Lake Placid condo rental - Living Room- Fireplace, Antler Table, 32 in HDTV
Living Room- Fireplace, Antler Table, 32 in HDTV
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Placid Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, Den, 2 Baths- 1with Jacuzz Tub, Sleeps 2-5

FREE BEACH ACCESS-not offered by all Whiteface Club Condos. FREE INTERNET, SORRY NO PETS

BEFORE SENDING PAYMENT - SPEAK WITH OWNER FROM 518 AREA CODE

Enjoy luxury rustic living in this 2 bedroom, Den, 2 bath WATERFRONT condo on Lake Placid. Professionally decorated in an Adirondack Lodge theme using antiques and Orientals throughout. Beautiful mountain views of Whiteface Mt., surrounding high peaks and Lake Placid. Special features include cedar log trim, granite kitchen & bath, JACUZZI TUB, distressed hardwood floors, stone fireplace, 32' HDTVw/DVD in family room , 37' HDTV in master bedroom,TV 2nd bedroom, large capacity washer/dryer, fully-equipped kitchen. FIREWOOD PROVIDED in winter (other condos may not) & linens provided. Bedroom 1- new queen bed and a HDTV. Bedroom 2-new queen bed, TV, and a set of bunk beds.

On site golf, tennis, marina with boat rentals, free beach & swimming area access, groomed cross country skiing and 2 restaurants-in season

Whiteface Ranked #1 Ski Resort in Eastern United States by SKI Magazine

Nordic Center at the Whiteface Club & Resort: Whiteface Club & Resort’s Nordic Center can be characterized as Lake Placid’s best cross-country center for the novice Nordic skier. The Whiteface Club & Resort Nordic Center provides 15 kilometers of gentle sloping, professionally groomed and track-set trails with skating lanes. Intersecting the Whiteface Club & Resort’s cross-country trails is the internationally recognized Jackrabbit Trail. The Jackrabbit Trail is thirty-five miles of backcountry trail meandering from the Adirondack Visitors Center at Paul Smith’s College, through Saranac Lake, Lake Placid to Keene Valley.

The Whiteface Club & Resort’s Nordic Center offers a full range of Alpine ski equipment and snowshoes for rent. If you are not a skier but long to be out in the fresh fallen snow; snowshoeing might be alternative for you.

Tennis at the Whiteface Club & Resort: The Whiteface Club & Resort boasts one of the most beautiful public tennis facilities in the Northeast. With six perfectly groomed clay courts, a full service pro shop and a comprehensive instruction program with experienced teaching professionals, the Whiteface Club & Resort is an ideal location for the tennis novice and enthusiast.

We have a full line-up of children and adult clinics, leagues and tournaments, mixed double socials, and a player network program. For further information, please call our Tennis Director (518) 523-2551 x 445

Championship Golf at the Whiteface Club: Ranked #6 in New York State by Golf Weekly — March, 2005

Experience the beauty and challenge of one of this Country’s oldest golf courses, steeped in over 100 years of rich history. Originally built in 1898, the course was redesigned by noted architect, John Van Kleek, who benefited from the consultation of World Champion Walter Hagen.

With the Adirondack Mountains and pristine Lake Placid as its backdrop, the artistically designed course offers novices and pros alike a rewarding day. Its trademark clover leaf designed greens and bunkers illustrate the meticulous attention to details the architect provided.

The Whiteface Club & Resort golf house and pro shop offer a wide variety of quality golfing products. Join us on the covered deck overlooking the putting green and first hole for a casual lunch or beverage, or one of a variety of golf tournaments.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 145396 in Lake Placid, New York

FREE BEACH -WATERFRONT Lake Placid Condo, Whiteface Club-Golf, Tennis,WI-FI
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
FREE BEACH -WATERFRONT Lake Placid Condo, Whiteface Club-Golf, Tennis,WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145396
+1 518 587-7662
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Mattapoisett, MA....near Cape Cod
5

Great vacation get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I was seeking a quiet retreat with great views of the mountains and lake and easy access to X-C ski areas, as well as the local town. This is exactly what I found at this condo. The on-line pictures and description were true to the actual site, the condo was clean and welcoming, conveniently located to the town and the ski areas. I was pleased to find that I was able to ski from the condo location to area X-C trails. I would definitely like to return and will be recommending this condo and site to friends & family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
FREE BEACH -WATERFRONT Lake Placid Condo, Whiteface Club-Golf, Tennis,WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145396
+1 518 587-7662
Lake Placid Adirondacks
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wonderful place to stay. The condo was decorated just like a mountain cabin should be. We had everything we needed. Everything was clean and neat. The owners are super nice and even called to check in with us! The area is great for hiking, which is all we did daily. The high peaks are difficult but worth the effort once on the summit. Everyone in town was very helpful and kind. Would recommend this property to anyone. Brentwood, TN
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home and the lake Placid area. Thank you for the review and please contact us again when plan to visit the area.
business
FREE BEACH -WATERFRONT Lake Placid Condo, Whiteface Club-Golf, Tennis,WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145396
+1 518 587-7662
Lake Placid Adirondacks
5

Lake Placid Winter Wonderland!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay at the condo was wonderful! First I would like to say that the owners are very friendly and caring people - the communication was super easy and they made sure they answered all of our questions before we stayed there. Even when we got there they answered our email right away and even called to help with a question we had.
The location of the condo is great - on Lake Placid. The lake was frozen at this time of the year and looked beautiful through the large dining room glass doors that lead to the nice porch with the mountains behind the lake ... just amazing view!. It is very nicely decorated in wood and in mountain style and very well supplied with anything you might need. The kitchen has everything you need to cook and bake and enjoy your meals as if you were in your own home. The fireplace completed the whole winter experience and we really enjoyed it.
The resort where its located is very nice and we took long walks during the day while snowing and really enjoyed looking at beautiful houses and condos and cottages. Whiteface Mountain is conveniently located for people who ski and Lake Placid town is just a 5 minute drive. Also two great supermarkets a couple of minutes drive away.
The condo is clean and well maintained. It is warm and cozy inside and we really enjoyed it.
We are already looking at booking it for this summer :)
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We love to have a place that people enjoy. You will also love the summer on the lake!
business
FREE BEACH -WATERFRONT Lake Placid Condo, Whiteface Club-Golf, Tennis,WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145396
+1 518 587-7662
Lake Placid Adirondacks
4

Awesome week!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very nice condo,clean and nothing missing. Great location for lake view. Various restaurants that was greatly recommended by owners. Beautiful golf, tennis court and Marina. We were 5, 2 adults, 2 teens and a Grandma....Everyone loved it!!!
business
FREE BEACH -WATERFRONT Lake Placid Condo, Whiteface Club-Golf, Tennis,WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145396
+1 518 587-7662
Lake Placid Adirondacks
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Property: WATERFRONT Lake Placid Condo at the Whiteface Club

Title: perfect

Review:
Stayed in this condo over christmas vacation with my family. We are from florida. The condo was perfect for all four of us. Its beautiful and spacious. The kitchen is perfect and fully equipped. The view of lake placid is magnificent. We had snow everyday which was great for us. The condo is close to everything grocery store, restaurants and downtown lake placid. We would go back in a second. The owners Rick and jeannine were very friendly and helpful !!!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
FREE BEACH -WATERFRONT Lake Placid Condo, Whiteface Club-Golf, Tennis,WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145396
+1 518 587-7662
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Plainville,MA,USA
5

Cozy condo with Great View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We spent our annual winter getaway in this condo. Out the back sliding door is a fantastic view of Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain. Grounds are maintained even in stormy weather. Condo location offers great access to Lake Placid village. The condo is well maintained and well equipped for a cozy stay. It easily accommodated 2 couples. We had plenty of room to set up a puzzle, play cards and read by the fire. I’m sure the grounds must be gorgeous in the summer, too. The owners were very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FREE BEACH -WATERFRONT Lake Placid Condo, Whiteface Club-Golf, Tennis,WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145396
+1 518 587-7662
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Halfmoon, NY
5

Simply Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Just what I hoped for, for a winter get-away - cozy- clean- everything you need. I couldn't have drawn it any better. And two bedrooms/2 bathrooms - perfect as we were two couples. There's a little side room in case anyone brought a 'kid'. Great location for snow shoeing and x-country.. and about 20 minutes to Whiteface. Easy to downtown .. like I said .. Simply Fabulous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
FREE BEACH -WATERFRONT Lake Placid Condo, Whiteface Club-Golf, Tennis,WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145396
+1 518 587-7662
Lake Placid Adirondacks
NJ
5

Xmas in Lake Placid

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a wonderful Xmas week in Lake Placid. Our condo was comfortable and clean. We were out all day, but a wood burning fireplace was nice place to come home too.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
FREE BEACH -WATERFRONT Lake Placid Condo, Whiteface Club-Golf, Tennis,WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145396
+1 518 587-7662
Lake Placid Adirondacks
San Diego, Ca
4

Waterfront Lake Placid Condo at the Whiteface Club

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The stay was wonderful. The view was breathtaking. The owners were very organized and ensured that our stay was to our liking. I would recommend this to anyone. There is not a better deal anywhere in Lake Placid!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FREE BEACH -WATERFRONT Lake Placid Condo, Whiteface Club-Golf, Tennis,WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145396
+1 518 587-7662
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Brooklyn, NY
5

Terrific

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This was the perfect spot for a family vacation. We were close to trails for great hiking, close to town for great meals out and had beach access right out the back door. The condo was clean, well equipped and had great views of the lake. We will definitely be coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4