Aruba house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Aruba House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6 - 8

Beautiful, private flowering gardens, front and back. Relax by the pool surrounded by tropical flowers, listening to the breeze and birds in the palms. Wide veranda around the house. Pool with Brazil-stone deck, lounges, grill, outdoor dining set. High wall provides privacy. 1/2 mile to Palm Beach. Very sociable living room/dining room with recliners, oversize beanbag, and rocker opens to back veranda and pool area. TV with cable and DVD player. Wireless Internet. Well-equipped kitchen includes refrigerator, dishwasher, blender, six-burner stove, coffee-maker, microwave, toaster-oven, etc. First floor master suite with king bed, large bathroom with great walk-in closet and two sinks. Second floor has two spacious bedrooms with king beds, large walk-in closets, and a full bath. Two twin folding beds. Air-conditioning all rooms. Hot water throughout (not standard in Aruba). Bath house with half bath, laundry and outside shower. Cell phone included - minutes available from .25/minute.

About the location: Agave Gardens is in a Palm Beach friendly residential neighborhood with easy access to everything. Palm Beach, restaurants, shopping and groceries are a 1/2 mile walk or less. Boating, snorkel cruises, kite surfing, parasailing, and deep-sea fishing are all available at Palm Beach. There's a list of activities and contact information on the refrigerator.

Arashi Beach and other great beaches and many of Aruba's best-loved restaurants (Gasparito's, Papiamento, Madame Janette) are only a few minutes by car, as are the restaurants and casinos in the high rise district. Oranjestad, the capital, is a five minute drive. There's great shopping, gambling and shows along Main Street and at the malls in the city. Arikok National Park is about nine miles away and is a wonderful day-trip. On a clear day, you can see Venezuela! Kamay is a residential neighborhood in the Palm Beach section of Aruba.

This is a very well-equipped, spacious house, furnished for your comfort. We spend much of our days in the lounges and the hammock in the garden around the pool. For evenings, the living room is very social with four recliners, an oversized beanbag and a rocker.

This is NOT a condo!!! Lush gardens and an 8’ privacy wall provide complete privacy. If you have never enjoyed the freedom and the privacy of a villa, you are in for a treat. (At the risk of being indelicate, yes, it is private enough for skinny dipping.)

Neighbors are friendly; most walk to work in nearby Palm Beach using a short foot path around the bottom of the Salina.

Directions to Agave Gardens: Turn left out of airport toward Oranjestad. In 2.3 km, at the first roundabout, take 2nd right onto 1B (Harbour Area).

Go straight for 2.5 km, through two traffic lights and one roundabout. Then at next traffic light turn right on 2B (Noord).

Go straight on 2B for 4.4 km through two roundabouts and one traffic light. Continue on 2B.

1.2 km past the traffic light (.3 km past the Bridgestone tire store), turn left (first left after Bridgestone).

In .2 km take first right; go to T-intersection; turn left.

27-F is just over a block down on the right. As pictured, the house and surrounding wall are white with light blue trim.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 146047 in Aruba

Villa - pool in beautiful garden. Very private! Near best beaches.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Villa - pool in beautiful garden. Very private! Near best beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146047
+1 866 978-6986
Aruba Caribbean
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed here with our teenage boy & girl. They loved the pool and the privacy of the bedrooms. The complete kitchen made it possible for us to have meals at home, but it is near plenty of restaurants, too. It's a short drive to the best beaches on the island. We especially liked Arashi Beach.

The house was immaculate on our arrival and had everything we needed. The rental office was able to answer all of our questions.

The house is modern and spacious and everything was in excellent condition.
business
Villa - pool in beautiful garden. Very private! Near best beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146047
+1 866 978-6986
Aruba Caribbean
5

Great Family Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed here with our teenage boy & girl. They loved the pool and the privacy of the bedrooms. The complete kitchen made it possible for us to have meals at home, but it is near plenty of restaurants, too. It's a short drive to the best beaches on the island. We especially liked Arashi Beach.

The house was immaculate on our arrival and had everything we needed. The rental office was able to answer all of our questions.

The house is modern and spacious and everything was in excellent condition.
business
Villa - pool in beautiful garden. Very private! Near best beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146047
+1 866 978-6986
Aruba Caribbean
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I would recommond Agavegardens to anybody that is looking for a home away from home. This property offers everything that you need to have a wonderful vacation. Privacy, gardens, swimming pool, and everything else you need for your convenience. In a safe neighborhood. The kitchen is fully stocked. A cellphone is provide for your stay on the island as is the convenience of WiFi. We loved having the privacy that you don't get with staying at a hotel. It is convenient to all the beaches, restaurants and stores. I would definitely stay at this villa again. We loved it.
business
Villa - pool in beautiful garden. Very private! Near best beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146047
+1 866 978-6986
Aruba Caribbean
5

great long-term rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I rented Agave Gardens for almost a year and it was great. The location is superb, the property management excellent and the house is very well maintained.
Conveniently located nearby the high rise area, the neighborhood is quiet, friendly and safe.
The pool is wonderful and we used the outside area as much as the inside, if not more.
I would highly reccomend this house to anyone looking for a different experience than the crowded hotels but still wants to enjoy the many amenities on Aruba.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Villa - pool in beautiful garden. Very private! Near best beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146047
+1 866 978-6986
Aruba Caribbean
ny
5

Agave Gardens

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
wonderful rental and no complaints at all-the best part of our trip was this home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa - pool in beautiful garden. Very private! Near best beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146047
+1 866 978-6986
Aruba Caribbean
New York, NY
5

Awesome place to stay in Aruba!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Had an amazing Aruban experience staying at Agave Gardens. The house was easy to find from the airport and is a short drive to many attractions the island has to offer. You're minutes away from spectacular beaches. The neighborhood is very safe (in fact the entire island and its people are very hospitable). The house itself is very comfortable and spacious equipped with all amenities. Best part of the house is the private pool where you can unwind from a day at the beach or from exploring the many wonders of the island. If you want a true Aruban experience - away from the crowded touristy hotel strip - this is THE place to stay. We're definitely coming back again and staying at Agave Gardens.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Villa - pool in beautiful garden. Very private! Near best beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146047
+1 866 978-6986
Aruba Caribbean
Dayton, Ohio USA
5

Great Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This house was exactly what I was looking for and more. It was a little hard to find when we first arrived but after we found it, it was smooth sailing! Anneke was a great help from the first time I spoke with her until I called to let her know we were leaving. If I ever get the chance to come back to Aruba, I am definately going to stay here again. Clean, spacious, and BEAUTIFUL! I would recommend this property to anyone. Thanks for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Villa - pool in beautiful garden. Very private! Near best beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146047
+1 866 978-6986
Aruba Caribbean
Houston, TX
4

Great house for the $$, safe area, has everything!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
We really liked staying at this house in Aruba. Had not rented a house before for vacation but will definitely do it again from this website. The house had great a/c, quiet convenient location not far from stores and touristry stuff. Having swimming pool and gas bbq in backyard was a plus!! Grill was practically brand new and pool was almost brand new. Kitchen was pretty much fully stocked with dishes, pots/pans, utensils. Separate laundry house with another bathroom out back was convenient too. Ceramic tile everywhere, including all the way around the house for a huge surrounding patio (w/hammock for afternoon naps). It's not terribly fancy but it's not cheap either. You even get a free cell phone to use while you are there and you just buy the int'l calling cards to add minutes. We did not have anything bad to say about the place, only good!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Villa - pool in beautiful garden. Very private! Near best beaches.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146047
+1 866 978-6986
Aruba Caribbean
North Carolina
5

Great Villa At Any Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Wonderful House! Exactly like the pictures on the website. Had a few mishaps with the power..microwave knocked out all power in kitchen and bathrooms each time you attempted to use. Serviceman came on the 3th day. The leak in both bathrooms was fixed after our second call. Great neighborhood, close to resturants, highrise, beaches,etc.
Clean up service came way early on our final day..like before 9am, so that was a bit of a downer...since we had planned to sleep in late. The pool and garden were so relaxing. The gas grill was sooo perfect for late evening meals. We will be returning to Aruba next year.
Helpful votes: 7/7