Silverthorne condo rental - early snow
early snow
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Silverthorne Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Charming two bedroom condo, located in the Timber Ridge condominium in the Wildernest section of Silverthorne Colorado. Ideal for families, close to world-class skiing at Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, Arapahoe Basin, Vail, and Loveland ski areas. Located on the first floor, with indoor entry, our condo has a cozy wood-burning fireplace, wall to wall windows, and two decks. Renovated kitchen (2011) with granite counter tops and new appliances. Master bedroom with queen size bed, private bath, deck overlooking the Arapahoe National Forest. Second bedroom has 2 twin beds. Hallway separates bedrooms for privacy. Bed and bath linens provided. New (2012) queen pull-out in living room. Sun-filled dining room. Wi-Fi in unit. Living room deck has a gas barbeque grill and is stacked with wood for fireplace. I-Pod/CD player, cable television. Beautiful timbered clubhouse with: large indoor pool; 2 hot tubs; sauna; fireside great room; racquetball court; air hockey, ping pong and pool tables, high speed internet access and laundry. Relax on comfortable couches and leather chairs and watch the big-screen TV. Summertime guests can enjoy the outdoor deck with barbeque grill and picnic tables and the newly (2012) resurfaced tennis court. Our management program provides on-site 24 hour check in, 24 hour emergency guest assistance and discounts for ski passes and equipment rental. Ample off-street parking. The free Summit Stage (bus) to world class skiing and shopping stops at our driveway. Condo is available throughout the year.

Summer is exciting! Enjoy the hiking trails into the Arapahoe National forest that begin outside our front door. Paved walking and biking trails throughout the county. Experience Lake Dillon: take the water taxi between Dillon and Frisco, rent a power or sail boat or a kayak or paddle boat. Enjoy golfing at the River and Ranch courses at Keystone, The Raven at Three Peaks in Silverthorne, Copper Creek, a Jack Nickalus 27 hole course in Breckenridge, and 30 min to the west are Vail and Beaver Creek courses. The Blue, Colorado, South Platte Rivers and Ten Mile Creek and Williams Fork offer great trout fishing.

And don’t forget rock climbing, river rafting, classic railroad tours, gold mining, disc golf and shopping at the Outlets at Silverthorne. Take a ride on a ski lift for spectacular views.

A large outlet mall is located in Silverthorne and excellent restaurants are found throughout the area. Free bus service to all of Summit County is just steps from your door.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Art and I are from New York. Art has owned his own business for many years providing specialized communication equipment to medical offices. I direct the local community foundation.

We are both sailors although I am a 'fair weather only' sailor and he is an 'old salt' and a competitive racer.

I began to visit Colorado when Art would abandon me each summer for his other passion - sailboat racing. I have always loved the mountains so Colorado was a natural destination. While in Colorado, a magazine cover caught my eye - sailboats racing with snow capped mountains in the background! Could I have possibly found an area that met both our interests? The caption 'Lake Dillon' sent me to the map. I was delighted to find out that it was a short hop off of I -70 en route to Denver Airport. That magazine photo led to several more trips to Colorado until I found my dream condo. Every summer since, Art has crewed in the Dillon Regatta and has grown to love the mountains as much as I do.

As long distance landlords, I was fortunate to find a wonderful local rental managemnt company which is responsible for making sure the condo is in tip-top shape for the guests and promptly takes care of any problems that might arise during their stay. Feedback from guests have been very positive.

We are looking forward to retirement in a few years and spending more time in Summit County.

Whether we visit in the winter or summer we find so much to do. We love the year-round live theaters in Dillon and Breckenridge, bike riding (as 'flatlanders' we especially like 14 mile the downhill ride from Vail), and skiing at Keystone and Copper. Summer brings great farmers' markets and outdoor festivals and concerts.

10 Reviews of Property 105840 in Silverthorne, Colorado

Charming Condo in Ski Country
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Charming Condo in Ski Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105840vb
(914) 827-9328
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Kansas City, MO
5

Beautiful in June!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
We had an all girls trip of 6 from age 10 - 74 and there was something for everyone to do. The condo was spacious and accomadated us very comfortably. Everything that you need was there in the condo and the clubhouse was just fun. The view was amazing and there was still snow on the mountains in June. If you don't have a car to get around no problem a free Summit Co. bus comes around and transport you from morning till night just a short walk away.
Thanks Catherine and Art for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. Alinna and Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Condo in Ski Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105840vb
(914) 827-9328
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

Great hospitality! Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was perfect. So cozy! Particularly loved the spice selection and condiments- it's always a pain when you have to buy these things for a short stay so this was really appreciated. The entire place was great. Beds could've been a little more comfy but this didn't stop us from having a great night sleep after skiing. The clubhouse was great with plenty of room in the hot tubs. Thank you! We will definitely look to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Condo in Ski Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105840vb
(914) 827-9328
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
4

Friendly owners! Fully Equipped, Clean, Excellent Clubhouse

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Listing description is accurate & photos represent updated unit appearance well. Everything was clean, modern & for the most part, well-maintained. The owner was very fast and friendly in responding to questions/concerns.
The following ONLY pertains to the property, itself, as the owners are courteous & quick to respond to concerns (of which we had none during our stay).
Pros: Nicely updated kitchen/living area; ample sized dining table; plenty of dishes, utensils & cookware; 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms (with an abundance of towels); easy access unit on first floor; City Market cards for discounts; clean & easy to use appliances; clean & comfy couches; nice full-sized fridge; grill availability; friendly neighbors; excellent view out bedroom slider/windows; having a humidifier was great.

Cons: Long, windy drive up to unit; Beds need new mattresses as the centers dip; fold out couch mat was uncomfortably thin & bowed to the middle (two 13 year-old boys slept on this); bit of a smallish TV; kind of cramped 'relaxing space' in living room for more than 4 adult sized people (ad does state 900 sq ft.); rolling wi-fi (sometimes good signal/sometimes poor); parking could get difficult as the snow took over the parking lot & space became limited close to buildings.

Clubhouse/Laundry: We used the clubhouse every evening & on our day off from skiing. As described, plenty to do in here. From the unit we stayed in, it was necessary to drive due to the amount of snow & colder weather. Our teen boys found a new sport in racquetball, however we had to go to Walmart to purchase racquets & balls as they were not available at the clubhouse. The hot tubs were good sized and not super-crowded most of the time, but, be sure to take towels from the unit as it is 'bring-your-own'. We met some friendly people with good advise on parking at the ski areas. The laundry facility was convenient & had enough machines available, but be sure to have quarters on hand as there is no machine from which to obtain any. We had to drive down to Silverthorne to get some and most places did not want to give us quarters (banks were closed on the weekend).

All-in-all a good stay as we had a great time skiing at 5 different resorts! If you book, be sure to use the discounts offered through the management company's information email, but be sure to do it more than 7 days out or you won't be able to get the deals. This would have been a better condo for us with fewer people.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Charming Condo in Ski Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105840vb
(914) 827-9328
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was very clean and well kept. We found all the necessary kitchen tools and more! We even added to their City Market Loyalty Card! The other items that were helpful to us were the fans (Texans are spoiled to A/C!!), the iron and ironing board (we came for a wedding!) and the fact that there were two bathrooms available (for dressing and primping!) Ha!
We would have loved to stay longer, but alas, back to reality! The owner is so very nice and helpful. We hope to stay with them again!
business
Charming Condo in Ski Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105840vb
(914) 827-9328
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Germantown, TN
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Extremely clean and comfortable....all of the comforts of home and then some! The condo was well stocked....great kitchen....helpful owner.... Absolutely would recommend this property. Can't beat Wildernest!!! Hated to leave.
business
Charming Condo in Ski Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105840vb
(914) 827-9328
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
park city ks
5

Lovely Silverthorn condo close to Lovland ski area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This condo was everything we hoped for and affordable to boot! Beds were comfy,place was clean and firewood was plenty! Had no problem finding the place and the owner was very good with online communication when we had questions. The condo has nice views, the kitchen is well equipped, and we stayed warm and happy the entire time we were there. Hated to leave! Highly recommend this place!
business
Charming Condo in Ski Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105840vb
(914) 827-9328
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Wisconsin
5

Great condo for summer family vacation too!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We were very pleased with our stay at this condo and will certainly recommend this to friends and family. I can see the draw during the ski season. Everything was as described, clean and the location was perfect. Grocery store nearby, short drive to fly fishing, whitewater rafting, hiking, and about 1 1/2 hours to the airport. We also made a day trip to Rocky Mountain National park (2 1/2 hrs). The clubhouse was well maintained and had everything you could ask for. Pool table, ping pong, hot tubs, heated swimming pool, sauna, racket ball, shower and lockers. The online payment feature was very easy and a short e-mail to the owner granted us early check-in. It was nice not to worry about office hours for check in or check out. Everything is e-mailed including code access to the condo and clubhouse (no need to worry about losing keys). We called the property management because the gas grill was out of propane. They were courteous and promptly delivered a new tank. Thank you for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Condo in Ski Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105840vb
(914) 827-9328
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Paoli, PA
4

Cozy Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was a well-equipped cozy condo that was perfect for the 3 of us. The helpful owners thought of everything, even humidifiers to help sleeping at night. A discount card for area restaurants and one for the local supermarket was hanging right in the kitchen, which we put to good use (try Pug Ryan's Brewpub!). It's a bit dated in a couple of areas (e.g. the microwave oven is analog), but everything is in working order and very clean. Temperatures were below 0, so we spent many a night curled up by the roaring fire playing our Wii (bring your own). There is also a nice view of Keystone Resort from the sliders in the master bedroom. We would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Condo in Ski Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105840vb
(914) 827-9328
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Blair, NE
4

ski vacation review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
My family stayed at this condo for a long ski weekend. We found the condo to be very accurately descibed and well appointed. The owners use Book by owner which proved very convenient. Both bathrooms are good sized although the bedrooms are a bit small. Overall, we enojoyed our trip and found the accomodations exactly what we were looking for. Thanks,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Condo in Ski Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105840vb
(914) 827-9328
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Lower Saxony, Germany
4

really a "charming condo"

really a "charming condo"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We (two couples 50+ from Europe) enjoyed one week in the condo.