Madeira Beach house rental - Surfs up! Bedroom with TV, Game Cube, DVD player
Surfs up! Bedroom with TV, Game Cube, DVD player
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

THIS is the vacation home that you have been looking for!!! Great open floor plan with hardwood & NEW Tile floors. NEW Flat Screen TV, NEW Sealy Posturepedic pillowtop mattress, comfy & tasteful furnishings & linens. Lots of EXTRAS...FREE local & domestic long distance calls, FREE high-speed Internet (wireless & wired), Beach Cart, Umbrella, Tent/canopy, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Sand Toys & Skim Boards, children's toys/books/games, FOOSBALL table, Video Library, Video Game Console & games, magazines, Chess Set, Horseshoes, Shuffleboard equipment, Basketball, Soccer ball. House is literally 150 steps from the beach! When you walk across the street, you will feel like you are on your own private beach since the house is located amongst all private homes, no condos or hotels. Back yard has privacy fencing, NEW brick paver lanai, BBQ & Charcoal Grill, Firepit table & chairs, beach sand for children to play while you relax in the chaise lounger. Attractions within 1 mile: Miniature Golf, Park with basketball, shuffleboard, swing, and lots of climbing, Fishing Pier, Watercraft rentals at a nearby hotel, lots of great restaurants/shopping. John's Pass Village only 2 miles.

Things to do in the area:: Crystal white sand beach is only 150 steps away and very quiet and private since there are only private residences.

Huge park is just 200 steps in the other direction with seesaws, swings, climbing gyms, shuffleboard, basketball court and lots of shade.

Go fishing on the inter-coastal only a few blocks away (we catch fish every time). We provide the pole for you!

Less than a mile away is an elaborate mini golf facility with waterfalls and tunnels. Only 2 houses away from the Beach Trolley stop! Just 2 miles to the famous Johns Pass Village where you can charter a fishing boat, experience a Pirate, or Dolphin watching cruise, dine and shop in the quaint waterfront area.

6 miles to the Wagon Wheel Flea Market where you can spend a day searching out bargains.

See Winter - the dolphin who starred in Dolphin Tale movie @ Clearwater Aquarium!

Just under an hour away is the award winning Busch Gardens zoo and theme park and Adventure Island water park. 26 miles to the award winning Tampa International Airport. Orlando/Walt Disney World/Universal 110 miles door to door

About the house:: The house sits on a large corner lot in a quiet and safe neighborhood. There are 2 driveways for extra parking. A fenced in back yard ensures your little ones will stay where you can see them as they are playing and having fun!! A cement BBQ pit/Charcoal Grill, plus a Gas Grill makes for great cookouts.

Inside the house is wood and tile, with new tile in the bedrooms & bathrooms. The house is fully furnished and tastefully decorated with all the comforts of home. A special play room with foosball table, toys and games that the kids can call their own!! Over sized, comfortable sofa and 2 chairs in family room make for plenty of seating for socializing. Extra thick Futon provides additional comfortable seating and converts into a comfortable queen sized bed. Amenities include: Microwave, Coffee Maker, Smoothie Maker, Dishwasher, High Speed Internet, Satellite TV in all bedrooms and the living room, Video Library, Iron and Ironing board, all Linens and beach towels, Computer with Internet Access on-site allows you to search local attractions. Free local and Long distance Phone, Free Washer/Dryer on site. Pack-n-play & umbrella stroller.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 145434 in Madeira Beach, Florida

'Beach Getaway' - relaxing home steps from the beach!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
'Beach Getaway' - relaxing home steps from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145434
+1 813 767-8267
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great escape from the bitter cold! Kid friendly!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We arrived at the rental property and were very surprised that every drawer or closet we opened had lots of extra amenities! If you have kids (especially toddlers) this place is fabulous! Stroller, booster seat, high chair, pack and play, gazebo and umbrella for the beach, you name it- its likely there! Last year we went to Florida and had to rent a pack and play and a high chair. So this saved us $$! The backyard has high fences...so nice for toddlers (they can play outside in the sand by themselves)! and also nice for privacy.

The walk to the beach is very short and there is a nice pedestrian cross-walk right in the perfect place for crossing. No having to wait until there is a break in the cars- they break for you! The beach was very nice- not very crowded compared to other Florida beaches we have been to.

Overall we had a wonderful stay! We will definitely consider and recommend this property in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Beach Getaway' - relaxing home steps from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145434
+1 813 767-8267
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Vacation near the beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house is very close to the beach and is very kids friendly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Beach Getaway' - relaxing home steps from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145434
+1 813 767-8267
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Excellent Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house is charming, and has everything one needs at the beach: beach chairs, sand toys for children, a sand-filled, fenced back yard, a beach cart for transporting chairs and toys to the beach, a beach umbrella. The location is very convenient to the beach and restaurants. There are tables and chairs for eating inside or out.The owners seem to have thought of everything to make the stay a hassle-free, relaxing time. We plan to return.

I recommend seeing the Dali Museum in St Petersburg while you are there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Beach Getaway' - relaxing home steps from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145434
+1 813 767-8267
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

What a great beach vaca!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I stayed at Bob & Lynett's house for a week. It was so relaxing. The house is awesome, and decorated to give you the "at the beach" feeling. We just walked across the street everyday to the beach. They suggested nearby restaurants that we walked to and all were great. Everything we needed was provided, including a handy cart that we used to take all our stuff (including cooler) to the beach. It made it so easy because everything fit in the cart so we didn't have to carry anything. We used the grill to cook burgers, the blender to make yummy drinks! Everything we needed was right there in the house. Can't wait to come back! Lori & Gary from Kentucky
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Beach Getaway' - relaxing home steps from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145434
+1 813 767-8267
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had an amazing vacation week at the Beach Getaway. Not only was the weather beautiful and the water warm, the house was just perfect for our family of five –clean and neat, perfectly decorated, totally stocked, a quiet neighborhood, a block off the beach, and everything ready for us when we arrived. The only thing we needed to buy was the food we cooked, and for that a wide assortment of condiments and other supplies was already in the house. Lynnet was also very kind to us. We had waited far too late until January to make finding a beach vacation rental for spring break easy. But because she remembered us a few days after having to turn down our initial request, she contacted us when another reservation was cancelled. This was something we never would have expected and, of course, it made our vacation possible. With easy access to the Orlando/Tampa/Sarasota area for our day trips, it was always nice to come to home to a house that “belonged” to us. In past years we have stayed in motels in St. Pete’s Beach, in Clearwater, and on Treasure Island. But none compare to this unpretentious three-bedroom house. We look forward to returning in the future, and we’d recommend this special house for anyone.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Beach Getaway' - relaxing home steps from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145434
+1 813 767-8267
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic Family Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful experience with Lynnet and her beach house. The house was perfect for our needs. We traveled with our two young children and my parents. The house was very clean, comfortable and every amenity considered (it was worth the rental cost for the beach cart alone to transport toys, chairs etc to the beach). The nearly private beach was an easy walk and the sizable backyard perfect for hosting other friends staying in the area (we enjoyed the charcoal bbq too!)

Lynnet and her husband we very easy to communicate with and accommodated all of our needs. There is lots to do in the immediate area and the location is central so we did a number of day trips including Legoland in Winterhaven (about 1.5 hours away). We look forward to returning next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Beach Getaway' - relaxing home steps from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145434
+1 813 767-8267
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Absolutely charming beach get-away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a fantastic house. Never felt so at home in a rental as we did here. Nothing was wanting and everyone from a 9 month old to a 72 year old was comfortable and entertained. Could not ask for more. Would go again in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Beach Getaway' - relaxing home steps from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145434
+1 813 767-8267
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Holiday Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was our second stay at Lynnet and Bob’s beach house. We were so pleased the first time that we hoped to come back at our earliest opportunity. Our second visit lasted two weeks but we would have stayed longer if only we had made our reservations sooner. Unfortunately for us, others were waiting to move in.

Unlike many holiday spots, the promotional material on the internet is not an exaggeration. In fact, it hardly does the whole experience justice. The spotlessly clean house does indeed come equipped with just about every convenience a vacationer could want, including the fully equipped kitchen stocked with all the basic necessities from salt and pepper to aluminum foil and plastic cling-wrap. There is everything you could want or need for the beach – chairs, umbrella, towels, etc., and even a cart to haul it all.

The house is not only close to the beach but not far from supermarkets and many holiday attractions. And it was great to relax in the private back yard in comfortable chairs while sometimes listening to the drone of lawnmowers in the distance, something we certainly don’t do in February back home. To add icing to the cake, our adult daughters were able to fly in for a week and there was plenty of room for us all.

Lynnet and Bob spare no effort to make their guests feel at home. They definitely succeeded with us.

Ron and Peggy
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Beach Getaway' - relaxing home steps from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145434
+1 813 767-8267
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Beach House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a great stay in this beach house. It is only a block to the beach and has access via the wooden walkway pictured. (We rented a house in Oregon a few years ago where there was no access to the beach so we are always worried about that) The beach is not crowded in this area because the condos and public parks are not too close. There is a pier about a mile north where you can rent a fishing pole and bait and go fishing. The beach cart is helpful for hauling everything to the beach.

There is an outdoor grill that uses charcoal. It was great to cook and dine outside in December which we don't want to do in Utah. We enjoyed learning to play shuffleboard at the nearby park with the equipment provided at the house (bring your own instructions or look them up on the internet using the wifi connection).

The master bedroom is small but having a whole house with a kitchen and the nearby beach outweigh this (much better than a hotel room). Lynnet is helpful and accomodating. We would rent this house again if we decide to return to this area. Thank you.
business
'Beach Getaway' - relaxing home steps from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145434
+1 813 767-8267
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

AMAZING BEACH GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was one of the best vacations I’ve ever had due to the incredibly lovely ambiance of this impeccably clean, neat and well-stocked beach house. Every amenity was included with guest comfort clearly in mind. Located one block from the beach, I enjoyed leisurely and serene strolls in the warm sand while enjoying gorgeous sunsets. There are several excellent area restaurants but my personal favorite was the Conch Republic where the food and service were above reproach. I would highly recommend this particular house to anyone seeking all the services of a five-star hotel in a private location. I am very much looking forward to returning to this fabulous “beach getaway” again next year.

Bree G.
Harwinton, CT