Mammoth Lakes house rental - Outdoor View #1
Outdoor View #1
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Mammoth Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Bathrooms, Sleeps up to 14

This elegant home was constructed in 2006 and is the perfect retreat for any type of Mammoth getaway.

Ideally Located...: this property is nestled in a forest of mature pines and is a short five minute walk from Mammoth Village, the Gondola, Ski Rentals, Ticket Office, Shops, Restaurants, and other winter and summer activities.

Stretch out and relax - there is plenty of room! This spacious and open unit is one of the larger floorplans within Mammoth Gateway Village. Located on the back side of the complex the noise and bustle from Mammoth's Main Street is non-existent providing the peace and quiet one looks for on those special weekend getaways. This property is fully furnished and very spacious throughout with four bedrooms, two and one half (2 1/2) baths, full kitchen, living room, dining room, laundry, and two-car attached garage.

The Master Bedroom has a king-size bed, seating area, work desk, jacuzzi tub, and a balcony. The second and third bedrooms have both a queen size bed and a set of twin over twin bunkbeds, and the fourth bedroom (converted loft) is also furnished with a queen size bed. The living room is also furnished with a queen size sleeper sofa providing additional sleeping space for larger parties.

The finest linens and sundries are provided to make your stay complete so if it is skiing in the winter time or hiking, biking, or fishing in the summer time this property is in the perfect location for all.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 146315 in Mammoth Lakes, California

Exclusive Mammoth Townhome - Next to Mammoth Village
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Exclusive Mammoth Townhome - Next to Mammoth Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146315
+ (949) 425-9335 (California, USA)
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Los Angeles, CA
5

the best house i've ever rented

the best house i've ever rented
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
The house is amazing!!!! The best one I have ever rented.
We liked absolutely everything about the house: the beds, bathrooms, garage, fireplace, TV, balcony, big dinner table, comfortable couch and chairs. As a big group of 14 people, we felt very comfortable and
were not limited in space. The kitchen is one of the best things about that house; I felt like I was cooking at home. There were absolutely everything we needed for cooking and for arranging a wonderful new
year's eve dinner table. I could not believe you had a champagne glasses and a mixer; an automated oven and a big refrigerator with icemaker were such luxury we definitely were not expecting.
I recommend that house to everyone.
Helpful votes: 13/16
business
Exclusive Mammoth Townhome - Next to Mammoth Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146315
+ (949) 425-9335 (California, USA)
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Oak Hill, VA 20171
5

Terrific house and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a terrific townhouse within 1/2 mile of the Village. Free Mammoth bus picks up and drops off directly in front of Mammoth Gateway Village. Townhouse has top amenities throughout. We had eight guys and was a great layout for our group, with room to spare. We will return!
Owner's Response: Hi Dan,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

David
business
Exclusive Mammoth Townhome - Next to Mammoth Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146315
+ (949) 425-9335 (California, USA)
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Los Angeles, CA
5

Terrific Ski Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our group of guys loved the property. It was close walking distance to some of our favorite spots including Whiskey Creek and John's Pizza. House was fully equipped with everything we needed. And having a two car garage was a nice feature, and rare for some rentals. We cant wait to return back to the property again soon. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jordan,

Glad to hear you all had a great time and thanks for the wonderful review. My family and I are fond of both of those restaurants as well.

Hope to have you again in the future.

David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive Mammoth Townhome - Next to Mammoth Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146315
+ (949) 425-9335 (California, USA)
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Del Mar, CA
5

Gorgeous Townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Beautiful spacious home on several floors and half floors, with all the amenities we needed for a successful snowboarding trip. Nicely decorated and clean. Within walking distance to the village as well as the shops and restaurants along Main Street, but also close to the bus route. Although just off Main Street there was no street noise. A great location for our group of adults and older teenagers. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others. The owner is also super helpful and kind.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Sounds like another great time was had. Thanks for your kind words Catherine.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive Mammoth Townhome - Next to Mammoth Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146315
+ (949) 425-9335 (California, USA)
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Diego
5

Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house was one of the most amazing places our family has ever stayed! The first impression as we walked in really set the entire tone of the vacation. We have a family with 3 young kids and this place was the absolute perfect accommodation. The house had a rustic feel and was quite romantic in atmosphere. It was centrally located in town, and minutes away from everything you would want to do up here. If you are looking for a treat... this is the spot... We would love to have the opportunity to stay again..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi David,

Sounds like a great early Fall trip for you and your family. Glad to hear you all had a wonderful time.

David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive Mammoth Townhome - Next to Mammoth Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146315
+ (949) 425-9335 (California, USA)
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Diego
5

Truly a place to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house was one of the most amazing places our family has ever stayed! The first impression as we walked in really set the entire tone of the vacation. We have a family with 3 young kids and this place was the absolute perfect accommodation. The house had a rustic feel and was quite romantic in atmosphere. It was centrally located in town, and minutes away from everything you would want to do up here. If you are looking for a treat... this is the spot... We would love to have the opportunity to stay again..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive Mammoth Townhome - Next to Mammoth Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146315
+ (949) 425-9335 (California, USA)
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Irvine, CA
5

GREAT property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This townhome was PERFECT for our group of 12. The layout of the home is ideal for multiple families. It allows everyone to come together as a group but also to each have their own space. The place is stocked with every kitchen gadget we could think of (TWO crock pots, waffle irons, and hand mixers!), and we were able to have our Turkey Dinner there with ease. The home had sleds, board games, an outside grill... whatever we could think of. It was just close enough to town (if the weather was warmer we'd definitely be able to walk to the Village and local sledding). We will definitely be booking this property again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Shalamar. Glad to hear you and your family had a great time!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exclusive Mammoth Townhome - Next to Mammoth Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146315
+ (949) 425-9335 (California, USA)
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Los Angeles
5

By Far the BEST

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Great Condo, plenty of space, A+ Kitchen, Pristine Bathrooms. Short walk to Village. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Evan. Hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 5/5