Boardwalk cottage rental - Exterior front facing street
Exterior front facing street
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Boardwalk Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 full baths, sleeps 8, outside shower, central a/c

This classic home is located in the desirable north end of Ocean City. You will enjoy the close proximity to the beach/boardwalk which is a short walk away. The home has a large wrap around porch which you will spend the cool evenings enjoying company or dinner. A fully stocked kitchen including a garbage disposal, dish washer and washer/dryer will make your meal chores easier. There are plenty of pots and pans to support any culinary creations you may think of. Please - No Smokers, pets, groups or high school seniors!

5 Reviews of Property 144836 in Boardwalk, New Jersey

Elegant Beach Block Upper Cottage - Delancey Place
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Elegant Beach Block Upper Cottage - Delancey Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144836
+1 6108890113
Boardwalk Ocean City
5

6/26/10

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This property was just perfect in many ways. Location, house set-up and the ammenities. The porch is greatway too enjoy time relaxing outdoors. I would stay here again and 100% recommend this property to friends & family!!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Elegant Beach Block Upper Cottage - Delancey Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144836
+1 6108890113
Boardwalk Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2004
  • Stayed: Sep 2004
How can this week be over already? We've had such a great time - with or without the threat of tropical storms - that time just flew!The bad news - we have absolutely no new "hot spots" to report on.The good news - we spent a wonderful week revisiting all the traditional places of my past. And introducing them to my husband (whose childhood included the gravely beaches of New England, not the fine sand of O.C.!)From the beach every day to the boardwalk, from the giant wheel to the miniature golf course, from Johnsons popcorn to Shriver's fudge, and from the Chatterbox to the Crab Trap - we had a week of, "summer vacation, OC style" - and we couldn't ask for anything more (except, of course, more time!)Thanks so much for providing the perfect "home base" from which we launched this wonderful week.... and made memories that will warm us through the months ahead. Hope to see you in 2005!The Lebeau Family
business
Elegant Beach Block Upper Cottage - Delancey Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144836
+1 6108890113
Boardwalk Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2004
  • Stayed: Jul 2004
We had a great time in OC, we always do! The weather ended up being perfect after a forecast of rain, rain, rain. Thank goodness the weather men are always wrong. This is the third time in this house, and we love it! We especially appreciate the new central air and all you do to improve its appeal. Of course, we always go to Mack & Mancos and Ove's. The kids played many games of mini golf and bought fudge at Shriver's. Their grand parents and cousins stay on Park. We've been coming here for 21 years and we'll be back again. We only skip for our other favorite spot, St. John.Thanks for the use of this house and for the great raisin bread.The Marks family
business
Elegant Beach Block Upper Cottage - Delancey Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144836
+1 6108890113
Boardwalk Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2004
  • Stayed: Jun 2004
What a wonderful week we had!! Everything was absolutely perfect... from the weather to the accomodations (that were even child proofed!) Our 14 month old son had a great time running around the porch (once we were able to pull him off the beach.) and made a new friend with, "gilligan" downstairs. As two teachers who look forward to June, we had very little to worry about as we prepared for our vacation, as everything was already here for us! The amenities were so nice!We very much look forward to coming back for many years to come and creating fond memories of Ocean City, NJ for our son as I have of my childhood!Thank You!Karin, Bryan & Carter Hinds
business
Elegant Beach Block Upper Cottage - Delancey Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144836
+1 6108890113
Boardwalk Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2004
  • Stayed: Jun 2004
We love this place and had a great week! Thank you so much! Our favorites: Mack & Manco Pizza, Kohr's ice cream (peanut butter & chocolate), 4th Street Cafe (great cofee, scones and music), Shaftos (homemade food and amazing pies), Callahan's for breakfast or lunch, Ove's for donuts. For shopping: Shirt Shack on the boardwalk, Asbury Street (the cricket box is our favorite). The Ocean Cuty Museum is great for history buffs on a rainy day. We hope you enjoy your time here as much as we did. Thank you so much to Lisa for your kindness & the entire Gresh family.Happy Summer 2004!The Davis Family