself the best vacation at Bavaro-Punta Cana with the confort of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146573
+1809 552-0359
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
PARKLAND, FLORIDA
5

Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Great apartment, very clean. It has all the amenities that you need to have a great time. I would recommend this property to a friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Gift yourself the best vacation at Bavaro-Punta Cana with the confort of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146573
+1809 552-0359
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Dominican Republic
5

Good time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We had a great time at this property. The apartment is very well equipped, the complex and instalations are very good. We wil certainly come back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Gift yourself the best vacation at Bavaro-Punta Cana with the confort of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146573
+1809 552-0359
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Ontario
5

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We had a wonderful time at Santa Maria del Mar. Esteban and Monica were wonderful. The apartment is clean and well maintained. We liked so much so that we are now interested in buying property in Punta Cana.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Gift yourself the best vacation at Bavaro-Punta Cana with the confort of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146573
+1809 552-0359
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Wisconsin
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
I have had wonderful experiences at this property. The views are amazaing. It is just a walk from the beach and amazing restaurants and shopping.
Anonymous, Wisconsin, USA
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Gift yourself the best vacation at Bavaro-Punta Cana with the confort of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146573
+1809 552-0359
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
New York
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
I had a great vacation with my daughters, the pools are beautiful and well maintained, in the apartment I have all I need for cooking, and I used the barbecue of the residential a lot. The beach is very beautiful, it is close so you can walk there. I found the property is very centrict as the main malls and restaurant of the area are close.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9