Tuscan Ridge villa rental - Villa frontage facing Wooded Conservation area, Private South facing Pool.
Villa frontage facing Wooded Conservation area, Private South facing Pool.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Tuscan Ridge Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Lounges,Gym /Games Room, South Facing Pool

Beautifully Furnished, Spacious, well equipped, Alarmed, Air con Luxury Villa situated on a large plot in a desirable location at Tuscan Ridge, overlooking a Woodland Conservation area giving a tranquil environment. The Private Screened, South Facing Pool,& Furnished Lanai with Large Gas BBQ is an Oasis surround by landscaped flowering trees/shrubs. Fibre optic Pool coloured lighting adds to the ambience at night when dining alfresco Poolside. Lounges with views of the Pool via Patio doors. Lounge 1 with Flatscreen 40in HD.TV, DVD Player with a Library of DVD's, Books & Games. Lounge 2 with CD Player and a wide range of CD's.. Formal Dining Room for special occasions. Fully well Equipped Kitchen, Dining Nook and Breakfast Bar and Separate Laundry Room with Large Washing machine, Large Tumble Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board. Master Bedroom 1. with ensuite bathroom including His & Hers Vanity units, Very Large walk in Shower, Roman Bath tub. Separate WC.Large, Large Walk in wardrobe. Flatscreen HDTV, Telephone, Patio Doorsleading onto the Pooldeckl. Master Bedroom 2. with Flat screen TV, Telephone, Ensuite showeroom, WC, Door leading onto Pooldeck.Twin Bedrooms 1 with TV, shared bathroom with Twin Bedroom 2 with Flatscreen TV, Play Station 2 plus Games.Toys and books. Free use of 2 Cots Highchair/ 2 dining Booster seats,Stroller.House Safe. FREE International & Long Distance Telephone calls and Free WiFi internet access.

At Tuscan Ridge there is a tennis court for guest use, also a clubhouse with a range of fitness equipment.

Other Local Attractions: The Villa is located on Highway 27, 12 minutes from Walt Disney World with the Universal Parks a further 10 minutes drive along I-4, Legoland Floridas newest theme park is less than 30 minutes away.

Polk Counties new North East Regional Park around Lake Davenport opened in 2012, it is less than 10 minutes away and offers Walking Trails, Picnic facilities, childs playground,Lake fishing, Boat ramps, a range of walking trails and sporting facilities for Basketball, Football and Tennis.

The Villa is ideally located for 6 different supermarkets (2 Wal-Marts, 3 Publix and a Target) all within 10 minutes drive. Publix at Champions Gate is particularly convenient to call at when returning from the Parks to the Villa. There is a range of shops to be found at Champions Gate Village. There are shopping Plazas nearby, one is located within 1 mile south at Ridge View Plaza, where there are a number of Convenience stores such as Walgreens, ideally for forgotten items. Another shopping Plaza can be found north at Berry town centre.

The Posner Park Retail development is 3 miles south on Highway 27, it has Dickies, Sports, JC Penny, Target, Ross, and Staples.

You are spoilt for choice by the range of restaurants within the area, including Cracker Barrel, Chilis and others such as the famous Manny’s Chop House which specialises in the best Ribs and Steaks in the Orlando area. If you like Steak and Ribs this is definitely the place to go.

Golf: If you enjoy Golf you'll love Orlando. There is a wide range of quality Championship Golf Courses suitable for all levels of skill.

Only 5 minutes away is the famous ChampionsGate Golf Course which is made up of two distinctive and memorable courses designed by Greg Norman. It is also the home of David Leadbetter's Golf Academy. ChampionsGate is located at Exit 24 on Interstate 4; this is literally minutes away from the villa along Highway 54.

Southern Dunes 18 hole Championship Golf Course is located just 10 miles south along Highway 27.

COAST & COUNTRYSIDE: My Villa is ideally located for excursions to both the Gulf and Atlantic coasts. There is easy access to Daytona Beach, Cocoa Beach and the Kennedy Space Centre in the east and to the west there are the magnificent white sandy Gulf Beaches such as Clearwater, St Petes and Fort De Soto Beach once voted Best Beach in the USA. All beaches are a viable day trip.

Just north of the Villa you can explore Little Lake Louisa State Park or you can tour and sample wines at a local Winery on your way to Silver Springs where you can take a Glass bottom boat ride over the World's largest aquifer and the site of many famous Movies. Mount Dora and its array of antique emporiums is also a Tank of Gas away, you can see the inland Lighthouse on the Lake.The New Legoland Theme park is just south of the Villa less than 30 mins.

Bok Tower Gardens offering an peaceful tranquil alternative to the Frequented parks, being at the highest landpoint above sea level in Florida and encompassed by Orange Groves.

More Details
Hide Details

62 Reviews of Property 145003 in Tuscan Ridge, Florida

Beautiful, Spacious 5* Villa, Private South Facing Pool.Gym/Games Room ,WiFi.
average rating of 5.0 based on 62 reviews
business
Beautiful, Spacious 5* Villa, Private South Facing Pool.Gym/Games Room ,WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145003
+44 01924 899083
Tuscan Ridge Davenport Area
eggborough, goole, humberside uk
5

great villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
this home is a well maintained and very clean, its in a great position not far from the attractions, restaurants and shopping, but far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing, the home is in a lovely sunny position, there is a small hedge running around the garden area making the pool area nice and private.
the owner of the property was very helpful, and more than happy to answer any questions i had. i was given very clear driving instructions to the porperty. and inside the villa is plenty of information on local activities, dining and shopping.
our overall experince of this property, was excellent and if available i would certainly book it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful, Spacious 5* Villa, Private South Facing Pool.Gym/Games Room ,WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145003
+44 01924 899083
Tuscan Ridge Davenport Area
5

Fabulous property, excellently equipped.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Just a lovely home with absolutley everything we needed. Lovely and clean and tidy. The pool was great as was the games/gym room. Lots of space for all the family and 3 bathrooms was a real treat. We had the benefit of a brand new cooker when we arrived which was great. We loved using the BBQ which worked really well. So easy to get everywhere from this house. We even found the most amazing guitar shop 15 minutes from the house....a real bonus for the musician in the family. Everything was wonderful and Christine's help online & on the phone really helped. Thank you for a great holiday in your lovely home. I have already recommended this property to a friend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Spacious 5* Villa, Private South Facing Pool.Gym/Games Room ,WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145003
+44 01924 899083
Tuscan Ridge Davenport Area
5

Beautiful vacation home,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a beautiful villa and is finished to the highest standard.The owners Errol & Christine were fantastic, very helpful with advice on the area and providing maps,restaurants guides, local shopping and of course the theme parks.
This is a perfect villa to relax and enjoy Orlando, we would recomend this villa to family & friends without a doubt and cannot wait to return.
Many thanks Errol & Christine we have had a wonderful time in your beatiful home .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Spacious 5* Villa, Private South Facing Pool.Gym/Games Room ,WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145003
+44 01924 899083
Tuscan Ridge Davenport Area
5

Home From Home, and more.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our second stay at this wonderful Villa, having first visited about 4 years ago. As soon as you walk through the door you feel instantly at home, from the immaculately set-out dining tables, large bedrooms and lounge area, to the most simple and basic of items (for us Brits anyway), a kettle so you can make a cup of tea! Everything you need is supplied, there really is no need to have to bring anything other than your suitcase with you.
A wonderful pool area which gets the sun all day is ideal for those days when you don't fancy a theme park, and the on-site gas barbecue is a great change from eating out, if you feel the desire to actually cook!
Although we only had 4 occupants, the Villa will easily sleep 10 people if anyone fancies a family vacation, and it wouldn't feel crowded.
A little off the beaten track (a car is a must) but not too far from the attractions with Disney World being about a 30 minute drive away, this, for us at least, is far more preferable than being in the midst of the tourist areas, much quieter and more relaxing. Plenty of shopping a short drove away (Walmart 10 minutes away, Publix just as close) and eateries are also plentiful and reasonably close by. Recommended are Manny's Chophouse, a regular haunt of ours, just down Highway 27 towards Haines City. Here you get staeks galore at ridiculously low prices (24oz T-Bone about £16), all cooked to perfection. Beware, however, the starters, they're HUGE, as we found out (obviously we forgot from last time!), so unless you're starving, be cautious with your order! Also recommend Chilis at Championsgate, our first (and second) visit was on this trip, excellent food and, if he's still there, one of the cheesiest waiters we've ever come across! Great entertainment. Also try Longhorn Steakhouse on the 192, and you HAVE to visit Houlihans just for their "'Shrooms".
All in all a fantastic home to stay in, it really is more than just a roof for the night, it IS home for the duration of your holiday.
Thoroughly recommend this immaculate home for anybody looking for a Florida Villa holiday. We'll be visiting again next year, already looking forward to it.
business
Beautiful, Spacious 5* Villa, Private South Facing Pool.Gym/Games Room ,WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145003
+44 01924 899083
Tuscan Ridge Davenport Area
5

Totally amazing !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stayed for 2 weeks & didn't want to come home . The villa is first class & definately deserves it's 5* rating we could not fault anything about it or the vacation . It's only 20 minutes from Disney & you have all you need within 5 minutes drive like the publix supermarket & restaurants . Overall we would definately recommend this villa for your stay in Florida & we will be returning soon !!! Thanks to Christine aswell for all her help & assistance with the booking & information we received before we went . Top class accommodation & a bit of luxury to make your holiday special .
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Spacious 5* Villa, Private South Facing Pool.Gym/Games Room ,WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145003
+44 01924 899083
Tuscan Ridge Davenport Area
5

Lovely Villa/Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at this villa for 3 weeks and could not fault it. The location is brilliant for the parks and other Floridian destinations. The villa itself is extremely well maintained and is a real home from home. It is not overlooked at the front and more importantly neither is the pool area. We particularly enjoyed using the gym, although you also have access to another small gym & tennis court on the estate. Will never stay anywhere else when visiting Florida now!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Spacious 5* Villa, Private South Facing Pool.Gym/Games Room ,WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145003
+44 01924 899083
Tuscan Ridge Davenport Area
Evesham, U. K.
5

Very clean and well appointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful villa which has been maintained to a very high standard. Thinking the property manager looked after the whole estate we contacted him because we could hear a noisy air con in an adjacent villa.He very pleasantly pointed out he only looked after a couple but came out anyway, identified the owner and dealt with the problem - service or what!
Everything was spotlessly clean with more spare linen and towels than anyone could ever use.
Prior to our visit the owner sent us loads of local information, all very useful especially the quicker way to Disney.
We would recommend this villa to anyone visiting the Orlando area and would certainly stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Spacious 5* Villa, Private South Facing Pool.Gym/Games Room ,WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145003
+44 01924 899083
Tuscan Ridge Davenport Area
Connecticut
5

Best central FL vaca rental we have had!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family has been vacationing in central Florida for years, and this has been by far the best experience we have had. Upon arriving (a bit later than we had planned due to flight delays) the home was well lit and the pool was the perfect temperature. This speaks volumes for the management company which should be commended as they are excellent and very responsive should there be an issue. The house was spotless and well appointed with everything our family of four (including a 12 and 7 year old) could need. There was even a booster seat for the car! The pool is surrounded by plantings which shield from neighbors. It is about 10 - 15 min to main gate of Disney, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants within a few minutes drive which was super handy.
We highly recommend this property, but better book early - my guess is that like us, one stay and you'll be planning and booking for the following year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Spacious 5* Villa, Private South Facing Pool.Gym/Games Room ,WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145003
+44 01924 899083
Tuscan Ridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful Spacious Villa.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Hi we had a wonderful time and hope to go again. The weather was really hot and sunny, Your villa is really nice and we couldnt believe how much was in it, you have everything we could think of and more besides, a definite 5 star residence.
Its a lovly place thanks for letting us use it we had a wonderful holiday. We hope to stay in your villa again soon.
Thank you for making our holiday booking so easy.
business
Beautiful, Spacious 5* Villa, Private South Facing Pool.Gym/Games Room ,WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145003
+44 01924 899083
Tuscan Ridge Davenport Area
5

One of our best vacations !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I had a great 4 weeks at this villa. It it was exceptionally clean
and beautifully decorated. The kitchen had everything imaginable in it. So nice and big and roomy. I especially loved the large pool and lanai, lots of privacy. It is close to all the Disney attractions and other places of interest.I will surely recommend this
this beautiful villa to all my family and friends.We loved it so much our reservations
are already made to vacation here next winter, and looking forward to it.
Helpful votes: 1/1