Windsor Palms villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Windsor Palms Villa Rental Photos and Description
- 4 BR 3 BA, sleeps 10, gated community, pool, 3 miles to Disn., awesome, loaded

Located in the prestigious Windsor Palms ,the finest gated community in the area, the Villa is tastefully appointed and decorated to make your vacation easy, clean and comfortable. . The clubhouse pool area ( located just 150 yards from the villa) has every amenity including Olympic size pool, 50 seat cinema , extensive game room, tennis , basketball, full workout room and sundry shop. This is a great place to vacation.

Within a few miles are many fine restaurants, all kinds of shops, miniature golf , and of course Disney . Nearly adjacent to Windsor Palms is Mystic Dunes a 5 star golf course. As a Windsor Palms guest you will be offered a reduced rate to golf there.

The villa has it's own lanai covered pool right outside the kitchen living room area. I have found quiet evening swims after a day at the parks to be very relaxing. Also The kids seem to love it anytime and is used a lot during our vacations.

CPP writes...: What a fantastic location your villa has. The club house with it's Olympic size pool , tennis courts, fully loaded workout room, and movie theatre were just a short walk from the villa's front door. Everybody at the club house was very friendly, It was a great place me to relax while the kids found endless activities to do. It was a great vacation for us....

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has 6 children under the age of 21. We live in New Jersey and love to vacation at our Florida villa.

Peter Paugh purchased this villa in 2007

Windsor Palms the gated community that our villa is located is perfect for a Disney vacation. It's a quiet, safe, and relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle of the theme parks. Night time swims in the pool are a treat. There is a lot to do at the clubhouse, which is just 100 yards away, when we are not at the parks.

8 Reviews of Property 145064 in Windsor Palms, Florida

Windsor Palms Villa, 3 mi. to Disney, luxury,game room, gated resort
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Windsor Palms Villa, 3 mi. to Disney, luxury,game room, gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145064
609 965-7791
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a great time! Disney was great but the house was spectacular and the clubhouse made us feel like royalty. Can't wait to get back, thanks s...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
We had a great time! Disney was great but the house was spectacular and the clubhouse made us feel like royalty. Can't wait to get back, thanks so much!
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Windsor Palms Villa, 3 mi. to Disney, luxury,game room, gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145064
609 965-7791
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Canada
5

Family of 8

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was the perfect location for our vacation, definitely a home away from home. We liked the fact that the area has a security gate & staff there were extremely helpful. The Theme parks, restaurants & grocery stores are within close driving distance. Upon returning to the condo after a day in one of the Theme Parks, the grandkids made great use of the backyard pool, while the parents were able to relax on the patio in close view of the swimmers. Definitely recommend this rental & communication with owners was always a quick response thru' email. Truly a great vacation experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Windsor Palms Villa, 3 mi. to Disney, luxury,game room, gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145064
609 965-7791
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Maine
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We just returned from staying at this property for 10 days. We had a wonderful relaxing vacation. Visited Disney and the water parks...everything was very crowded as it was spring break for Texas and all of Canada, and they were all there. Our grandson lives in Texas and that is why we did this week. The house had everything that we needed and very close to the clubhouse. It was great to have all the extra room, instead of one room at one of the hotels... Peter and Karen were great to work with, any questions were answered quickly, and we had no problems once we arrived. We will definately be calling them again in the future for our next Disney vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Windsor Palms Villa, 3 mi. to Disney, luxury,game room, gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145064
609 965-7791
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

guest family of 5 with teenagers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had a wonderful experience staying at this rental property. We have never rented a house for vacations before, always have stayed in hotels/motels. Our children are teens now and we need more room. Even with small children, it is so hard to find affordable lodging for families of 5 in hotels.
Peter and Karen were very friendly and helpful by taking time to visit about the property, amenities, and location on the phone with us before we committed, and also through the emails with the rental agreement, and payment process. Everything went smoothly for us first time renters!
The villa was wonderful. Just as pictured. Very clean, comfortable. We really felt at home. We could really spread out. It was great to get away from the theme parks and relax. The location to Disney Parks was very convenient. WiFi access really nice for planning. The teens loved the private swimming pool and the pool table in the garage. They enjoyed being able to walk down to the clubhouse to watch movies in the theater, play tennis, pool, and other games and visit the store.
The villa has everything you would need, even hair dryers in every bathroom! This wasn't in the listing I brought my own. I took a tip from a former review and brought a few extra swim towels. There are 3 or 4 swim towels on property...so if you have a larger number of guests, you may want to pack a few for the pool and going out to the water parks. There are plenty of bath towels and other linen, but wouldn't want to take the nice bath towels to theme park.
Both residents and guests were very friendly and helpful. One of the residents told us to visit Publix for groceries and the deli. That was an great tip! Publix is fairly close to the property. Delicious deli items and fresh cut up fruit! They have anything you would need.
We would highly recommend all 4 Disney Parks, plus our teens really enjoyed Typhoon Lagoon and DisneyQuest. They would of liked to of had another day at the water park. Our family really enjoyed the air boat ride at Boggy Creek. Short drive. Lots of fun on ride, saw gators, got to hold alligator. Some of us went on a 3 minute helicopter ride at Orlando HeliTours and had a blast! Also, highly recommend driving over to Titusville area to view shuttle launch if you happen to be in the area for one of the last two launches. Large souvenier shops great.
We would definitely return and highly recommend! Thank you for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Windsor Palms Villa, 3 mi. to Disney, luxury,game room, gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145064
609 965-7791
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We visited this house in easter 2010. We had such wonderful stay and we all loved the house.
The owner provided very good service. All our emails were answered very fast - thank you.
We hope to come back some day.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Windsor Palms Villa, 3 mi. to Disney, luxury,game room, gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145064
609 965-7791
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Findlay, OH USA
4

Comfortable & Relaxing!

Comfortable & Relaxing!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We just got back from our Disney vac. After 5 consecutive days in the Disney theme parks, this house was a respite to come back home to! It was so comfortable & homey. It had just about everything we needed in the kitchen. My only suggestion is to bring a beach towel. There was only 1 towel p/p (there were 7 of us)= & with the pool we had to constantly use wet towels. I thought they should have more towels since it advertises sleeping 10. Our little ones loved the Nemo & Mickey bedrooms! Having our own private pool was wonderful & we used it every day. My only complaint is with the management company. On the last day of our stay a man from the management company walked right into our house & just started yelling "hello, anyone here?!" Our car was parked right outside so he knew someone was home!....why wouldn't he have knocked!??! I was in my bed napping with my little boy! My husband & daughter were at the clubhouse, so I was alone with a strange man in the house! I was very scared. He was rude & unapologetic for having walked right in w/o even knocking! Then he began arguing with me that we were supposed to have been out that day- which we were not. I was very upset & afraid that he was going to just be walking right in whenever he felt like it! Another family member had the reservation confirmation, so it was all worked out. But the man proceeded to blame the owners for this!!!! Can u believe that?!! I feel that the owners need to know this guy from the management company could be ruining their business & the reputation of this otherwise perfect home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so delighted that you found our villa to be a wonderful place to stay during your vacation near Disney. We certainly have been proud to share this lovely home with so many satisfied and thankful vacationers. Unfortunately, there was an error in the original booking date, and the cleaning company did not realize the renters had added an extra day at the end of their stay, so they proceeded to enter the property as they normally would to clean and prepare for the next renter, but 1 day early. This has given us pause, and we now have a policy to review each contracted date with the management to insure this will not happen again. And also be assured there will be plenty of towels.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Windsor Palms Villa, 3 mi. to Disney, luxury,game room, gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145064
609 965-7791
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This house was WONDERFUL! We searched all over and settled with this home and could not have been more satisfied! Great location! Great pool! Beautifully decorated especially the kids rooms! Ideal vacation home!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Windsor Palms Villa, 3 mi. to Disney, luxury,game room, gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145064
609 965-7791
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Kinross, Scotland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We have recently returned home from 3 weeks in Florida and stayed in your Villa. Many many thanks for allowing us to use your home. It was beautifully clean and tidy spacious and had everything we could possibly need. I'd recommend it to anyone and may well look to use it again next year.
Thanks Keith & Caroline Mcgregor, Lisa and Christy, Kinross Scotland
Helpful votes: 4/4