Carousel Ocean City condo rental - Dining + Living room
Dining + Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Carousel Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Condo

Oceanfront Condo with Ocean view on one side and Bay view on the other!

@ the Carousel. Our condo is on the 20th foor so the views are AWESOME!

2 bedroom/ 2 bath. Living room set includes sofa bed. We replaced both the sofa bed and the loveseat May of 2012

Sleeps up to 8 comfortably. This is also a great winter resort. Indoor pool/ Indoor ice skating rink/ Whirlpool [this was just upgraded February 2012....new one looks awesome!] and Sauna/ Game room and Workout room. In house restaurant that is very good. Shops right on site.

Grocery store across the street in walking distance

Indoor bar with 3 plasma TVs for you football fans!

Outside bar and Grill for Summer

Bring your tennis rackets for that workout

Washer and dryer in the condo, Replaced Spring of 08

The place was completely painted April 1st 2011 and was re-carpeted winter of 2013. The windows and doors on the ocean side were replaced January 2013. New curtains were installed in 2013 replacing those old awful blinds.

Wireless internet is available & Free

There is a Private Ocean front Balcony

On the Bay side there is an open Balcony, with a Wooden Rocking chair

Storm Windows were added to the Bedrooms

Weii

Hi Randy!

We just got back home last night. We had a wonderful time. There were 2 good days of weather and we could actually get in the ocean and hunt for shells and play. My girls were amazed by the ocean, but it was our oldest Jack Russell 'Digby' who had the best time in the water. We did a few things locally, Ripley's, laser tag, but most of the time we just chilled at the condo. All the staff were so helpful and condiserate. It was our best vacation to date as a family. We plan on going back during the peak season. Also my youngest daughter didn't have anything to take her shells home in so we 'borrowed' one of the large plastic bowls and lids from the kitchen to get them back to Ohio. I would like to either replace the bowl or get the money to you for it. Again, we had a wonderful time and have every intention of coming back again. Thank you!!!!!!

Condia -Ohio

Hi Randy, I have to admit that this has been one of my best vacations ever, it was like home. The condo was perfect...very relaxing. We had a problem though with the handle coming off the shower head in the living room bathroom, other than that everything is fine. I am leaving on Monday evening and will clean the unit and leave it as I found it...nice and ready for the next tenents. I sure hope I can get down again and I sure will rent your unit again. We had the stove stuck on 'clean' when we came, so we couldn't close the door because the latch was stuck to the left, but my son fixed it by pushing the button on the left inside the door of the oven and waiting until the lever returned to its normal position if you should ever have this problem. We really enjoyed our vacation and don't want to leave!!!! Take care and I am sure I will be contacting you in the future. Theresa :-)

Hi Randy!

The only real problem that I have with this week's visit to OC and our stay in your condo is that we have to leave today! I just love being here and am very happy that we've found your condo to rent. Thank you for providing a great condo to rent at a very reasonable price! We love staying here. It's always hard to leave. We'll look forward to our visit in October!

Best wishes to you! Sandy

Thank you so much for allowing us to rent the condo for the weekend. The condo was gorgeous and I was impressed with the facility's many activities. We all had an amazing time and can't wait to make plans to do it again. We made sure to load the washer and dishwasher before we left, and took out the trash.

Our trip was great, and there was nothing we thought serious enough to call you about. We really enjoyed ourselves and we're already checking our calendar (and yours) about next year! :)

Thank you again!! We hope to be repeat renters again and again.

More Details
Hide Details

Hello,

My twin Boys and I purchased this wonderful condo in the fall of 2006. We have been blessed with many of great guests. Thank you all for all of your rentals! We try very hard to not only keep the condo in great condition but to also keep the prices as low as possible. Thanks for your help in keeping the prices down.

Randy purchased this condo in 2006

There's nothing like staying right on the ocean. We all get limited time away from the hustle and bustle too where we should all enjoy some time right on top of the Atlantic ocean. Very peaceful!

18 Reviews of Property 144574 in Carousel Ocean City, Maryland

Oceanfront and Bay view at the Carousel with indoor pool
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Oceanfront and Bay view at the Carousel with indoor pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144574
+1 (301) 343-0341
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Bethlehem PA
4

Great views!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed at this condo & loved the views! Close to the Green Turtle & grocery stores.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Oceanfront and Bay view at the Carousel with indoor pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144574
+1 (301) 343-0341
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
5

My Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I love this place. I rent it every year, and I look forward to going back every year. Randy's an excellent host, and he is always great to deal with. I think I'll be coming back more than once this year!
Owner's Response: Thanks Anne. Like wise.....It's always pleasant doing business with you and I hope you enjoyed all the improvements we made. Thanks for the kind words!

Randy
business
Oceanfront and Bay view at the Carousel with indoor pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144574
+1 (301) 343-0341
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
4

Had an amazing time and cannot wait to return.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo has all the comforts of home plus. It was very clean and well maintained. The grocery store is right across the street within walking distance. The pool, ice rink and exercise room were an easy access. There is a nice bar and restaurant on the main floor also. The owner of the condo (Randy) is very nice and went out of his way to make the stay a very pleasant one. Booking went very smooth and I will definitely stay there the next time I go to Ocean City
Owner's Response: Thank you Pat. You were awesome too deal with and your rental is always appreciated. Randy
business
Oceanfront and Bay view at the Carousel with indoor pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144574
+1 (301) 343-0341
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
5

EXCEPTIONAL!!! BEAUTIFUL!! FANTASTIC!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just returned from another weeks stay in OCM and just love staying in this condo. I took my teenage daughter and 2 of her friends this year, we had a blast! Plenty of room, very spacious!! Love the Carousel, the cleanliness and the staff! The condo is beautiful, the private oceanfront balcony gives you a spectacular view!!!! I will certainly be returning in July 2014!!!!!!! Book my week Randy!!!!
Owner's Response: You are the best Donna! Thank you soooo much.
business
Oceanfront and Bay view at the Carousel with indoor pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144574
+1 (301) 343-0341
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
5

Returning Summer 2013!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo was perfect for 4 people, more than enough room! The view is absolutely breathtaking from the oceanfront balconey as well as the bayside balconey. The condo was in A++++++++++++ condition, very well kept! If your looking for a condo to rent for a fun week in OCM, this is the one to get! Randy is a pleasure to work with. Can't wait to return July 2013 :)
business
Oceanfront and Bay view at the Carousel with indoor pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144574
+1 (301) 343-0341
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Delaware
5

Can't Wait To Do It Again!!!

Can't Wait To Do It Again!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The condo was perfect - very clean and the beach-themed decor was very cozy and inviting. The view from our balcony...breathtaking! The condo was stocked with plenty of towels, linens, dishes, pots, pans and cooking utensils. There's a grocery store conveniently located across the street, which made it easy to shop and prepare meals for the family.

Although we packed toys for the kids, I was surprised and delighted to find coloring books, crayons, games and activities in the condo to keep our two year-old boys busy on a rainy afternoon. There was also a deck of cards and a board game for the adults.

Unfortunately, The Carousel had only one working elevator to service floors 11-22, so the wait was a bit long but definitely worth it. I agree with a previous comment that The Carousel should consider changing the pool hours. Closing the indoor pool at 9 pm made it impossible to have "adult" swim time after we put the kids to bed. I also noticed the ping-pong tables in the pool room, and a few times the ball had to be retrieved from the pool. I, too, considered working out before everyone got out of bed, but that didn't happen either.

Even with the slight frustration with the elevator and pool hours, I still rate the condo and overall vacation experience as 5 STARS!! We really had a grand time in Ocean City, and Randy was a pleasure to work with. We're already planning to return next year.

Thanks so much!!!

P.S.
Randy, please post updated pics so everyone can see the new bedding and super cute decorations!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Awesome! Thanks so much. We did just have the place painted with new bed spreads and decor....I'll be going down next week for the annual spring cleaning and will get some pictures to update the site then. Thannks for the great suggestion and your review!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Oceanfront and Bay view at the Carousel with indoor pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144574
+1 (301) 343-0341
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Baltimore, MD
4

Loved It and Will Stay Again

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thank you so much, Randy.

We loved the condo. Everything that we needed was there and very comfortable and clean. I only have two small suggestions as far as the actual condo is concerned: perhaps consider adding at least one more towel rack to each bathroom - it was tricky finding a place for all the washcloths and towels and handtowels for everyone sharing a bathroom; and perhaps add more of the blinds to the patio door to block that pre-season wind! But seriously, otherwise we absolutely loved being there. We ran into the cleaning people and they were kind and helpful and did a great job. We hope we left the place to your approval. And we can't thank you enough for letting us bring our doggie! That really made the trip priceless!

I have a complaint about The Carousel but that has nothing at all to do with the condo. Actually, we really liked The Carousel also with the restaurant and bar right there, the pool (just a little chilly), the ice skating rink, the close proximity to everything. The only downer was that the pool/fitness center was only open 1pm-9pm (real bummer) so working out before getting your day started was impossible. Also, my family loves ping pong but they had the ping pong table in with the pool and the fitness center instead of out in the area with the game room and pool tables; so ping pong was under lock and key except from 1pm-9pm also!

Even so, we still loved staying there and we are hoping very much to stay again; in fact, we are hoping to come back right after the season. Thanks again for providing us with everything we needed and for being so accommodating, especially since we were trying to book our vacation with such short notice! We will definitely be calling on you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront and Bay view at the Carousel with indoor pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144574
+1 (301) 343-0341
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Baltimore, MD
4

Loved It and Will Stay Again

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thank you so much, Randy.

We loved the condo. Everything that we needed was there and very comfortable and clean. I only have two small suggestions as far as the actual condo is concerned: perhaps consider adding at least one more towel rack to each bathroom - it was tricky finding a place for all the washcloths and towels and handtowels for everyone sharing a bathroom; and perhaps add more of the blinds to the patio door to block that pre-season wind! But seriously, otherwise we absolutely loved being there. We ran into the cleaning people and they were kind and helpful and did a great job. We hope we left the place to your approval. And we can't thank you enough for letting us bring our doggie! That really made the trip priceless!

I have a complaint about The Carousel but that has nothing at all to do with the condo. Actually, we really liked The Carousel also with the restaurant and bar right there, the pool (just a little chilly), the ice skating rink, the close proximity to everything. The only downer was that the pool/fitness center was only open 1pm-9pm (real bummer) so working out before getting your day started was impossible. Also, my family loves ping pong but they had the ping pong table in with the pool and the fitness center instead of out in the area with the game room and pool tables; so ping pong was under lock and key except from 1pm-9pm also!

Even so, we still loved staying there and we are hoping very much to stay again; in fact, we are hoping to come back right after the season. Thanks again for providing us with everything we needed and for being so accommodating, especially since we were trying to book our vacation with such short notice! We will definitely be calling on you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Robin! The pool area does open early on weekends. We greatly appreciate your rental! See ya in the Fall.

Randy
business
Oceanfront and Bay view at the Carousel with indoor pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144574
+1 (301) 343-0341
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
4

Overall GREAT WEEKEND"

Overall GREAT WEEKEND"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I really enjoyed the weekend getaway for my husband I birthday . We also got a treat with the Cheerleading competitio that was in town. I am looking forward to another getaway to the Carousel. I would recommend this rental to family , friends and business associates. The caption of watching the sun rise and set are just breath taking from the balcony.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michelle.....Glad you enjoyed your Birthday! Randy
business
Oceanfront and Bay view at the Carousel with indoor pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144574
+1 (301) 343-0341
Carousel Ocean City Ocean City
Brownsburg, Indiana
4

Spring Break 2010

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed at this Condo for Spring break last year. We had a wonderful family vacation! Randy was very easy to work with and the condo was well equipped with what we needed. We really enjoyed the view from the condo and also the ice skating rink!
Another big plus, is that there is a grocery store right across the street with reasonable prices. I had a concern during our stay and emailed Randy and he promptly returned my email.
We made alot of great memories during this trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennifer! Your rental is greatly appreciated and any future stays would be as well. Happy New Year to you and your family! Randy
Helpful votes: 0/1