Bethany Beach townhome rental - Main level living area - open floor plan
Main level living area - open floor plan
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Bethany Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Enjoy the best of the coast when you vacation at Grape Expectations at Bear Trap the premier destination resort just 3 miles west of Bethany Beach. We are in the heart of the village just steps away from the pavilion with pools, fitness facilities, tennis courts, restaurant, clubhouse, pro shop and seasonal beach shuttle stop. Our 5 bedroom, 4 ½ bath home combines comfort and elegance which was designed as the perfect setting to re-connect with family and friends and rejuvenate in style. We can host large families accommodating up to 13. An open living area is located just off the kitchen for mingling while you cook. Our kitchen is fully equipped to delight any chef from gourmet cooks to deserving moms wanting to take it easy. Leave your kitchen at home. We’ve thoughtfully provided just about every essential you can think of from salad spinner to pancake griddle. We love children – so there is an eat-at kitchen table, pint size dinnerware, and booster seats for the little one

Local Area and Village Amenities : Bear Trap Dunes Resort is a quaint beach village with home town America ambiance situated 3 miles west of Bethany Beach. Our home is just steps away from the Pavilion with pools, fitness facilities, tennis courts, sports court, restaurant, club house, pro shop and seasonal beach shuttle stop. Shoppers can scout the trendy boutiques and 3 world famous outlets in Rehoboth. Golfers will enjoy a virtual feast of courses in the area, including discounted rates at Bayside as guests of our membership. Amusement parks & Fenwick State Park, restaurants for every taste and budget, mini golf, water parks, kayaking, boating, fishing, biking, and surfing. You won't have time to do it all. This is the perfect setting to reconnect with family and friends, relax and rejuvenate in style.

Family Friendly Accommodations: We know families love to vacation together. So we’ve included two equally luscious master suites with king beds and private baths; each have romantic soaking tubs. The main level suite has classic understated elegance. Our second level Marrakech suite is our version of the Near East on the Eastern Shore with vivid colors and a touch of the exotic. Feather Room (Q) will tickle the fancy of our slightly dramatic visitors while smaller “escapers” camp in our Theater Room overlooking the Green. Plush mattresses for all guests. On the ground level is our coastal inspired Cottage room with queen and single. Our kitchen is a delight to any chef. We’ve thoughtfully provided everything you'll need from spices to cookbook to make food preparation a snap. Extras like beach equipment and porta crib are designed to save you room in your car for more friends and family!

Why our home is special.: Kids of all ages will have fun in our recreation room. In addition to the 42 inch HDTV, on-demand service, ample of seating for viewing, game table and foosball, a gaming table/ casino bar, soft-dart board, bumper pool/poker table and even a Wii to entertain you. Premium digital channels ‘on tap’ is in the living room. All bedrooms have TV’s too. A white picket fence surrounds our garden patio, also accessible from the lower level where you will find outside seating for four and gas grill. What other extras do we provide at our Grape Expectations escape to make your vacation hassle free ? Hairdryers, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, and cooler to take to the beach. Of course, we have free wireless internet service, a full laundry and even provide linens to help to make your vacation stress-free. You’ll find a selection of videos, DVDs and books available. Guests bring their own beach towels, consumables and paper products.

More Details
Hide Details

We love the Coastal Delaware area. After vacationing there as renters for many years we decided to take the plunge and become owners. We pride ourselves on service and strive to set up our homes in a way that we would find ideal if we were the renter.

Kathleen purchased this townhome in 2003

It offers a perfect combination of ocean, resort amenities, and an abundance of things to do in the area - from shopping to surfing.

26 Reviews of Property 146372 in Bethany Beach, Delaware

2 Master Suites in Heart of Bear Trap Village- 2 Kings & 2 Queens!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 26 reviews
business
2 Master Suites in Heart of Bear Trap Village- 2 Kings & 2 Queens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146372
(703) 598-5632
Bethany Beach Delaware
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

We rented this house for a Thanksgiving getaway and we had a great time in the house and the area. The house is the best house I've ever rented w...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2005
  • Stayed: Dec 2005
We rented this house for a Thanksgiving getaway and we had a great time in the house and the area. The house is the best house I've ever rented with a very good price. It's so pretty and well maintained. The house has a theme: Grape Escape, the room decoration, even the bowls, plates in the kitchen match the theme. Everything in the house are high quality. The kitchen is full of supplies, and the owner even provides a lot of "extras"(coffee, tea bag, popcorn, all kinds sauces etc).

We all had a great time in this house and we are thinking about going back to there in May!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
2 Master Suites in Heart of Bear Trap Village- 2 Kings & 2 Queens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146372
(703) 598-5632
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Khmer Kitchen's Grape-Getaway

Khmer Kitchen's Grape-Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Let me start by saying the owners of this place were as gracious and as generous as can be. This is such a comfortable house, perfect size for the guess amount in our getaway. Kathleen went as far as to ask me if I had any special request. So I told her I had a 14mth old daughter, Kathleen and Husband dropped a crib with a play-pin in our master bedroom. All the extras were there already. The other bedrooms were perfect, choosing a bedroom was not a hassle. The game room the kids love, sometime we forgot they were there. We had such a great Thanksgiving getaway. Lots of fishing, eating, cooking, laughs, and bonding times. I was upset we didn't book it for a longer period. We needed that relaxing down time, and to remind us why nothing matters more than Family. Thank You Grape Escape (Kathleen)
business
2 Master Suites in Heart of Bear Trap Village- 2 Kings & 2 Queens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146372
(703) 598-5632
Bethany Beach Delaware
Troy, OH
5

Great location and ulta-responsible owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything was as promised, owner is extremely organized and responsive and leaves no questions unanswered in the rental materials provided. Our stay included 6 adults and four kids under 4. The large pool at the complex is very nice and uncrowded, often less than a dozen people were swimming during the week. There is an awesome baby pool as well for the real little ones. Plenty of kids stuff to do when you venture outside of the community - water parks, parks, boardwalks, etc. Would recommend to young families and anyone looking for a nice quiet spot to relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Master Suites in Heart of Bear Trap Village- 2 Kings & 2 Queens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146372
(703) 598-5632
Bethany Beach Delaware
Silver Spring, MD
5

A very enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family just returned from a wonderful stay at Grape Expectations. Here are some of the positives we experienced:

-- very clean and comfortable sleeping accommodations for the 3 families in our group (6 adults and 3 kids). The listing did a good job of explaining this house.
-- a large, fully stocked and very functional kitchen
-- modern washer / dryer
-- a couple of good rooms for relaxing including a basement den with a large sectional sofa, dart board, pool table, Wii, large screen TV, etc.
-- a golf course practically next door to the building (though we didn't use it)
-- a good gas BBQ grill in the garage
-- an excellent club house pavilion just a block away with a fairly large pool with large area for kids, lap lane (long enough to do real laps), life guard, etc.
-- The club house pavilion has a gym with what looked like many modern exercise machines and free weights
-- a fairly large courtyard in front of the building, large enough for us to play some baseball or just kick a ball around.
-- a short drive to the beach, a great nature center, restaurants, bike shop, etc.
-- a great set of materials explaining everything. This includes a great FAQ, notebook of activities and restaurant menus, etc.
-- very friendly, helpful, and responsive owners

If there were any negatives, they were very minor such as:

-- the living room on the main floor is not particularly large unless you move the dining table out of the way. But the downstairs den / living room is larger in case you want to have a large group together to watch a movie or just hang out together.
-- you can't really walk to any restaurants or to the beach except for the one in the club house. But, then, you also gain from the tranquility of being away from it all.

Overall, I would strongly recommend this as a vacation option for large families or groups of families or others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Master Suites in Heart of Bear Trap Village- 2 Kings & 2 Queens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146372
(703) 598-5632
Bethany Beach Delaware
Riva, MD
5

Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I rented Grape Expectations for a "girls weekend" to celebrate my "medicare" birthday. The house was so perfect! There were 12 of us who stayed and plenty of sleeping room for everyone. The two master bedrooms were terrific, even though we never had time to use the jacuzi tubs. Having some rooms with twin beds and others with queens worked out perfectly.

I own a couple of condos, so had expectations of what the kitchen would have in it. You could have fixed a gourmet catered meal. There was no piece of equipment that one could need that was not there. There were plenty of dishes, glasses (both glass and plastic), and anything else that we might have wanted. We did cook in Friday night and did not lack for anything.

I had looked at several rentals in the Bethany area and found Grape Expecations to be exactly what I was looking for. The description and pictures were accurate. I spoke with the owner several times and found her to be exceedingly helpful. I had a quick question while there and she was available by cell phone to give me the information I needed

Bear Trap is close to Bethany Beach, shopping, restaurants, grocery stores, and much of any thing else you would want to do. We ate Saturday night at DiFebos in Bethany on Route 26. I would highly recommend it. The food was excellent and more than enough to also take some home.

What a perfect place to stay. We are already planning our next weekend there for 2013!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Master Suites in Heart of Bear Trap Village- 2 Kings & 2 Queens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146372
(703) 598-5632
Bethany Beach Delaware
pa
5

Golf Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
2nd time we have had the pleasure to stay . Great time , very clean and comfortable. We have had 6 guys each time with lots of room . Great location . Price great also .
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
2 Master Suites in Heart of Bear Trap Village- 2 Kings & 2 Queens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146372
(703) 598-5632
Bethany Beach Delaware
Odenton, MD
5

Our week at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our family had a fabulous, relaxing time in this very spacious and comfortable home. Although the weather was iffy some days, there was plenty to do within the home and nearby. We enjoyed the heated outdoor pool as well as the indoor pool, gym and hot tub during our stay. My kids played ping pong, tennis, and will bring their golf clubs next year. The home provided so many items that we didn't have to pack everything but the kitchen sink to go on our vacation. The kitchen was spacious and provided ample room to have a large family gathering to share a meal. We have booked it again next year. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Master Suites in Heart of Bear Trap Village- 2 Kings & 2 Queens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146372
(703) 598-5632
Bethany Beach Delaware
Elmhurst, IL
5

Great Family Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented this property June 25, 2011 to July 2, 2011. It confortably slept the 6 adults and 3 children in our family. The games in the lower level, the nearby outdoor pool, and the clay tennis courts worked well for our family. When the refrigerator suddenly needed repair, the owner had the problem solved efficiently. We hope to come back to this lovely townhome.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Master Suites in Heart of Bear Trap Village- 2 Kings & 2 Queens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146372
(703) 598-5632
Bethany Beach Delaware
Crofton, MD
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful week at this beautifully decorated townhouse! This was our first time at Grape Expectations; we had a large group with 5 small young children and it was perfect for our family. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable, and spread out nicely which helped limit the noise for the little ones. The home is very child friendly, includes a pack n play, childrens size table and booster seat which made things a lot easier. We loved the family/play room downstairs and spent many evenings there playing the wii, watching a movie or playing a board game. The community is beautiful, and Grape Expectation is just a quick walk to the pool (just across the parking lot) and the club house. The pool is great, good size and had a baby pool which was nice. We had one cloudy day and discovered the play ground area which is in the community (driving distance though) and is a very large, well equipped, clean play ground. All in all we highly recommend Grape Expectations and look forward to going back again next year!

I also want to thank the owners who were very friendly and always available to respond to any questions we had. They really added a personal touch to our experience; I had several conversations with Kathleen (via phone and email) who was easily reachable and accomodating. Thanks again to you both!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Master Suites in Heart of Bear Trap Village- 2 Kings & 2 Queens!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146372
(703) 598-5632
Bethany Beach Delaware
Pittsford NY
5

Best of all our family vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family, 2 grandparents, 4 parents and 5 children 14 to 1 year old, takes an annual vacation. This was probably the best we've taken because there was something to do for each age, the house was well equipped and we had 3 floors to spread out in and 3+ bathrooms so no backup. The beach was great, the pools were great as was golf, basketball and tennis. The only awful thing was Grotto pizza and that was not the Youngs fault. We'd do it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1