Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Peekaboo Ocean view from Lanai
Peekaboo Ocean view from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

WINNER OF THE TRIPADVISOR 2013 AND 2012 CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! We wish to welcome you to our gorgeously furnished Hali'I Kai hale (home) along the Big Island's scenic Kohala coast! Paradise!

Hali’I Kai is a new, gated resort community exclusive to residents and their guests. Its architecture is Hawaiian Plantation style. We have UNIT 3-A UPSTAIRS on the top floor, South side. One of the greatest features at Hali'i Kai is the stunning oceanfront Ocean Club featuring a large, resort quality, multi-level, oceanfront lagoon-style pool with a waterfall, partially-submerged aqua lounge chairs, children's wading area, all with 180 degree view of the Pacific! It also features an oceanfront, open air Exercise Hale with varied top-of-the-line fitness equipment. Enjoy Hali'i Kai’s own private restaurant and bar...AND it's own chefs - formerly from The Four Seasons! The food is fabulous, featuring only the freshest locally grown and highest quality seafood and meats delivered daily.

The club features several choices for outdoor covered and uncovered dining and lounging areas, spa-quality towels and facilities, as well as BBQ area. And the Coconut Grove, a tropical garden with picnic tables, BBQ grills and hammocks for taking naps while swinging between coconut trees. There is a tennis court and a half-court basketball conveniently located centrally. We have stocked our hale with everything you could want to make your stay enjoyable, including snorkel gear, boogie boards, sand toys, books, CD’s, DVD’s, and board games. Hali’i Kai truly is a top-notch, yet casual private boutique resort, complete with concierge services. These resort amenities are all included for our guests.

Hali'i Kai Resort has made the exclusive Expedia® Insiders' Select™ list, which includes only the very best 1% of all of their hotels and resorts, as rated by millions of Expedia customers and their in-house experts. We ranked #3 in Hawaii, after the Fairmont Orchid (#1) and the Outrigger Kiahuna Plantation (#2), and we ranked ABOVE the Ritz Carlton (#4) and the Kahala Hotels & Resorts (#5). You may wish to check out their lofty nightly rates (at least double)!! In addition, Hali'i Kai has a PERFECT 5 out of 5 Overall Satisfaction Score on Expedia; there is only one other hotel in Waikoloa with that score.

ABOUT OUR HOME: Enjoy Pupu's & Mai Tai's while you gaze out over the Waikoloa Beach Resort partial ocean view, golf course and stunning Mauna Kea to the East while BBQ grilling on the private Lanai. Sit back, relax and enjoy the sunrise & sunset...they are our favorite times of day on the Island!

The LIVING / DINING ROOM: Our motif is a Tropical Polynesian blend...with creative original art works from various local 'struggling artists'! We have a large screen LCD television, a great stereo...and lots of good movies & great music ! For your acoustical pleasure, our hale has a Bose LifeStyle surround sound stereo system...that you will absolutely LOVE!..and we also have a docking station for your personal iPod, so you may listen to all of your favorite music. We have High Speed WiFi for your internet access.

The KITCHEN: Features granite countertops, mahogany cabinets, and all the tools of the trade...and then some! Our goal is to make sure you have all you need during your stay for creating the delicacies you might crave! ...Please let us know how we can improve your next visit!

The BEDROOMS/BATHS: The master bedroom is furnished with a king-size bed, walk-in closet, and wall-mounted HDTV television. There is a walk-in shower, double sinks and a separate deep tub for soaking away your cares! The guest bedroom is at the opposite end of the unit and is essentially another master bedroom, featuring two, extra-long twin beds that can be joined to form a king-size bed... (and we know how to do this correctly!), ample closet space, and full, private bath, dual sinks.

ENJOY NEARBY:

SPA TREATMENTS: Enjoy world-class spas at the Waikoloa Beach Marriott and Hilton Waikoloa Village resorts - a short walk away....(less if you dare to dash across the fairway!) They offer a full menu of services and island-inspired treatments…Big Island Healing Ritual bath and the Ti-Leaf Cooling Wrap.

SHOPPING & DINING: The Kings & Queens shopping centers are a short walk away, and feature many choices for casual as well as award winning dining. The Kings shops offer designer apparel, jewelry, and specialty shops including Macy’s, Louis Vuitton, and Tiffany & Co. and local artisan shops like Noa Noa, Travel bookings shops, too. The Queens Marketplace, across the street, offers many restaurants (Macaroni Grill is our favorite), Starbucks, shops, and a 21,000 sq. ft. gourmet supermarket and a 4,000 seat amphitheatre for concerts and cultural events.

GOLFING – To start - championship golfing at two 18-hole courses: the resort-style Beach Course designed by Robert Trent Jones, Jr. - a must-see picturesque 12th-hole ocean view and the more challenging Kings’ Course with numerous pot bunkers and undulating fairways.

CULTURAL: Hali’I Kai resides on an idealic site along the 'Old Donkey Trail' or 'Trail by the Sea' (Ala Kahakai) to the north shore...the King’s trail meanders through centuries old petroglyph fields and provides a lovely walking tour. And two beautifully-preserved ancient Hawaiian fishponds.

Humpback whales (Kohala) are commonly seen frolicking directly off the shoreline during the whale season... Sunrises over Mauna Kea...Blue Pacific waters that go on forever & ever...Sunsets that sizzle into an end of the world twilight...the drum beat of crashing waves...Island fever...it's very HYPNOTIC!

At A-Bay, Anaeho’omalu Bay, sea turtles (Honu) swim right up to your feet! You may sunbathe on the beach, swim, snorkel, scuba and windsurf in the bay. It's a 15-min. walk to the N side of A-Bay from our front gate. Drive time is 5 min. to the public parking at South side.

This is a non-smoking hale - family allergies; therefore if you smoke, please do so outside...we check and forfeit deposits if someone’s smoked inside.

Mahalo and Aloha

Roger, CJ, Tony & Misty Diane

Keywords: Unit 3A upstairs, private, quiet, gorgeous polynesian furnishings. Kona coffee, 4 of each Boogie boards, snorkel gear, tennis rackets, portable beach chairs. Also there's DVDs, board games. You won't find a better equipped place; it's our home. Spa new toiletries for each guest. Has everything for comfortable living in a resort in Paradise. BBQ grill/sear while watching the sunset from the privacy of your own lanai - rotisserie and shish kabob skewers there. PLEASE SEE TRAVELER REVIEWS AFTER THE PHOTOS.

Hawaii Act 236 compliance information:

Owners

CRIP, LLC Hawaii (60% ownership) Tax ID number: W-27241992-01

Anthony P. and Diane M. Anderson (40% ownership) Hawaii Tax ID number: W-83110051-01

Property Manager

Waikoloa Vacation Rental Management, Rob Dalton

1-808-987-4519 or 1-800-798-4468

More Details
Hide Details

Two married couples (Roger and CJ) and (Tony and Misty Diane) who love the Waikoloa Resort area and bought a unit to use and to share with others. Unit is paid for in full. CANADIANS ENCOURAGED! DIANE 'MISTY' IS HALF CANADIAN.

Misty Diane Anderson purchased this condo in 2007

We would often come to the Waikoloa area or Mauna Lani and figured it would be great to have a family home there and rent it out when we're not there.

Well the Ocean Club!! I adore the food there and whale watching from my lounge chair poolside under a palm tree. The hot tub has a sandy bottom (love that). The 3-tier pool is awesome; working out overlooking the ocean, mostly I just love the resort atmosphere, and being close to snorkeling and the Kings and Queens shops. We have friends that stay or live in the complex or nearby and it's great to get together.

29 Reviews of Property 146111 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

5*REVIEWS/AFFORDABLE Sunset Peekaboo Ocean/Mtn/Golf Views-Hali'I Kai-Waikoloa#3A
average rating of 4.964286 based on 29 reviews
business
5*REVIEWS/AFFORDABLE Sunset Peekaboo Ocean/Mtn/Golf Views-Hali'I Kai-Waikoloa#3A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146111vbi
+1 707-235-6553
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

I stayed here with my children in October and it was beyond perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The décor and furniture are superb, 5 stars! The view from the deck is beautiful, and there were plenty of DVDs for both adults and children. I will be coming back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5*REVIEWS/AFFORDABLE Sunset Peekaboo Ocean/Mtn/Golf Views-Hali'I Kai-Waikoloa#3A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146111vbi
+1 707-235-6553
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Edmonton, AB
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed in this unit for 2 weeks and had a truly fantastic time! The unit is very well equipped, in fact it's the most stocked and equipped place we've stayed at! There's a large number of dishware available (meaning you don't have to do dishes after every meal), spices, and other cooking essentials are available. The beds are very comfortable and there's even a blowup mattress if required. Boogie boards and other beach items are available for use which meant we didn't have to purchase sand pails for the kids. There was even an extra tank for the (very nice) BBQ, though we didn't need it. The unit was so well appointed, it seemed like it was a home not a vacation rental!
The unit is a 5+ minute walk from the pool, but it's a very nice walk along well maintained grounds. The pool is beautiful and well suited for kids play (not for swimming laps) and you couldn't ask for a better view. I lost count of the number of times we saw whales breaching while we were sitting poolside!
The food and drink service at the pool are great, the nachos are HUGE, just beware of the Mai Tai's (they're very strong!).
We had two issues (internet and phone dropped off one day and on our last day the dishwasher packed it in) but the manager was immediately available to look after the issues (internet was restored quickly and the dishwasher was going to be replaced when we checked out)
We would recommend this place to everyone we know that wanted to explore the Big Island or just enjoy a relaxing vacation!
For places to visit, I'd recommend the Vanilla Plantation and the Seahorse Farm.
For groceries, stop by Costco or Target in Kona OR the Waikoloa Marketplace in Waikoloa Village to pick up essentials.
The golf clubhouse in Waikoloa has great, reasonably priced food.
The Legends of Hawaii luau at the nearby Hilton has some of the most skilled performers we've seen, just keep in mind that the Hilton property can be very confusing as there are few exits from their buildings.
Mahalo to the owners for such a wonderful place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5*REVIEWS/AFFORDABLE Sunset Peekaboo Ocean/Mtn/Golf Views-Hali'I Kai-Waikoloa#3A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146111vbi
+1 707-235-6553
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Edmonton, Alberta , Canada
5

PERFECT !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Where to begin! We have just returned from an unforgettable 14 night stay in this unit and property. Right from the beginning , everything was perfect, from the rental of the unit , all the information provided and all the questions that were answered! It was everything and more that we could have wished for. You have thought of everything ! Really all the little things from chairs, coolers to the first aid kit! ( scrapped toe) . It is a perfect home base to discover this beautiful island.The pool and Beach Club is breath taking... but it is the staff that make it unforgettable! We are keeping an eye on your calendar and hope to return in the spring! Mahalo, for everything! Diane & Robbie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5*REVIEWS/AFFORDABLE Sunset Peekaboo Ocean/Mtn/Golf Views-Hali'I Kai-Waikoloa#3A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146111vbi
+1 707-235-6553
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Littleton Colorado
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this condo for 12 nights on our first Hawaii vacation. Misty was very nice to work with on our accommodations. The condo is very well appointed and clean unit. It had everything we needed to setup base to explore the Big Island. Kitchen worked out great as my kids were wiped out most evenings after playing in the water all day. Each room had a really nice LCD TV which were better than what we have at home along with the Bose surround sound system in the living room! My family really enjoyed the ocean side pool. We'd go hit the hot tub every night while catching the spectacular sun sets from this unique location. We are already starting to plan a return trip and will look rent this unit again! Mahalo.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jose, thank you so much. Very touched. I try to help in any way I can to make it a memorable and magical time in a one-of-a-kind spot we have there. Yeah, our boys LOVE those large LCD TV's, believe me! Gotta agree with you on the hot tub - I LOVE digging my toes in the "sand" in the sandy bottom hot tub. I want to put it in our hot tub (hubby won't let me). The Ocean Club is spectacular; it's enough just to hang there every day and lounge and swim and have Hali'i Kai Sunset beverages and their darn good food. We meet so many nice people when we're there too because everybody is happy to be there! We look forward to booking with you soon. Best to you all, in gratitude, Misty, Tony, Roger and CJ
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5*REVIEWS/AFFORDABLE Sunset Peekaboo Ocean/Mtn/Golf Views-Hali'I Kai-Waikoloa#3A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146111vbi
+1 707-235-6553
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Jacksonville, FL
5

Absolutely Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from 11 days in Hawaii, 6 of which were spent in this wonderful condo on the Big Island. We loved this condo. It had everything that we needed and was so comfortable and relaxing. We loved having breakfast each morning and star gazing at night on the lanai. We absolutely loved the pool area and we enjoyed several evenings there watching the absolutely amazing sunsets. The overall resort complex and condo neighborhood were just fabulous. Very upscale, with everything you need, so beautifully landscaped and peaceful. A true paradise. We didn't want to leave. The owners are wonderful and we appreciate all of their help. This is a great location to spend a vacation on the Big Island and having traveled the whole island, there is no where else that we would have wanted to stay. Maholo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Susan, gotta agree with you there - Hali'i Kai's Ocean Club is like a 4-star resort, but on a boutique level so it's less crowded and you have much more room and privacy. It is very upscale, with everything you need, so beautifully landscaped and peaceful. Thank you for the kind words - we try to make your stay as perfect as possible. Your happiness there is my happiness. Mucho Mahalos!!! Look forward to booking with you soon.... Misty, Tony, Roger and CJ
business
5*REVIEWS/AFFORDABLE Sunset Peekaboo Ocean/Mtn/Golf Views-Hali'I Kai-Waikoloa#3A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146111vbi
+1 707-235-6553
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Fabulous condo- exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family just spent 10 wonderful days in this unit. it was exactly as advertised. Super clean, comfortable, and full of everything we could have possibly wanted (e.g., beach towels, boogie boards, sand toys, fully stocked kitchen, bbq grill, laundry machines, etc.). Location is fabulous. Owners were great to work with and provided lots of useful information Very kid friendly. Pool is spectacular. Can't wait until we can return!!.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Peter, thank you so much for the kind words. I'm so glad your vacation was fabuloso!!! That's what we're here for - to make your trip as easy peasy time in paradise. We look forward to booking with you again soon. With gratitude, Misty, Tony, Roger and CJ
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5*REVIEWS/AFFORDABLE Sunset Peekaboo Ocean/Mtn/Golf Views-Hali'I Kai-Waikoloa#3A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146111vbi
+1 707-235-6553
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Prince George, BC Canada
5

First Class Condo in Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo and resort is beautifully maintained and exactly as advertised! The first time you drive through the front gates, you begin to have a better understanding of how the rich and famous really live! Prepare to be impressed! Bring your clothes and sunscreen. Everything else is supplied.

All you have to do is plan your days on the Big Island. The options are unlimited. Upon booking, take note of the valuable suggestions provided by the owners. They are pure gold!

We had a fabulous time and hope to return soon!

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us, CJ & Roger, and Misty & Tony!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christine, I'm so glad you and Vic had a great time at our humble abode. We strive to make it a home away from home, truly, not just a cute catch phrase. I'm very particular where I stay so it had to live up to MY standards. We look forward very much to your return. Mahalo for your business and for your kind words.
Sincerely, Misty Diane Anderson, Tony, Roger and CJ
business
5*REVIEWS/AFFORDABLE Sunset Peekaboo Ocean/Mtn/Golf Views-Hali'I Kai-Waikoloa#3A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146111vbi
+1 707-235-6553
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
seattle, wa
5

Just Like Home But in HI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was in fantastic shape (you can see this from pics online) however more importantly it is stocked with EVERYTHING imaginable - utensils, sports gear, board games, DVDs, local information, everything. This was important to my family as we did a lot of sightseeing however we also spent time to make home cooked meals.

It is a 5min walk to the pool which is great and there are walking trails all around - you can either go up and down the shore on rocky lava path to the other resorts or on Waikaloa Beach Drive with wide sidewalks that goes to the two main shopping areas.

We went to 'A-Bay' beach which is a quick 5min. drive for amazing snorkeling. All in all everything at your fingertips. Will stay here again for our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Udai, I'm thrilled that this vacation was everything it should be for you and your family. We look forward to booking with you again soon. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Best to all of you.

Fondly,
Misty Diane Anderson, Anthony, Roger and CJ
business
5*REVIEWS/AFFORDABLE Sunset Peekaboo Ocean/Mtn/Golf Views-Hali'I Kai-Waikoloa#3A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146111vbi
+1 707-235-6553
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Peaceful & Quiet - Everything as Advertised

Peaceful & Quiet - Everything as Advertised
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We've travelled to Waikoloa for a number of years and stayed at Halii Kai, a relaxing and quiet oceanfront community, several times. This stay was our first in 3A and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We found all the information on the VRBO website to be accurate. Everything you need for a Hawaii vacation is there except for your groceries; just bring your clothes and bathing suit. During this visit the whales were breaching off-shore at the Ocean Club and the lava was flowing into the ocean at Volcanoes National Park. We had a wonderful stay at Halii Kai 3A and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Kohala Coast on the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jon, so glad you all took advantage of the island and saw the lava flows; pretty darn amazing to witness! I have to agree with you, Hali'i Kai is pretty special.... my fav: digging my toes in the sandy bottom hot tub with a hali'i Kai sunset drink in my hand!
Thank you for submitting a review,
Mahalo,
Misty Diane Anderson, Tony, Roger and CJ
business
5*REVIEWS/AFFORDABLE Sunset Peekaboo Ocean/Mtn/Golf Views-Hali'I Kai-Waikoloa#3A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146111vbi
+1 707-235-6553
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
California
5

Early March, 2013 - Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I occupied this wonderful condo in late February and early March. The complex and unit are absolutely awesome. We are repeat occupants and have planned to visit again in the future. I do not think one can stay in a nicer place than this compex and especially this unit. The owners are wonderful. Thank you for allowing to share this very special place. Mike and Denise - Southern California
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike ,, Hi Denise.... we know that we are fortunate to own a condo at Hali'i Kai. It is just a beautiful place to spend some time at. We are also fortunate in that we can share with nice people who really enjoy it as well. Thank you ! ...and please come again ! Roger & CJ and Tony & Diane