Jackson house rental - House
House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Jackson House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 7, loft with futon, 2 living rooms, no pets

Located in desirable Jackson, NH, this newly rebuilt mountain home has spectacular mountain and Jackson Village views. Two floors plus a third level loft. The second floor has a bedroom, a full bath, and open floor plan consisting of a kitchen, dining area and a sitting area with a new gas fireplace. The 27 foot ceiling opens onto a loft with a sitting area with a futon and a 46' HDTV/DVD. The lower level has a washer and dryer, 2 bedrooms, a full bath, and a living area with a TV and VCR. The house sleeps 6. The front of the house has floor to ceiling windows and a deck with scenic views of the Jackson village, the Presidential mountain range, and Mount Washington. The upper floor and loft have air conditioners. Easy access to recreational activities including biking, hiking, cross country and downhill skiing, canoeing and kayaking, golf, 5-10 minutes to Storyland and discount shopping in North Conway. No pets

5 Reviews of Property 144487 in Jackson, New Hampshire

Beautiful mountain home spectacular mountain and Jackson Village view
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful mountain home spectacular mountain and Jackson Village view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144487
+1 401 4017892208
Jackson White Mountains
MILTON, MASS
5

RELAX AND UNWIND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
THE ONLINE DESCRIPTION OF THIS LOVELY HOME IS 100% ACCURATE. THE OWNERS ARE TOP QUALITY PEOPLE WHO PROVIDE A TRULY CARING VACATION EXPERIENCE FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO GET AWAY FROM IT ALL. THE VIEWS ARE INCREDIBLE IN ALL SEASONS AND YOU'RE CENTRALLY LOCATED TO ALL THE ALLURE THAT THIS QUAINT LITTLE TOWN HAS TO OFFER. TRULY MY BEST HOME VACATION RENTAL EXPERIENCE EVER.
THANK YOU AGAIN
I'LL BE BACK FOR SURE.
Helpful votes: 6/11
business
Beautiful mountain home spectacular mountain and Jackson Village view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144487
+1 401 4017892208
Jackson White Mountains
Southern Maine
5

Terrific location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We enjoyed this property very much! It was a home away from home, which we prefer over hotels! Great location for what we wanted to do. The house had everything we needed/wanted, except an outdoor grill and deck furniture. Then again, those things might have been put away due to the approaching winter. The owner was very kind and the overall transaction was easy, worry-free and trustworthy. We hope to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful mountain home spectacular mountain and Jackson Village view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144487
+1 401 4017892208
Jackson White Mountains
5

Superb Mountain Home Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We have been coming to Jackson for summer hiking, fall leaf peeping and winter x-country skiing, and have rented many houses up on Tin Mine Road and Jackson Highlands, as well as condos at the Wentworth and Nordic Village, and can say that our stay here was one of the best experiences. Tom is one of the premiere hosts and was most accommodating and flexible and helpful. The home was warm and clean and very comfortable, and also had great views from the deck. We hope we will have the chance to come back and stay! I heartily recommend Tom's mountain home to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful mountain home spectacular mountain and Jackson Village view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144487
+1 401 4017892208
Jackson White Mountains
Boston, MA
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
The chalet was very clean and neat. It had a good layout and open floor plan. The owners are great - very attentive and they had the house prepared quickly for our arrival. They were very flexible about arrival/departure times, and only asked that the house be kept clean upon our departure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful mountain home spectacular mountain and Jackson Village view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144487
+1 401 4017892208
Jackson White Mountains
Fall River, MA
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
This is a very nice house! It is advertised accurately. It's on a side of the mountain, the view is beautiful ! Well appointed and maintained. We were pleasantly surprised and extremely comfortable. The kitchen is very efficient and has great appliances. It is so quiet and peaceful there. Very relaxful weekend.
Helpful votes: 5/6