Manhattan Beach house rental - This fabulous home includes the use of 2 Mercedes Benzes.1 convertible 1 sedan
This fabulous home includes the use of 2 Mercedes Benzes.1 convertible 1 sedan
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manhattan Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-15)

You just found the complete 'California Dreamin'' experience! Great location, luxuriously appointed four (4) bedroom, five (5) bathroom home with ocean & Catalina Island views and includes a Mercedes 560SL convertible along with a Mercedes 560SEL Sedan. Roof top hot tub offers amazing sunsets and incredible night skys!

For complete house details please view video and see website below for virtual tours and more photos, and videos

There are many areas in this home to congregrate. You are not crowded into one main room.

Keywords: Luxury Home

Hello and thank you for visiting my property profile. My name is Barry Cox and I invite you to be my guest. I have provided all the comforts and then some, for you to make yourself at home during your stay.

I am originally from Springfield, Missouri. I have lived in Manhattan Beach, CA., Telluride, CO. and now am a permanent resident of Aspen, CO. My need to be outdoors and thirst for adventure has me traveling most of the time now. I fly a Piper Malibu as my main mode of transportation logging over 8,000 hours. I also enjoy skiing, road/dirt biking, hiking, sailing, scuba diving, rollerblading, and paragliding

Barry Cox purchased this house in 1994

I was drawn to Manhattan Beach with its “beach boy” appeal of endless warm sunny days, surfing the perfect wave and witnessing amazing sunsets. Some of my favorite things to do are sailing, rollerblading and biking on “The Strand.” I’m also a huge volleyball fan and enjoy watching the best beach volleyball in the world only 5 minutes away!

There is great dining and entertainment. I particularly enjoy the Rock N’ Fish for seafood and Mangiamo’s for Italian. The Comedy & Music Club in Hermosa Beach (10 minutes) features Jay Leno on Sunday nights.

The house is a short 10 minutes walk to the beach, only 10 minutes to LAX, and 30 minutes to Disneyland.

22 Reviews of Property 137580 in Manhattan Beach, California

Two Mercedes Included ~ Luxuriously Appointed and Ocean Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Two Mercedes Included ~ Luxuriously Appointed and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137580vb
+1 4178615246
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
5

BCS Championship Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a group of 8 that stayed at the house for the BCS Championship game in Pasadena and couldn't have been any more pleased. I think the only negative I could find is that the cleaning crew didn't get out of the house on our day of arrival until 5pm, but otherwise a perfect stay. Master suite is amazing and so is the view. Access to the two Mercedes was very convenient for running down to Hermosa or Manhattan Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Two Mercedes Included ~ Luxuriously Appointed and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137580vb
+1 4178615246
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
5

Family get together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The listing and photos were very accurate and the place was more than what we expected. Everything was clean and well maintained and stocked with everything we needed. The housekeepers were fantastic and even came mid week. The area was fantastic. We took advantage of the bikes and rode along the beach multiple times along with doing beach activities (volleyball) and enjoying the local restaurants. The house was well stocked with cooking supplies along with a great BBQ. The hot tub on the roof was fantastic. The convertible was also very nice and it allowed the out of state family transportation so they did not have to rent a car. I would highly recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two Mercedes Included ~ Luxuriously Appointed and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137580vb
+1 4178615246
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

EVERYTHING You Would Ever Want/Need on a Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Despite the initial feeling about the price of this rental, upon arrival, it blew my mind (and everyone else's in my family).

The listing description did a very good job of including all amenities that came with this wonderful vacation home. The house was literally a 10-min walk from Manhattan beach; the photos very accurately reflects the vacation home's various rooms.

One of the main attraction inside the house we enjoyed is the vast history this home brings. There are many pictures from the early 1900's, and even letters from 1700's which blew our mind away. Furthermore, all of the antics in the house were simply eye-opening. There was also an elevator (max 450lbs) which helped us with moving groceries/coolers/luggages.

The 2 cars which the owner left us allowed my family to cruise LA in style. It definitely helped with getting groceries and going out on the town for a family dinner. The garage had everything you would need to have a fun day on the beach in the sun with kids (umbrella, long chairs, beach volleyball, surfing boards, shovels, etc).

A huge 'Thank You' to Barry. We would definitely consider coming back 110%!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Two Mercedes Included ~ Luxuriously Appointed and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137580vb
+1 4178615246
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Marlton
5

Extended Stay-Hope to Return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I had the good fortune of spending two weeks in this wonderful home with my wife and kids. The oversize rooms and views along with fully furnished kitchen make it a great place to entertain and stay. The kids enjoyed feeding the turtles and fish in the courtyard fountain, the pool table and the roof top hot tub. The beach supplies in the garage made for an easy day at beach. The cars were convenient to have as well. Barry, the owner, was ultra responsive. (A TV went haywire and a new flat screen arrived the next day). This listing for this property is fully accurate.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two Mercedes Included ~ Luxuriously Appointed and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137580vb
+1 4178615246
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Great getaway at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wonderful home in lovely Manhattan Beach! We had 6 High School Senior girls and 6 Moms for Spring Break and it was perfect. Very spacious and plenty of room for all of us. The house was clean and well equipped with everything. After running around crazy L.A. it was nice to come back to quiet, beautiful Manhattan Beach. The girls loved the hot tub on the roof and the views were fabulous. Walked down to the beach every day for a walk on the beach and breakfast in town. Barry was very easy to work with and super laid back even giving access to his 2 cars.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two Mercedes Included ~ Luxuriously Appointed and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137580vb
+1 4178615246
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Chicago, IL
5

Awesome time had by ALL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thank you Barry for our awesome 4 day vacation to SoCal.
The home was amazing, the use of your 2 cars was perfect.
Only difficulty was figuring out the elevator at times.
We'd love to come back again some time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two Mercedes Included ~ Luxuriously Appointed and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137580vb
+1 4178615246
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Orlando, FL
5

Wonderful house, great value, for an extended family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our extended family stayed here for a reunion with from 5 to 16 people staying at the house at different times during our 10 day visit. We found it spacious enough so that we were not stepping on each others toes. Four bedrooms doesn't see like a lot, but with the media room and billiard room added, there was plenty of sleeping room.

The pictures are an accurate representation of the house. It has somewhat dated OTT decor and very comfortable beds. Everything was spotless from the gleaming copper hood and sinks to the bathrooms that were all stocked with piles of towels. There are lots of the owner's family photos and portraits on the walls but they were actually quite interesting.

The ocean view is spectacular and we all posted sunsets photos to our facebook accounts! The pool table and media room kept the kids occupied in the evenings and there were beach toys for the daytime. "Swimming" in the master bath jacuzzi was a favorite with the little ones. Speedy wi-fi but it only covers the ground floor. Luckily, one of my "always prepared" brothers brought a router that we hooked up to extend coverage to upstairs.

We did a big Thanksgiving dinner and had more than enough plates, silverware, serving dishes, bowls, baking dishes, beautiful heavy-duty pots, etc. to work with. The kitchen appliances are quite dated. This did not affect the utility of the great 5 burner gas stove, the oversized fridge, the trash compactor or the dishwasher. However, one of the ovens doubles as the microwave and both have very small capacity (small enough so that half of the pans do not fit in the ovens!). We made do by using the grill as another oven, but it was not optimal.

The house is within 20 miles of everything LA has to offer, but this being LA, navigating traffic is traumatic (multiply what Google maps gives as travel time by 2), so the nearby beach is your best bet. The area at the Manhattan Beach Pier has many good restaurants (we tried 4) and the beach itself is wide with volleyball nets (there was a ball in the garage) and a restroom. Note that there were no lifeguards manning the stands this time of year but the water was too cold to do more than wet ones' feet at the edge anyway.

Use of the two Mercedes saved us having to rent any cars for the non-California people. This house was better stocked than any rental I've stayed at with laundry/dish/dishwasher soaps, toiletries, TP, paper towels, etc. All in all a great value and highly recommended
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Mercedes Included ~ Luxuriously Appointed and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137580vb
+1 4178615246
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Netherlands
5

The place to be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have enjoyed our stay immensely, as not only the ammenities were fantastic, the whole lay out of the villa's, the location near the beach, the two cars and the whole atmosphere were great. The owner helped us with a lot of tips and we would definitely recommend this to anyone who would have a great time on the Westcoast. Manhattan Beach itself has a laid back culture, that was a good fit to our expectations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Two Mercedes Included ~ Luxuriously Appointed and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137580vb
+1 4178615246
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Baraboo, Wi
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
All good! Better than expected!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two Mercedes Included ~ Luxuriously Appointed and Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137580vb
+1 4178615246
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Columbus, Ohio
5

Will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great location. Great value for the money. I would recommend to my friends! House is accurate as listed with all extras included.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/2