Honokowai condo rental - View of beach from your lanai
View of beach from your lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

RIGHT ON THE WATER!!! Spectacular Beachfront/Oceanfront Condo at the Nohonani in West Maui. Sandy beach (a rarity in Honokowai.) Oceanfront pool. All beach pictures in listing taken of beach in front of complex and unit. Panoramic Views & Sunsets over the Islands of Lanai & Molokai. In front of your unit is Snorkeling, Swimming & a Sandy Beach. From your private lanai view Sea Turtles, Whales, Rainbows & Moonbows (night rainbows). Minutes from World Famous Kaanapali Beach, Kapalua, Napili Bay and historic Lahaina. Condo has been updated and refurnished. Free WiFi.

The 'Au'au Channel, used by thousands of whales in their migration between December and April, is right off shore from the condo. Whales can be sighted right from the lanai.

The Master Bedroom is on the ocean with views of Molokai, along the beach and down the coast.

This beautiful condo sleeps up to 6 people. The master bedroom has a King-Size Bed, the 2nd bedroom has 2 long boy Twin Beds which can be made into an oversize queen and the living room has a fold out Queen Size sleeper sofa. All beds are top of line and comfortable.

The view is incredible. You will love watching sunsets from your lanai and being lulled to sleep by the waves.

ALL MAJOR CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED

Keywords: Condominium

Hawaii Tax ID #W35345188-01

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live in San Diego. We have three grown children and six grandchildren all living in the San Diego area. We all love Hawaii, Maui and specifically the Nohonani. We love the relaxed lifestyle, the beach and ocean, snorkeling and the Hawaiian culture. It is truly a paradise. We love getting up in the morning to the sound of gentle surf, having breakfast on the private lanai right above the beach with a panoramic ocean view and watching the sea turtles.

Maureen Kelly purchased this condo in 2008

Several years ago we visited Hawaii (Oahu, Maui and Kawaii) with our children then 6, 8 and 10. We felt as if we had found paradise at the Nohonani in Maui. On our next trip to Hawaii we came straight to Maui and the Nohonani. Over the years we continued to come and our children and grandchildren love it. In 2007 we brought our grown children, spouses and six grandchildren for a family reunion. While we were there, we discovered one of the owners planned to sell her condo. We jumped at the chance as this was the first condo we had stayed in and was our favorite.

We love the unobstructed panoramic ocean view from our condo. The lanai is private and location of the condo the best. It is perfect for a luxurious private honeymoon as well as being family friendly. We love having the pool adjacent to the beach so we can visit with people both on the beach and in the pool. The low wall between the two makes it especially convenient for watching children. There is a beautiful sandy beach with swimming and snorkeling right out in front. There are several award winning beaches and snorkeling spots close by. The historic whaling town of Lahaina turned tourist town is approx. 10 minutes away by car. Our condo has been updated and refurnished in 2007 & 2008. The beds are top of the line and very comfortable. We've tried to provide all the amenities for an unforgetable vacation including free internet connection.

5 Reviews of Property 144477 in Honokowai, Hawaii

Oceanfront, Sandy Beach + Pool, Low Discounted Rates
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Oceanfront, Sandy Beach + Pool, Low Discounted Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144477vbi
+1 855-252-1218
Honokowai Maui
Charleston, South Carolina
5

DP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great place to stay for us and our Army son! The owner had the condo extremely well supplied, even with a well supplied first aid kit! (which we didn't need). Great location close to Lahaina, and the West Maui airport and all the great things to do in that part of the island. Very clean, with also a well supplied kitchen. Great views of the beach and turtles, and sunsets! We would definitely return to this condo when going to Maui again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront, Sandy Beach + Pool, Low Discounted Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144477vbi
+1 855-252-1218
Honokowai Maui
Napa CA
5

A great family week in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of four including two boys 11 and 15 had a GREAT time in Maui. Unit 305 was amazing... we watched giant sea turtles from the balcony and the sunsets were amazing. Everything we wanted to see or do was easily accessed from this location and we could even walk to the farmers market. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront, Sandy Beach + Pool, Low Discounted Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144477vbi
+1 855-252-1218
Honokowai Maui
Salt Lake City
5

Best place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This place is absolutely a must. This condo is right next to the ocean, conveniently located to daily grocery and organic (Vegan as well) place. Very quiet, parking was not difficult. Pool was clean and overall, I highly rate it. We had a toddler, and three of us enjoyed staying at this place.

We were able to watch those sea turtles all the time (in October). The balcony was just next to the ocean, the best place to have family lunch/dinner. If we ever come to Maui, this would be our place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Sandy Beach + Pool, Low Discounted Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144477vbi
+1 855-252-1218
Honokowai Maui
Encinitas
5

The Best West Maui Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I stayed at this condo from Oct 21-31, 2010. It was my 5th time to west Maui and this is the best location I've ever experienced. Great sandy beach right out front, pool for the kids right off the beach, and a lanai (balcony) off the living room where we had a great view of sea turtles swimming all day long. The snorkeling directly in front of the condo is spectacular which alleviated the need to have to pack the kids up in the car and drive to a snorkel spot. Very romantic spot for couples too... the view of both the islands on Lanai and Molokai was great and each sunset was spectacular. Condo was light, spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. The interior laundry facilities and the 2 flat screen televisions w/ dvd players (so the kids could watch their own movie at night) was a nice bonus. The condo was well situated in the complex with direct ocean view to the west, and sandy beach views to the northwest. The market across the street also has toiletries, etc. in addition to lots of local produce so that was convenient for everyday items. Good spot to get Hawaiian mixed plate was a short walk (couple blocks away.) In short, this place had all the amenities so that we could focus on what we went there to do....relax and have fun. When I return I will make sure I go back to this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront, Sandy Beach + Pool, Low Discounted Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144477vbi
+1 855-252-1218
Honokowai Maui
Oregon
5

We didn't want to leave!

We didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I stayed here with my husband and 4 children. The unit it clean,comfortable and updated nicely. I loved laying on the master bed and listening to the crashing surf below me.. we all got so used to sleeping with the sound of the ocean we now have ocean sound machines in our rooms at home! The owners were so nice and so helpful. The pool/beach area was clean and my kids loved the pool. the kids didn't mind that it was not the huge fancy ones.. they were just glad to have it to play in before and after our trips to the various beaches each day. The BBQ grills are top notch and very clean. Grab some fresh fish and grill it here and have a sunset dinner from your lani :) they had beach towels and down by the pool there were boogie boards and fins that you could use. We left a nice beach umbrella and a beach chair for the next family in the unit. We are going back in a year for 2 weeks and we will be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/3