Ventnor house rental - Clean exterior
Clean exterior
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Ventnor House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 10-12 comfortably

Beautiful home with all the modern amenities in lovely Ventnor, NJ. Perfect house for a family to enjoy the summer; it sits just 1 1/2 blocks to the beach, sand dunes and boardwalk. The sunroom has been converted into a 5th bedroom. Finished basemnt unit adds a 6th bdrm & another bthrm & smaller kitchen. There are 3 1/2 bthrms and access to a grill if you so desire. This house has a large porch area and second floor deck to lounge and let the long summer days go by. The kitchen is newly renovated and the living room and dining room are generous in size. Washer, dryer and dishwasher included. The house has a new central air system but all the rooms have ceiling fans and there is great cross ventilation. There are Beach badges, chairs, umbrellas, towels, toys, etc. We have added new bikes this year and TV/DVDs in all rooms. We have switched to a 'green utility' company in an attempt to decrease our envirnmental impact.

It's mins to Atlantic City, Margate, Longport, Ocean City

Please Note we do a Monday -Monday rental during the high season.

More Testimonials!: '...What a beautiful house you have and a sweet mum! It was a great experience in a casino for the first time and left $475 richer. we would definetly come back to your house in Ventnor City.' R.O 5/07 Glascow, Scotland

'I would say that I’ve stayed in quite a few vacation rental homes over the years and your house has been one of the most comfortable. Having access to beach chairs and bikes as well as providing the linens and towels were all appreciated luxuries.' MG 11/07 NH, USA

More Testimonials!: '...can't think of anything more you could add to the house..' NC 3/07

'...We're already thinking of when to rent it next.' KS 5/07

Off SEASON SPECIAL OFFER: Off SEASON SPECIAL OFFER: Get a extra free night and late check out for your weekend stay.

We offer military discounts. Just email or fax your military ID.

I'm proud to contribute a portion of our sales to the American Cancer Society. Stay with us and make a difference!

More Details
Hide Details

Love to hang out on the beach and run and bike on the boardwalk. Love to travel and hope to make the house a bit like the many places I have stayed throughout the world.

Benjamin Greenblatt purchased this house in 2006

Great hosue, awesome boardwalk, very nice beach. Atlantic city not far away.

We are not an agency and you are not just another client to us. You are treated like family. I'm personally very involved in the management of the property. It's a nice family home. 1 block to boardwalk and beach. Casinos just minutes away with great shows and restaurants. Golf courses close by.

44 Reviews of Property 145101 in Ventnor, New Jersey

Great Summer House! Large, Tasteful, 1 Block to Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 44 reviews
business
Great Summer House! Large, Tasteful, 1 Block to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145101
+1 9174763174
Ventnor Atlantic City area
5

Wonderful Family Get Away House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Thank you Ben for letting us rent your house for a weekend! The house was VERY clean, bright, sunny and stocked with every thing that everyone needed. The downstairs apartment was a total bonus. Having TVs in each bedroom allowed people to get away when needed! We also brought our Wii and hooked it up to the big TV in the living room. The kitchen and eating area were very open and easily accomodated 11 people! We would consider this property again if we were in AC. You were extremely accomodating and responded promptly to any email or phone call.
Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Melissa,
I appreciate the feedback. I'm glad your family enjoyed the house. The concept behind the house is you should be able to arrive with the bare minimum and have just about everything you could need. Hope to hear from you in the future. All the best!
Ben
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Great Summer House! Large, Tasteful, 1 Block to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145101
+1 9174763174
Ventnor Atlantic City area
Sunnyside, NY
5

As good as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I recently spent a week from 8/5/13 to 8/12/13 at the above house. It was great! The house was clean with plenty of linen and towels and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils/cookware. Everything listed in the house listing is true and Ben is a great person to deal with. Will definitely consider coming back in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Summer House! Large, Tasteful, 1 Block to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145101
+1 9174763174
Ventnor Atlantic City area
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this place to have a getaway from college, and it was a wonderful week. The house was spacious, clean, and in a decent location. For the price, it was very well worth it.

The description on the listing was very accurate, and we were not disappointed. Ben was great in keeping contact with us.

The house had everything we needed, and we definitely recommend the place to everyone.

Thanks Ben for the wonderful week!
business
Great Summer House! Large, Tasteful, 1 Block to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145101
+1 9174763174
Ventnor Atlantic City area
5

Vacation Went Smoothly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Myself and a few friends stayed at The Green Leaf House for NYE 2012. The house was everything we expected and more -- it looks exactly like it does in the pictures, is clean. and has everything you could possibly need inside. Though I was only there for 4 days, it was not easy to leave because it already started to feel like home. The location is great and is an easy cab ride to the heart of AC. I look forward to staying here again whenever I am in the area again.
business
Great Summer House! Large, Tasteful, 1 Block to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145101
+1 9174763174
Ventnor Atlantic City area
5

Stress-free Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We rented this home for our family's Thanksgiving and we had a very stress free family week of memories. This was right after Sandy hit so even though the owner was dealing with all of those issues he still kept in contact with me to let me know everything was ok for our stay. There was no damage to the place at all and as soon as we walked it we felt at home. We were sure the owner, Ben, even decorated to make it feel like Thanksgiving. Everything we needed for our dinner was already there! The kitchen was roomy and we were able to move around without any problems. We all walked to the beach daily, very short walk. I have an elderly relative that stayed so the first floor room was very appreciated. We are already looking for another time to stay!! I can't say enough about this house!! Thanks Ben for making wonderful memories for me and my family!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words and great pictures of your holiday. We were fortunate to not have had any damage from Hurricane Sandy and we're glad to have your family. We try to do little things like seasonal decorate the place and I'm glad you noticed and like it. I look forward to hearing from you in the future and hope you become a regular guests like many of the groups that stay with us.
Regards,
Ben
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Summer House! Large, Tasteful, 1 Block to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145101
+1 9174763174
Ventnor Atlantic City area
5

Great location, Even better home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Celebrated a birthday in AC, and the home was spacious and accomodating . The home was located in a great spot for small drives or cabs to the main strip in AC ($10). The 6 bedrooms had either a Queen or Full size bed and each room was very clean with fresh linens. Main kitchen had an eat at bar, also the 2nd kitchen is a major plus, located only a few feet from the gas grill in the rear. Plenty of bathroom space, even an large tub to soak in, if necessary. Everything you can find in a home was provided.The owner treated us with great patience and explained everything up front, no gimmicks.
Not only will I recommend this place, The first call is going to Ben, to see if there are any openings at his place. Had a great time, couldn't ask for anything more.
Owner's Response: Hi Troy,
So glad to hear you enjoyed the house. As you mentioned, it's a great advantage to be so clos e and yet not right in the middle of Atlantic City. We've gone out of our way to make the space as welcoming as possible. We have large percentage of repeat guests which is a testament to the effort we put into treating out guests like family that is visiting.
Regards,
Ben
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Summer House! Large, Tasteful, 1 Block to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145101
+1 9174763174
Ventnor Atlantic City area
Long Island, NY
5

Great weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was excellent. Well appointed, plenty of space, clean, quiet neighborhood. A quick cab ride to Atlantic City attractions and steps from the beach.

We rented the house for a weekend getaway, and the house was perfect. Plenty of beds, bathrooms, kitchen had all the pots, pans, plates, etc. you'd need, and a BBQ in the backyard. Nice screened-in front porch and great upstairs deck off a bedroom.

Owner was great to work with - fast responses, clear instructions, very smooth transaction overall. We will stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Summer House! Large, Tasteful, 1 Block to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145101
+1 9174763174
Ventnor Atlantic City area
Holland, PA/USA
5

Review of Greenleaf House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at the Greenleaf House. Everything was as described in the listing. The location was perfect---1 1/2 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. The house was suitable to the needs of our family of 6 adults. It was very comfortable---the 3 1/2 bathrooms was a plus. It was very clean and the rooms were each a nice size. The porch was perfect for relaxing and talking, or having breakfast. The owner, Ben, was very quick to respond to emails I sent with questions or concerns. I would definitely recommend this property.
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear you had a great time and the house exceeded your expectations. Just like you many guests find the location perfect just perfect to getting to the beach and boardwalk, traveling into Atlantic City or strolling around around town to get ice cream, home made candy or play tennis or take the kids to the playground by the beach. I hope to hear back from you next year!
business
Great Summer House! Large, Tasteful, 1 Block to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145101
+1 9174763174
Ventnor Atlantic City area
Key West, FL
5

JUST WHAT WE NEEDED!! Owner is the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay at the Greenleaf house was exactly what we needed, hoped for, and imagined. We have a three year old and an autistic five year old. The home was exceptionally clean upon our arrival. Everything you need is in this house. We even had a spur of the moment business email needing to be printed and lo and behold the owner had one in the house. All the rooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated. There are two grocery stores nearby that more than adequately supplied us with everything we needed for the week including hard to find items on my son's special diet. We walked to so many things the beach, the park, the library, and multiple times for ice cream. We definitely recommend this house. Ben is a gracious, courteous, and uber accommodating proprietor. Thank you thank you, thank you!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Great Summer House! Large, Tasteful, 1 Block to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145101
+1 9174763174
Ventnor Atlantic City area
5

A wonderful home near the beach and AC boardwalk

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our first stay at the "Greenleaf House" and it was just perfect for our family. It came with everything you needed and was clean and beautifully decorated. Having all those rooms made it very comfortable. We found the neighbors very friendly and helpful with recommendations for restaurants.

The Roth Family
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review. All the rooms is a big draw for many families and groups as well as being very close to the beach, boardwalk, playground and very easy drive to Atlantic City. I look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Warmest regards,
Ben