Rincon villa rental - Oceanview from Pool
Oceanview from Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Rincon Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Looking for a great family home-away-from home? This is it! Located on a quiet Punta's hilltop on Rd 413, just two minutes (0.7 miles) from Sandy Beach, Steps, Tres Palmas and local activities. Close enough to enjoy the exciting music & nightlife at the oceanside pubs and restaurants, but then return to the peace & quiet of your own private oasis. This well-equipped and sun-filled home, sleeps 6 comfortably, offers three bedrooms with a/c, ceiling fans and tranquil tropical decor. Facing west and magnificent ocean views is a spacious 30’x 22’ covered patio with plenty of outdoor furniture from which to watch our stunning sunsets and catch the tropical breezes. The patio also faces our new pool. The pool has a wide sunning shelf and a 16 foot bench facing the ocean and Desecheo Island. This island get-away sits by itself on 2000 sq. m. (1/2 acre) of lushly landscaped hilltop, approx. 50 yards above street level, with broad ocean views, private entrance and off-street parking.

Google Maps Link & Coordinates: Please cut and paste the following text to your browser to view our location on Google Maps: http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&saddr=18.359785,-67.264094

Bello Horizonte's coordinates are: 67.26, 18.36

More Details
Hide Details

49 Reviews of Property 145641 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Bello Horizonte - Spectacular Oceanview - Rt 413 Spacious Family Vacation Home
average rating of 4.877551 based on 49 reviews
business
Bello Horizonte - Spectacular Oceanview - Rt 413 Spacious Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145641
+1 787 8903584
Rincon Puerto Rico
Vermont, USA
5

Bellas vacaciones en Bello Horizonte!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We loved our stay at Bello Horizonte this past December. Aleida is a marvelous and attentive host. She shopped ahead for us, so that we arrived with basic provisions, and she met us the morning after our late-night arrival, to ensure that we had all we needed. The house is exactly as pictured. The rooms are spacious and updated. The bathrooms are modern and very clean, with beautiful tile work. The kitchen is very well equipped. The grounds are lovely, and we enjoyed fresh-squeezed grapefruit juice each morning (which we squeezed with the help of the electric juicer provided!). The pool was refreshing and picturesque! If you're thinking "but I want to stay on the beach".....no you don't. The beaches are so varied, that you will love the freedom of staying at Bello Horizonte and driving to your beach of choice each day. I walked to the Domes and Spanish Wall beaches from BH several mornings, watched the surfers and collected buckets-full of seashells and bleached sea urchins. We spent most afternoons first at the Steps beach, snorkeling and sunning, then "in town" at the swimming beach, for more relaxed, calm swimming and beautiful sunsets. I've rented several houses through homeaway, and Bello Horizonte is one of the best ever! Aleida, please feel free to use me as a contactable reference! Linda
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Bello Horizonte - Spectacular Oceanview - Rt 413 Spacious Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145641
+1 787 8903584
Rincon Puerto Rico
Downers Grove, IL
5

Didn't Want to Leave

Didn't Want to Leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I stayed at Bello Horizonte with my wife and two kids at the end of February and early march. Nobody wanted to leave when it was time to go home. The house was very clean when we arrived. The view from the pool area is amazing - really miss that! We loved all the available seating outside. The house is decorated inside almost like a Mediterranean style. The flowers in the yard are beautiful. We found the property to be quiet at night (very important to my wife who has major sleeping issues). The beds were also quite comfortable unlike some other houses we have rented for vacations. The owners Jack and Aleida are very nice and great to work with. There are a lot of good restaurants within 5 - 10 minutes of the house. We did find it odd that a good number of lights did not work around the house (looks like bulbs just needed to be replaced). Also, the driveway is a little tricky getting in and out of, especially with a sedan, as it is quite steep (kept scraping the bottom of the car). However, none of these were major issues. We would definitely like to come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bello Horizonte - Spectacular Oceanview - Rt 413 Spacious Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145641
+1 787 8903584
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Bello Horizonte - THE BEST!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I have rented homes in many different locations. I do a lot of research before-hand on the houses, amenities, etc. and I have always been pretty satisfied.
This time, I wanted someplace special that I could invite my family to meet me so that we could have a relaxing holiday after a pretty terrible year of family illness, etc.

I blew their socks off with this location! I couldn't have chosen any better!

Bello Horizonte is so well-located. Stunning view of the ocean and just 3 minutes to drive down the hill to Steps beach (our favorite!) The bakery, just steps from the end of the driveway, was a popular location for grabbing breakfast and lunch.

We had a family of 5 staying at the house and it felt very comfortable. 2 available bathrooms makes a huge difference.

We also loved and used the pool every single day. Lovely!

I have already recommended this place to all of my friends and I would recommend it to anyone else. I only hope that I can also make it back to Bello Horizonte some day soon.

Jack and Aleida were very accommodating and willing to provide anything we needed, but also left us alone to have a nice private stay.

I can't say enough nice things. I love this house.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Thanks, Jack and Aleida!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bello Horizonte - Spectacular Oceanview - Rt 413 Spacious Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145641
+1 787 8903584
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

Bello Horizonte

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I took our 3 kids (15, 13, 8) too Rincon for easter break and searched all over for the perfect place to stay that was as close to the surfing beaches as possible. Hotels made no sense, financially, and the one demand from the kids was a pool. It was hard to find a reasonable place with a pool on the beach.

But just up the road from 3 different surfing breaks was Bello Horizonte. It was absolutely perfect. The pool, while not big, kept the kids entertained and cooled off. We spent most of our time outside, the hammocks were always in use and we wound up cooking in half the time we were there. We started our mornings w fresh coffee and pastries from the bakery just across the street and had some of the best meals on the road side stands.

The beaches were beautiful and the husband and eldest son had a blast surfing the different beaches and it wasn't that big a deal to bounce from spot to spot. You actually have a decent idea about the waves from the pool - although binoculars might help.

We scheduled a kayak and snorkel tour on our last day with Alex through RinconVacations.com which was a hit. We had to pass on zip lining though - too much sun and not enough sunscreen.

Staying at Bello was incredibly relaxing and perfect for an active family of 5. We've already talked about returning. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Bello Horizonte - Spectacular Oceanview - Rt 413 Spacious Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145641
+1 787 8903584
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful Stay in a perfect spot...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our stay at Bello Horizonte in Feb was absolutely perfect. Aleida was a pleasure to work with. She met us at the property which had everything we needed. There was a power issue on our side of the island and we called her and she kept us informed and updated right up until the power came back on. Even in paradise there are hiccups but Aleida helped us feel at ease.

The house and its accommodations exceeded our expectations and were even better than the pics on the site. The kitchen had everything we needed for when we wanted to cook and open feel of the home allowed our group to sprawl out. We had 3 adult couples and we never felt cramped. The covered porch was perfect for an afternoon nap in the hammock, lounging with drinks in the evening. When we ate in we would also dine outside under the covered porch. There was ample room inside and outside the house for everyone.

The grounds were well maintained and is location on the hill made for a perfect private getaway. Tons of room to swim, read, sleep and relax!! The pool's location could not have been better with its beautiful view of the ocean. We would sit in the pool and look out over the ocean and watch the sun set. Having your own pool was a real treat. It was one of the features that really set this property apart from its competition.

The house is just a quick drive to so many beaches which all had their own feel and flavor. We loved the town of Rincon. It was big enough to give you options yet super laid back. There are plenty of dining options in town. We liked Shipwreck Bar & Grill & The Lost Parrot Inn.

We stayed 1 night in San Juan before arriving and 2 nights after leaving Bello Horizonte and the 2 experiences were perfect complements. The hustle and bustle of the city vs the laid back chill of Rincon. We even saw our waitress from the Shipwreck Bar & Grill in San Juan....

Honestly I cannot say enough positive things about our stay. We will be back and we would recommend this home to anyone and everyone who is thinking about a relaxing vacation in PR.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Bello Horizonte - Spectacular Oceanview - Rt 413 Spacious Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145641
+1 787 8903584
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Paradise Found in Rincon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at Bello Horizonte in July 2012. The grounds are beautiful and the view is fantastic. The house is a great size for a family or just for two people. The bakery (Puntas Bakery) is within walking distance and the food is terrific there. The property was clean and very well maintained. We have recommended this vacation rental to our families and friends. We definitely plan to return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bello Horizonte - Spectacular Oceanview - Rt 413 Spacious Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145641
+1 787 8903584
Rincon Puerto Rico
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
5

A relaxing family or group vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were in PR for my nephew's wedding at a nearby villa and shared the house with family members. Bello Horizonte was the perfect location, just far enough away from the center of activity to be peaceful and relaxing but close enough to be minutes away from any of our wedding or tourist acitivities. The covered porch was where we gravitated to and was the ideal place to share a morning cup of coffee or family dinner perched next to a breathtaking view. Despite the activities around us, we found ourselves staying put at Bello enjoying time with one another at the pool, in the hammocks, and conversing late into the night. Owners were a true pleasure to work with and were very accomodating and prompt to respond to inquiries and needs by email. We made family memories that will last a lifetime here; be ready to check your stress and worries at the front door.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bello Horizonte - Spectacular Oceanview - Rt 413 Spacious Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145641
+1 787 8903584
Rincon Puerto Rico
New York City
5

All thumbs up!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent 10 most wonderful days at this property. Everything is exactly as described and even better! We were especially delighted by the thoughtful care of the owners: Aleida even arranged for a crib and mosquito net for our baby! Also, the house is superbly equipped: plenty of towels, shampoos, lotions, soap and more in the bathrooms, while the kitchen offered so many items that are rarely found in other vacation homes - spices, foil, sugar, tea etc. Highly recommended!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bello Horizonte - Spectacular Oceanview - Rt 413 Spacious Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145641
+1 787 8903584
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Just magical Views ffrom an awesome spot in Rincon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our stay at Bello Horizonte was just awesome. Our 2 boys had so much fun swimming in the pool and exploring the yard with all of its tropical flowers.

The house amenities are just fabulous. The spacious patio complete with hammock and outer furniture was the perfect spot to relax while reading a book complete with tropical breezes to sway you. Air conditioning in the bedrooms allowed for comfortable night sleeps.

Conveniently located in Puntas and just a short drive to Steps Beach for snorkeling makes this a great spot for folks with kids. A five minute walk up the road to Banana Dang allows you to start each day with a great cup of coffee.

I would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking for a nice secluded hideaway complete with postcard views and your own Mango grove in your yard.

Kudos to Aledia and Jack for giving our family a truly memorable vacation!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bello Horizonte - Spectacular Oceanview - Rt 413 Spacious Family Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145641
+1 787 8903584
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Fantastic location and view in Rincon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just returned from 4 nights at Bello Horizonte with a family of five (two adults, a 14-year-old, and 11-year-old twins), and had a fantastic time. The house is perfect for a family: tastefully and comfortably furnished rooms, well-equipped kitchen, ample bathrooms, and spacious shaded outdoor living space. The grounds are the real star: the views of the hills and ocean are simply spectacular, and there are gorgeous tropical plants throughout the yard and pool area. We even enjoyed fresh mangos picked from the trees each day we were there. Everything was so beautiful, we had a hard time tearing ourselves away to visit the beaches of Rincon, and, indeed, spent one entire day without ever leaving our perch on the top of the hill (except to make the two-minute drive to Bananadang for lattes of the highest rate). One of the great benefits of Bello Horizonte is the privacy of the location, while still being in close proximity to everything. It is just a short drive down the hill to restaurants, beaches, grocery stores, etc. The owners are wonderful to work with and very helpful. We highly recommend Bello Horizonte
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3