Lead lodge rental - Exterior view
Exterior view
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lead Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Beautiful 3000 sq ft cabin with a spectacular mountain view. North Ridge Cabin, located on 2 1/2 acres, is perfect for family vacations, hunting excursions or the Sturgis Rally. Plenty of room for family and friends, yet spacious enough to offer privacy. Three levels offer a family room, living room, loft, 5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms and a spacious kitchen. Light a fire in the gorgeous full stone fireplace, enjoy a movie via satellite TV or enjoy the tranquility of the Black Hills from the large, covered wrap around deck. Located within 3 miles of Terry Peak Ski Resort, 10 minutes from Lead/Deadwood and 20 minutes from Sturgis. Close to Bike Trails, Snowmobiling and ATV Logging Trails. Approx. 2 miles of gravel to this home.

Rustic log furniture add to the comfortable lodge atmosphere. Towels are provided in all the bathrooms. All of the bedrooms have comfortable queen beds supplied with fresh linen's. Fully equipped kitchen kitchen with utensils and appliances. Internet Access available, perfect for business people who need to stay connected. Satellite TV, DVD and VCR. Washer/Dryer and Gas Grill. Beautiful 16 ft tall stone fireplace, great for relaxing with friends and family while looking out the large picture windows at the spectacular outdoor views for miles and miles. Lodge is located near 3 other five bedroom cabins to accommodate up to 64 people. Call for additional details.

Keywords: Lodge

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 125223 in Lead, South Dakota

North Ridge Cabin-5BR/3BA on 2.5 Acres - Awesome Views!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
North Ridge Cabin-5BR/3BA on 2.5 Acres - Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125223vb
Lead Black Hills
Minnesota
5

Terry Peak is beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We had a family reunion at this cabin. the rooms were great and the view was fantastic. It was so peaceful up in the mountains. This was also my last vacation with my husband before he unexpectedly died, so the memories will last me a lifetime. The cabin was clean, there was plenty of room for everyone and the decor was beautiful. The location was pretty good too, far enough away for plenty of peace and quiet, but close enough to the Black Hills, Deadwood and Custer so that we could easily take day trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/20
business
North Ridge Cabin-5BR/3BA on 2.5 Acres - Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125223vb
Lead Black Hills
3

Pay Attention to Details

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
On a positive note, the cabin was spacious enough for our party of 10 and clean. The great room/kitchen area, deck and the scenery were the highlights of this cabin. On a negative note, motorcyclist must beware that there are 2.7 miles of unpaved road with very large gravel and loose ground throughout. In addition, you must drive through an active gated gold mine to access the road to the property. You may think you took a wrong road when you reach the mine area, but you did not, just keep going. Also, for all the hot natured people, there is NO air conditioning which is fine at night but the day temperature in July/August reached 95F. We had to purchase fans to cool down the cabin. Finally, the miles to Lead/Deadwood/Sturgis may be correct as stated, but if you are interested in actual time, it takes 15 minutes to get to the base of the mountain from the cabin, another 5 minutes to Lead, plus another 10 minutes to Deadwood and finally an additional 15 minutes to Sturgis.
Owner's Response: It is very important to us that our Guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. The Hills summer temperatures on average are comfortable and air conditioning is not needed due to the elevations. The average temperature during the summer months is between 70 and 77 degrees. During this particular stay, the averages were above normal. This is the first time we have had a concern for the temperature. The cabin is on about 2 miles of gravel on a beautiful acreage. The mining area is fun to drive through and is very interesting to see; especially for the kids!! Traveling behind the mine is very easy, it's no different than driving a gravel road, but it does deter traffic which allows for a very quiet stay without the heavy tourist traffic seen throughout the Hills. Guests enjoy this benefit; and we've never had other complaints. We encourage our Guests to call us with questions or concerns during their stay so we can assist in any way we can to ensure they have the best possible stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Ridge Cabin-5BR/3BA on 2.5 Acres - Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125223vb
Lead Black Hills
Red Cloud, NE
5

FABULOUS CABIN!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family ski trip was the best! Due in large part to this fabulous cabin! There were 18 in our party and we LOVED the huge dining table in the kitchen area, it was square, so you could see everyone at the table. There was plenty of room in the bedrooms for suitcases in the big closets and a nice area by the door for everyone's winter wear. We brought some games, but there were games, DVDs, and a video game for the kids at the cabin. The two younger boys loved the loft in the upstairs bedroom. The 3 bathrooms made taking showers in shifts easy.

The lodge is close to Terry Peak and it took less than 15 minutes to get there.

The lodge was clean and well-maintained, we would definitely stay here again or recommend it to friends! The owner was very helpful in answering the few questions we had before we arrived.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
North Ridge Cabin-5BR/3BA on 2.5 Acres - Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125223vb
Lead Black Hills
Kansas City
5

Amazing Group Accommodation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Just left this incredible property last Sun morning, Aug 15th, after a 7 day stay for 16 of us during Bike Week in the Black Hills. (Sturgis) None of us could have asked for a more comfortable and well equiped accommodation. Plenty of sleeping space, well stocked kitchen with all the utencils and you would possibly need to just hang out and eat light or fix a full course meal. Balcony area and grill were used extensively and early mornings on it were great with a light breeze whistling through the pine trees. All and all an amazing stay and log house! Would not hestitate for a moment to rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
North Ridge Cabin-5BR/3BA on 2.5 Acres - Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125223vb
Lead Black Hills
Crystal Lake, IL
5

Great home to get away from it all~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This is a beautifully decorated home in Lead, SD. There is a lot of room with plenty of space for kids to run around in. It is a little far from the main attractions in SD but if you want to get away, this is the place to go. It is a new home that is maintained well! Getting there is easy as long as you know you have to pass a mine gate to get there. We would definitely recommend this to anyone and plan to use this cabin again!

It is about 40 minutes away from Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse and 50 minutes from Custer State Park- a must see!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/16