Stowe estate rental - Stowe Mountain Ranch in December....:)
Stowe Mountain Ranch in December....:)
 
  • Bedrooms10
  • Sleeps24
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Stowe Estate Rental Photos and Description
10 BR's/2 sleeping loft, 22 beds, 5 bathrooms, outdoor hot tub, indoor sauna...

Stowe Mountain Ranch is a 10 bedroom/2 sleeping loft(22 bed) luxury property/equestrian ranch ideally located within Stowe Mountain Resort 400 yards from skiing, with mountain views in 3 directions. We have a cathedral ceiling great room, a two cooking area kitchen seating eight and a separate dining room seating eighteen. We are a luxury $2,500,000 property generally considered Stowe's best large property vacation rental. We were recently seen on HGTV, featured in Stowe Magazine and have Trip Advisors Certificate of Excellence for consistent 5 out of 5 renter reviews. Our spa features include a new six person outdoor hot tub and eight person indoor cedar sauna. We are home to magificent horses including a team of Clydesdales and a Olympic level black stallion. Each bedroom is uniquely named/theme decorated and the house/ barns are filled with dozens of antiques and horse drawn carriages. We are located on the mountain road, near a waterfall, across from miles of hiking/ mountain biking trails and on the free winter shuttle to Stowe Village/Stowe Resort. We have HD flat screen TV's/WI-FI, new washer and dryers, new dishwasher, new bedding etc.....

Our Bedroom/bathroom floor plan - The east wing of the home bedrooms are named; Smugglers Notch( Two queens), Morgan Horse Suite(One queen +one full), Mad River Suite(Two queens + one full) and two full baths. The first level has the Green Mountain Bunkhouse which has 3 sets of bunk beds(6 beds), Camelot(Queen and a full),Sir Lancelots Lair(King ) and two full baths. The second level has Jackson Hole(Queen and two singles), Coyote Den (Queen), Deer Run(Full) and one full bath .We welcome guests with pets that are properly trained.

Our outdoor deck is a favorite place for our visiters to congregate all four seasons. It includes a new gas grill, large picnic table, adirondeck chairs. We donate a significant part of our annual schedule to philanthropies including Children's Hospital of Boston and the Boys/Girls Clubs of Boston for whom we run weekend programs called Vermont Bound. .....:-).

More Details
Hide Details

Thats me Gerry the owner with my horse black jack, my yellow lab Chrissie riding next door at the Von Trapp Family Lodge. .....:-).

We are considered the best large property vacation rental in Stowe ideally located as the only horse ranch within Stowe Mountain Resort.

We are a quentessential Norman Rockwell property with each bedroom uniquely named and custom decorated. We incorporate dozens of classic Vermont antiques, spectacular views and our horses which include a olympic level black stallion only add to the unique experience of staying here.

24 Reviews of Property 144823 in Stowe, Vermont

Stowe Mountain Resorts largest, luxury & best vacation rental property
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 24 reviews
business
Stowe Mountain Resorts largest, luxury & best vacation rental property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144823
+1 8025859006
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Outstanding large home for family groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stowe Mountain Ranch also know as Mt. Mansfield Ranch is an ideal home for large family gatherings. The home is large enough for parts of a family to have privacy and the common areas (kitchen, family room and dining room) are large enough to accommodate the entire group. The photos on the VRBO web site are accurate, the home is well maintained and the owner, Gerry, was available to answer any questions.
Overall this was a wonderful home to spend time with our family. The added bonus is that the home is on a working horse ranch. We were able to spend time with the horse and feed them treats such as carrots, apples and corn husks. There was also a wild turkey that spent time roosting on the horse corral fence. I would strongly recommend this home, especially for family groups.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stowe Mountain Resorts largest, luxury & best vacation rental property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144823
+1 8025859006
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Outstanding property for family get togethers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stowe Mountain Ranch also known as Mt. Mansfield Farm is an outstanding property for large groups. It is especially a wonderful property for family groups. There is plenty of room and privacy for several parts of the same family to have their own space. The common areas (family room, kitchen and dining room) are large enough and very comfortable for the entire group to gather.
The home is well maintained and the owner, Gerry, was readily available to answer any questions.
As an added bonus, there are 3 horses that live on the farm which everyone throughly enjoyed being around. The horses also enjoyed the carrots, apples and corn husks that we were able to feed them. There was also a wild turkey that spent a lot of time around the horse corral.
Overall, I strong recommend this property, especially for family groups.
business
Stowe Mountain Resorts largest, luxury & best vacation rental property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144823
+1 8025859006
Stowe Stowe Area
Boston, MA
5

The best family weekend ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have had an off/on family ski weekend in Stowe for our large extended family for over 20 years. It was always confused and scattered, UNTIL this year, when we found Mount Mansfield Farm. We arrived at the house and were floored by the amazing layout and the warm atmosphere of the house. The bedrooms accommodated all of the family groups, and were laid out in such a way that everyone felt connected but not on top of each other. Gerry made us feel at home and was available for any question that we had. And everyone wanted to take the horses home with them. They provided such a beautiful view out of the living room window! We are counting the days until we can stay at the house again. Thanks, Gerry, for the most memorable family vacation ever.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stowe Mountain Resorts largest, luxury & best vacation rental property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144823
+1 8025859006
Stowe Stowe Area
5

A Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We arrived for this trip with very high expectations and I would have to say that they were exceeded. When we pulled up the drive we were thrilled. There was more than enough room for our 4 families (8 adults and 11 children). The decor and ambience was warm, inviting and quite relaxing. Any time we contacted Gerry with a question or assistance he was available and responsive. The horses really made the experience all that more special. They were gentle and attentive, clearly comfortable with children. Gerry allowed us to feed them grain, hay, apples and carrots--it was a blast. The kids enjoyed following Gerry, "the real live cowboy" around while he cared for the horses. Tip- Gerry has two rabbits-that if you ask him, and he has the time, he will show them to you. The views were beautiful and the starry nights in the Jacuzzi, with no light pollution, was breath taking. Tip- turn the sauna on right before you hop into the hot tub for a bit and then the sauna will be nice and toasty when you get out. The floor plan and location enabled us to be active or relaxed, social or private when we wanted. Gerry gave us lots of ideas of activities and restaurants--all proved to be wonderful-no travel guidebook needed. The kitchen was very large and enabled us to eat in when we preferred. This property was perfect for our mixed group of children and adults - everyone enjoyed it. We will never forget this very special weekend and would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a true retreat experience.
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Stowe Mountain Resorts largest, luxury & best vacation rental property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144823
+1 8025859006
Stowe Stowe Area
Massachussets
5

Thanksgiving in Stowe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We arrived for this trip with very high expectations and I would have to say that they were exceeded. When we pulled up the drive and entered the chalet we were thrilled. There was tons of room for our 4 families (8 adults and 11 kids). 3 -4 beds went unused. The decor and ambience was warm, inviting and quite relaxing. Any time we contacted Gerry with a question or assistance he was available and responsive. The horses really made the experience all that more special. They were gentle and attentive, clearly comfortable with kids. Gerry allowed us to feed them grain and hay and it was really neat. The views were beautiful and the starry nights in the Jacuzzi with no light pollution was breath taking! We enjoyed snowball fights, sledding and long beautiful walks along the river. We will never forget this very special week end and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a true retreat experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stowe Mountain Resorts largest, luxury & best vacation rental property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144823
+1 8025859006
Stowe Stowe Area
Winchester, UK
5

A massive house with lots of horse-y character!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I rented this house with a large group of friends for a reunion/wedding weekend and it was absolutely perfect for our needs. The house sits right on Mountain Rd so the centre of Stowe is easily accessible, as are hikes/skiing further up the mountain. The property is very well looked-after and well equipped with linens, towels, and kitchen supplies. Our group certainly enjoyed making use of the large hot-tub as well which sits on the deck looking out over views of the pasture where three horses reside. The interior of the house has had superb attention to detail paid to its decoration and most everything is themed with horse, cowboy, or Vermont motifs, not to mention a few items of historical significance as well. There are at least three full bathrooms and comfy communal space too. Basically what you'll find here is a great house for large groups with all of the basics you could need and then so much more to make it truly memorable!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Always great to have visitors from other countries. There are five full bathrooms. Thanks....:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stowe Mountain Resorts largest, luxury & best vacation rental property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144823
+1 8025859006
Stowe Stowe Area
4

A beautiful setting in a beautiful town

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a lovely family gathering here and recommend the house to others with pleasure.

Firstly, Stowe is an amazing place, unspoiled by chain restaurants and motels, and with a glorious array of outdoor activities for all seasons.

Secondly, this house was really a great place for us to stay. It was a little bit out of town, so cars are needed, but that just let us enjoy the trees and horses and stars even more. The beds and kitchen were just what we needed. Our only issue was lack of bathrooms for a few of the bedrooms, but with a new one completed shortly after we left that shouldn't be an issue in future. Don't be scared off by the long and detailed contract; the owner and his horses are lovely to be around, friendly and accomodating.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: A new 1800 square foot addition was recently added to the property. A large fifth bathroom was the final part of this addition and it was completed in August 2011.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stowe Mountain Resorts largest, luxury & best vacation rental property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144823
+1 8025859006
Stowe Stowe Area
Newton, Massachusetts
5

Great Place for a Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
21 of us spent 4 nights at Mt. Mansfield Farm. It was the perfect place for a family reunion, giving us a large enough area where we could all congregate and, at the same time, enough bedrooms for all of us to spread out. We ranged in age from 8 to 76, and we all had an incredible time. The kids loved the horses, and Gerry let us all ride one of them. The location is also terrific, within a short drive of Stowe Mountain, the town of Stowe, beautiful hikes to waterfalls, and all the other area attractions. I would highly recommend this property for families seeking a location for a family reunion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stowe Mountain Resorts largest, luxury & best vacation rental property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144823
+1 8025859006
Stowe Stowe Area
New York
5

Labrovic (NY)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This home and its location, right at Stowe Mountain, it was terrific, clean, well kept and great hot water in the showers. My wife and our family stayed here for my daughter graduation at UVM. You cannot beat the location right at the base of MT. Mansfield. It has MT. views in a couple directions and is on the main road leading to Stowe village. The large living room is very cozy with its wood burning stove and it has windows looking right at the mountain and the horses in the yard. The owner let our family feed the horses each day which was a real treat for the kids, The kitchen has everything you could ask for. The Jacuzzi on the back deck and Sauna downstairs are a bonus. The sound system was great also. There are eight bedrooms decorated in different country themes(France/Wyoming/Vermont etc....) which was a hit with our wives. We will definitely be back again one day. The village at Stowe is just a couple minets drive and we loved visiting the shops, we even went for a great bike ride on the bike trails. I highly recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Steven...:) One slight correction as there are 10 bedrooms plus 2 sleeping lofts.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stowe Mountain Resorts largest, luxury & best vacation rental property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144823
+1 8025859006
Stowe Stowe Area
Boston
5

Large Alumni Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The perfect property for a large group. Myself and my 14 college alumni friends (we are in our 40's now) have rented Mt. Mansfield Farm for each of the past 4 years. The property is jusst beautiful; it is very well kept and each bedroom is individually named and decorated in various themes. This attention to detail shows to me the owner really cares. The living room with its two-cooking area kitchen and dining room has everything a large group needs to cook and dine. The five bathrooms are well spaced out and spotless, and there is nothing like the outdoor hot tub and indoor cedar sauna after skiing. The property is full of beautiful Vermont antiques. As a full time horse ranch, you will love seeing the horses and barns out the windows. Last and certainly not least, this is juts 3/4 mile from the ski slopes making it ideally located and believe the best year round rental in Stowe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Morris...:) MT Mansfield Farm has hosted groups of faculty, staff, alumni and NCAA ski teams from Harvard University, Boston University, Tufts University, Columbia Universty , the University of Vermont and the University of New Mexico.
Helpful votes: 1/2