Stratton Mountain condo rental - Great Room with flat panel tv & fireplace
Great Room with flat panel tv & fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Stratton Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
- 4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths sleeps 10

SLOPESIDE condo,end unit, 3 floors. Great for 2 families. Each bedrm/bathrm & family rooms have their own zoned heating. 4 bdrms, 3 full baths. Three bedrooms have queen size beds. One bunk room with 2 sets of bunks. All furnishings are new. 2 fam rms, 3 TVs, 2 DVD’s,1 fplace. New kitchen fully equipped. Full size w/d. Dining/Great room w/large sectional sofa. Linens are provided. 2 Decks front/back of unit. Tables, chairs & grill for summer use. To acess skiing walk across private rd to lifts & ski home right to the door. Walk to Slopeside Community Center to use outdoor hot tub & game room, heated pool in summer. Village & Stratton Mountain Sports Center (passes needed from owner) in walking distance. Association DOES Not ALLOW RENTERS TO BRING PETS. Owners are ALLOWED to have dogs & we own a dog. Every effort is made by the cleaning staff & ourselves to remove dog hair. Homeaway #226041 next door also available for rent-call owner.

Distance to Slopes: Our Slopeside unit is located a short walk to the Tamarack Chair. It is a flat walk on a Stratton groomed trail taking less then five minutes to arrive at the chair. We ALWAYS ski home for lunch. To ski back use Craig's Run to Lad's Legacy & follow the Peter's Path/Celie's Way signs to our door. This trail is groomed and maintained by Stratton for our use.

For the young and non skiing we have a nice hill next to our condo for sledding. We have the sleds in our ski closet.

Parents can watch from the warmth of the sofa in the living room.

Slopeside Community Building: Our Slopeside Association maintains a Community Building just a short walk up the road. There is a television, great room with foosball, pingpong and shower and a 12 person hot tub. Also available is a large outdoor pool for our summer time guests.

A short walk down the road is the Stratton Sports Center. It offers a 75 foot indoor pool with hot tub, large state of the art exercise facility, massage, exercise classes and indoor tennis. This is offered to my guests for a $10 per day per person charge.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 144566 in Stratton Mountain, Vermont

Sunny condo, Ski home to the door for lunch. Great sledding right out the door.
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Sunny condo, Ski home to the door for lunch. Great sledding right out the door.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144566
203 656-0216
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Halesowen, U.K
5

new year 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We stayed in this lovely home for 1 week over the new year period and could not find fault. Great location ( when there is enough snow on the road you can literally ski to the front door ).Large, clean, beautifully furnished, lovely and warm with all the conveniences for a great ski holday. Would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to share our home and Stratton Mountain with fellow skiers, golfers and just the folks who enjoy the mountains during any season. The golf is superb with many courses within 40 miles. Hiking is endless on the Appalachian and Long Trail located at the top of Stratton Mountain. There are numerous swimming holes providing a wonderful treat for those used to pools.
We try to provide everything needed for an enjoyable stay no matter what the season. Ther are ample towels for the hot tub in winter or the heated pool in the summer. There are sleds for use right out the door on the slope by the condo. Come enjoy and relax.
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
Sunny condo, Ski home to the door for lunch. Great sledding right out the door.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144566
203 656-0216
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
New York, NY
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Overall, we had a wonderful stay. The condo is a short walk to the Stratton Village and although there was not enough snow to ski home, it was a very short walk to the Tamarack lift. Rebecca, the owner, was always available to answer any questions which made logistics (directions, finding our way around, etc.) extremely easy. The condo itself was very clean and everything we could have asked for was provided. The pictures do not do the place justice, it is even nicer in person! Thanks for everything Becca, we would love to come back again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny condo, Ski home to the door for lunch. Great sledding right out the door.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144566
203 656-0216
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

What a pleasure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a cozy little place! The location was excellent for skiers and non-skiers alike. It was a 20 minute drive into Manchester Center for shopping, and it was a 30 second drive to Stratton Village. The skiers in the house even skied home one day. The property itself was very welcoming, with a fireplace and clean kitchen, stocked with appliances and dishes. The bottom floor has a large bedroom with a TV, as well as another bedroom with 2 bunkbeds. They share a bathroom and a family room, also equipped with a TV. On the main floor, there is a family room, fireplace, TV, kitchen, dining area, and master bedroom. Upstairs is a loft with bedroom and private bath. The owner was more than accomodating and helpful. We must have emailed back and forth 50 times! I would definitely recommend this property for anyone who has large families, and mixed parties of skiers and non-skiers.
business
Sunny condo, Ski home to the door for lunch. Great sledding right out the door.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144566
203 656-0216
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Great family ski condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed here with another couple and three teenaged children -- there was plenty of room in this charming ski condo for us to cook, enjoy a fire in the living room, and have our own space too. Great location -- we skied onto the mountain from a spot just up the private road from the condo, and skied back in. We would definitely stay here again -- the owner was great about communicating all information promptly and pleasantly -- we recommend it highly!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We appreciate it. Sharing our second family home is a pleasure. Please come back an visit any season. Summer is awesome with the Slopeside pool that no one ever uses or one of our favorite swimming hole just down the road. Stratton has been our favorite since the 1980's with our family. Now our children's friends are bringing their toddlers along too. What fun!
business
Sunny condo, Ski home to the door for lunch. Great sledding right out the door.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144566
203 656-0216
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Great for a group getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Just enjoyed a great fall weekend at the condo with 2 other couples and our kids. Plenty of room and the kitchen has all you need to prepare meals at home. Within walking distance of the slopes, we had a great hike on the mountain. The hot tub access provides the icing on the cake!
Owner's Response: We are happy you had a great time and great fall weather.
Please visit us again.
Becky
business
Sunny condo, Ski home to the door for lunch. Great sledding right out the door.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144566
203 656-0216
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Perfect Fall and Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed here over Columbus Day weekend and it was perfect. The condo was cozy and clean. It was fully stocked with all amenities. The location is ideal - just a short walk to the mountain. We took the gondola to the top of the mountain and hiked down. The leaves were changing colors which made for beautiful scenery.
I’ve enjoyed this condo in the winter, as well. Although I am not a skier, I did go snowshoeing with the snowshoes provided by the owners. There are also some quaint shops and restaurants at the bottom of the mountain. There is always so much to do.
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your weekend. And, what perfect weather!
We especially like the walk to the Fire Tower at the top of the gondola. Nice 3/4 mile walk that is flat with a rewarding view at the top of the tower.
Come back again.
Becky
business
Sunny condo, Ski home to the door for lunch. Great sledding right out the door.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144566
203 656-0216
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Kings Park, NY
5

Two Family Ski Week Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Beautiful, immaculate condo, stocked with everything you could need. 10 minute walk to the lift, though partly uphill. Ski back right to the unit when there is enough snow, which we had! Kids loved sleigh riding down the hill next to the condo. Short walk to beautiful Community Center where we had 'Apres-Ski', hot tub, played ping-pong and fooseball. Extremely nice owner too, who is a pleasure to communicate with. Would definitely recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny condo, Ski home to the door for lunch. Great sledding right out the door.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144566
203 656-0216
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Dagsboro, DE
4

Family Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This rental property was warm, clean, and the layout was perfect for our family's trip. The kitchen was well-stocked and allowed us to prepare all meals at the house. We would hesistate to call it ski-in/ski-out, but it is a short walk to the slopes and the ski back is slightly more difficult without fresh snow. Overall though, we were very pleased with this property.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny condo, Ski home to the door for lunch. Great sledding right out the door.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144566
203 656-0216
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Norwalk, CT
5

Great Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Just walk across the street to the Slopes & ski home! Very clean condo!
Couldn't ask for anything better!!!

Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny condo, Ski home to the door for lunch. Great sledding right out the door.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144566
203 656-0216
Stratton Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Fort Lee, NJ
4

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Great property - easy to book - close to slopes just a walk across the parking lot to get to the ski trails and lift.
Layout is ideal for 2 or 3 families. Short walk to Stratton Village
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4