Asheville cabin rental - Hot Tub with great views!
Hot Tub with great views!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Asheville Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Pisgah Paws - This mountain cabin has its own little perch upon the mountain, nestled in the midst of the Pisgah National Forest. This cabin is named after Mt Pisgah which is the Third tallest mountain east of the Mississippi. The Mt Pisgah tower lights can be seen while sitting in the hot tub. The secluded porch ensures your privacy while allowing you to enjoy the mountain views from your hot tub. The Pisgah Paws has a wooded view you can sneak peeks of the distant mountains and have long range views in the winter. It looks away from the other cabins above the bank of rhododendrons. The Pisgah Paws faces Mount Pisgah with views of the giant mountain in the winter. Enjoy the breezy afternoons of summer and the excellent colors of fall and spring. The fall views of the leaves and mountains turning orange, yellow, and red are particularly nice. Spring flowers greet you on your drive in and while you stay. A pet is by no means required to stay in this cabin, but if you do bring your pet, please bring your portable kennel with you so your pet will be happy, should you go exploring the city or the woods. The Pisgah Paws is pet-friendly! It has Wi-Fi and Direct TV with all of the movie channels included. The full kitchen is stocked with pots, pans, cookware, plates, glasses, coffee cups, and silverware. The kitchen has a range, fridge with ice maker, dishwasher, sink, microwave, toaster, and of course a coffee maker. The cabin has a washer and dryer so you can pack light or dry your clothes if you get caught out in the rain on a hike. We provide bath towels, wash clothes, hand towels, dish rags, and dish towels. We also provide dish washing liquid, dish soap, hand soap, and washing powders. We do not provide personal bath soap or shampoo. The cabin property touches the Pisgah National Forest so you can hike right from the cabin. This cabin is a great place to stay.

9 Reviews of Property 106993 in Asheville, North Carolina

Cabins of Asheville near downtown with Hot tub, Fireplace and privacy
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Cabins of Asheville near downtown with Hot tub, Fireplace and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106993vb
(828) 768-7368
Asheville Asheville Area
Fort Mill, SC
5

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
My boyfriend and I walked into the cabin and loved it the first moment we saw it. It was clean, very well maintained, nicely furnished, cozy, and relaxing. The kitchen had all the utensils and appliances that we needed. The bed and futon were very comfortable, and all the channels on the TV were great. The best part was the large hot tub. A 6 person hot tub for the two of us was so relaxing, and the grill was well maintained and clean. I would def. recommend this cabin. We plan on going back...we wish we didn't have to leave in the first place
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/20
business
Cabins of Asheville near downtown with Hot tub, Fireplace and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106993vb
(828) 768-7368
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I were honestly not sure what we were getting into with a "cabin in the woods." I am pretty high maintenance but was prepared to "rough it" for the weekend. However, we were pleasantly surprised. This place is a gem!!! We are dying to get back there. It was absolutely perfect. Not roughing it at all. Cabin had everything we needed. It is close enough to a grocery store (that is only time we left all weekend) but it is secluded enough for a true weekend away. The cabins are arranged so that each one is very private. Cabin was super clean. I do not typically get in "public" hot tubs, but you could tell they keep these sanitary and clean. I got in it several times! I highly recommend checking out the Cabins of Asheville. Although, I hate to give away our little secret!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing us for your vacation in the mountains. We are glad you had a good time and we love it when people are pleasantly surprised. We looked for a long time for a piece of property that had just what we were looking for close to town, out in the woods and enough slope to keep all of our cabins private and secluded. We are glad that you are wanting to come back that is letting us know that we are doing a good job to give our customers what they want. Our hot tubs are thoughly cleaned after each guest so they will be clean and clear for the next guest. Thanks for coming and we look forward to having you back next time.

Thank you
Eric
business
Cabins of Asheville near downtown with Hot tub, Fireplace and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106993vb
(828) 768-7368
Asheville Asheville Area
Sandy Run, SC
5

A beautiful and cozy cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband & I rented this cabin as a weekend getaway for our one year wedding anniversary and we loved it. It was cozy, cute, and clean...Just what we wanted! We had a great time visiting The Biltmore estates & winery, Harrah's casino in Cherokee, and dining in downtown Asheville and really enjoyed the hot tub to relax in between our ventures out. I would definitely recommend this cabin to couples looking to get some quality time together!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to come stay with us for your anniversary. We hope you have many more together. When you come back to the Asheville NC area please come back and stay with us. If you ever have any questions or need any thing please feel free to contact us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabins of Asheville near downtown with Hot tub, Fireplace and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106993vb
(828) 768-7368
Asheville Asheville Area
Monroe, NC 28110
5

You have a special place here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
You have a special place here. Perfect cabins in a nice setting, close to Asheville and its attractions. We visited both the Aboretum and The Biltmore Estate. Plus the immediate area is nice to walk about, with the picnic grounds and trails through the woods to the stream. Its also not to far from Hendersonville, where we have friends. It was nice having a road to the cabins that my sports car had no trouble navigating. We will be back agian for stay number five!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cabins of Asheville near downtown with Hot tub, Fireplace and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106993vb
(828) 768-7368
Asheville Asheville Area
Canton, NC
5

The Cabin was Breath Taking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
The Cabin was breath taking, The country decor, the smell of fresh wood & incredible view. We were blown away by this towns beauty. We throughly enjoyed our stay, we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cabins of Asheville near downtown with Hot tub, Fireplace and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106993vb
(828) 768-7368
Asheville Asheville Area
kernersville, NC
4

Great Fall Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We really enjoyed ourself! Nice place off the beaten path but too far back to town. I would advise 4 wheel drive in bad weather.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cabins of Asheville near downtown with Hot tub, Fireplace and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106993vb
(828) 768-7368
Asheville Asheville Area
Kingsport, TN
4

Nice quiet little cabin outside Asheville

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We spent two nights at Hugs and Kisses cabin in April 2010. It's a very clean and comfortable little cabin, just right for two. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well equiped, and overall it was a comfortable place to stay. There were several cabins together at the top of a gravel drive, but we felt we were all alone. The deck with hot tub looked out into the trees and the valley below. We had the windows open and didn't hear much except birds from the outside.

The footon was not the most comfortable couch and I wouldn't want to sleep on it as a bed, which is even more reason this is a two person rental. The hot tub is nice, but you do hear it turn on during the night if the windows are open.

If you have a car with low clearance, you might have a little problem getting up the hill. Our Mazda 6 got up, as did a Toyota at one of the other cabins. A sports car might have problems with the large gravels in the drive.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We have placed the cabins on the property to make them very private and secluded. We haven't had any trouble with any cars getting up to the cabins. We do have some cabins we recommend at least a front wheel drive car to get to. We make it around to all the cabins in a VW with no problems at all. We do have some properties that are easier to get to than others. If you have a sports car or motorcycle do not hesitate to contact us to suggest the property that would best fit your needs. Thank you, Eric
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Cabins of Asheville near downtown with Hot tub, Fireplace and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106993vb
(828) 768-7368
Asheville Asheville Area
Manitou Beach, MI
5

cabin in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We went to Cabins of Ashville for our 25th wedding anniversay. We couldn't have asked for anything nicer! It was quiet, cozy, romantic, and clean. The pictures shown are very accurate and all the amenities were just as they said. We worked with Eric on line to reserve our stay, and he kept in touch and everything was set up and waiting for us when we got there...fire burning, music playing, and hot tub all warmed up and waiting for us!!!
We were only 15 min. to 1 hr. away from anything we wanted to do. The Biltmore and Chimney Rock were great attractions that were really close. We stayed Mon. - Fri. am, and wished we could have stayed longer!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Cabins of Asheville near downtown with Hot tub, Fireplace and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106993vb
(828) 768-7368
Asheville Asheville Area
Clayton, NC, USA
5

Cabin in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Great place to stay. Everything needed was at the cabin and information with things to do while staying at the cabin. Great place to relax and have fun. I would have to say that this was one of the best vacations I have ever had. I got to meet the owners, David and Kay, enjoyed talking to them. Looking forward to going back sometime. A+++ Service, Cleanliness, Location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9