Playa del Carmen condo rental - Shared Swimming Pool
Shared Swimming Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bdrm, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 4-5, sleeper sofa, roll-away cots avail.

Fiesta Playa is a spacious penthouse and the largest in the Hacienda San Jose complex. It is the next best thing to a single family home, boasting over 2100 square feet.

Tastefully decorated with fine quality furnishings and beautiful Mexican tile floors throughout the unit. Offers three full levels of living space. On the first level there is a very large entertaining kitchen area with bar seating and glass top dining room table, which seats six. The living area with entertainment center overlooks the gorgeous swimming pool and lush gardens below. There is also a laundry room and a half bath on the first level.

On the second level each bedroom has a king size bed with large private bath, A/C and ceiling fans. Both overlook the pool and garden areas as well.

The prized penthouse level is a beautifully landscaped, luxurious roof top terrace with over 500 sq. Ft. From here there are views of the gardens and swimming pool below. There are 2 palapas, lounge chairs, table for 6 and a hammock area. There is also a outdoor shower and BBQ grill. This area is private and only for you. It is not common area.

Grocery Stores: Approx 10-15 min. walk or $2 cab ride to the grocery stores, Super Walmart or Mega (Mexico's version of Super Walmart). Liquor and Convenience stores are located a block away.

Beach Clubs: Mamita's and Kool Beach Clubs are a 5 min walk away where you can rent palapa's and beach chairs. Food and beverages are also served.

Restaurants & Shops: 5th Avenue with all types of restaurants & shops is located a block away (less than a 2 min walk).

More Details
Hide Details

We own our own company and enjoy having a second place in a beautiful location to relax and getaway from it all.

Scott purchased this condo in 2006

Beautiful smooth, sandy beaches and the liveliness of 5th avenue are within walking distance. Being able to see the blue-green Caribbean Sea from the private rooftop terrace. Being close to everything but still having the condo located on a quiet street. A charming area with people from all over the world (Italy, Germany, Canada, U.S, etc.). The spaciousness of the condo (3 floors), the common areas are beautifully landscaped and well maintained. Friendly people and a great location. Easy to get to.

38 Reviews of Property 145481 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Wonderful 3 Level Penthouse With Private Terrace on 1st Avenue
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 38 reviews
business
Wonderful 3 Level Penthouse With Private Terrace on 1st Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145481
214 923-7294
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
4

Hidden gem in the heart of Playa del Carmen

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo is located right in the center of Playa del Carmen, just off the beach, and a block off 5th avenue. Clean, comfortably furnished and including a private deck, it provided everything our party of five was looking for. Three levels including the deck gave everyone plenty of space for relaxing and quiet downtime, while the kitchen and living room encouraged sharing of stories, snacks and drinks.

The condo is great in its own right, but the location is truly a winner. The nightclub and entertainment district south of Av. Constituyentes is a few blocks away – which is great because you can't hear it at night when you want some rest. We preferred the nightlife north of the condo, on 5th from 24th to 38th or so. More relaxed vibe, not all the vendors, and more sophisticated dining.

This rental is a fantastic value. Close to the luxury hotels which cost twice as much or more. Scott was helpful with questions and very responsive with communication. His driver referral, Erik was professional and very knowledgable.
Owner's Response: Hi Mark and thanks for your honest review. Yes we are in the BEST location in Playa 5 minute walk to the beach and away from the nightclub noise. As you said the condo is quite large giving everyone plenty of space. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write your review and to include our private driver Erik in it. He is top notch.

Many thanks,
Scott
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wonderful 3 Level Penthouse With Private Terrace on 1st Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145481
214 923-7294
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Brooklyn, New York
5

The Perfect Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed your apt. It is spacious, clean and quite frankly exactly what we expected. As you know we were a larger group, and we found that we had plenty of room to relax independently. The location is great, the terrace and pool are very nice and the management staff was helpful and friendly. Finally, the kitchen is fabulous, my mother in law really cooked up a storm!

We did not use your driver Erik because we rented our own jeep and took a two day over night trip to Merida, Izamal & Chichen Itza and then(stopped in Akumal) for a last minute swim.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful 3 Level Penthouse With Private Terrace on 1st Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145481
214 923-7294
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Liberty, NY USA
5

a needed vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I can not fully describe how fabulous our vacation was. From the moment we stepped out of the airport to our return, everything was wonderful! The services provided were top notch & I have not stopped telling people about it!
Erik was top notch. He was at the airport on time to pick us up & talked with us a lot on the drive to the condo sharing lots of information. We did try to set up an excursion day with him but unfortunately our daughter got sick so we had to cancel. For our return, he sent a different driver to take us to the airport. He was prompt & very friendly. The management team was a bit late getting to the condo when we arrived. Erik called them from the airport & once again when we arrived. We waited in the lobby as Erik needed to leave. The young man arrived about a half hour after Erik left. Things happen, we enjoyed the sun and warmth!
The condo was better than we ever could have expected! From the moment we entered to our last meal, we enjoyed every inch of your home. Everything we could have needed was there. We loved having use of laundry to make our luggage lighter for the trip! The kitchen had everything you could have needed to make a 5 course meal. The bedrooms were spacious & comfortable & having two full baths was great with 4 adults. The rooftop was the best! We enjoyed it everyday - morning, noon, & night! The views were fabulous & we took full advantage of the outdoor shower! We only saw one family at the complex one day, otherwise it was void of any people besides the caretaker. When we left, we offered her food & beverages we had leftover & she was happy to take them. The pool was spotless everyday & super quiet. A great place in the shade if a sun break was needed.
We loved all your dining suggestions! We wanted to return to many but felt we should use the opportunity to try “new” everyday. We walked a lot & when we didn't, we realized we should have! Your location is spot on for the beach, 5th Avenue, & any excursions you might be interested in. We loved the beach clubs & how close they were to the condo!
I only have two suggestions for the condo at this time. A hot tub for the roof would be ideal! New chaise lounges as the ones you had were aging!
I could write a book here so I won't bother you with beach & town details. Leave it to say this vacation exceeded all expectations! Hopefully we will return sooner than later. We can’t thank you enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Wonderful 3 Level Penthouse With Private Terrace on 1st Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145481
214 923-7294
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Illinoia
5

Pefect Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Loved it, This condo is close to everything, beach, Fifth Street, everything. It has all the comforts of home. Also felt very safe. I would definitely recommend this condo, was unable to enjoy the roof top due to severe rains, but believe would have enojyed the condo more if the opportunity had presented itself. My daughter and her boyfriend did enjoy a pleasant evening on the roof top they loved it. The Management very helpful, lots of attraction, great location to do almost anything, The nature parks, Tulum, Cancun, etc Thank you Scott for sharing your home, we had a great time despite the rain.
business
Wonderful 3 Level Penthouse With Private Terrace on 1st Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145481
214 923-7294
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Cleveland, OH
4

Great for Beach and 5th Ave. Access

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is an amazing option if you're not into the whole "all-inclusive" scene. You are steps away from the beach as well as from the bustle of 5th ave for night life and shopping. The owner provides great amenities such as washer/dryer, plenty of towels and amazing suggestions on where to eat/drink. We took advantage of many of the owners suggestions regarding food and were very pleased. We also were overwhelmed with Eric, the recommended driver, and his suggestions of tourist sights.

It was unfortunate that there was construction going on right next to the condo during our stay. Otherwise, the condo was quiet and relaxing. Internet was a bit spotty and not very dependable. Neighbors are very friendly and helpful with questions. We all felt very safe and enjoyed our time during our week stay. Next time we want to make it a 10 day trip! We would absolutely recommend this property as an excellent vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great comments and we hope you will come again. Our apologies for any noise but that was stopped right away. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and that you enjoyed your stay!
business
Wonderful 3 Level Penthouse With Private Terrace on 1st Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145481
214 923-7294
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Minnesota
5

Amazing Fiesta Playa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What an amazing condo. My husband and I just got back from staying at Fiesta Playa. Perfect location to Fifth Ave. and the beach. The condo exceeded our expectations. Very clean, great layout, and very well maintained. We spent a lot of our time up on the rooftop terrace. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need. Scott was great to work with. We have booked a lot of private vacation homes both in the US and Mexico and Scott was by far the most accommodating. He gave us some great restaurant recommendations not one was a disappointment. We used Erik, Scott's driver, to and from the airport. We wished we would have hired him for a day and had him give us a tour of the area. Great guy.

I would highly recommend Fiesta Playa. Can't wait to go back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your excellent and honest review. I know that it will help other when choosing our condo. So glad you had such a wonderful time and that you speak highly of me and our property. Please come again.

Thanks,
Scott
business
Wonderful 3 Level Penthouse With Private Terrace on 1st Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145481
214 923-7294
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
United States
5

FIESTA PLAYA delivers a 5 STAR Performance AGAIN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were SO SMART to Rent "Fiesta Playa" AGAIN! Scott you NEVER disappoint! This trip we stayed at Hacienda San Jose, Fiesta Playa twice as long as our last visit. Yes SIX (6) FABULOUS WEEKS 10/31 to 12/12/12!

The condo, deck, Kitchen, BBQ, considerate neighbors, weather, ocean, sand, restaurants, pool, ideal location etc...once again delivered everyday to make this trip PERFECT.

Every thing is SO convenient! Our favorite activities were: Beaches, reading, sipping coffee (and tequila) while up on the deck, using the pool, Yoga by the Way, Jazz Festival, Christmas Tree lighting, bike rides, great walks and people watching on 5th Avenida, never a bad meal, great tours to cenotes, ruins etc using Eric Lopez tour expertise.

The owners really care about customer service and the condo reflects a complete and comfortable home like atmosphere where even cooking a Thanksgiving dinner worked out GREAT.

THANK YOU for EVERYTHING that made our trip awesome (AGAIN!).

Perfect for friends, couples who want their own space and time...
Owner's Response: Your review speaks for itself. Thank you so much for your honest and thoughtful review. We do take care of our guests and so glad that you returned for a longer time. Look forward to having you next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wonderful 3 Level Penthouse With Private Terrace on 1st Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145481
214 923-7294
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
New Jersey
5

2012 Much needed vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The condo is perfect. Fully stocked and very clean. It is in a perfect location. A block down from all the action on 5th street and 2 blocks from a fantastic beach. The rooftop was awesome. Playa del Carmen is a fun place to vacation and very safe. So much to do.
Food shopping is easy and convenient. We rented a car for the week and traveling around the area was very, very easy. The adventure parks are so worth it. We visited XPlor and it was fun-filled day. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the food which was included in the price was wonderful.
Next time we will rent a car at Cancum airport and drive ourselves to and from.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for yet another 5-star review. We are always happy when clients take the time to honestly share their experience of our condo. This helps future renters decide and know that they are choosing a great place to stay. So glad that you enjoyed ours and hope to have you again soon.
Many thanks,
Scott
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful 3 Level Penthouse With Private Terrace on 1st Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145481
214 923-7294
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Fiesta Playa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Stayed with my husband and two teenage childrenJuly 11-18 and had a wonderful time. Erik, the driver, met us promptly at the airport and taxied us directly to the complex. Fiesta Playa is in a wonderful location just 5 min. walking distance to beach and 1 block from 5th Street with all of it's shopping and restaurants. I was happy to find the apartment was as spacious as promised, and that the rooms stayed nice and cool despite the hot and humid weather typical for July. I loved the Hacienda San Jose complex as it was private, cozy, and the overall experience more reminiscent of home. Scott, the owner, was a wealth of imformation regarding Playa and it's attractions. I will definitely book Fiesta Playa again.
Owner's Response: Thank you Kim. Our private driver Erik is a wealth of information. So glad you liked our property and hope to have you back next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful 3 Level Penthouse With Private Terrace on 1st Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145481
214 923-7294
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Colorado
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
There's not much more that I can add that hasn't been said by the other reviewers. The condo is in the perfect location - it's away from the noise but just one block from 5th Avenue in one direction and the beach in the other. It's also within walking distance of the Mega grocery story. You definitely don't need a car if you're staying in Playa del Carmen. The complex is quiet, well maintained and safe. The condo is very comfortable, nicely furnished, spacious and like staying in someone's home, which it is. The only thing that I would warn about (which was no issue for us) is that with the multi-story spiral staircase, it would not work well for someone with mobility issues. Scott was a pleasure to work with on the rental! The local property managers were very efficient and friendly with our check in/check out as well as handling any issues with the TV and internet. We especially appreciated and enjoyed Scott's recommendation to use local driver and guide Erik. We used Erik for our airport transfers as well as our day to go to Tulum, snorkeling in the lagoon at Yal Ku, snorkeling with the turtles and lunch at La Buena Vida. It was a perfect day and Eric is a wealth of information on the area and Mayan history.
Owner's Response: Hi Jackie. Thank you for the honest review. We just love it when our guests write to say such wonderful things. I'm glad you hired Erik to take you out of Playa. His services are top notch. Please come back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2