Dillon house rental - Stunning Deck View of Dillon Marina & Breckenridge
Stunning Deck View of Dillon Marina & Breckenridge
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps17
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 
Special Offer! Summer Special! -

Dillon House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom+Den+Loft (Sleeps 17), 7 bathrooms

Spectacular mountain lodge w/ stunning views of Lake Dillon, Dillon Marina, Breckenridge, Keystone, & Ten Mile Range. Custom built great room w/ log timbers, 20 foot ceiling, pecan wood floors, stone gas fireplace, and huge windows. Gourmet kitchen has pecan cabinets, ceramic tile floor, and granite counter tops and breakfast bar. A large glass dining room table sits just off the kitchen and the great room opens onto a huge wrap around deck that includes a luxury hot tub, dining furniture, and a wood swing. The master bedroom has lake and mountain views, access to the deck and hot tub, custom Aspen log bed, and matching dressers. A large master bathroom has a walk-in closet, 2 sinks, double shower, and a laundry room. The house has 3 additional queen bedrooms, a loft that sleeps 3, three pullout couches, a second kitchen, a lower deck, a second living room, and a newly renovated walkout basement with a TV, foosball table, and shuffleboard table. The house also includes a 2 car garage

The lodge is located on Gold Run Circle in Dillon, which runs along Lake Dillon and meets the bike path that goes around the lake. Our home is just a short walk to the Dillon Marina, playground, amphitheater, and restaurants. While there are other homes with lake and mountains views, the vast majority of them are above a very loud, busy highway that you have to cross to get to the lake. There is no stop sign or stoplight, so it isn't safe to walk. To the contrary, our home is on a quiet circle that connects to the bike path around the lake, so you can walk to things much more safely.

1 of 8 Perfect Summer Lake Towns: Come see why Yahoo! Travel named Dillon, CO 1 of '8 Perfect Summer Lake Towns'! http://travel.yahoo.com/p-interests-34981870

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I grew up in Texas and Maryland, respectively, but we both learned to ski at young ages. We now live in Maryland, but are both outdoor enthusiasts and have fallen in love with the Colorado mountains due to the year-round outdoor activities. Whether it's skiing at 7 world class mountains, hiking the continental divide, sailing on Lake Dillon, golfing at 5 exceptional courses, or biking around the lake, Summit County, Colorado has it all. We spend as much time as we can at our mountain lodge, but enjoy making memories for others when we can't be there.

Sean Butson purchased this house in 2006

While vacationing in Colorado in 2006, we casually looked at houses one day. We were not in the market to buy a home at that time, but wanted to someday and thought it would be a good time to start getting familiar with local real estate. Once we saw the view from the great room deck, however, we were hooked. My wife and I have traveled all over the world together and I can tell you that we have never seen a view like the one of Lake Dillon with the Ten Mile Range in the background. We knew right then and there that this would be our mountain home for many years.

25 Reviews of Property 144980 in Dillon, Colorado

Luxury Mountain Lodge-Stunning Views of Lake Dillon and Breckenridge!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Luxury Mountain Lodge-Stunning Views of Lake Dillon and Breckenridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144980
+1 240 426-2722
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Milwaukee, WI
5

Wonderful mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
We had a superb time in Dillon. This lodge is conveniently located to I-70, close to Keystone and near the bus route for Breckenridge. This house has all that we could possible need for a long weekend or a stay of any duration. The house is well appointed with lots of additional touches to make one feel immediately at home upon arrival. The owners are very courteous and accommodating--a pleasure to deal with.
Overall, we couldn't ask for anything more!
Helpful votes: 6/11
business
Luxury Mountain Lodge-Stunning Views of Lake Dillon and Breckenridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144980
+1 240 426-2722
Dillon Summit County Colorado
King of Prussia, PA
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The property was better than the listing description. The property was clean and well maintained and the pictures didn't do justice to the property. My whole family stayed and would highly recommend this property to anyone. We toured Golden, Breckinridge, downtown Denver. There is a grocery store nearby to shop for groceries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Mountain Lodge-Stunning Views of Lake Dillon and Breckenridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144980
+1 240 426-2722
Dillon Summit County Colorado
5

Perfect Family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This home is beautiful to say the least. It is very spacious, plenty of room to socialize or just have alone time from the group. Our family of 3 kids, spouses/boyfriend and 3 grandsons coming from Iowa and California spent an enitre week together in Summit Co. The view is stunning and easy accessable from I-70. We would definately recommend this to any large group, perfect for families. The gourmet Kitchen is great! We especially appreciated that every bedroom had its own private bath!
Thank you Sean & Kathy for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Mountain Lodge-Stunning Views of Lake Dillon and Breckenridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144980
+1 240 426-2722
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Bettendorf, IA
5

Wells (Iowa)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We absolutely love the accomodations and will hopefully be going back again next year. The location is ideal for our skiers and the non-skiers find plenty to do. This was our 2nd year and we found more to do this year than last year. As long as our skiers are available, we'll go back again! Love it!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Mountain Lodge-Stunning Views of Lake Dillon and Breckenridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144980
+1 240 426-2722
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Colleyville, Texas
5

Escaping the Texas heat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We rented this house for a family reunion of 3 adult kids and spouses/girlfriends and 3 grandkids plus various other friends and relatives at various times. It is a stunning house with enough bedrooms for everybody, a great kitchen and den and all the little extras to accommodate a wide range of age groups. The view over Lake Dillon is awesome. This house is within easy distance of all sorts of young-kid activities - horseriding in Breckenridge, boat rental in Dillon (3/4 mile), cycle and kid trailer rental (1/2 mile) offering a 12 mile round trip bike trail to Frisco, the train ride in Georgetown, fun town up a free gondola in Breckenridge etc. Only shortcoming for me was the lack of a coffee grinder but Starbucks is less than a mile away!!

I give my highest recommendation to this property and to my dealings with Sean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Mountain Lodge-Stunning Views of Lake Dillon and Breckenridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144980
+1 240 426-2722
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Sun City West, AZ USA
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our entire family of 13 people, ages 4 to 79, found this house to be the best of the many we've rented. The room arrangements offered plenty of room for all without noise carrying through the home. The kitchen, the bedrooms, and even the toy chests were very well supplied. The loft's spiral stairs were safely enclosed, there were bathrooms galore, and the view was stunning. There was easy access from Denver's airport, the location was central for mountain sports, and the bike path was nearby. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. Everyone wants to return to this wonderful house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Mountain Lodge-Stunning Views of Lake Dillon and Breckenridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144980
+1 240 426-2722
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Sun City West, AZ USA
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our entire family of 13, ages 4 to 79, found this house to be the best of the many that we have rented. The room arrangements offered plenty of room for all without noise carrying throughout the house. The kitchen, the bedrooms, and even the toy chests were well-supplied. The loft's spiral stairs were safely enclosed, there were bathrooms galore, and the view was stunning. There was easy access from Denver's airport; the location was central for mountain sports and the bike path was nearby. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. Everyone wants to return to this wonderful house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Mountain Lodge-Stunning Views of Lake Dillon and Breckenridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144980
+1 240 426-2722
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Chicago
5

1 Week. 14 Friends. 1 Amazing House.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Every year, we plan a big snowboarding vacation to Summit County. This year, we had so many people that renting a house seemed like the thing to do. Luckily, we found this house. In a word, it was amazing. There was room enough so that everyone could either be together hanging out or find a quite spot in the house to do their own thing. If you're skiing or snowboarding, the location couldn't be any better. Everyone on our trip was of different skill levels, the location gave people the opportunity to pick and choose which resorts they wanted to go to and whether they wanted to go out for a full day or a half day.

We spent one whole week together and everyone agreed that the house couldn't possibly have been better. Thanks, Sean and Kathy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Mountain Lodge-Stunning Views of Lake Dillon and Breckenridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144980
+1 240 426-2722
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Iowa
5

Perfect for large families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
When your family vacation/reunion includes 4 generations, it’s difficult to find accommodations that suit everyone – but this home definitely exceeded everyone’s expectations! This large beautiful house provided us with generous common areas for family gatherings along with comfy bedrooms for quiet and privacy. We especially appreciated the variety of sleeping accommodations and abundance of bathrooms. The décor and furnishing are exceptional – as is the owner. He went above-and-beyond to ensure that the home was “ready for company” and that we were well cared for. Throw in those amazing views and all that the Colorado Rockies have to offer and you have an unbeatable destination!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Mountain Lodge-Stunning Views of Lake Dillon and Breckenridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144980
+1 240 426-2722
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Shakopee, MN
5

Anderson/Spencer Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My husband and I decided we wanted to do a destination wedding about 1 year and 1/2 ago and wanted a place that was beautiful as well as big enough to hold both our families. This place was perfect. We were able to have our sibilings and their kids stay for the weekend, have the wedding on Sunday on the deck and the house was big enough to handle it all. All the family couldn't believe how great the place was and the view. We also loved how it was funished with everything from bed linens, towels, baby furniture, to pots and pans. We were so happy we decided to have our wedding here. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3