Bellaire / Shanty Creek cabin rental - Log Home on a hill
Log Home on a hill
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bellaire / Shanty Creek Cabin Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 12 comfortably, hot tub, fireplace

Enjoy your vacation in this gorgeous fully furnished Log Home on 40 Acres with scenic view. 4.4 Miles to the cozy Village of Bellaire, MI.

Log Furniture, Fireplace, Sitting Room, Fully furnished Kitchen, Full Basement, Laundry Room, Loft overlooking Main Living Room. Outside Firepit area and Hot Tub. 5 Miles to Shanty Creek & Schuss Mountain Resorts. 40 minutes to Traverse City. Close to the whole Chain of Lakes. Check It Out!!!

Grew up in Rochester Michigan moved up north in 1982 , I have always liked the four great seasons we have up here and love to share with others that can injoy the North too.

Dale Snook purchased this cabin in 2005

I have always had a passion for real log homes, It is a dream home for many, I have had a few log homes but this one is the best, high on a hill very private paved dead end rd. Just outside of the town of Bellaire and very close to all the Lakes in the Area like Torch and Clam lake

This Home has a very warm Cozy feeling, kinda like a Norman Rockwell painting, Full hand crafted Red Pine Logs , A large Real Stone Fire Place, A view of the valley with no other homes in site. Peacefull in every way.

18 Reviews of Property 146530 in Bellaire / Shanty Creek, Michigan

Bellaire Overlook Log Home
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
Bellaire Overlook Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146530
+1 2315876200
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Alden, Mi
5

Warm And Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This Beautiful Log Cabin was the most beautiful home that we have stayed in. The Country Setting was just what we needed quiet and peaceful. No Car Noise, No Barking Dogs, No Neighbors, just a few Deer roaming the fields for us to enjoy watching. The location was perfect just a few miles from town and the local resorts for golfing and the autumn colors were beautiful, and great restaurants. We will recommend this cabin to all our friends and relatives if they are looking for a warm, inviting, clean cabin in Northern Michigan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, on hour home. We hope you will come and stay again with us. We truly appreciate your business.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Bellaire Overlook Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146530
+1 2315876200
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
4

Beautiful layout of the property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoy the view and no Neighbors. There is nobody peaking over the fence or coming over to bother ya with anything. The location is nice too, due to the fact it is close to all the lakes around it.
Owner's Response: Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bellaire Overlook Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146530
+1 2315876200
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Home is beautiful and set in a great location. Will be staying here again loved it.
Owner's Response: Thank you please check us out at other times of the year we have some off season rate fall colors are some of the best in the state
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bellaire Overlook Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146530
+1 2315876200
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Thank you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Last weekend my friend took 3 of us to Overlook Log Cabin for a girls' get away weekend. It was perfect !! The home was very spacious and immaculate. It was furnished beautifully and there were special little touches everywhere you looked from the pine tree 10 feet up on a shelf in the master bedroom to the lavender scented sheets. The cabin was very homey and not the sterile feel of many rentals. You had the feeling that you were in a friend's home~only cleaner!!! We traveled to the local town for dinner at Lulu's then to the Bellaire Tavern for cocktails and pool. It was a charming, yet bopping place!!!. One night we made dinner in a well stocked kitchen. Don't fret if you do not bring your salt and pepper! It's all there ! We enjoyed looking at the stars while sitting in the hot tub on the deck. We had a special treat when my friend ordered a local massage therapist come to give each of us a massage in the breeze on the back deck overlooking the woods. I left my favorite pillows there and the owner even offered to mail them to me and save me the trip back up there. Great service ~ Great weekend ~ Great place!!!!! Can't wait to go back !
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, we hope you will come again and stay with us we are open year around and the four sesons are all great.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bellaire Overlook Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146530
+1 2315876200
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Carsonville, MI
5

Awesome for a big group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house is beautiful. It was snowing and the view was breathe taking from the hot tub and even from the living room. I loved all the animals mounted on the walls and the cabin look with log cabin walls. The house was beautifully decorated. Everything you needed in the kitchen was there. The house was clean, which I appreciated, and Dale kept the driveway plowed very well for all of our vehicles and snowmobile trailer. We had 10 people and had lots of room. Sharyl and Dale were so easy to work with getting our arrangements made. You can't go wrong with this one!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bellaire Overlook Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146530
+1 2315876200
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed three nights at the Bellaire Overlook Log Home, and it was a great stay. The furnishings were top notch and ample, and the rooms had more than enough room for the large group we had stay here. We brought many of our own condiments, and were pleased to find that if we forgot anything, the cabin owners likely had in the fridge or the cupboard for use, which was excellent. The grounds were large and we had plenty of room for the kids to run around and play. If you have young children, that are just starting to walk and aren't used to stairs, I would recommend blocking off the basement stairs with a couple of chairs like we did. The property and cabin are gorgeous and we were blessed with some gorgeous sunsets the nights we were there. Bellaire (and Short's Brewery) are only a few miles into town, and we made a short drive to the chain of lakes and spent the day on the beach as well. We will DEFINITELY be back next year!
Owner's Response: Thank You, !!!! We are glad you love this home as much as we do, and look forward to seeing you again this year. Dale Owner
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bellaire Overlook Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146530
+1 2315876200
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Christmas getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our extended family (ranging in age from toddler to grandparent) stayed at the Overlook cabin over Christmas and New Years and we could not have asked for a more amazing getaway. The pictures do not do the cabin justice. It is spectacular, and the property is gorgeous. Our boys spent hours each day sledding on the many hills and exploring the snowy woods. When it was time to warm up, there was a huge fireplace and foosball in the basement to keep them busy. All in all a perfect vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for the kind words, We are glad you had such a great stay at the Overlook, and we hope you come back again and agian. Have a great New year !!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bellaire Overlook Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146530
+1 2315876200
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Our new annual getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I, along with our close friends, are planning our 2nd annual ski trip and stay at The Overlook!!

I realized that we never wrote a review from last year, and I almost want to give a negative review just so word doesn't get out about this beautiful log home, guaranteeing we can always be sure to get the dates we want! But, I have to be honest and try to give a review that does the place justice!

This was just the kind of place that we were looking for. We are a group of teachers, nurses, etc that NEEDED a quiet getaway, not to mention a place that our loud voices wouldn't get us kicked out of!

About the owner:
Dale came and gave us a personal tour of the place and showed us how to work everything in the house. He is very personable, friendly, and he informed us of local places to visit while we were in the area. We even enjoyed a welcome cocktail together :) We liked the place so much we didn't want to leave. We ended up calling Dale and he had no problem letting us tack on an extra day.

About the home:
To start, my husband and I checked in and were welcomed by music playing in the background and a twinkling Christmas tree. The house itself is BEAUTIFULLY built and so spacious. We all had our own bed to sleep in, and each of the couples even had their own rooms. The house is in a secluded area, surrounded by acres of woods! We went sledding down the hill, snowshoeing in the woods, the ski resorts were close by, and we definitely enjoyed the hot tub while it was snowing outside!

We are making this annual get together and are really looking forward to another relaxing stay at the Overlook Log Home!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words on the Overlook log home, Its makes me very happy to have quest like you that really enjoy the natural beauty of a full log home. We hope that you keep coming back for years to come! Thank You, and have a great time !!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bellaire Overlook Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146530
+1 2315876200
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Answer to Prayer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family of four had been needing a getaway like no other, and this was it!
We had originally planned a quick getaway to Chicago, but in our hearts knew that we needed some rest instead of a busy weekend of shopping. After prayer and some quick Google searches, we stumbled upon the Overlook. The owner was quick to call us back on short notice and was more than willing to extend a welcoming hand, we are very grateful.
The "cabin" is a beautiful log home decorated stunningly, we couldn't have felt more at home anywhere else. The snow that fell overnight our first night was just a wonderful added touch from above. God is good!
As a runner, I couldn't help but to get out and tackle the hill that leads to the cabin a few times! My husband and boys enjoyed the hiking and exploring as well as the hot tub!
What a wonderful time we all had! Thank you so much!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Bellaire Overlook Log Cabin, it gives us pleasure to be able to share this home with people that have an appreciation of quality craftmanship. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope that you are a return guest for many years to come. Thank You....
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bellaire Overlook Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146530
+1 2315876200
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
New Bremen, Ohio
4

Great Ski Weekend Get Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
While looking online for a cabin to rent for our annual “Up North Ski Trip”, I stumbled across this great looking cabin just 4 miles North of Shanty Creek Resort.

Upon arrival we were left nothing short of amazed with the beautiful view, the wonderful northern decorations, and the fine amenities throughout the cabin.

The entire process of reserving the cabin to checking out was extremely easy and hassle free.

We could simply not have found a better place to stay and look forward to renting again.
Owner's Response: Matt,
Thank your for staying and for being so respectful of the home, sorry you could not have stayed another day! We would love for you and your group to come and stay agian at the Bellaire overlook cabin. It has been a funny winter weather pattern this year, but I have heard that the sking has been good at both Shanty Creek And Shuss Mountain . Thanks Again for choosing to stay with us. Dale
Helpful votes: 2/2