Folly Beach house rental - 619 E Arctic Beach Deck
619 E Arctic Beach Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 & 1/2 baths, sleeps 6

Beach Front with views of Folly Fishing Pier. This recently renovated charming cottage has 2 double beds and 1 King bed along with a sleeper sofa queen bed. The open floor plan allows for easy conversation and entertaining. Hardwood floors, spiral staircase, washer & dryer, ceiling fans in all rooms. This home features a fenced yard and fenced deck for a pet safe environment.

Google us at chastainscottages.com Folly Beach!

11 Reviews of Property 145363 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Folly Front Beach Cottage - Coastal Charm and Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
business
Folly Front Beach Cottage - Coastal Charm and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145363
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Eastern Shore Maryland
5

Nice Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
Our family enjoyed every minute of our stay, and would love to come back and do it again. It was a comfortable cottage and met our needs very well.
Helpful votes: 11/31
business
Folly Front Beach Cottage - Coastal Charm and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145363
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

loved the stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed there YEARS ago (had to put in wrong date,sorry)...a week in May....I would guess around 2006? Rented it from Fred Holland Realty at the time......BEST BEACH VACA EVER!!!!!!!! The house didn't even have grill/outside furniture at the time and we still ENJOYED it! As for the privacy fence....LOVED it too! Kept our mini-doxie safe....we got into boating since and now trying to sell boat....can't believe we found the same cottage and updated to boot....can't wait to go back...checked the date but unavailable...will try again earlier for next year... God willing! Thank You for keeping this place for rent....could kick ourselves for not buying it way back then when it was for sale! Hubby preferred boat but now he's sorry ;)......
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Folly Front Beach Cottage - Coastal Charm and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145363
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Thanks for the memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful beach cottage. It was perfect for our family! We enjoyed every minute we were there. The quaint little town of Folly charmed us all! We are already talking about the next time we come down! I have to say we were all a little down in the dumps when it was time to go. My kids refer to it as the "Folly Beach Blues." We will cherish every memory made down there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Folly Front Beach Cottage - Coastal Charm and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145363
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Johnson City, Tn.
5

Best Beach Trip Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I am still crying because I am not at this awesome beach cottage now! The location was the best on Folly, the house was perfect for our needs, pet friendly and fenced for our dogs safety. The views from the windows and deck were breathtaking, we could not keep our eyes off the beach and ocean. The most relaxing vacation EVER! Thank you Lunnette Kinard and Chastains Cottages for being so gracious about reminding me of our check-out time, I was really confused, thought we had the cottage one more day, I must apologize again for the inconvenience I caused, and thank you for your kindness. I would love to come back and spend maybe two weeks. I would recommend this property to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Folly Front Beach Cottage - Coastal Charm and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145363
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Simpsonville SC
5

Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The house was clean and had a very airy feel about it. The windows let so much light in that I would catch myself staring out the the windows watching the ocean.

The spiral staircase and loft was something I have never experienced before, so I loved it.

The kitchen was set up with everything needed to prepare meals. (except food)

The over all feel of the cottege was peaceful and relaxing.

I LOVED EVERY MOMENT and will return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/27
business
Folly Front Beach Cottage - Coastal Charm and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145363
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Hebron, KY
4

Great location, but strangely illequipped

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
When I was first told by the owner that I should bring my own sheets I thought it was a little strange, but at least I knew my sheets would be clean. I had the appropiate sizes so it wasn't a big deal. However, upon arriving at the house we realized that there were no kitchen towels, no bath towels, no dish soap, no hand soap, etc. These are items that are always provided at a house or hotel. The owner, who lives next door, did nicely provide me with bath towels and kitchen towels when we informed her that, no, we did not bring our own. Our friends purchased soap and salt and pepper and some other stuff and we left it at the house for the next guests.

Another problem with the house is the staircase. I have a one year old, and I wasn't too concerned about the spiral staircase because my mother has one and my daughter walks up and down it okay. However, the bars on the staircase were spaced so far apart that my daughter could fit through them without having to turn sideways. Needless to say, the first thing she did upon climbing the stairs was attempt to jump down. We had to keep the steps blocked for the entire stay.

Other than that the house is cute. The wall of windows is very nice and has a nice view of the ocean. It is a little small, but we spent most of our time outside. There is a nice deck and the proximity to the owner's house is not an issue, as some other reviewers said. Their house is set forward so it is not as if they are sitting right next to you. There is no boardwalk, so you do have to walk through the sand to get to the ocean. Just make sure to have flip-flops, as there are burrs on the path. It is close enough to walk to the pier, but it is a little far with small children. I definitely wish I had somehow managed to fit my double jogging stroller in the car!

My suggestion to the owner would be to spend a little money and provide the essentials. You will get much better reviews.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/20
business
Folly Front Beach Cottage - Coastal Charm and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145363
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Asheville, NC
4

Pet perfect getaway spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
The location of this cottage was perfect for me and my dogs. Walking distance to the cute little town of Folly. And being on the ocean was the place to be. Owner (who lives next door) very friendly and willing to send assistance if needed. It would be great if they had sheets, soap, etc...I had to buy that. Overall good experience.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Folly Front Beach Cottage - Coastal Charm and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145363
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Pacific NW, USA
1

Long Due for Remodeling

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Beaches were OK. Nothing spectacular about this property. First thing we noticed when we moved in was that ant trails were everywhere: in the garage, driveway and on the steps into the house. Not trying to exaggerate about things, but I am still having bad dreams about ants since then!!!

Be cautious pulling kitchen drawers outward, they are either stuck or they pulled all the way out! The only bathroom of the entire house is long overdue for remodeling. Actually, the entire house was long overdue for remodeling. We were awakened at night by a noisy heat pump right outside of the 2nd bedroom. The airconditioning was either too cold or not cool enough.

We cooked our own meals while staying there (that's why a kitchen is for!). But if you don't mind going into bed in a smelly house, do it! Air circulation was not a big help.

Don't forget this is a pet-friendly place. There were signs of "pet pee" in places from prior pets. We shouldn't complain about a pet friendly place like this at all, by the way, we were a party of 7 adults and a few four-legs friends. It was quite crowded, imagine so.

And last, don't forget to bring your own bed sheets, pillowcases, towels, shampoos, soaps, everything.... These things were usually provided in bed-and-breakfasts and hotels, but you were expected to bring your own everything here.

While we tried to make the best of our time there as possible, I certainly hope that we had stayed elsewhere.

I recommend this place to no one unless ants treatments have been ordered!! They did get into our cars and came home with us!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Folly Front Beach Cottage - Coastal Charm and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145363
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Columbia, SC
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This was a great place to get away to! We had great weather and the house was right on the front beach. The kids thought the spiral staircase was cool. The house was open to the kitchen and we were all able to spend time together and enjoy each other. With the gates at the top of the deck we were able to let the dogs in and out with worrying about them getting away.

We walked to the pier for brunch at Locklear's - the she crab soup is the best. The Conch restarant is great too with the roof top bar. - there was somewhere new to eat every night.

We really enjoyed out stay!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Folly Front Beach Cottage - Coastal Charm and Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145363
+1 843 8435882154
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Knoxville, TN
2

OWNER'S HOME IS EIGHT FEET AWAY

OWNER'S HOME IS EIGHT FEET AWAY
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This cottage is actually a guest cottage that practically edges right against owner's home. (About eight feet away) The lady actually came out on deck to talk across to me, and at one point wanted me to share enjoyment of the music she was playing inside her home. While some might have enjoyed the comraderie, I found the situation intrusive.

The grill didn't work, and though pictured in the photos on the upper deck so that you could cook with views of the ocean, it was actually at ground level behind privacy fence. When renting ocean front for nearly $_____ a day with deposits, you generally don't want to look at a privacy fence. After spending twenty six minutes on the grill, our fish was still raw anyway.

The lounge chairs pictures had broken latches in back, so they were not easy to use. There was a large amount of mold in one corner of the single bath's shoe mold and the front of the fridge and the surfaces of the tables outdoors appeared to be unwashed. The upper portion of the shower's fiberglass enclosure also needed attention.

The views of the ocean were supurb. Although the windows opening out from the guest house would not actually open affording you the sound of the surf, other than the one window upstairs in the loft which would crack open one inch.


In spite of the prior good reviews, I sure wish I had stayed elsewhere.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Chastain's Cottages strives to make every renter's visit enjoyable. Any questions or issues directed to our office are easily addressed and we will fix whatever is needed as soon as we are aware that there is a problem. Unfortunately, we were not advised of any concerns.

Due to a recent fire in Ocean Isle Beach and concerns over the safety of our renters, the grill was moved to a grilling patio area on the ground level. We have also replaced the grill mentioned with a new gas grill.

We have replaced the lounge chairs on the front deck and are double checking the cleaning crews between tenants.

This is a great cottage on the front beach with easy beach access. There is one house to the left and currently two vacant lots on the right whic affords great views of the pier. (It is very unusual to have open front beach space.) It is also 6 block walk to center street and all the restaurants in town.

We have had hundreds of guests who have raved about the cottage and continue to come back each year. Please don't take one person's bad day and make it yours!
Helpful votes: 13/14