Stowe house rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Stowe House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

A post and beam house in a perfect location! Two miles to the village and recreation path and eight miles to the lifts. On a dead end road and perched on a hill for scenic views, this is your ideal retreat.

Depending on the season, walk in and drop your hiking gear or skis in the mudroom. Move on to enjoy an abundance of light and the open floor plan. When it is cold the warmth of the wood fireplace compliments the exposed woodwork creating a comfortable gathering space for family and friends. When it's warm open the windows for fresh air inside, and outside sit on the deck or on the wooden adirondacks to enjoy the greenery, privacy and starry nights. There's nothing like unwinding in this peaceful setting after a day of hiking, biking, shopping, skiing, snowshoeing - any and all of Stowe's many activities.

Upstairs, there is the master bedroom with a cathedral ceiling, view of the mountains, king bed, and its own bathroom. There are two more bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with two twin beds. These include high ceilings, a skylight , and a mountain view. In the hallway there is also a full bathroom separating the master bedroom from the other two bedrooms. To sleep a maximum capacity of eight, you will find a sleeper sofa in the den on the main floor, conveniently located near the ¾ bathroom and separate from the gathering space.

NOTES: Recently renovated, this rental has brand new appliances, linens, and furnishings. If you are traveling with a little one, a crib, high chair, glider and ottoman, pack and play, and safety gates are available. Well-behaved dogs will be considered, but please no other pets allowed.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 104219 in Stowe, Vermont

Great Post & Beam Home in Stowe!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Great Post & Beam Home in Stowe!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104219vb
(617) 641-0349
Stowe Stowe Area
Worcester, MA
5

Bummed out campers find comfort in this cozy family home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We meant to camp in Stowe but the weather didn't cooperate the weekend we and another family had planned to go (along with three five year olds). Instead of canceling our trip, we happened upon the wonderful accomodations provided at this home which was perfect for two families. Because of the den, all of the adults had their own room and the siblings shared the other two rooms. There is also a very big common area so you feel like you have a ton of space. The house was very clean upon our arrival and we had everything we needed to prepare meals. My experience with the owners was wonderful as they quickly responded to my last minute inquiry and were able to get everything in order for us within just 2 or 3 days. We had a great weekend in Vermont and this house and experience had a lot to do with that! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Post & Beam Home in Stowe!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104219vb
(617) 641-0349
Stowe Stowe Area
North Virginia Beach, Virginia
5

Dreamed of a White Christmas in Vermont

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent Christmas 2011 at Great Post & Beam and had an amazing time. The owners were extremely helpful in the lead up to our visit and even arranged for a Christmas Tree to be there on our arrival. The home is beautifully looked after and has all the equipment you could need, we cooked a Christmas Dinner with no hitches at all. The kids loved sledging outside. We were a party of eight, 4 adults and 4 kids aged 8- 18 years. The house is cozy, warm and roomy. We drove to the slopes every day- it took about 15 minutes through picturesque Stowe. I heartily recommend the house.
business
Great Post & Beam Home in Stowe!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104219vb
(617) 641-0349
Stowe Stowe Area
Raleigh, NC
5

Northern transplants in NC seeking cooler weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife, I, and our dogs stayed for the month of August and did not want to leave. The home was wonderful. The master king bed was very comfortable, couches were great for relaxing / watching a movie, there was plenty of closet and living space, and the deck was great. We both worked remotely for the month and were concerned about cell phone reception and high speed Internet connection. However, our concerns were unfounded as both cell and wireless internet connections were excellent.

The home was so peaceful and quiet. There is little traffic as the road is a dead end and there are no street lights so you can see a million stars at night. Lastly, the owners were very easy to deal with and were very responsive. We highly recommend this rental and hope to return again for a long term stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Post & Beam Home in Stowe!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104219vb
(617) 641-0349
Stowe Stowe Area
New Jersey
5

Lovely home on a hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Beautiful, clean, well-maintained house on a hill that is close to town (you do need a car, but the drive times are short). Many comfy couches! The house gets lots of natural light and air even and the front deck is roomy. We enjoyed it so much we hope to rent time there next summer.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Great Post & Beam Home in Stowe!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104219vb
(617) 641-0349
Stowe Stowe Area
Wilmington, MA
5

Cozy, well-appointed home with many extras

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We rented this home during February school break. Our group included myself, my husband, my 3 boys, and our 2 dogs. The home was very easy to find, and actually, a treasure after a long drive from Massachusetts. The house was perfect---very clean, very comfortable furniture, good size room, wonderful fireplace, kitchen was extremely well-stocked with any dish, pot, or "extra" we could possibly need. And the other extras! First, they allowed us to bring 2 dogs--there was a dog bowl there with a treat inside. We also found a dog bed. If you are travelling with children, I believe there was a high chair in a closet. The bedding and the towels seemed luxurious. It's the small details that were thought of that make this a fabulous rental. We hope to go back again some day!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Great Post & Beam Home in Stowe!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104219vb
(617) 641-0349
Stowe Stowe Area
Reading MA
5

PERFECT ski house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We have been renting up at Stowe annualy for 7 years, perhaps 4 different homes. My wife, 2 daughters and I, along with my in-laws rented this home in late Feburary 2010, and this one is about as good as it gets. What a great place!! My wife is a total neat-freak, so she was a huge fan of the mud-room, something that has seemingly been lacking everywhere we rented. Great location, layout...it's just very comfortable and warm; and the owners were exceptional to work with as well, which is just a bonus. See you in 2011!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Post & Beam Home in Stowe!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104219vb
(617) 641-0349
Stowe Stowe Area
Ashland, Ma
4

Stowe weekend July 10,11,2009

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My husband and I just had a great weekend at this house. The house is very warm and friendly with lots of character . It has wide pine floors, exposed beams, lots of windows in the king bedroom, and plenty of bathrooms. It is up on a hill with a nice front yard, and deck to sit outside and relax. It is not fenced in so I would keep pets on leash even though the road is fairly quiet.
The owners are very nice and are quick to communicate with you. Thank you very much for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway